Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
244 113 771 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
244 113 771 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Powered 5.1-channel sound bar with wireless subwoofer and 4K video pass-through

MFR # HW-Q60R/ZA

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Powered 5.1-channel sound bar with wireless subwoofer and 4K video pass-through

MFR # HW-Q60R/ZA

21 reviews
View this product

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since my Samsung TV does not have DTS on the optical output i use the HDMI passthru on the sound bar. What is annoying is i need to manually select HDMI, ofter twice to get the video/audio to work. Once it does it sound great just wish it would auto sense or just go to the input last used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy but .....

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took a while to reach because of international credit card issues, but I am happy with the sound quality. The setup was very easy. Bought this setup as I purchased a Samsung TV and the connectivity was a breeze. Thank goodness the box was big and the equipment was very well packed, as I received the box in a beaten state. One thing I find odd is that the TV recognizes the setup as HW-Q6R. I am not sure why is this so.

Pros: Easy to set up. Well packaged.

Cons: I bought aftermarket brackets, they are much sturdier than the one in the box

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy setup sound upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great! Fits perfectly in front of our new Q80 series TV. Setup was really easy, and the subwoofer is small enough to give us a lot of different placement options as furniture is rearranged. Really improves our Blu Ray viewing experience. My wife and kids are enjoying the great sound almost as much as I am!

Pros: Easy setup - power cord and digital out from TV Pairs w phones to stream audio Sub is a good size to hide behind furniture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Mandeville, LA on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub has amazing bass and the whole system makes it seem like I'm in a movie theatre. I ordered late on a Sunday night and had my product delivered Tuesday morning. The system itself is pricey but you get what you pay for and Samsung delivers great products. I'm very happy with the purchase and the overall experience with the Crutchfield team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This sound bar with a qled tv ...Exellent

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound bar ,looks good ,stylish. This bar is made for better performance using qled tv. It will perform good or best, depending on the audio of what you are watching , if its a 5.1 sound move ,you will love this. Under 5.1 moves , sound good, not as much bass ,as in 5.1. But the bar will compensate for this. Use hdmi arc if you have one for better integration with the bar . I love this sound bar. Thinking of ,how will it sound with the swa-8500s/za rear speakers ,not included. Hope this will help.

Pros: 1. Has hdmi arc for the best connection 2.Equalizer and tre and bass settings using the remote control 3.compatible with dts and atmos 4.You can take control of many audio features ,with a compatible remote control 5.Best sound with 5.1 movies , with lower , it sound very good.

Cons: 1.it has a bug on the on bar ,between the tv and bar. Seems to be a firmware problem. Many bands are looking into this.Samsung is not the only on .Arc will turn off the bar always. 2.I used some larges screws to take the bar a bit far from under the tv, sound comes upward. Sound better. I used a spacer made of plastic , to bring it forward. 3 This is not a cons , read your manuals , so you can learn all the features of the item . You will be satisfied.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not let the size fool you

Jorge from CIDRA, PR on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently I bought a Samsung Q60R 55" QLED TV and I read reviews that said that the speakers on the TV were not loud enough. So, when I received it I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, the reviews were not accurate. So even with the very good sounding quality speakers from the TV itself, I wanted a little more thump. So, I saw that this particular sound bar was recommended and it's sad that I has been discontinued because this little thing rocks! Great sound, easy setup and very sleek looking. Both are Samsung devices so with the TV remote you can control the sound bar. And if you have an echo-system of Samsung products, It's even better. I have a Galaxy Note 10 Plus, with these setup, it's the perfect match. You can control everything from the phone itself using the Smart Things app.

Pros: Sleek looking, compact, good sound, easy to setup

Cons: Sub-woofer suffers at mid-range sounds when set at high volumes

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, MT on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't removed it from the box yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound. Connected easily with my older Sony Bravia.

Pros: Sound, ease of connection.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice

Guest from Palmyra, VA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved sound quality over the TV speakers alone. Easy to install. Spoken words, in particular, are much clearer and easier to understand. Music also sounds much better.

Pros: Much improved sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good, but not quite great

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I have a 65" TV that was hooked up to an entry level sound bar. The sound was OK, but we both struggled to hear dialog even after tweaking settings endlessly and turning up the volume. So, having grown tired of that we looked for something better, read roughly a million reviews, and landed on this sound bar. It is definitely a major step up in overall sound quality, and it improves dialog considerably. The very first thing I listened to was the Apollo 13 launch sequence scene at a bone-rattling volume level; it did not disappoint. Numerous people say the sub woofer on this unit is barely adequate, and I agree. The bass is acceptable, but even after much tweakage it won't wow you.

Pros: overall sound quality clear dialog

Cons: unimpressive bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Lavalette, WV on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far better than the small stand alone Bose sound bar it replaced. TV sound is much clearer and loader if I want it to be. The added sub makes a difference also but not as much as I expected. I am very pleased with the system and shipping was next day and free. Awsome.

Pros: Very clear vocals and highs

Cons: Sub is a little week but you can hear it fine and it does make a difference

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Brusly, LA on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are so happy that we paired our Samsung QLED TV with this soundbar as Crutchfield suggested on their TV website. Along with that, we got a great deal on the soundbar since we purchased it at the time we purchased the TV. Makes the video experience so much better and listening to music such as found on YouTube and the like is really nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sé escucha muy bien en el espacio 10 por 15 donde está el televisor y lo que me encanta no necesito un cable par conectarse y estén expuestos

Pros: Yo lo recomiendo sin ninguna duda

Cons: Ninguna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from El Monte, CA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy the way was shipped, It should have been more protection and not shipped falling apart. Remote control was scratched, First time has this happened.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/26/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team for help. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

charles from Marion, NC on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, TN on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected the Samsung Q60R sound bar and sub-woofer to my Samsung Q70R QLED TV using the HDMI ARC connection. It connected immediately and automatically switched the settings from TV speakers to the sound bar. The sub-woofer connected through Bluetooth also. I am very happy with the sound and the bass.

Pros: Connection to a Samsung TV was simple.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Pullman, WA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Crutchfield's guidance to connect to the Samsung TV using HDMI is spot on. The Samsung instructions are to use the optical fiber and it comes with an optical fiber cable, but that was problematic. It turns out that when using the optical cable it also uses bluetooth for control, so there are two connections. But that would frequently mess up and the controls would not work correctly (it would play through the TV speakers instead of the sound bar, wouldn't do the correct sound processing, etc.) After I switched from the optical connection to just an HDMI, the connection has been perfect. I've tossed the fiber cable. :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Small package, big punch.

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the easiest soundbar to install. Took minutes to wall mount. I suggest this soundbar for small, medium size rooms or living rooms. Sound is great with adaptive sound turned on it brings up the volume of quiet voices. Subwoofer has great bass. Overall very happy with this soundbar. Recommended it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Richer if not exciting sound

Rodger from Osprey, FL on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a Samsung 65 4K UHD QLED LCD TV and while the sound is quite good, I thought a good soundbar might improve an already good sound. I believed the Samsung/Harmon Kardon HW-Q60R would do the job. The soundbar is a solid rectangle that has an end light display that shows the volume level as you adjust the sound with the included remote. It also displays which of four sound modes you have chosen. These are identical to the modes that the TV is equipped with. In addition, you can see the level you choose to set for the subwoofer. You must use the remote supplied with the soundbar to access the soundbar's display features. The soundbar does give the TV a richer and deeper sound but isn't a dramatic improvement over the TV's built in speakers. However, during action scenes, the subwoofer does provide some of the booming effect you are looking for. Since this soundbar was designed for this Samsung TV series, setup is really plug and play. I chose to use the supplied optical digital cable and once it and the power supply were connected to the TV, the soundbar and the subwoofer were on and ready to go. If you find the TV speakers too "thin" for your ears then you will likely enjoy the richer sound this soundbar provides. But if you are looking for a soundbar to crank up and shake the walls while watching an action movie then you might pass on this system.

Pros: Easy set up.

Cons: You still need two remotes for the easiest access for using the soundbar.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q60R

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this since it appeared to be specifically designed for the Samsung tv we recently purchased, sounds really good. Clear voices, and sounds good when cranked up for music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, VA on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was bought to pair with my Samsung Qled 65" 4k UHD w/ HDR It paired seamlesly with the tv. Extremely simple set up looks great, sound is tremendous, totally blows away tv resident sound. Bluetooth sub allows for easy placement and RUMBLES. Sound far exceeds my expectations. Very happy with this purchase

Pros: Ease of set up, design, SOUND QUALITY

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP