Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Samsung QN55Q80T

55" Q80T Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # QN55Q80TAFXZA

Samsung QN55Q80T

Samsung QN55Q80T

55" Q80T Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # QN55Q80TAFXZA

36 reviews
View this product

meat 34

Crutchfield customer from Eldora, IA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tv picture is outstanding!! would highly recommend this tv, u will not be disappointed!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Samsung TV

Crutchfield customer from New Tripoli, PA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV which Consumer Reports rated as their top pick for the 55" model. Crutchfield had the best price and followed up with exceptional customer service. The TV itself is a "smart" TV and you can hook up any other electronic device to it. Just amazing!

Pros: Many pros too numerous to mention.

Cons: For my use, there are no cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent TV

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VT on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better then expected. Had a 15 year old Sony flat screen prior. Finally was able to get broadband. Smart TV was next. Looked at reviews and decided on this one. Crutchfield is so good with customer service I decided to order from them. Price, shipping and all was same as everyone. Great people to do business with

Pros: Easy set up. Lots of options. Great picture.

Cons: So many things available to learn. Takes time but worth it. Other then that nothing right now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm coming from a 13 year old plasma, so I had a little room for improvement. I will admit, I was skeptical there would be much of a difference, but I was wrong. Watching movies and shows in 4K is unbelievable compared to my old TV. One note, watching programs via the cable box, especially some sports, can be actually be a bit of a downgrade from my old TV. My understanding is that because the signal isn't 4K the TV can only do so much with it. But it's a minor complaint compared to the overall experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Binghamton, NY on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took some time to set up controls but when completed has excellent picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Duxbury, MA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV blacks and whites are very sharp and with the center stand can fit on any size table is a real plus. I would diffently recommend this TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this TV

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gorgeous picture, excellent settings options, FAST processor and user friendly interface. Fantastic TV for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from San Juan , PR on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 5th Samsung tv set and are all working very well. This QN55Q80T has a nice sharp and brilliant image and we are enjoying other features that comes with it.I am quite satisfied with Crutchfield services and quick response to all my orders.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Competitive pricing and excellent customer service

Crutchfield customer from Friday Harbor, WA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, Crutchfield beat the competition on price. Ordering via the website was very easy. They kept me fully informed through the delivery process. Delivered on schedule. All the folks I had the opportunity to deal with were very professional and helpful. Overall, customer service is outstanding. Would buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros: Price, professionalism, customer service, excellent website - easy to navigate and place an order

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Pam from RICHARDSON, TX on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy set up, excellent picture. Still need to test out how well it appears in the daytime with sunlight coming in windows. It got good reviews for it's speaker and overall I am ok with it. Was hoping to be able to control the equalizer on it and it to have a bit more bass, but I assume the "intelligent mode" will set it at its optimal settings. This TV is in our game room mostly for teenagers and for my son to use with his new Xbox Series S. So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Bryn Mawr, PA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have had our new smart TV for a couple of weeks, which replaces a 9 year old Samsung. We are quite happy so far as it seems to live up to its high rating. We like the new voice operated remote, but wished we realized from the beginning that we can use either our cable remote or the Samsung remote to accomplish tasks when on the cable channels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed!!

Crutchfield customer from Circle Pines, MN on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a fair amount of research before I purchased the Q80T. I own a Sony 900h but because of my viewing angles and amount of light I went with the Q80T. The colors are vibrant and picture quality is very good. I adjusted the picture settings to my liking. It took some time but once they were set the picture really is amazing. I love my 900h in my basement but this Q80T just looks great. I considered an OLED but with kids in the house and then pausing the tv all the time I decided I would try and find the best tv at or around $1k non OLED. The center mounted base allowed for me to turn the tv for my viewing angle, where the Sony 950 would not all me to turn the tv. I have zero regrets.

Pros: Viewing angle. Over all picture. Home button functionality. Center mounted base.

Cons: Initial settings were not what I preferred.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Samsung tv has proven to be a great addition to our condo. The picture quality is outstanding and the sound is surprisingly good given this very thin unit. Our dealing with the folks at Crutchfield was a pleasure as was their shipping and tracking of our new and wonderful tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, TN on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely great customer service from ordering to installing. Im a fan. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Dat from Cologne, MN on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice screen resolution. Very bright, so works good is bright room. One of the reasons I got this Samsung vs others Samsung, is this one has the center stand and not the wide V stand. The remote is nice, similar to Chromecast TV remote, like it better than my LG 65" CX one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great set with a few exceptions.

Arnie from Fresh Meadows, N.Y. on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First the negatives. The instructions as to how to fully unbox are sparse. Please note, there is no plastic "cover" to remove from the screen. There is, however, a small sticker that needs to be carefully removed from the screen. Good luck with that. This is quite a heavy set. Be forewarned. Not perfectly accurate out of the box after setting it to movie mode. C-net has good settings. Now the positives. Very good with motion blur. Very vibrant particularly with dynamic contrast set to low. Stellar sound if you choose to use the internal speakers. Operating system for the available apps seems nice. I also understand that this is an excellent product if you are a gamer. Rating: 8.5

Pros: Motion handling; sound; gaming.

Cons: Set up and weight.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value for price

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an LG 55" that ended up with a channel logo burn-in after 3 yrs. Picture is great. Had to buy a Samsung wall mount, as LG wall mount would not work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Hook, VA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First TV that I received was defective. Crutchfield took care of it. The TV has a great picture and all the smart tv stuff works well. I actually like the small remote once you use it for a while. The menu system is very responsive compared to older Samsungs I have owned.

Pros: Great Picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Sound is so much better than any other flat panel I've ever had. And it's perfect for the bright room we put it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looking forward to the new TV

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just recently unboxed and set up this TV. Thus far it has operated wonderfully well. We added this to a new addition within our home. I hope to dig into the functionality and capabilities a little deeper and take full advantage of all of its features and provide a more thorough update in the future. I currently have 2 LG OLED televisions I love and am curious to compare between The Samsung Tizen interface and the LG interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

QN55Q80T vs Sony

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony is more uer friendly

Pros: light weight, many features from higher priced tv's

Cons: Hard to synchronize picture colors for a more natural view

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, GA on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a senior and the remote is a bit much. I have not been able to adjust the sound and it's really bad . Beautiful picture and a lot of apps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful television, detailed picture with good sound. Picture is also very good in bright light conditions!

Pros: Great television especially for bright light conditions!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp, resting images. Remote takes time to learn its functions. 60 watts of speaker power remove need for sound bar.

Pros: Picture Speakers

Cons: No bass on sound system

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got what I expected and then some!!! Picture is incredible. Service from Crutchfield is perfect!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent picture quality

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is excellent and the features seem to be so too. It is somewhat confusing to know what features and extras are available and how they work. A hard copy manual would have been a nice touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Terrell, TX on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First new TV in 13 years. My oh my have things gotten better. Still learning how to drive this new gear. The start-up set-up was helpful and complete. Image, color and Dynamics are no let down.

Pros: All experiences to datr

Cons: Nothing found yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Spirit Lake, IA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with such a clear picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is really spectacular- color is great and sound is much better than previous 6 yr old Samsung

Pros: Listed above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Performance for Bright Rooms!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

(2 weeks in since purchasing the Q80T)... My living room is extremely bright, most walls are all glass which means tons of natural light; great for living, horrible for TV viewing due to all the glare. I did some research and read from multiple sources that this Samsung QN55Q80T does exceptionally well for bright room and i can fully attest that is 100% true! I was hesitant about the effectiveness of the anti-glare filter on the Q80T, but was pleasantly surprised right out of the box. I upgraded from a Vizio D-Series 58" 4K TV (entry-level 4K from several years old) and was in the market for a mid- to upper-tier TV (re: price and specs) that excels in bright viewing conditions and the Q80T hit all three markets. A significant upgrade compared to my old Vizio. Truly didn't know what i was missing! For me, the Q80T is the sweet spot for price and spec. seems to be Samsung's most affordable offering that has all the high-end specs; Direct Full Array Backlight, HDR 12X, Ultra Viewing Angle, Anti-glare screen.

Pros: Bright room viewing, picture quality, picture customization

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Q80T: Well built 4k TV with a lot of features at a reasonable price

Hector from Trujillo Alto, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Q80T to replace a KS800 (2016). The Q80T is the perfect entry level for the finest 2020 Samsung TV's. It shares the main features of his brother Q90T, but for near $400 less. Excellent picture and sound. If you are looking for a well built 4k TV with a lot of modern features, the Q80T is one of the best. As always, I thanks Crutchfield Team for their excellent services and professionalism. Also, for ships this TV to my home in Puerto Rico free, quickly and safe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first smart t.v. & I love it so far. Speakers sound great and picture looks great. Samsung TV Plus was a surprise to me, so I'm enjoying that along with other options available with my t.v.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV - Great Service

Crutchfield customer from Bokeelia, FL on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was debating this vs going a bit more expensive with the OLED from LG - which I have at a different location. I opted for this because the screen is a bit brighter. Picture is great! There are a few frustrating items using it with a home theater - some messages from the TV system pop up but they do automatically shut down. I am using an Apple TV box through a Home Theater receiver so the TV is essentially just a monitor. Had a little trouble getting ARC connections to work - menus on TV were not self evident. Package arrived on time, and there were no issues setting up the TV. Crutchfield is such a great experience compared to other on-line markets for electronics!!

Pros: Great Picture, Great Service. Good in a bright room.

Cons: Has several features that are "automatic" that give pop up information that is unwanted. However it is a minor annoyance. Some effort to getting settings right....

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Happy Camper

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hughes, CA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an old plasma Samsung TV from 2009 and it finally went out!! I've always used Crutchfield for my source of entertainment equipment throughout the years so now it was time to make a new order. The now day technology was new to me so I researched the Crutchfield 'articles & Videos' web site to get more up to date with the newer technology. I ordered the Samsung QN55Q80T and I so happy I did because it surpassed my expectations! After hooking-up the new Samsung TV HMDI to my Onkyo theater receiver the sound didn't come through to my Onkyo? I called Crutchfield for help. Cassy answered and said he could help me. Cassy walked me through steps getting my TV and Onkyo talking to each other which they did, but the AVR sound still was not getting to the Onkyo? Mable my old 2009 HMDI cable was out of date, so Cassy ordered a new Cruthfield Premium HMDI cable for me. I received the new cable and that solved the problem!! Wow, Cassy made me a happy camper, every the works fantastic!!

Pros: The new Samsung QN55Q80T has a fantastic video picture and works with apps and more.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 8 found this helpful

Samsung QN55Q80T

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a reason I buy at Crutchfield. My TV died during the stay in place during the Covid -19 crisis. So how to buy a TV online, sight unseen? You read the reviews and the buying guide at Crutchfield. You then speak to their experts to talk out all of the details and they help you decide the best TV for your needs. I chose this Samsung after considering a few comparable models. I love this TV! It has a fantastic picture quality. Bright, vibrant and crystal clear. This was the perfect upgrade from my previous Samsung. It was easy to perform the inital set up and when I needed a tweak or two to connect with components, I called the unlimited tech support. The features, app availability were all what I expected. My only warning: Before you buy a 4K TV make sure that you find out if your cable provider supplies 4K content so you can experience the full effect of the TV's specifications.

Pros: Fantastic picture quality. Bright, vibrant and crystal clear.

Cons: Make sure you can receive a 4K signal

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP