Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
730 994 081 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
730 994 081 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Powered 3.1.2-channel sound bar with wireless sub, Dolby Atmos®, and DTS:X

MFR # HW-Q70R/ZA

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Powered 3.1.2-channel sound bar with wireless sub, Dolby Atmos®, and DTS:X

MFR # HW-Q70R/ZA

20 reviews
View this product

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy with it

Pros:

Cons: Can't connect it with my direct tv remote. It doesn't have the bar listed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good soundbar with 2 misses.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally purchased the HW-Q60R sound bar from another retailer but returned it to get a better subwoofer and Dolby Atmos/ DTS-X. The Q70R is for my office and while it sounds good it can't compare to my primary home theater setup. While I'm satsified with this soundbar the sound is bright in the treble region even though I have it turned down to a -2. I think crutchfield list that there's no USB port but actually there's a micro USB port that is listed as service. I downloaded the firmware upgrade but couldn't get the input to switch to USB so the upgrade was not successful. Its disappointing that Samsung did not include USB 5.0 or 4.2 with APTX-HD for a soundbar in this price range. Samsung should have included more HDMI inputs as well. 1HDMI Iinput simply isn't enough considering the multitude of HDMI devices most of us have. Finally, I got this soundbar at a really good price.

Pros: Subwoofer gets down to 35hz Dolby Atmos and DTS-X Plays loud and with overall good sound

Cons: Treble needs taming 1 HDMI input No Bluetooth 5.0 or 4.2 with APTX-HD

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Guest from Carmel, IN on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected HW-Q70R sound bar to my Q70R TV using HDMI arc. Having lip sync problems. Tried sync adjustments as stated in user manual but no success. Sound is great but lip sync is an issue.

Pros: Sound and size

Cons: Lip sync

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent sound from this system. Clean, crisp sound and handles dialogue well. Not convinced about it's Atmos capabilities but it does present a wider sound stage than cheaper Samsung soundbars I have tested. The bass will rumble...Simple setup and a good match with my Q90R 65 inch tv. Overall worth the price of admission and I would buy again. Crutchfield of course got the system to me on time and without incident.

Pros: Good looks, good sound and probably priced right.

Cons: Could have included used Samsung's side firing speakers to widen soundstage a bit more. Atmos effect is minimal but that may be due to the room and position of the tv.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very disappointed, sent it back.

Crutchfield customer from Blue Hill, NE on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed, sent it back. Sound quality was not what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Hacienda Hts, CA on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm disappointed in your service. I'm a older person. I retired a few months ago. I bought a second home. I used one of the rooms of the new house as my HT room. I had been shopping for TVs and high end audio equipment from Crutchfield for the past 10 years. Due to my recent purchase of my new house, I shopped for TVs and even better audio equipment. I shopped for opinions from your advisors. Crutchfield started to block my calls. I can't even call technical department for this Soundbar I purchased a few weeks ago. My surround rear speakers needs to be adjusted. But no phone calls are returned when I called their supervisor Francis for help. While I enjoyed buying stuffs from Crutchfield over the years, however, such discriminatory services will stop me from being a future customer. What a shame!

Pros: Crutchfield used to provide good services.

Cons: What a shame! Crutchfield breached its agreement to provide unlimited services for product purchases. Blocking my calls is not unlimited lifetime technical support. What a shame!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio clarity and deep thumping base when you want it. Easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this sound bar. Using it in master bedroom and have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, WA on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the HW-Q70R sound bar and rear speakers for a little over one week. I've hooked them up to a Samsung 65" QELD 4k UHD TV. The TV and sound bar are in our family room which measures 14' x 17' and opens into a kitchen and eating area twice as large. I am not an audiophile but I am very pleased with this system. The family room is filled with clean, clear, crisp sound and the rear speakers enhance the whole experience ! While these speakers will not crack the plaster on the walls they are worth serious consideration and even more so if on sale. Some reviews state the rear speakers are not loud enough which I've found to be inaccurate. Sound does not necessarily come out of the rear speakers at all times it depends on the type of broadcast and the format. At times I've actually had to turn them down because they were just a bit too loud. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend this sound bar and the rear speakers. I did need assistance from my cable provider and Samsung customer service in order to use the cable company's remote and receive Dolby Atmos but this was not Crutchfield's fault and the Samsung customer service rep provided world class assistance.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfectly with my samsung tv - glad I mad this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for not too much money. Remote allows adjusting treble, bass, front, center, back. With the back speakers-great surround. From flat to fills the room.

Pros: Good sound Not too expensive Easy to set up Great remote

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

nice soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and bass. Was not happy that I had to hook it up in series with my source. A previous soundbar that I had (panasonic) allowed me to connect just the HDMI-CEC form the TV (input 3) into the input of the soundbar and the video cable directly to the TV input (input 1) and still allowed control of the sound to the soundbar. I now have to connect from the source to the soundbar to the HDMI-CEC input to have tv control the soundbar volume. Other than that, sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Filling the audio gap on Samsung Q8 FN QLED TV

Crutchfield customer from Indialantic, FL on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking to boost the audio capability of my new Q8 QLED. I had an older receiver and surround sound system that could not easily connect to the TV and maximize the new technology and features. I chose to go the soundbar route, instead of upgrading my receiver. Glad I did! This unit sounds amazing, with deep full bass. Setup was simple, as was pairing my phone via Bluetooth to stream music, even when the TV is off. I punted the massive old-school surround speakers and removed all the clutter around the television. Winner!

Pros: Clean, uncluttered great full sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a bit surprised at the size of the subwoofer, buts that's on me for not researching enough. Easy to set up and connect; initially connected via Bluetooth but found was getting sound drop off so switched to WiFi. Also tried connecting with HDMI but for some reason system not recognizing that connection so staying with WiFi. Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice sounding skystem

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

System has very nice sound for the $. Pairs easily with my Samsung Q70 TV. Also bought the surround wireless speakers. They are a little iffy, don't seem to get a lot of surround sound from them with many movies/TV shows we have watched. But, the bar and sub sound great and work very well.

Pros: Very nice sound and pair well with Q70 TV

Cons: not sure of quality of connection to surrounds (may be issue with surrounds, not bar)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy set up

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 6/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy set-up to work with a new Samsung 75Q80R tv. Includes HMDI cable. Sound quality is very good (e.g., voice) with separate controls for the sub-woofer, which allow the sub-woofer to be toned down a bit if desired. Works perfectly with the Samsung tv remote. Returned a Sonos Playbar and replaced it with this Samsung since the Playbar could not be controlled with the tv RF remote.

Pros: Easy set-up for Samsung TV.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung/Harman Kardon HW-Q70R

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean/clear sound , easy setup and interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP