Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Samsung QN65Q70T

65" Q70T Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # QN65Q70TAFXZA

Samsung QN65Q70T

Samsung QN65Q70T

65" Q70T Smart QLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # QN65Q70TAFXZA

31 reviews
View this product

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this tv to replace a 10 year old Samsung Plasma. We like all the up to date smart features that it offers but are most impressed with the picture quality. Seeing things in old movies that we never noticed before. Crutchfield sales associate provided helpful guidance on necessary cables for hookup. Never been disappointed with their products and customer service. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent tv

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good pic quality, decent app management. Overall I would recommend.

Pros: 4k good pic

Cons: Minimum remote functions making it time consuming to access features without voice. No Mute button! Huge deterent for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome TV

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV with great picture. Set up was easy as it walked you through the process. Great upgrade from my 12 year old Samsung 46 inch. Definitely will stick with the Samsung brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Robert from Tupelo, MS on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely beautiful picture. Very easy to use and connect to other products (phone, internet, surround sound, Alexa).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it about a week. So far so good. Picture and color is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Barboursville, VA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The guys were just great, very conscious in this age we are in. They did not have an adapter on their truck, so they went back to the store and got it., and installed it. The TV has beautiful color, and is working well. Thanks again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got my tv fairly quickly. I had originally wanted the Q80 but it was sold out, so I thought why not try the 70 instead. I love it. Easy to set up, not heavy like the plasma we had to take off the wall. It's cool too, not hot like the plasma. Picture is awesome. Great price for the set, great features, still learning those. Box was intact and not torn or any issues with the shipping. So far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Just a few actions and you're ready to go. My only complaint is that the remote is very sensitive - I'm sure I will get used to it.

Pros: Great picture!

Cons: The remote is very sensitive - I'm sure I will get used to it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Barnesville, GA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! Great picture!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Vic from Seneca, SC on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello Crutchfield I found it a little difficult to get started the first couple of hours with setting up the programs on the T.V. Now I look back and realize it was just a learning curve due to this being our first smart T.V. We love this T.V. and now I find it a very simple device to operate. We have cut off Dish with its 400 plus channels of which we watched maybe five. Now we stream everything and feel very confident and happy with our Samsung QN65Q70T. A great T.V. in all respects. We are both in our seventys and feel anyone our age will benifit shopping and depending on Crutchfield and their GREAT employees. Thank You.

Pros: Everything from shipping to support plus a great T.V.

Cons: Small Remote no big deal

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy with purchase of my Samsung TV works as expected and look great. We now have 3 Samsung TVs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy setup, superb picture!

Chuck from Menasha, Wisconsin on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again Crutchfield surpasses my expectations! Having been a customer since 1995, I have always placed Crutchfield before any other retail store. Having read and reread the reviews I was opting for a Sony since I strongly believe in their products. I feel price was my main buying decision on the Samsung QN65Q70T. Shipping went very smooth and the freight driver was able to pretty much handle the box from the street to our front door with no problem. The box was checked over and there were no shipping issues to report. My wife and I were able to carry the box downstairs to the family room where we were able to remove the box and attach a Sanus wall mount to the tv. I was worried about hanging the tv on the wall as thoughts of the tv crashing to the laminate floor flashed through my head. We were able to handle the tv and attach it to the wall mount with extreme ease. As I write this review, I'm still figuring out the tv as there are so many options on the menu screen. However, browsing through the apps is somehat simple. Having 2 young children doesn't allow myself the time to actually sit and run through the tv settings! All in all I can say that the picture is beautiful and the remote is easy to operate. The inputs are numerous and easy to hookup HDMI cables. My only rant is the right angled power chord. If you purchase a recessed in-wall power receptacle to hide your cables behind the tv, make sure it's compatible with the Samsung power chord!

Pros: Picture, remote, ease of setup

Cons: Right angled power chord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Westport, CT on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sharp picture. Excellent customer service as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Mt Zion, IL on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great new QLED 65 inch TV to replace our aging 1080i backlit LED TV. Quick to turn on, it has a crisp bright picture that delivers. Plenty of onboard features and all of the needed connections for external antenna, HDMI input and direct internet connection with ethernet Cat-6 jack. As I have seen in a few other reviews, there tends to be a mismatch in sound with the picture, but the delay is easily completely corrected in the settings. Overall, very pleased with a great new TV!

Pros: Great picture with plenty of apps to get all of your favorite shows. Remarkably good sound, though I have switched over to my home theater system to enjoy surround. Adapts well to the room with auto-brightness adjustment.

Cons: Sound and picture mismatch, but easily synced to perfection in the settings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Television

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture, all the streaming apps for watching movies.. I paired it with my new Sonos Home Theater System. Works great with the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful set!

Crutchfield customer from Cape May, NJ on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture with lots and lots of extras.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best TV I have ever owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Sagamore Hills, OH on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and audio. Very happy with tv, only had for 2 weeks, but enjoying in different lighting and for movies and gaming.

Pros: Great crisp picture, keeps up with action in sports and movies well.

Cons: Remote is small in hand, and no back light.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung Q70tw

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture, easy set up. Paired it with my Sonos Arc, sounds great! On top of all that the few questions I did have were handled expertly by the professionals at Crutchfields ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic TV

Collin from Chesterfield, VA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a significant amount of research prior to purchasing. Samsung makes the best TV in my opinion. Picture is great (120hz), has every app I wanted (Netflix, HBOmax, Disney+), is thin and light weight. Crutchfield delivered in just over 24 hours. Highly recommended and would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, ME on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This an awesome TV with a great clear picture. I set it up on a wall mount in a well lit room. The eco setting allows it to effectively adjust to the amount of light. Both netflix and amazon prime apps were easy to set up as was the internet connection.

Pros: Great picture Easy to program

Cons: To mount on wall you will need to use longer screws with spacers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

christopher from Lynchburg, VA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV easy set up, huge number of options still learning how to use them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go with A Samsung

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Easy to set up great picture. The picture is so much better then the 7 year Toshiba it replaced my Mom was watching Yellowstone and she said Kevin doesn't look as good on the new tv. You can see all his wrinkles and such.Crutchfield customer service great as always. You can't go wrong with Samsung tv's.

Pros: Easy set up.

Cons: Wish it had RCA hook ups.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, VA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and great picture. Love this TV!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible high quality

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our new Samsung TV is beyond our expectations. The quality of the picture and the sound is incredible, and it looks beautiful in our bedroom. It took less than an hour to set up, it was very simple. We couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV....very easy setup. Pairs right away with Samsung sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very impressive TV. I've had nothing but compliments on it! My sales rep was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung QN65Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Floyd, VA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase. Easy to use remote, quick set-up, picture is excellent, with a high quality source.

Pros: Picture quality, good value for the price.

Cons: I can't figure out how to have BOTH the TV speakers, and the sound bar on at the same time. Will have to consult with Crutchfield support dept.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade and easy setup.

Pros: Great TV and easy to set up. Instructions were clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

All I thought it would be, and more.

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture, as is expected from a QLED tv. But the sound quality on this thing caught me off guard. I was not expecting it to sound this good. Very impressed. Highly recommend.

Pros: Beautiful picture Shockingly good sound Great price

Cons: Missing Google Assistant (Only Bixby and Alexa)

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

TOP