Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Samsung QN55LS03T "The Frame"

55" Smart QLED UHD TV with HDR and art display modes (2020)

MFR # QN55LS03TAFXZA

Samsung QN55LS03T

Samsung QN55LS03T "The Frame"

55" Smart QLED UHD TV with HDR and art display modes (2020)

MFR # QN55LS03TAFXZA

10 reviews
View this product

Samsung QN55LS03T "The Frame"

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is replacing another 55" TV and I couldn't be more impressed. Samsung OS has improved a ton in recent years - I like it even better than my Roku. The gallery feature gives a really great feel to the room. The single cable from the "box" to the TV is great - amazing that power travels through it as well. I liked it enough to buy a second 32" model for another space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

After Installation Bugs, a Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Cinnaminson, NJ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall an excellent TV. The picture is great. The biggest draw backs were the tricky installation, and the lack of horizontal and vertical adjustment once installed. A good feature is that it can be rotated for level after installation. Also, Samsung keeps trying to get me to pay a monthly subscription for pictures. It took some time to figure out how to upload my own pictures from my phone. It works great once I figured it out.

Pros: Great picture, Great for displaying photos. Only one wire from TV to connection box.

Cons: Tricky installation, and setup. Annoying adds for artwork subscription. Need space for connection box.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Choice TV

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the greatest television I have ever purchased and I have purchased at least 20. The ART feature changes the dynamics of the room and there is nothing like it on the market. More difficult to install but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful product, tricky installation

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an absolutely beautiful product. And, the user interface is very robust, containing Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Roku and Hulu as separate "apps". Additionally I was able to download Plex which I use for my digitized DVD and BluRay discs. The Art module is really nice. On the downside, this is not very easy to install, especially one a fireplace as I have done. I installed a 14" low voltage box behind the TV where the OneConnect box is contained, along with a Roku, which I do not need considering the TV interface. I have also connected a Sonos Amp, which complicated the installation. I positioned everything in advance using painters tape. I think in the end, the installation was beautiful and the product is outstanding. Looks like artwork on the wall. Picture quality is beautiful.

Pros: Beautiful picture Looks like art on the wall Extensive user interface

Cons: Very tricky installation

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung QN55LS03T "The Frame"

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lee, VA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love the look of this tv & the quality of of view. You can see down to the hair line. Only downfall is I can't get get pics to rotate. It stays at same pic all the time. I paid for subscription & added pics to favorites but nothing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55LS03T "The Frame"

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second Frame TV - great technology, excellent product all around. Love the Samsung remote control and the fact that I don't have to install electrical outlet behind TV as everything runs through the single wired connection from the main Samsung box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55LS03T "The Frame"

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered before expected and have not hung it on the wall as of yet but the Samsung Frame is everything we'd hoped it would be! My wife is an artist and really appreciates the Art Store and all it's many choices of artists that can display paintings as if we owned them! It also helps when decorating...no black hole in the room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice bonus to TV

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We specifically looked at this because it is mounted on ta stone fireplace and did not want the blank black screen when the tv is off. It's very nice to have some art on the background. The art also has motion sensing and timers so it doesn't just stay on all the time. It is also a very good TV- the picture quality is better than I was expecting. Set up was easy- the wall mount took some thought since it was mounted to stone but it turned out great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55LS03T "The Frame"

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In home installation crew was great! Efficient and very knowledgeable. Good size and appearance on wall. Working with universal remotes (Xfinity, Samsung) challenging. Still trying to get to one.

Pros: Looks like a picture on the wall in art display. Very flat against the wall. Good picture.

Cons: Could use better upload instructions/editing capability for personal pictures; resolution, sizing, full screen option, etc., Need better instructions on remote features and usage. Samsung sound bar integration not seamless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55LS03T "The Frame"

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"The Frame" TV has exceeded my expectations so far. I purchased the TV to display art when the not in use, which works great. The room looks a lot better with a painting on the wall, rather than a black blank TV. I was pleasantly surprised by the number of on-line broadcast channels - no need for cable or a TV antenna. The wall-mount bracket also worked great, easy to install and leaves the TV completely flat against the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP