Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Samsung QN55Q60T

55" Q60T Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # QN55Q60TAFXZA

Samsung QN55Q60T

Samsung QN55Q60T

55" Q60T Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # QN55Q60TAFXZA

25 reviews
View this product

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value but the available apps aren't as good as a Sony running Android.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Once plugged in and connected to cable it just happened. Some problem with Samsung account. Like other reviewers, the remote is to small and minimalist. It is hard to change channel or scroll guide.

Pros: Great Crutchfield articles and recommendations. I trust your employees. It is so different from the dumb kids at other retailers.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All Good Here!

Thomas from Brockport, PA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase. Love Samsung TV app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Cheboygan, MI on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best picture, EVER. Not My first Samsung, purchase, but the best, so far. Set up was a breeze, with Samsung E-Menu. If you want to change a setting, no problem. The thing I forgot to mention, is I am not tech savvy, at 73 yrs young.

Pros: Ease of Setup, Picture, almost 3D

Cons: Wasn't free

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase. Looks fantastic! Much brighter than my old Philips. Easy to setup using the screen prompts. Remote is small but covers all the functions for my use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Three stars.

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, OH on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok..I'll get this out of the way first: I've been spoiled by OLED. This TV simply can't compare with my LG C8. However, for the price it's a very decent TV. I wanted a larger TV for a spare family room as an upgrade and this Samsung does ok for that purpose. I started calibrating from the Rtings setting and they do pretty well for this unit. However I found that the color setting definitely needs a boost from their recommendations since it's rather flat out of the box. Contrast is excellent though...Unfortunately 4k HDR sources don't fair too well with this TV. The unit simply cannot get bright enough to make UHD shine or produce the rich colors needed for presenting the material properly and it's not really much more impressive than a very good 1080p Blu-ray presentation. Also No Dolby Vision. All in all, I'm happy enough with the TV for the purpose i need it for but if picture quality is of utmost importance to you this probably isn't the TV for you.

Pros: Good price and decent performance. Good smart features and app selection. Good menu system. Picture can be very good after some tweaks.

Cons: HDR performance is subpar. Can't get very bright. No Dolby Vision. Colors are bland out of the box. Mediocre sound.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect products and excellent service. Living in Alaska it took 6 days to get it delivered, not the 3 days as stated in the sales brochure, but I expected it to take more than 3 days. I'll continue to buy from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the Q series from Samsung is best viewing T V for the money there is. I already have a Q6 65 inch for the living room , then got a Q6 55inch for the bed roommate nearly half the price of the original. I even got my EX a Q6 65 when she moved on last year. I will be going to a Q8 for the next purchase !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A perfect TV for my home office

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Spgs , FL on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect sized TV for my home office. The picture is bright enough so that it still looks good in bright daylight hours with plenty of sun from two large windows. Speakers are decent on this tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Recommend for the price

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is exactly what I wanted based on price and quality. I know there are better models but I am happy with this one. I am most grateful for the great folks at Crutchfield that helped me make a decision

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Woodsburgh, NY on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful Samsung all the way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Setup,Great picture and "Smart". This was recommended by a good friend very familiar with the technology mostly for the pricing but now that I have it set up, it is a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV for a great price. Beautiful picture.

Pros: Picture. Good sound from a thin TV.

Cons: App navigation could be a little better.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV and crisp image. Set-up was a breeze. I've been purchasing Samsung TVs from Crutchfield for over 15 years, you cannot beat the technical support and service. We liked the TV so much we bought another one three weeks later.

Pros: 4K image, easy set-up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great tv - it sets itself up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TV great. REMOTE not so much.

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is great. Picture beautiful and sound not bad. Remote is the worst I've ever seen. In order to make it sleek it has been made inscrutable. Every action take multiple different presses, many of which are not instinctive. Buttons not clearly marked. If you are going to use voice activated for everything, maybe that would work. And of course, the manual (print or e-manual) doesn't explain it at all. We buy mostly Samsung TVs. Had bought one at Christmas that had a different remote. Check the remote before you buy.

Pros: Picture

Cons: Remote

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great picture Easy set up

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, NH on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy. Great picture goes essentially to edge of frame. Set up straight forward to Xfinity, Amazon. Wish had a hdmi ARC sound output had to use an optical adapter to connect my Sonos Beam. Only problem so far is having trouble adjusting sound level to Sonos Beam

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Lacks HDMI ARC audio output

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the tv expecting to wall mount it. I was surprised and disappointed to discover that it didn't come with mounting screws. Called tech support to get specs to buy them, no luck. Called Samsung to get specs, no luck. Searched internet, found 2 bags, random sizes, cost $11.00. No big deal. I bought them, and found four that worked. Mounted TV. Wished I had been told up front that TV' no longer come with screws and where to get them. Would have saved time and frustration.

Pros: Good picture and features

Cons: Didn't come with mounting screws.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this tv!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a blurry mess!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the TV working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

21 of 27 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

screen mirror from iphone without having to have apple tv is great. has all apps that you would normally need roku or apple tv for and functionality of remote to maneuver through them is good. better than an apple tv remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. In love with my Samsung QLED Q60. Love the images, pictures, everything. Definitely recommend to buy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q60T

Crutchfield customer from Fresh Meadows, NY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture quality 100% worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Nice, but you will need a nerd in your household

Crutchfield customer from Mount Dora, FL on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm satisfied with the picture which is very good for the price. The screen frame and legs are minimalist and attractive. My disappointments are: 1) sound quality is barely acceptable, 2) this is a "smart"TV and it needs a manual. There's sort of a built in manual on the TV, but I am not smart enough to understand some of it. I have a separate TIVO and setting up the two to work seamlessly with Bluetooth headphones is not a task for anyone technologically squeamish. Even after I finally got it operational over a few days, the juggling required to use these features is very klunky.

Pros: Fairly good picture Nice design

Cons: Sound quality No hard copy manual Built in Manual is minimalist-function of some options under settings are not defined. If you use a TIVO, operation can get complicated.

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help answer any questions you may have. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

23 of 28 found this helpful

TOP