Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Samsung QN55Q70R

55" Q70R Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # QN55Q70RAFXZA

Samsung QN55Q70R

Samsung QN55Q70R

55" Q70R Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # QN55Q70RAFXZA

16 reviews
View this product

Samsung QN55Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it is exactly what we were looking for. A little larger than the 48" screen we previously had. Excellent resolution for all programs. Easy access to Amazon Prime shows and I am looking forward to the MLB season on something other than an iPad. Our previous TV was 'Smart' in 2008 but wasn't very clever these days. We did have to upgrade our sound bar as well but that was a welcome improvement as well.

Pros: Crisp color, excellent resolution.

Cons: A bit of a learning curve on the setup if you are not familiar with home networks & the internet. The sound is underwhelming without a sound bar.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Just purchased a Samsung 55QN55Q70R 5KQLED TV. Short story is it is a major improvement in our equipment ( we are in our 60's). Also the reason I purchased it from Crutchfield is they will stay on the phone with you until it works. Unfortunately the first TV shipped had a defect. After mounting it on the wall and setting it up I had to dismantle it and ship it back. But the great news is the folks at Crutchfield immediately shipped me a replacement before the defective TV was shipped back to them. These are the reasons why I will consider Crutchfield first for all my electronics.

Pros: Great company to do business with. The Sansung picture is awesome.

Cons: Sh&$ happens when you buy stuff but a great company always stands by you.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV

Judy from Williamstown, WV on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this TV! The picture and sound are amazing. I can cancel my Dish subscription and the savings will pay for the TV in no time at all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Trinity, FL on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set-up, Stunning picture, easy to use remote, able to access internet. Samsung only TV I know that lets you upload Spectrum TV app, which allows you to ditch the cable box, handy. Spectrum is my areas cable provider.

Pros: all of above

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AWESOME

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After lots of research, I chose the Samsung QLED K70R 55 inch. It is the middle in price range which fits my budget. I chose the QLED mainly because it is not subjected to burn-in. OLED says it's difficult to do burn-in but there are always TV station logos present and in the same place as well as crawls along the bottom of your screen. Why take the chance? Once it happens it's there forever. This QLED replaces another Samsung which I bought 4 years ago which I'm moving to another room. In those 4 years, these sets have really improved. The difference is like a brilliant sunny day. Out of the box, no adjustment needed and the sound is terrific with good bass to boot. The set is a winner!! I just wonder why did Samsung stop there as they left out the one-connect box which makes DYI persons job so much easier. That would have made the set a Grand Slam Hit!!

Pros: Almost Perfect

Cons: No one-connect box

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Richard from Rochester, MI on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good picture, easy set up, good luck adding a soundbar with the HDMI-ARC, seeing a lot of people with this problem and there seems to be no resolution available. Have to use optical instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Pat from Lansdale, PA on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic TV, as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Naguabo, PR on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The thing i dont give this product a five star is because i have been able to define and set the colors and the picture at its maximum expression yeah.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great tv.

John from Titus, AL on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture quality. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup.great picture and surprisingly good sound . Enjoying sports once again..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Nellysford, VA on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beautiful picture and great sound.

Pros: A beautiful picture and great sound.

Cons: Set up could be made a lot easier. It is confusing in parts and it takes a while to figure it out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Double the Pleasure

Crutchfield customer from Auburn Hills, MI on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was our second Samsung QLED purchase in the last few months. The QLED is simply stunning. Such a sharp and vibrant picture. The sound is good as well right out of the box. The blacks/dark colors are rich. We're thoroughly enjoying our QLEDs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture and functionality

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV has an excellent picture and the set up was fairly intuitive and easy. My only complaint is that the remote is too basic, I'd like to have more capabilities from the remote without needing to go into menus. I'll be utilizing my logitech Harmony remote with the set eventually and this may be satisfactory.

Pros: Picture, features and ease of set up

Cons: Overly simplistic remote

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent picture with up to date Technology and great features

Russell from Blountville, TN on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this TV to replace my 3 year old KS8000 which was an excellent TV in its own right. This TV has a wonderful picture and some really good features with up to date technology. The new full array panel is a great feature and dark scenes look excellent and the motion gandering is superb. The only gripe I have is that the TV doesn't get as bright as I want it to in SDR and it may be the way that Samsung uses the full array dimming and something they may be able to fix in a future software update. All in all this a great TV with an excellent picture and some really good up to date technology. If your looking for a very good all around TV for mixed usage this is a TV you need to look at.

Pros: Excellent Picture Quality Tons of features and up to date technology Nice smart system with Bixby Voice remote

Cons: Brightness when watching SDR Content (which can be fixed via software update)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Excellent customer service. Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP