Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kanto YU

Powered desktop stereo speaker system with Bluetooth®

MFR # YU BLK

Kanto YU

Kanto YU

Powered desktop stereo speaker system with Bluetooth®

MFR # YU BLK

14 reviews
View this product

The Perfect Desktop Speaker - Price, Sou

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good on my desk with the Kanto Stands. Using as PC Audio - Tidal through a DAC all hardwired to speakers. These are the perfect desktop nearfield listening speaker - Price, Sound & Size. The Klipsch are just too big for a normal size desk although I was tempted. The Kanto YU is the perfect size with a surprisingly robust sound coming from such a small speaker. They sound great at both low and high volume levels. Well rounded "british sound" - highs are not harsh, the mids are beautiful and the bass is pretty good without a sub!

Pros: Size, Price, Sound

Cons: Bluetooth is only 4.2 and higher?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, NY on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these. I am using them as near field computer speakers and they do an outstanding job. They fill the general area very nicely as well. Getting the stands with them was a great choice. Just really pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use . Good sounding. Might need to complement with a sub.

Pros: Nice sound. Compact, not too expensive. Well built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Potomac Falls

Eric from Potomac Falls on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound for the price. I paired mine with a Jamo subwoofer and now find myself finding reasons to spend more time in my office listening to streaming jazz. Set them upside down on bookshelves, 4ft apart and 2ft above my desktop and 4ft from the chair, room is 11x9. I'm partial to Polk, but these Kanto's deliver (I've heard better but at much higher prices). Easily connected via Bluetooth to two laptops and an Android. Also makes my conference calls resonate clearly.

Pros: Sound can be customized (bass/treble/balance) with the remote.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality for the price!

Pros: Easy to use with your phone!!

Cons: No cons at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Add a small sub, match the crossover, and these speakers sound as good as any. Work perfectly with turntable without need for an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth Mtng, PA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, Crisp sound from these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy with these

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great - especially since I already have DACs, etc that the other Kanto models were packing in to them. I was looking for simple, powered speakers for my apartment living room. It's not that big and the reviews / specs I read showed these would be plenty powerful. (they are) They are definitely a good size and feel very well built. These are plenty loud for my needs. I'll never use them at their full volume. Some things I've noticed after having them for a while now: - They can sound good... or very good. Placement makes a HUGE difference. This been a challenge with my room layout and use. - The bass is fine - it's there, it's impressively punchy for their size, and not muddy. If you're a movie buff get a sub - makes a big difference. - I found add a slight eq adjustment to raise the upper mid-range just a notch or two really made these sound above their price point. Great price (especially on scratch & dent_ Can sound very good...placement, placement, placement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Wouldn't want to go any bigger due to their size on my desk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for the money! Just the right size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best office speakers

Crutchfield customer from Midvale, UT on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got them for my home office, Have them on my desk at eye level, really gives a nice surround sound. The inputs are nice, if you have it set to bluetooth it connects right away when turned on. The sound is really good and deep. The one speakers connects to the other with a speaker cable so you can stick them in the corner of the rooms an they have bottom mounts for speaker stands.

Pros: has bluetooth and RCA inputs with controls and switches for them on the remote.

Cons: Going to need a good size desk, remote is a odd size.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I hoped they would be!

Crutchfield customer from Medfield, MA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are exactly what I wanted. I had been listening to Boston Acoustics BA475 which is a 2.1 system on my desktop. I found the BA to lack clarity. Did a bunch of research on powered speakers that would fit a desktop and Kanto kept coming up. Took a closer look at what Kanto was offering and decided to go with the YU model. I figured these were going to be dedicated to desktop listening so I was good with having only RCA input and BT. Additionally , during my research there was a lot of talk about lack of bass for ALL desktop speakers. So it made me a little concerned because the one thing my little BA475 was pretty good at was decent bass. I had considered the YU6's to get around the bass issues but then saw the YU model was less expensive and still had the sub out. Figured if bass was as lacking as others have said I could just add the sub. In the end, I find I do not need a sub. In the near field configuration these are like wearing headphones. Clear highs, smooth mids and decent bass for the desktop. I'm totally happy BUT I may add a sub in the future because, ya know , it's stereo stuff, you always are gonna want more! Oh yeah, get the 9inch stands! Very well made, easy to assemble and lifts the speakers to the perfect height.

Pros: Sound, size, remote

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Game changer

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a game changer, I replaced my loving Bose Companion 3 serie II whit this baby and that was a awakening to my senses. If's you like punching bass like me, you gone a need a powered sub, in my case I used the sub module of the Bose Companion and they sound amazing. This speaker sound fabulous in any volume levels, special in lower level volume when you are working and you like a background music, this is the time when you not be regrets about purchase this baby. I connect my Pro-Ject T1 SB and listen Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon and that was magic ??

Pros: great sound, great features, great remote control, great quality and obscure great prices

Cons: at this time no one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

How about a straight dialog.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kanto YU when first sit up the WIFI, didn't work was static and cutting in and out. So contacted the Crutchfield Customer Service and technical support. Would like to remind you the WIFI not working a major component of Kanto YU. Customer agent, was agreeable to email a return setup, also saying I could charge you a 15 dollar return fee, but at this time he won't . The agent then thought be a good idea to have technical support call back. Technical agent, Kanto YU speakers are straight forward. I asked about 3.5 adapters RCA which do not come with the Kanto YU. Picked up the least expensive RCA locally, speakers worked good. Finally I'll call back Crutchfield Customer Service to see about a rebate by keeping the Speakers and not sending them back. C.S. agent, best Crutchfield can do is deduct 15 dollars that would be dent and scratch pricing. Dent and scratch somehow does not equal WIFI. Asked about a better 3.5 adapters RCA, The agent agreed.

Pros: Good with RCA cables

Cons: No WIFI

Crutchfield response on

1 of 20 found this helpful

TOP