Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Samsung HW-Q70T

Powered 3.1.2-channel sound bar and wireless subwoofer system with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Dolby Atmos®, and DTS:X

MFR # HW-Q70T/ZA

Samsung HW-Q70T

Samsung HW-Q70T

Powered 3.1.2-channel sound bar and wireless subwoofer system with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Dolby Atmos®, and DTS:X

MFR # HW-Q70T/ZA

33 reviews
View this product

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent price and fast shipping to Puerto Rico

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice soundbar and sub. Easy, easy set-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung Soundbar QT70 not enough base

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

subwoofer does not provide the bass that I expect even when turned up to the highest level.

Pros: Has great sound excluding the Subwoofer

Cons: Bass is not what I was use to getting with my Klipsch soundbar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dramatic improvement over Boston acoustic 2.1 system I had previously. Have under a 65" LG TV. HDMI ARC is great compared against digital optical cable. As always Crutchfield customer service is 5 of 5 stars too.

Pros: HDMI ARC. 1 remote controls them all.

Cons: Looks small under 65" tv Needs a bit more midrange to be more complete.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A quality build. Pretty good overall sound for both dialogue and music...except the bass is somewhat lacking. 6 1/2" subwoofer should probably be 8" minimum. It is not really worth the full price, but definitely worth the sale price. My Bar is sitting in front of a TV (50") on a low table. I may try moving the Bar to directly above the TV ( a small bracket I think was provided). I found the subwoofer best placed in the corner of the room about 9" out from the walls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a huge improvement over the LG soundbar that I purchased with my Samsung smart TV seven years ago. With the price on Crutchfield this was a no brainer if you have an older tv. I don't think I have the latest plugs to support Dolby atmos so I didn't want to spend to get that feature. This has decent sound. It's an amazing upgrade for TV dialogue. I should have upgraded sooner.

Pros: Good price Adequate performance Easy setup Not top of the line but great for TV and non-audiophile listenening

Cons: No Dolby Atmos

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Soundbar is excellent, Crutchfield is superb

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound in a relatively small package. Setup was very straightforward and the manual was clear and easy to follow. Pricing was excellent. Shipping happened at warp speed. The interface with my (relatively) new LG tv took a short call to Crutchfield's tech support, which did a stellar job of helping me get my settings in line.

Pros: Great Value Superb service

Cons: None known

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a Samsung HW-T550. I have not been able to detect that much difference between the two devices. That being said, it does have nice sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sound acceptable but sync difficult

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is good but frustrating to keep lip sync accurately.

Pros: Sleek and professional looking

Cons: Difficulty keeping lip sync with tv

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds transformed a 2016 Samsung smart tv into new !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy hook up and has amazing soung

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Campbellsville, KY on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working as expected. Easy to setup both the sound bar and the rear speakers we order to go with it. Sounds good, and we've had no issues with sound quality or connections.

Pros: Ease of set up, sound quality.

Cons: Rear speakers not truly wireless.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works nicely with my Q80T TV. But the volume and guts that I was hoping for is lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second Q70 I have purchased, I know there are other sound systems that are better ( and I have some high end sound systems ) but for the price the does a great job and is easy to install ,my personal option on the Q90 was not very good,it would turn on and off when you went to different menus on remote also hard to get to set up ,didn't sound as good as Q70 , I have sent it back and purchased the Q70 way better for , (for your info I'm not a Computer guru but I know it sounds good ! ) thank you and the CRUTCHFIELD staff are AWSOME !!!! P.S. these sound systems are on late model or new Samsung smart TVs

Pros: Ease of set up ,can program rear Bluetooth speakers easily ,same day service tech to talk to if NEEDED

Cons: I wish the rear speakers purchased for it did not have the module to plug in to Bluetooth rear speakers to sound bar.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, CT on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. The soundbar is very direct, and dialogue is clear and crisp. The sub kicks very well and fills the room. This unit is being used up to medium volume, so I don't know how it performs if you push it. Crutchfield is awesome by the way, excellent customer service and went above and beyond to get this out in time for Christmas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Ralph from Buffalo, NY on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing unit I got from my family. It interfaces with my Samsung TV and has changed the way we watch TV.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very goid soundbar but....

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2018 Samsung 65". This is an excellent low, high range sound bar. Voices come in very clear. Volume is great. One thing to be aware of is that the Q Symphony feature does not work unless you have 2020 + Samsung TV.

Pros: Crisp sound.

Cons: Surround feature only works with 2020+ Samsung TV

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from South Deerfield, MA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought on sale and was a great value. Enhances voice in the adaptive stage. Decent for music. Not so hot on surround sound.

Pros:

Cons: Make certain your tv will recognize through HDMI. May need optical cable as I did. Frustrating to find out during installation, but Crutchfield came through.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundbar amazing, but rear speakers leave something desired

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a soundbar, this thing has gorgeous immersive sound with really nice bass tones. If you add the surround kit, its a little disappointing that theres a pretty low volume cap on the rear speakers and the surround is very subtle. Almost doesn't add much to be worth it...could either go without, or upgrade the whole setup if its the desired goal.

Pros: Great balanced bass Immersive sound Clear dialogue

Cons: Optional surround kit is too quiet, volume control caps out too low

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better sound bar and sub than you make think

Crutchfield customer from Willowick, OH on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The soundbar was exceptionally easy to setup. I have it connected to a Samsung q80t. So I know get Q symphony sound. The sound is clear, full and thr subwoofer kicks more than you would think. Is there better soundbars, of course but for the price it is a perfect soundbar for thr price.

Pros: Easy setup Clear sound Q symphony with Samsung Q80T Great subwoofer

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pairs well with my Samsung TV. Good sound.

Pros: Good sound for the price and size.

Cons: Difficulty hooking it up. Instructions were not helpful and the Crutchfield tech was just as much in the dark and I was.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Susanville, CA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set up is really good for the price. Set up is very simple, I do have a Samsung TV. Follow the steps, plug in the HDMI and everything worked. Nice part is that it integrated with the TV so the one remote will work for volume and power. Sound is good. It does not have booming base but it is there and sounds good in games, music and movies. It will not shake the floor but again good sound. The preset sound options do work. Changing from surround to game does make a difference that you can hear. The adaptive also works when at low volume, as it gives more to voices so you can hear them. Overall for the price this is worth while. The sound is good and you do get a virtual, or somewhat, surround feeling from it. For a sound bar it is impressive surround sound and at this price it out performs what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Grande, PR on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For me it could sound a little bit louder but im not expert, this is my first sound bar, at full volume sounds cristal clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Sitka, AK on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound bar produces good sound. Audio does cut out every so often, but comes right back. Bass is good, but as punchy and deep.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Bass not as punchy. Audio cuts out every so often but comes right back.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Naguabo, PR on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great company for a Samsung Qled TV. Good sound and the effects thru the atmos technology is amasing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A1!

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not a soundbar expert but this a a very good product and next level in surround sound. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons: You'll need to purchase the rear speakers separately for an additional cost.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Not Impressed

Crutchfield customer from High Ridge, MO on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was excited to get a new sound bar for my LG OLED. The Q70 was easy to set up but after that it has been down hill. The audio and video will not sync when watching cable regardless of settings. Streaming content works fine. Randomly when I turn the TV on and the sound bar will no longer play audio. I have to unplug everything, wait a few minutes, then plug it back in and it works again. This has happened 4-5 times in the 4 weeks I have owned it. Getting to the plugs is not easy either. This did not happen with my old sound bar. I'll be returning it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your soundbar. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from Aguirre, PR on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

REALLY NICE SOUND!!! VERY EASY TO INSTALL!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Good Sound, awful Alexa interface.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit itself sounds good and seems to be well built. The Alexa interface is absolute garbage as is Samsung's customer support. I can get it to connect with Bluetooth, but getting the system to interface via WIFI is impossible. This is well documented in other places, I was hoping with a new unit and most recent firmware this would have been corrected, it has not. Frankly - Samsung should be ashamed of themselves for allowing an interface this bad on the market.

Pros: Solid handshake with Samsung TV. Good sound without being overly complicated

Cons: The Amazon Alexa wifi interface is simply non-functional. Samsung has the worst customer support of any company I've ever run across.

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your soundbar. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung HW-Q70T

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sound. poor user manual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome sound bar, flawed instructions

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect complement to the Q80 TV models. Sound is perfect for a TV in a small to mid sized living room. It is not for the loud movie enthusiast, but regular TV viewing. However, do not follow instructions. For an external video source, like a TIVO, they recommend plugging the HDMI into sound bar then out of SB via ARC to TV ARC HDMI port. This does not allow for the use of one remote. The SB does not power on/off via TV remote. I instead, plugged my TIVO into a TV HDMI port and then used the ARC HDMI port on TV to connect to the SB. Now the TV operates the TV and SB.

Pros: Simple Works with Q80

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Pricey soundbar, average performance

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My rating for this pricey Samsung Soundbar is average. Q-Symphony integration with Samsung Q80T is excellent (via eARC), but occasionally fail to detect Dolby Atmos, maybe needs that Samsung update the firmware.

Pros: Q-Symphony integration with Samsung Q80T TV is excellent Support eARC

Cons: Expensive Occasionally fail to detect Dolby Atmos

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP