Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
216 939 239 3
Connect ID #
216 939 239 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kanto SUB8

Compact powered subwoofer with vinyl finish (Black)

MFR # SUB8VMB

Kanto SUB8

Kanto SUB8

Compact powered subwoofer with vinyl finish (Black)

MFR # SUB8VMB

8 reviews
View this product

Great little Sub punches above it's weight.

Charles from Miami, FL on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Sub. Lots of power. Sounds like a 10". Looks nice. Small footprint. Perfect for my desktop setup. Gives the bookshelf speakers just what they needed. Gain and crossover worked great. Auto On works properly. Sounded better dialed back. 60HZ and low gain. Can hear the sub easily in another room. It is what I was expecting and hoping for. Musical and powerful.

Pros: Crutchfield Service. Big sound. Controlled. Small.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SUB8

Miguel from Cumming, GA on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to fill out the lower frequencies of the YU2s that I purchased for desktop speakers. The sub looks great. Nice and solid. Build quality is good. Box was well packed. From an "audio" perspective, the sub itself seems to be lacking some volume....although, it could be the gain from the YU2 that is the issue here (I have not hooked up to a receiver for home theater). When using the onboard DAC, they sounded nice, but the volume had to be turned up considerably. Not sure why that is. I think the sub, if hooked up with a source that had a higher gain signal, would have some pretty decent bass. Side note: I bought this combo to replace an older Boston Acoustics desktop solution and at first I was disappointed because the bass from the sub and the volume of the speakers just wasn't there...however after looking at the specs, the power rating of the BA was much greater than the YU2/SUB8. Taking that into consideration, the SUB8 works just fine.

Pros: Size Looks Connections

Cons: Loudness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SUB8

Mark from Denver, CO on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this as a replacement for our Polk PSW111 which suddenly started making strange popping noises. We wanted to stick with a compact size and a similar wattage, and the SUB8 was one of the few options around. The sound is a little more boomy than the PSW111, but it actually rumbles the room in a more satisfying way during action scenes and pairs well with our Polk speakers and Denon receiver for dialog and music. Given the price and size, we're very happy with the SUB8.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One good Two Better

James from OCALA, FL on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad little sub not at all. I knew I wanted a stero pair of subs to hook up to my Marantz 8006 via the pre outs. I didn't want to brake the bank buying 2 subs cause you can easily dump thousands into a single sub let alone 2. I have always heard a sealed subwoofer works great in a music only system because it tightens up the bass without the port noise. I just bought one at first to see if I'd like it at all, It seemed really cheap and what has led my buying decisions in this life is "you get what you pay for" and it would be easier to return just one. I had the first one a couple of weeks, it was't bad but not perfect either. I could tell where in the room were the was and the sounds coming from it. It was good enough though that I figered I would buy another one and hope for the best. Well I got the second one and it made all the differance, it now souned like all the deep bass was coming right from my Wharfedale Denton's making them sound like a much larger speaker. I set the crossovers to 60 Hz, The Denton's fall off after 45 Hz so I figured that would give me enough overlap. It sounds great and the Dentons sound really good on there own this just made them sound that much better. I hooked the left sub to the left preout of the 8006 and the right to the right using a single rca cable each way. I set the subs in behind the Denton's and off center just enough so the outer edge of the subs woofer was lined up dead center to the mid woofer on the Denton's. I love It!!

Pros: Can't beat it for the money!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Subwoofer

Shayne from Burbank, CA on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer with more than enough bass and power to fill nearly any room size. Testing at every volume level available resulted in zero noticeable distortion or cabinet rattle. This thing is solid and capable of delivering plenty of thunder, with a low-end sound that retains focus and stays punchy without ever sounding too boomy. I paired this unit with my desktop PC setup along with a pair of Kanto YU4s and set the subwoofer phase to 180°, low-pass filter to 80 Hz and the volume level to about 10 o'clock, and the result was fantastic. I may have to pick up another one for my living room TV setup eventually along with a set of YU6s. The auto-on mode is a nice bonus and it is completely silent when powering on and off, making it integrate seamlessly. Its size makes it fit into nearly any space-and the fact that it looks great doesn't hurt either. Anyone looking to fill out their low-end sound with a relatively modest priced subwoofer will be very happy with this purchase. I highly recommend picking this one up!

Pros: Nicely sized, good focused bass, plenty of power, auto-on feature, attractive appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto SUB8

C Scott from Houston, TX on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good size and sound for the price. Works for what I bought it for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto SUB8

Be from San Jose, CA on 4/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect subwoofer for small to medium room. Sound very good. Will buy one more Kanto SUB8 in the future. Thank Crutchfield for fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto SUB8

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right amount of bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound