Contact us
Close contact box

Other Samsung 55" options

55" RU8000 Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

$547.99
55" Q60R Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

$697.99
55" Q70R Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

$997.99
Display Type LED-LCD LED-LCD LED-LCD
Backlight Type Edge-lit w/frame dimming Edge-lit w/frame dimming Full array w/local dimming
Video Processing Technology 4K UHD Processor Quantum Processor 4K Quantum Processor 4K
Screen Refresh Rate 120 Hz 120 Hz 120 Hz

Customer Reviews

Samsung UN55RU8000

55" RU8000 Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # UN55RU8000FXZA

Samsung UN55RU8000

Samsung UN55RU8000

55" RU8000 Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # UN55RU8000FXZA

10 reviews
View this product

Samsung UN55RU8000

Crutchfield customer from Flippin, AR on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome TV. Customer service is phenomenal! Was shipped and arrived on time.

Pros: All of the reasons I wrote above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent TV

Crutchfield customer from Chippewa Fls, WI on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV, we are very pleased with our new Samsung UHD TV, great picture, we have a sound bar so I can't comment on the speakers in the TV. The shipping was fast and arrived in great shape, set up was super easy with the on screen instructions very easy to fallow. We love it. The Cruchfield rep was very pleasant and knowleagable. We have ordered from Cruchfield before and I've never been disappointed. Great company.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, NC on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, great tv. Easy to setup and modify settings.

Pros: Price, picture, setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pay close attention to the mounting hardware size

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the TV but my wife thinks the screen is weird. Additionally, pay attention to the depth of the mounting brackets. The Samsung TVs require a unique length that most mounting brackets don't come with. The owner's manual gives you a number to call to a Samsung bracket, with appropriate hardware, but when I called that number no one knew what I was talking about. So I just got the correct hardware at my local Lowe's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The advisor I dealt with was very helpful in explaining things to me and steered me in the right direction. We are pleased with our purchase and it arrived in two days as promised. For anything we need in the future we will return to Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN55RU8000

Crutchfield customer from New Hope, PA on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, easy setup..cannot wait for NFL season.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN55RU8000

David from Nashville, TN on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 4K/UHD Samsung is certainly the next step up from my 8 year old Samsung LED. The video quality on actual 4K material can be stunning and the Blue-rays in my collection look better than ever.

Pros: Can packed to eliminate any chance of damage to the TV/screen. Picture quality is top notch.

Cons: None at the point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN55RU8000

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional picture, easy to set up. Love the TV. Glad I purchased the Klipsch sounder and subwoofer. The sound was the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars. Customer service and sales assistance was the best I could imagine. Sales person gave excellent suggestions and was able to answer every question making it a fabulous experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN55RU8000

Tori from St Augustine, FL on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome TV- No regrets! Purchased this TV after doing a lot of research. Compared LG and Samsung and decided to purchase this Samsung model. I did not want to move to OLED yet. Bonus- great price! My parents have the 2018 Samsung model and, are very pleased with the overall quality of their TV. This one is definitely a step up from the 2018 model. I was nervous with the leg stands on this model but, after setting it up, they are very sturdy. I adjusted the picture settings based on online reviews..although Crutchfield is known for their great customer service in helping in all aspects! I may need to tweak a few settings to suit my needs and will contact them. Both the picture and sound are great! Colors pop, blacks are rich, motion is great! No complaints about "whites bleeding out," as I've read online. So glad I went through Crutchfield too! Great customer service and prices are competitive. I receive their magazines full of great products, reviews and helpful hints. Their review of this TV sealed the deal. Delivery was quick. The TV was delivered with the contents on the outside but, we were home for delivery. TV arrived in great condition. Overall, great experience and happy with my purchase. Will be buying the protection plan that begins a year after Samsung's warranty ends.

Pros: Great picture- deep blacks, rich colors, clear crisp detailed picture, easy app line up, sturdy stand, great sound! Easy physical set up. Many positives!

Cons: Need to adjust factory settings...typical with any TV. Walk through set up for Samsung functions for TV needs attention.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Love ot

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Got the tv on sale which made the deal even better. Remote ok.

Pros: Picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP