Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
437 228 821 4
Connect ID #
437 228 821 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kanto YU4

Powered stereo speakers with Bluetooth® and phono preamp (Matte Black)

MFR # YU4MB

Kanto YU4

Kanto YU4

Powered stereo speakers with Bluetooth® and phono preamp (Matte Black)

MFR # YU4MB

52 reviews
View this product

Fantastic desktop speakers if you have space.

Aaron from Denver, CO on 11/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After looking at the YU2, Audioengine HD3, HD4, and A2+ I opted for these Kanto YU4 speakers to replace some aging Mackie CR3s that developed the dreaded L/R switch issue. While unboxing, I was immediately impressed with the build quality and overall design aesthetic of the YU4 speakers. They look great! They sound fantastic too, but I was hesitant about their size on my desk (60"x30"). So decided to return them. After the speakers sat in the box for a day waiting to be shipped, however, I couldn't shake the thought "sure, they're a touch bigger than you're used to.but the SOUND!" I took the speakers back out, wired 'em up, and haven't looked back. I'm 100% not an audiophile, but to my ear everything is well balanced. The bass doesn't sound muddy or muffled, and the mids and highs sound fantastic. Everything from grunge, to electronica, to the dulcet tones of Michael Bublé (don't @ me) sounds fantastic. If you want more bass, I'm sure a sub couldn't hurt. But these speakers certainly don't require one. The only drawbacks for these speakers are in the connections dept. If you use RCA inputs with a motherboard or DAC, be prepared for some buzz. However, I didn't experience this with the AUX input. A USB input would have been welcome, though things seem to work just as well with an optical cable. Lastly, you can't turn off Bluetooth. However these are all minor complaints against otherwise fantastic speakers.

Pros: - Fantastic sound - Design aesthetic - Optical, bluetooth, aux, and RCA connections - Remote with tone controls

Cons: - No USB input - Motherboard buzz if using RCA - Can't turn Bluetooth off - Power/input light looks a little cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 10/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the YU4, does not have enough bass for watching movies, otherwise is ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4 4U

N from Chandler, AZ on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to replace older desk-top speakers. Wish I would have done it earlier, the improvement in sound is 10 fold. I love the look of the walnut boxes. Currently using the Bluetooth and optical inputs. Perfect for this room size setup (9 x 10). The optional desk-top stands add to the appearance and functionality for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Charles from Germanton, NC on 7/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent sound from some fairly small bookshelves

Pros: beautiful; rich sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Anthony from Export, PA on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are absolutely fantastic little speakers with huge sound. They are connected via BT to my Sony turntable. Being able to control treble, bass and volume are very much appreciated options. Simply fantastic.

Pros: None

Cons: I wish I had known there was a YU6 for even bigger sound. But these are great!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidly built, excellent sound for a small speaker

Tony from Pleasant Hill, CA on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted small powered speakers to connect to my turntable in my home office. It's a small room, so I placed a premium on clarity and soundstage. I also wanted something that looks good. I was interested in the Kanto YU4 and was happy to see them go on sale. I've had them for a little more than a week and I'm very happy so far. Set up and Bluetooth pairing was easy. I tried them out first in my living room (before reconfiguring my office space), and found them to be very clear with a good rounded sound and excellent details and depth. The soundstage was surprisingly good. In my office, connected to my turntable, I found the performance to be the same. The room is a bit funny - I am still shifting the speakers around to find the optimal spacing within the limited shelf space I had available. I have shifted them a bit closer to the wall than the recommended eight inches to fill out the base a bit more. (A subwoofer would be overkill, but there is one available.) My preliminary verdict is that these are an excellent value. Excellent sound, ideal for an office or small room, and easy enough to set up that I would have no problem moving them out to the deck for a party. Highly recommended, even at the non-sale price

Pros: Look great, excellent sound and soundstage, easy set up.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic for office use!!

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Lake, IL on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these for my office and they are fantastic! In my opinion, no need for a subwoofer. Awesome highs and great separation of instruments. Crutchfield delivered on time in a couple of days. Very pleased and will order another pair of YU4's or YU6's for my home use located in the kitchen and family room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good desktop speakers

Josh from Brooklyn, NY on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good desktop speakers - only wish that it could change audio sources automatically (i.e. if I was listening through aux, but I'm not now and I start playing vinyl - it should switch on it's own. I have a cheaper pair in another room that do that)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy these !!

Homey from Sherman Oaks, CA on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent. Ignore all the little gripes about bass, and there should have been a bar to show where the volume/bass/treble is. They have a lot of bass for a 4" bookshelf speaker, people need to keep their expectations in line for the type of product. When you adjust bass or treble you get a flash from the LED and it will only let you do +5 from 0 or -5 from zero, so it's not hard to keep track of what you did. And the reset button on the remote will easily get you back to 0 if you happen to forget where it was. One can also make note of where they set it. So Again, these speakers are excellent ! I am very happy with how they sound, and the tone control is a huge bonus. I started with a set of identical speakers from a different brand that Crutchfield also sells, and there's no comparison in my opinion. I'm a bit of an audiophile with experience owning Bowers and Wilkins speakers and a Marantz receiver. I personally will be setting them with the bass at -5 because I am going to get the Kanto sub6 as well. I even experimented with those foam plugs installed in the ports for bass management that come with a lot of high end speakers, and will very likely use them. The reason is because at high volume levels I heard slight distortion coming from the 4" woofer because there's only so much bass that it can produce from its size. I like high volume levels and even though I had the bass set at -5, I noticed the distortion gone with the foam plug. Add a sub and smile

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and sleek

Paul from Buffalo, NY on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with these little guys so far. Easily connected to my MacBook Pro via Bluetooth. Although "wireless", they still need to be connected to each other with the provided speaker wire. The power and main connections are on the LEFT speaker (as a righty I assumed that was all on the right-hand one!)

Pros: Attractive and solid, well made case. Great addition to my 200 sq. ft. home office.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Joshua from Chicago, IL on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to hook up to my tv (before that I just used the tv's built-in speakers) and they work great! For small bookshelf speakers they really deliver high quality sound. They also look great and are easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Gregg from Long Beach, CA on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers perfect for our living room, couldn't ask for better speakers to listen to my Vinyl records, thanks Crutchfield well worth the money I spent !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Charles from Rock Springs, WY on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I highly impressed. I'll be more highly impressed when they equal or surpass my 30 year old Bose soundlink music system thats still kinda kicking.

Pros:

Cons: USB transmitter no included and it would be nice to have a longer hard wire cord.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Cynthia from Beavercreek, OH on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound connect immediately

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Kevin from Canton, MA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound for this price, fills the room even at low volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awsome.

Frank from Blytheville, AR on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had for some time. well biult and wonerful sound. awsome qualility and durable. had mine fore years and have been very dependable. I love my music and they produce all the spectrom of sound quality and durabilty. I am all about music quality and they get all the freaquancy and range one could ask for. Used to have bang and olefson way backin the day. . I know quality and use a sub with this pair and 100% satisfied. love the design and quality and range they produce. Quality and sound incredible.

Pros: Awsome.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love these speakers!

Levi from Beverly Hills, CA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding, good looking pair of speakers! Easy connectivity via Bluetooth, or direct line in. Feels very solid, and I love the finish (bamboo).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Robert from Dassel, MN on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers really sound nice, don't think I will be needing the subwoofer at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kantu yu4

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. I had been looking for blue tooth for some time when I saw these. The Crutchfield videos demonstrating the speakers and their features were a big help. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

JA from Brooklyn, NY on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional speakers for the price. Bluetooth connectivity offers surprisingly clear signal. Everything about these speakers looks and feels well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4 ROCKS!

Leonard from Roy, WA on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these Kanto YU4 speakers to use as my computer speakers. OMG!!!!!! They sound excellent, and I haven't even added the sub woofer that is on back order. The YU4 speakers are great alone so they will definitely rock with the sub woofer. The walnut finish is beautiful and looks great with my new iMac M1 computer. I'll submit another review after I add the subwoofer into the system.

Pros: Excellent sound quality. Very sturdy built speakers. Well worth the money. The walnut finish is gorgeous.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy design, easy to setup and good sound- cable inputs are weird and high on back side making placement cumbersome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Ridge, NY on 7/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are terrific bookshelf speakers that will fill the room. I paid less for these than the ones I bought thirty years ago. The bluetooth and the remote are two great features. Very easy setup for playing vinyl-no receiver needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bluetooth speakers for family room projector

Crutchfield customer from La Crescenta, CA on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Bought them as sound system for a projector in our family room and they work great, despite their perceived small size. Needed something with Bluetooth connection that would pack some punch given the extra large screen size, and wanted bookshelf speakers instead of a sound bar for better aesthetics and layout. I initially bought a pair of white Jamo S801 PM speakers that looked great and were cheaper but they had Bluetooth compatibility issues with my projector, so I returned them. I'm really glad I bought these Kanto YU4 speakers after doing some thorough research. They have Bluetooth 4.0 with Qualcomm aptX so they connected perfectly with my projector, and the sound quality was outstanding (noticeably crisper than the Jamo ones). I'm not an audiophile but I didn't feel the need for a separate subwoofer as the bass seemed perfectly adequate for my needs (TV/movie watching with occasional music listening). And they look very sleek in white matte! I separately bought a pair of Kanto S4 angled stands which fit perfectly, enhance the sound and make them look even nicer. All in all, very happy with these speakers and I think they were totally worth it!

Pros: Awesome looking Great sound Seamless Bluetooth Functional remote

Cons: A bit on the pricier side for non-audiophiles (but great value nonetheless!)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

small but powerful enough for a "regular person" who doesn't need studio sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressive sound!

Greg from Allen on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are great! I use them with my desktop tower computer. Originally I used the analog out from the motherboard, but then I bought an optical cable and used the optical out from the motherboard to the speaker. This improved the sound. Probably because the DAC in the speaker is better than the DAC in the motherboard. And the MSI Z87 mpower motherboard had a decent DAC. The sound is more "broad" now, so I don't have to use the remote to adjust the bass and treble. The amount of bass is good enough for the type of music that I listen to. I think you can hook up an additional subwoofer but I have no need for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the perfect size for what sound they put out. The YU2's are more for computer setups and the YU6's are a bit too large for my shelf. Other brands have similar lineups too, only two choices between a small desk version and a big one for a large room. The YU4's split the middle with perfection. You can order speaker stands separately that tilt the speakers up a bit - worth the investment. Not only are they the best in their class between size and capability, they also have a full range of options. Having auto on/off, RCA line/phono, sub out, and AUX all together are hard to find on powered speakers. You typically have to buy the biggest model to get all those connections. The sound is amazing and very loud. Highs are crisp and the 4" woofers put out plenty of bass. I did add an Audioengine S8 to get the deep lows, but they definitely fill the room with bass without a dedicated sub. I don't think there is a speaker with the same dimensions and connection options that can compete with the YU4's.

Pros: Connections available.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Proper placement rewards you with great stereo imaging, phantom center

Malcolm from New Haven, CT on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I debated between purchasing these and YU2's or YU6's for my desk, I definitely think these were the right choice, for their sound and their power. They are plenty loud for hurting my ears at my desk. Each speaker has a footprint of about 5.5" x 8" on my desk, using the Kanto S4 Desktop stands. I have used the stands for the entirety I've had the speakers, so I can't compare against not using them, but I would think it makes a noticeable difference in the treble. I will admit, on first listen, I was not impressed. But after turning the treble down one click using the handy remote, and finally finding the correction position they should be in, I was so impressed. I cannot stress how important the placement of these was to getting them to sound great!! It took me around 30 or so minutes to finally find the sweet spot. Once the positioning was correct, the stereo imaging and the "phantom center" effect blew me away. It really feels like the majority of sound is coming straight out of the screen of my laptop, but then instruments pop out from the left and the right. Songs that incorporate a lot of play and movement between channels are very fun to listen to. I did end up purchasing a Jamos 808 subwoofer to fill in the sub-bass, but I like the ability to have more bass on certain music. In general, I keep the sub just loud enough to fill in the sub-bass. I think that these speakers greatly benefit from using a DAC. DAC + aux sounds noticeably better tha

Pros: - Lovely stereo imaging. Probably my favorite part about these - Undistracting "phantom center" effect - More than enough power for desk setup; enough power to play loud music for a 15'x20' room - Nice clean bass - not enough for bassheads, but very satisfying for a desk setup - Very useful remote

Cons: - Really picky with the placement in the room! (or at least at my desk, in my tiny dorm room) - Bluetooth is on whenever the speakers are on, my phone is constantly trying to connect to them, even though aux is the selected input on the YU4s - Bluetooth sound isn't as good as through aux (especially with a DAC!)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

amazing desktop speakers

Pat from Bedford, MA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have these connected to my desktop computer through a USB DAC. My expectations were high based on positive reviews, but they sound even better than I had hoped. Bright, lively, accurate. Stereo imaging and soundstage are outstanding. Bass is very decent given how compact these units are. I added a small Paradigm sub that was sitting unused in my basement to boost the low end a little, and this resulted in a more fully satisfying sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Sleek Appearance and Amazing Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am quite pleased with these, especially considering their price. They look sleek, sound incredible for their size, and have an abundance of connection options. I see a lot of reviews mention that you may want to purchase a subwoofer in the future, but the bass as it is, in my opinion, is comparable to a set of speakers with a dedicated sub of at least 6"-8". I highly suggest, though, that you use a physical connection over Bluetooth if you can, as these are way louder and the sound is a lot richer when hooked up. The remote is a nice addition that is not only extremely convenient, but is also relatively good quality. The only complaint I have is over the method in which they installed the LED indicator. They seem to be placed simply within the housing, which makes it look as though it is a knock-off product.

Pros: Incredible volume level, great rich sound, compact size, and great looking.

Cons: Cheap LED Indicator.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They look nice and sound great! Stylish and sleek.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Player

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this for my Dual CS 5000 turntable to bypass the need for an amplifier/receiver because this has a built in phono pre-amp. Very happy with this purchase! Great size for my bookshelf, great sound, and I love the bluetooth feature and remote control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound for the size

Justin from Michigan on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great powered speaker options and the walnut finish looks amazing. They are plenty powerful for small settings and are short on low bass but have a sub out to connect to one. Bluetooth is easy to connect to and hasn't dropped yet. An adult sized remote is rare these days and the Kant one will be hard to misplace. If you plan on using the included phono preamp, I would recommend against it. It didn't sound great and I opted for a preamp separate that made a huge difference.

Pros: Size Bluetooth is quick Remote is perfectly sized

Cons: Phono preamp is lacking

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hissing YU4

Robert Q from ALEXANDRIA, VA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had them hooked up to my PC. Via opticl it has good sound but has a terrible hissing sound when hooked up via the rca input and aux input. Hissing is even when I turn off the computer and no source is going to the speakers. Decided to return for a refund. Googled hissing on YU4 and there seems to be an issue with that.

Pros: Great sound. Beautiful design.

Cons: Hissing, hissing, hissing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These knock it out of the park.

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow. Just wow. I was expecting computer speakers. These are above and beyond. These were purchased just for my record player. I live in a 1 bedroom apartment and I'm considering returning my soundbar. More bass than expected. Higher quality than my $300 Samsung soundbar which sounds great but the quality of the clear sound from the YU4 is more than I need. Lane made a great recommendation.Would buy again 100%

Pros: Size. Beauty of walnit. Ease of use.

Cons: None none none.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Replaced Bose companion 3 Series II computer Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mccall, ID on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only have used them ~30 days, I do enjoy the quick pick up response to your cellphone or computer with the Bluetooth. Needs help with a little bass, so I followed recommendation of another Crutchfield customer who bought these Kanto YU4's and added a Jamo S808 sub woofer. Very nice, and not to loud; actually sounds fine now with the addition of the Jamo S808 . So I would have opted for the 5 star rating -- however I'm a bit old-school. I asked my Crutchfield sales person," Where is a photo of the Kanto YU4's with the grill on the speakers?" He said," They don't actually come with any." Before making the purchase I read all the reviews I could and the more I looked at them, it seemed as though I would either get used to the non-grill look or perhaps buy something else. In the end, the overall quality and great sound prevailed. Although all of my speakers have grill covers I still probably would have enjoyed these better with a nicely styled grill cover: hence the 4 star review. For the money- these are one-of-the best sounding computer/office speakers ever! What the heck, I'll amend the rating to a 4.5 stars. Grills on vehicles are important to me; it's just a guy thing. It would have received a 5 STAR rating with a nice warm tone grill that went well with the simulated wood grain speaker housing. Thanks Crutchfield! Bill S.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, NY on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact - great sound bass and treble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from Goodlettsville, TN on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speaker's are great for a bedroom or office. Nice highs the bass could be better so maybe get a small subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4 Great Sound

Miguel Northern VA from Alexandria, VA on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a speaker of this size. Very tight bass and overall balanced sound. Perfect for home office if working from home and want a great sound in a tight space. The speaker is well built with excellent fit and finish in Matte White to match existing shelves. I've been using them for almost 3 weeks, most of the time for streaming (Spotify/Pandora/Tunein Radio/YouTube) and my personal collection loaded in an iPod using the 3.5 mm input. The speakers come with its own DAC but I'm using a Dragonfly Cobalt DAC out the laptop using an RCA/3.5 mm cable adapter. I haven't tried connecting to a turntable yet but I expect to perform as well as with current sources. Highly recommended if you want to upgrade from ordinary computer speakers and have a great sound at home office. Great service from Crutchfield, free shipping 1 day delivery in NoVa, order shipped within 1 hr of placing the order!

Pros: Sound Fit and Finish Size Stand by Mode

Cons: Little pricey but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! The sound was much better than anticipated! Brought my old albums to life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for our needs

Crutchfield customer from Greenwich, NJ on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers fit our space requirements perfectly and sound wonderful. I would rate them 5 stars but the Bluetooth is a little fiddly. It's a little challenging to connect each time. Maybe it's something we're just not doing right. I'd buy them again in a heartbeat. The wood cabinet looks great too. We selected these speakers at the recommendation of the Crutchfield advisor. He listened to our needs and made an excellent recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield product advisors are amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't too sure as I was not familiar with Kanto but after talking to Crutchfield advisor I decided to give them a shot. Boy was glad I did. What great sound at an equally great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers especially for my space. The 4 inch subs are perfect for filling my office and connecting with my turntable. These are amazing speakers for the price

Pros: Design and Look - Walnut looks great Features Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product in a beautiful and simple design. Arrived fast and in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, MA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice product - great size, sounds excellent, and very functional. Wonderful to listen to vinyl without the need for a receiver. The Bluetooth works seamlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

has good sound but bass is lacking a little. overall one of the best speakers out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Modern stuff of future.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, sounds fantastic kanto yu4 in bedroom for tv. Ive already ordered kanto yu6 for living room. What a great idea and conveinant. They matched the very best audio to the speakers also and sub out. Fantastic. White looks fantastic. Im very happy with this product. Everything all in one dont need a reciever. New modern stuff of future. I got rid of my other bluetooth speakers. Jim Duffy

Pros: Got everything you need in reciever. In the rear of speaker. But Kanto matched really great audio To these speakers.

Cons: Only thing missing Id say. is led showing red visable display of bass and treble, volume. Increse. decrese

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pair these with a small sub for great sound

Bryan from CHICAGO, IL on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I work from home in my basement and I have a small turntable setup down there so that I can spin records while I work. Since I'll be working form home for the foreseeable future and I do 95% of my vinyl listening on this setup, I recently decided to do a modest upgrade from the entry level setup that I had been working with. I have these paired with an Audio-Technica AT-LP120. When I first set these up, I was a little disappointed in the lack of depth that I got out of them but I was aware of this possibility since they're just small bookshelf speakers. I just paired these with a cheap and small 6" subwoofer that I bought elsewhere and, man, they really sound fantastic! So, I would say that if you're considering these, go for it but only if you have the space and can justify the additional cost for a subwoofer.

Pros: Very clear sound Aesthetically pleasing Versatile Small but powerful

Cons: Lacking bass and depth on their own Need to add a subwoofer to get full sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield and Kanto ..YES.....eBay NO

Dale K from Los Angeles, CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased my second set of Kanto YU4 speakers. Tried to buy through another retailer and never again. The seller confirmed they were ship and then two days later the seller said I cancelled my order. I ABSOLUTELY did not! He then said he had a "warehouse accident and the speakers were damaged. Curious how that could happen if they had been shipped, as he alleged, two days earlier. I should never have trusted them and the lesson was learned, Meanwhile Crutchfield actually got the speakers to me ahead of time. The speakers are terrific with a clear soundstage. I highly recommend the Kanto speakers AND Crutchfield!

Pros: Soundstage clear, present and broad

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Speakers for your Turntable (small to medium room)

Crutchfield customer from Wdm, IA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you want quality speakers for a small room (ex. bedroom) then this is what you want. I bought these specifically for a vintage turntable to play in my room. The added bonus of Bluetooth connectivity was amazing. The perfect speakers for a small to medium sized room. I have recently revived my father's Dual 1019 turntable but didn't have the set up needed to play it. I researched all my options from buying a new pre-amp, amp, and speakers to buying vintage amp with built in phono and vintage speakers to buying new pre-amp and active speakers. I was looking for quality sound for a small place in a reasonable price range. These speakers ticked off everything i was looking for. Including the built in phono input. The sound quality is better than anything i have previously had. I partnered the Kanto YU4 Speakers with the Kanto S4 speaker stands. The look of these speakers are amazing. The remote is very nice as well. Great weight to it.

Pros: Sound Quality, Great looking, Stands available to purchase, Bluetooth, great remote.

Cons: The price may scare some but you get what you pay for. Worth every penny. The only issue may be trying to decide between the YU4 and the YU6.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive sound

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded from the Kanto Yu2 to this Yu4 because the sound was so impressive. The Yu4 has Bluetooth in addition to the Phono output. I would buy again. These look great & sound great. Worth the money. Sounds even more awesome when I paired it with Jamo Sub800 subwoofer.

Pros: Sound, materials, craftsmanship

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU4

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good fills a room, using for my record player but I also like being able to connect via Bluetooth. I did buy an 8" audio engine sub to pair with it but I'm waiting on delivery.

Pros: Right amount of sound for my living room. Good sound from a small 4".

Cons: Disconnects from Bluetooth pretty easy, don't expect it to stay connected at more than 30 feet away.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound