Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pangea Audio DS400

Pair of heavy-duty speaker stands (20")

MFR # PGDS400-20

Pangea Audio DS400

Pangea Audio DS400

Pair of heavy-duty speaker stands (20")

MFR # PGDS400-20

32 reviews
View this product

Pangea Audio DS400

Robert from Jeffersonton, VA on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands are well constructed and can support heavy speakers. Stands come with spiked feet but do not include cups to keep the spikes from damaging hardwood floors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Thomas from Orange Park, FL on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built , nice quality , stable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bookshelf speaker stands

Kirpaul from San Antonio, TX on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my first bookshelf speaker stands. I've always had floorstanding speakers previously. These were easy to assemble and look good. I did not fill the stands with anything and can't hear any ill effects. I used these stands with Kef Q350s and also used blu tack to keep them secure.

Pros: Easy to assemble, heavy.

Cons: Only come with spikes so if you have wooden floors, you will have to come up with some sort of "foot" solution.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Wilfred from Poughquag, NY on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Heavy, stable, fashionable, easy to assemble stand (At a fraction of what the speaker manufacturer would charge).

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great all the way around Pangea speaker stands.

Jeffrey from Metairie, LA on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them for a smaller Definitive Technology Power Monitor 500 speaker but instead used them for the Definitive Technology Studio Monitor 65's and they work great. Great build quality, easy setup, look great. Price great, All in all 10/10 purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

John from Clermont, FL on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Bradford from Reynoldsburg, OH on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: Great product and very stable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DS 400 and Klipsch

Stacy from Bishop, CA on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work perfectly with my Klipsch RP160M's!!!

Pros: Sturdy, easy assembly, look great!

Cons: Wish they came with flat leveling feet for hard floor surfaces.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good looking and high quality

Marco from Washington Dc, DC on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking loudspeakers stands I have to say. Assembly was easy and done in 30 min. Small advice: don't fasten screws in base plate too tight. Start with the plate that holds the speaker and then in the last step tighten the base screws. Stands have enough heft to use them without any additional fillings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Heavy Weights

Paul from Iron River, MI on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to mount my GoldenEar Aon 2 rear surround speakers. The Aons on these stands put the speaker's tweeter at nearly the same height as the front channel Triton 5 towers. The stands come unassembled. It took about 15 minutes with a screw drive to assemble them. Nothing too terribly difficult or fussy. The stands are made of rather heavy metal and should support any speaker you manage to perch atop them but can be filled with sand or lead shot should you so desire.

Pros: Substantial construction Good height

Cons: Requires some assembly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stand but I do have to agree with others who have discussed how difficult they were to put together. They are not bad to put together but they are a pain to get straight. For the price I would hope that they lined up better with less effort.

Pros: Attractive, solid, great height.

Cons: Difficult to line up when assembling.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea DS400

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good stands, but they are a bitch putting them together. That may not be a fair statement because I am a complete klutz with tools of any kind. Everything fits together well, but it takes some patience and a few hours to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speaker stands

Crutchfield customer from Lindstrom, MN on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Filled them with cat litter and they work and provide a solid foundation for a set of bookshelf speakers. Easy to assemble, high quality, highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Treat yourself with these for a better audio experience.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the 32" speaker stands and couldn't be happier. The packaging was rock solid and equally heavy - these stands have a solid weight. The instruction sheet was very easy to follow, all tools are provided. Let's start with the minor things: They look stunning. I cannot stand the triangle base stands for aesthetic reasons. The simplistic column design is timeless and an eyecatcher. Secondly, it does wonders for the overall balance. I'm mostly listening to music while sitting. Before, the speakers were placed on the ground (the horror, I know) and very base heavy. Now the spectrum is much more defined, the bass is punchy without being bossy and the overall experience (thanks also to the wonderful B&W bookshelf speakers) is increased clarity and better sound travel across the living space. These stands really help my speakers shine, I didn't realize just how underutilized they were before. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to assemble, perfect height for seated situations like work from home, breakfast, lunch, dinner, having guests over. Really makes a big difference in terms of overall sound balance.

Cons: Careful when assembling the heavy pillars, they will scratch their surroundings if the fall over. Best to allow ample room between assembly site and any other items/ pieces of furniture in the room.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very good value for the money. Very high end look and very stable, especially when filled with sand or shot. By far the best option in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands arrived very quickly. Easy to assemble, very sturdy and aesthetic. Good purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker stands and I am very happy with my choice. I am using them with my LS50 Meta's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Great !!

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MD on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands are strong and sturdy, filled with sand. I didn't hear what I was missing not having the speakers are the correct height Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong!

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands. Built like a tank-easy assembly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not impressed.

Robert from HONEY BROOK, PA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box arrived with the bottom falling out. Crutchfield should really overbox these for shipping. Assembled one stand and was not impressed at all with both the look and the build quality, especially at this price. Returned.

Pros:

Cons: Price, build wuality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea ds400

Crutchfield customer from Sellersville , PA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made high end hardware, quality , and great service and delivery

Pros: Well made and packed with top shelf hardware

Cons: None at this price come close

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty and look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple, Solid, and Heavy

Crutchfield customer from Wildwood, MO on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty components, easy to assemble. These stands also allow the user to fill with sand or shot to make them even heavier (they weigh, IIRC, 27 lbs each empty). I use these with my Dynaudio Evoke 10 speakers and couldn't be happier. I am considering getting a 2nd pair for my ancient Polk Audio RT25i or whatever I replace them with.

Pros: Rugged Heavy Ease of Assembly

Cons: Finish is rather plain - not glossy, etc.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

High quality and solid

William from Gardendale, AL on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are well made stands. Assembly was easy and straight forward. Just don't tighten any bolt until you have all of them started. This is my second pair of the DS400. I used play sand from Lowe's to fill them. It is extremely fine grained and dry as a bone. With my first pair, I noticed a small amount of sand escaped when I moved the stands. I emptied them and used black caulk all around the bottom of the tubes and refilled them...problem solved. It took more than 1 bag but less than 2 total play sand. They are great stands.

Pros: The DS400 is as advertised and a fine value. I'd rather buy from Crutchfield than anyone.

Cons: A larger top plate for my Legacy Studios wouldn't hurt my feelings.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from St Croix Fls, WI on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands are very well built and they are heavy. The floor spikes work great on my apartment carpeting. I do wish they came with a different set of feet though for hardwood floors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Stands!!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made speaker stands. Heavy gauge steel and a good finish. The legs didn't line up exactly on one stand but a little persuasion got them straightened out. I filled all 4 legs on each stand with sand. Be prepared, it took almost 30 lbs. of sand to fill both stands. They are super solid after that!! Perfect fit for my Klipsch The Fives!!

Pros: Heavy, well-built, room for lots of sand.

Cons: Carpet spikes are a little fiddly to get installed due to powder coat.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, NY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a sturdy and heavy speaker stand. I have not filled the stands with sand or any other material and from my listening (electronic and jazz music mostly) it does not seem to resonate with music playback. The only reason I am giving this stand 4 stars instead of 5 is that lining up the pillars and top plate is difficult. I had to force the pillars to line up with the screw holes in the top plate. Once that was done however, the DS400 stands firm.

Pros: Heavy and sturdy

Cons: Hard to line up pillars and top plate

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pangea Audio DS400

Crutchfield customer from Cape Elizabeth, ME on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not yet put it to use, but easy to assemble, and seems very solid.

Pros: I have not yet put it to use, but easy to assemble, and seems very solid.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Sturdy stands

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these stands to support a pair of large monitors that weight 45lbs each. Each of the four pillars affixes to the base using two screws, and then a single recessed screw to secure to the top plate. Once the two bottom screws are in place you could then fill with sand (which I have not done yet), you would have to fill each of the four pillars separately. Once assembled there is a 7/8ths of an inch gap between the pillars from the front, and a 5/8th of an inch gap from the side. There is no place to hide speaker wires, and the stands have a slight grit (powder coat paint) texture to them. They provide you with 4 dot sized sticker cushions to prevent scratching the bottom of your speakers to the plate, but I would recommend getting something better. I did not use the carpeted speaker spikes but they are substantial, the conical (spikey)part of the spike is just over half an inch and the whole threaded spike assembly is 1 3/4".

Pros: Sturdy design Easy assembly Looks

Cons: Insufficient speaker plate "dot" sticker protection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't bother

Steve from Rio Rancho on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You generally get what you pay for in this life. So I shouldn't be too disappointed with these stands. 2 of the threaded inserts in the bases were pre-stripped at the factory and installing the spikes was near-impossible. These things are too heavy to bother returning to Crutchfield. They are headed to the local metal recycler . If you value your speakers AVOID THESE LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Pros: Low price.

Cons: Poor construction.

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2020
Steve, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker stands. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great stands; great value

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree 100% with the comments of the other reviewer, Richard from Brooklyn. I bought these stands for my new Martin Logan Motion 35XT bookshelf speakers (7.6 x 13.5 x 11.8" - 19.2 x 34.3 x 30 cm). The steel top plate is slightly smaller than the speakers, but provides ample stability. Assembly was a breeze. These are heavy, sturdy stands and can be purchased at a very appealing price point compared to most other similar stands. I didn't use the included spikes because I placed the stands on a brick floor. I simply added felt stick-on pads to the bottom of the base plates. As usual, great Crutchfield service; shipping was free, and I received the stands in Dallas two days after ordering them.

Pros: Sturdy, easy assembly, good value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great, Heavy duty stands

Richard from Brooklyn, NY on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had these assembled and ready to go in about 30 minutes. Very heavy duty . Each stands weighs in at 30 pounds and provides a rock solid platform for your speakers. I know some people have commented on how difficult is it to assemble but the trick is not to tighten anything tight until you have all the pieces in place. As usual, Crutchfield totally ROCKS.. they told me 3 day shipping to NYC and I got them in 2 days.

Pros: Heavy duty, well built stands

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound