Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kanto SP9

9" desktop speaker stands (Black)

MFR # SP9

Kanto SP9

Kanto SP9

9" desktop speaker stands (Black)

MFR # SP9

16 reviews
View this product

Kanto SP9 (9 inch high stands)

Richard from Wilson, NC on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid speaker stand - good quality - and cosmetically pleasing to the eye. What more can be said?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker stans

Vickie from Batesville, AR on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the stans. They are perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SP9

Glenn from Hilo, HI on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Serves the purpose and looks good easy set up even a blind guy can do it I know how I am now I can enjoy my music with out surface feedback it is better now thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker stand

Crutchfield customer from Manitowoc, WI on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality and intelligent design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frustrating

Crutchfield customer from Thiensville, WI on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sturdy product that was well packed for shipping. No assembly info, misaligned holes and both uprights had paint chips. Do not advise unless very handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto speaker stands rocks!

Crutchfield customer from Clearwatr Bch, FL on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for speakers stands for my thin enclave wireless speakers. Kanto SP9 hit it outta the park! Professional looking easy to assemble and looks incredible. The best feature of the stands is it hides the cables and speaker direction is adjustable. Thank you Kanto for great speaker stands!

Pros: Easy to assemble!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SP9

Crutchfield customer from New Market, MD on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speaker stands for my computer! Very solid stands and easy to assemble. I would recommend these speaker stands to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SP9

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, CT on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pain in the neck to put together but once done, they are terrific.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Genelecs

Crutchfield customer from Upper Arlington, OH on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a pair of Genelec 8010As. If using a stand up desk, will help with leveling the speakers at ear height.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Value, High Quality Desktop Stands

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great desktop speaker stands. There's a lot of value for the money here. Look around at the few other options, and you can spend a lot more. The stands go together easily and are very solid assembled. Fishing cords through the center support is challenging after the stands are assembled, but doable. Matte, crackle black finish blends in and doesn't have to be babied. Aesthetically, my only gripe is the look of the screw on the top front of the center post. The foam pads on the top and bottom plates are a welcome bonus. There are optional connectors to securely mount various Kanto speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SP9

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble very sturdy love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look great. Assembly particularly sucked

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great. Assembly particularly sucked. First there are 3 different sized Allen wrenches and bolts that come with this to assemble these small speaker stands, its confusing and excessive. Its an elegant design though so thats not why I removed a star. I had an issue where the little metal sliding bit that goes into the top plate which holds the speaker was slightly misaligned to the bolt hole in the tube shaft. It was only misaligned about 1/16" but this was enough to make the screw not fit at all when properly assembled. Called customer service number and nobody picked up, so instead of a return I proceeded to put it together but probably ruin the threads. I backed the clip out a little bit, then tightened it at an angle, most likely crossing the threads so I can't take it out again. (photo of the bolt attached) So it is likely no longer adjustable, no big deal but an extra 30 minutes putting it together due to bad Quality Control on the metal slider. FYI, it was the slider that was misaligned, the second slider would fit either shafts fine and align properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Lift For My Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for my 3.5" speakers in my home studio, a perfect fit. They are steel and have padding for protection. Well built.

Pros: Size Build Price

Cons: Instructions a little confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

White beauties

Crutchfield customer from Denver , CO on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These puppies serve my purpose to the tee. They level with my ears perfectly and these white beauties look great! Just make sure you have a sturdy desk cause they will tip over if you bump in to your workstation hard enough. GB in Denver

Pros: Great looking.

Cons: They can tip over if you bump in to your not so sturdy desk.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stands

Crutchfield customer from Medfield, MA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little stands. Easy to assemble, houses the cables , look great with my Kanto YU's in black.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SP9

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands! Delivery and shipping were spectacular. Instantly improved my workspace.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound