Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Samsung QN55Q60R

55" Q60R Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # QN55Q60RAFXZA

Samsung QN55Q60R

Samsung QN55Q60R

55" Q60R Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # QN55Q60RAFXZA

9 reviews
View this product

Our First Big Screen Smart TV

Crutchfield customer from Kinnelon, NJ on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced our older Samsung 28" smart TV with this newer 55". My wife and I are both pleased with this 55" Samsung Smart TV. Picture is very clear. The set up was easy. Worked with Cable vision / optimum. Price was the same as other retailers, Crutchfield had better customer service plus a few $$ off from loyalty points. Excellent picture while watching the Baseball playoffs, normal TV programs are also excellent... very clear and bright...the auto contrast control provides a surprisingly, like you are right there, picture. Sound from this TV was OK but I already had a Bose sound bar so I simply hooked it up and used the sound bar.

Pros: Hook up to my Bose sound bar was same as the older 28" Samsung, easy and worked right away

Cons: only HDMI inputs, need a new DVD player as my older units uses AV outputs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More hassle than I hoped.

Philip from HAMPTON, VA on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV works fine, but I am concerned about a few things. First the manual is incorrect about the bolts that are necessary to attach the tv to a stand or wall mount. M8 x 35 works for the top two holes, but that size are not long enough for the bottom two. As a result of this, Crutchfield tech support recommended I go to the hardware store to buy longer bolts. It worked, I think, but I'm not confident about it. Also, the remote control has very few buttons and I am concerned that my senior citizen mom will not be able to operatet the tv- she's not good with onscreen menus.

Pros:

Cons: Bad manual documentation, incompatible with "universal" stand/wall mount, bad remote control.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

HAPPY GUY

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% HAPPY WITH MY NEW GEAR , I LIKE IT A LOT MY NEW TV SAMSUNG ENJOYING MY FAVORIST SPORTS AND MOVIES ALSO HAVE A LOT APPS TO WATCH BOXING WITH THIS SMARRT PRODUCT

Pros: 100% POSITIVE

Cons: NOTHING NEGATIVE , NO CONS TO SAY

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung Quality

Crutchfield customer from Auburn Hills, MI on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. The picture is exceptional and the sound just as good. Maybe I'll try a sound bar down the road, but for now it's terrific sound. Looks great on my West Elm Mid Century Modern media cabinet.

Pros: Excellent picture and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice tv good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung TV

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Goodbye price. Resolution is incredible. Company is very good in service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, CA on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly Easy to setup and running. Only had it for a few weeks but so far no problems. Definitely better than my older Samsung model which was close to 8 years old. Mostly using it for TV/movie watching, no gaming.

Pros: Easy setup, Simple remote (almost too simple) Good picture quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60R

Andres from Mayaguez, PR on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mi primera compra en esta marca en el mercado, el TV es excelente en sus gráficas y modo de coneccion entre todos los canales y sus aplicaciones. Buen precio y por supuesto con el respaldo de Crutchfield y sus representantes. Su instalación de pared fue increíblemente fácil y en menos de 30 minutos, una de las razones por la cual mi primera opción de compra son ustedes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Southborough, MA on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a mixed experience. The TV is great, but I got no help on the install, particularly wall mounting. I was replacing an LG 47" TV with a 55" Samsung, hopefully using the same wall mount bracket. My first mistake was probably in changing TV brands. I think I would have had another LG up and mounted quickly. The Samsung install did not go easily. This was the opposite of my past experience with Crutchfield and car audio installs, where they spelled out every detail and I had a great experience. The Samsung TV install instructions said something about a "Samsung wall mount kit". Neither Crutchfield nor Samsung came up with anything by that name and I asked both. They did point me at each other and give contact info. Samsung parts said: "We do not have a wall mount compatible with this model code." So now what do I do? Looking more at the bracket and TV instructions, I realized that maybe I just needed some screws. The instructions talk about M8 screws. Never heard of such a thing. Says they need to be 43 to 45 cm long. I ended up buying "Echogear Universal TV Mounting Hardware Pack" from Amazon - just a big pack of screws all sizes. Two M8 45 cm and two M8 50cm had me up and running. That's the kind of thing I expect Crutchfield to nail. That's why I have historically liked to buy electronics from them. Ideally Crutchfield would have asked me if I planned to install on the wall, and then pointed me at the Echogear pack or some equivalent when I purchased the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 47 found this helpful

TOP