Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
876 350 452 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
876 350 452 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Samsung QN55Q80R

55" Q80R Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # QN55Q80RAFXZA

Samsung QN55Q80R

Samsung QN55Q80R

55" Q80R Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # QN55Q80RAFXZA

14 reviews
View this product

Great picture for sunny living room

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is so much better than our old Samsung. Love the auto-brightness feature, it really helps in our sunny living room. Regular TV and Blu Rays look great. Setup was pretty easy. Only used it w a sound bar, so I'm not sure how good the speakers would sound by themselves.

Pros: Picture quality is great Brightness makes a huge difference in sunny room Smooth video while watching sports

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80R

Crutchfield customer from Royston, GA on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clear picture. Much better than the Panasonic Plasma TV that it replaced. Unit was received undamaged a few days after placing the order. I had a question regarding the sound bar I had hooked to the TV and the Crutchfield Tech Rep solved my problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wide angle viewing

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, GA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bright and high contracst picture with excellent wide angle viewing.

Pros: Worked fine out of the box.

Cons: Sound requires help, at least a sound bar.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

QN55Q80R is great for a bright room with windows.

Donald from MANHATTAN, KS on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a serious product researcher before I buy. Two years ago we moved into a new home on a ridge with a lot of windows and natural light. My Panasonic Plasma that served me wonderfully for so many years could not handle the "Sun Room" as we call it. The online information and advice from Crutchfield people steered me to this Samsung QLED 80R model. It is an amazing difference...problem solved for all practical purposes. My wife initially thought I was buying something new needlessly, but 5 minutes after she sat in the room watching it, she said it was a great buy. I wish this was a little less expensive, especially for a 55", but the Q80R was worth the extra mone.

Pros: Excellent in a bright room, sharp picture, vivid colors

Cons: Somewhat expensive for a 55"

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stunning Visual

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely worth the added expense over lower priced offerings. The visual performance is stunning - better than I anticipated. I'm still learning all the features, but the picture quality alone earns my four stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80R

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding service and an outstanding product. I love my new Q series Samsung TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome picture quality!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Rainbow City, AL on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great wide screen TV. The apps, the browser, everything I have done so far works perfectly. I still haven't paired it with the samsung/Harmon garden sound bar yetbor mirrored it with other devices but it is a great tv. It has a very sharp picture and the sound from the tv isn't bad either. I would recommend this tv purchased from crutchfield to anyone.

Pros: Great picture, ultra fast response time. Refresh rate. Easy to use apps. Good sound from the tv itself. Graphic interface is logical and easy to use to set up tv.

Cons: None I'm aware of yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80R

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture! Replaced an older 45" Samsung with only an extra 1" of footprint. Very easy to unpack and setup (I placed the television on a cradenza). Ran a HDMI cable from my TIVO DVR to the HDMI tv input, plugged it in, turned it on and had it setup in a few minutes. Connected it to my Google Home Assistant without any problems and also to my phone using the Samsung app. Still trying to figure out how to cast the picture on my phone to the television screen.

Pros: Easy setup and configuration.

Cons: All ports (HDMI, USB, etc) are in the back so not real easy to plug something in temporarily, i.e., usb thumb drive containing pictures. Solution is to get a usb cord extension. Instructions are minimal - just a bunch of pictures with no written instructions. Just need to Google any questions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80R

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, OR on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture, audio could be better

Pros: picture

Cons: sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love this TV

Crutchfield customer from Walla Walla, WA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Great Picture. Easy to use

Pros: Ease of use, great pic.

Cons: Remote is limited

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Way overpriced and overrated for what you end up with

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes, picture is great BUT: The 'bixby' feature is annoying. For example, we can be sitting there watching something and the volume will mute and it tells us that it didn't understand and how to phrase questions. Or may do this while supposedly off and we are having a conversation. You don't even have to call its name or even be talking at all for it to check to see what you asked. Beyond ridiculous. Difficult or impossible to tun off. Crutchfield support staff of no help what-so-ever so far. Additionally, I paid hundreds extra for this model, as I was told the glare reduction would be best for us as we have many windows. NOPE, doesn't work. Waste of extra money. Third, I was told by Crutchfield that the 'appletv app' had NHL TV and that I would not be required to purchase the appletv box. WRONG AGAIN! This was also a feature that I considered when purchasing and got nothing for, which was very important to me. Hoping that when college football starts and the NHL, that the picture quality will at least be what we were hoping for when we purchased this. My recommendation would be to spend a lot less and be very close in the quality of picture hopefully without having the annoying parts of this one. Would not recommend this purchase for these reasons.

Pros: picture and color quality

Cons: bixby, anti glare does not work as advertised, apple tv app very limited

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80R

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality picture! So pleased with this TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Top 55" LeD TV

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV, great right out the box. Inky blacks, bright even in well-lit rooms, excellent viewing angles. Close to an OLED killer, especially in bright rooms if you don't want to have to worry about burn-in. There is no better 55" LED TV.

Pros: Sharp, bright, excellent color, good viewing angles, excellent motion handling, superb feature set.

Cons: Remote is a little skimpy in functions, TV sound volume is mehh, doesn't use the One Connect box.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Samsung QLED

Kirk from Cincinnati, OH on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This new Q80 from Samsung looked beautiful right out of the box. I've never owned a set that needed so little adjustment during the initial set-up. I only disabled the Econ settings and switched from standard to movie for the picture mode. The home screen is excellent and easy to navigate. I've only had this up and running for three days, so I'm still experimenting with everything. But, so far so good.

Pros: Great picture Ease of set-up Excellent home screen and apps

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP