Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pangea Audio LS300

Pair of speaker stands (28")

MFR # PGLS300 28

Pangea Audio LS300

Pangea Audio LS300

Pair of speaker stands (28")

MFR # PGLS300 28

49 reviews
View this product

Happy with my purchase

Crutchfield customer from Hanover Park, IL on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands for a good price. Reading other reviews I decided to add .177 BB's to add low end weight to the empty tubes. The added weight makes them feel more substantial and reduces the chance to tip over.

Pros: Solid build

Cons: Spiked feet (did not use with hardwood floors)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best stands available ! Strong and sturdy! Good for any Book shelve Speakers! Very reasonable priced! Recommended by Curtis of Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Guest from Shenandoah, VA on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A decent, heavyweight stand. There are no pads for use on hard(wood) floors. One of posts had an incorrect hole drilled/tapped (a small screw on both ends rather than small on one end, large on the other); luckily I had one one to fit . Still, an OK value - it does what I bought them for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Murrells Inlet, SC on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker stands; sturdy steel & rock solid. Plus look sleek

Pros: Sturdy, reasonable price & well built

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stands

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for my Wharfedale diamonds. Good value, solid build, and very stable. Like many others, I wish they come with rubber feet for hard surfaces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great value

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were very easy to assemble, look good and do their job well. What more could one want? I only wish they came with adjustable rubber feet suitable for hard floors (they come with spikes for carpeted floors) but I will find something suitable at a hardware store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit my B & W 702's perfectly.

Crutchfield customer from North Reading, MA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the 20" version for my B & W 702's to fit nicely just beneath each side of my flatscreen one on each side of my console. Solid build. Powerdercoat finish well done. Easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid stand

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stable platform. Other reviewers are correct when they say its difficult to fill columns with sand, as the holes in the top are tiny (would need to drill larger holes). Otherwise, these stands are attractive and pretty stable.

Pros: Attractive and stable

Cons: Smallish top plate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look nice and seem well made and sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Scottsburg, IN on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and have a good look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Iselin, NJ on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands, filled legs with sand and made a new top plate to hold my Revel PerformaBe M126Be s. As always Crutchfield is a pleasure to deal with.

Pros: Quality stand

Cons: Top plate could be bigger.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Curtis from Mc Donald, PA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid, sturdy, and nice looking stands. 5/5 for the price point. I do not think sand is necessary, the speakers sound fantastic on these stands.

Pros: Sturdy, leveling adjustment, cable management, visual appeal.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stands

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love these stands. They are solid and has good weight to it with adding any sand or what ever you fill up the empty tubes. I have a pair of Klipsch Reference R-41M and they fit fine, thou the top plate is a little big but not that noticeable. The price isn't bad either. I did purchase the 36" version but with the spike feet it increases to 37". I kinda wish they had a 34" version. I know Sanus does have one, but I didn't like there style of them. What matters most is that I love them and they work for me.

Pros: Excellent build quality and reasonable priced

Cons: I wouldn't call it a con but I wished they had a 34" version.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget Friendly, and Basic Functions.

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid construction, easy setup, and the cable runs in the stands are nice for appearance. I use them for Klipsch RP-600m's. My setup is not complete, but stands have been in use for three weeks. You can not put sand in the legs from what I can tell without removing threaded inserts that are crimped into tubes. Plates are as small as advertised (6x6) and would support more with the optional 6x9 plates that seem to be continuously out of stock as of 3/2021. The adjustable carpet spikes are nice, but there is no option/padding/leveling available for hard surfaces. Adjustable rubber feet would be a huge upgrade/option. Also the cable runs (down a leg) are a bit rough and could use grommets. Overall I am happy with the stands as advertised at current pricing. I would buy them again for basic use, and would recommend them for similar applications. I do think some basic upgrades could be included or added to a premium line that would be worth a higher price.

Pros: Great price point. Easy setup and functions as advertised. Well worth the buy for basic use.

Cons: Lack of availability for simple upgrades that would improve functionality. Adjustable rubber feet for hard surfaces, rubber grommets for the in-stand cable runs and availability of larger speaker plates would all be welcome additions to this setup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good looking stands for small speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pangea LS300 stands are pretty decent for the price. Several good points: In my opinion, very good looking. (Probably the least important point?) Extremely easy to assemble. Just a matter of inserting and tightening 12 machine screws into the six tube columns to attach the base and top plate. Screws are provided and clearly marked. No spares, small Allen key for top screws is provided. Easy but patience is required. The base is wide and heavy, at least heavy enough for the small Polk back surrounds that I am using. I would not recommend these stands for much larger speakers. The base provides for the attachment of 4 spikes. Unfortunate because three points are much easier to level than 4. I left all spikes off and it works relatively well on a hard floor, with shims. After assembly, the stands ring beautifully like bells. I read comments about filling the tubes w/sand or kitty litter. Four of the tubes would have to be drilled because all tubes are sealed at both ends. Two tubes have holes (for the speaker wires) that could be used for filling. I found the ringing not particularly important because the rear surrounds carry mostly low level reflected sound with very little bass. I "secure" all my speakers to their bases with double sided foam tape, about 1" wide. This tape also helps to dampen somewhat the transmission of vibration. NOTE: ALL metal stands ring somewhat unless damped, even my excellent Sound Organization stands, which are much more expensive.

Pros: Ease of assembly. Packaging Aesthetics

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stands!

Donna from East Northport on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these stands! They are sturdy and stylish. Very easy to assemble. I followed other's advice to run the wires through tube prior to connecting top and bottom plates and it definitely made it much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to play with the set nut to get rid of the wobble

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands seem sturdy and well built. There was one floor spike that induced some wobble though on a flat floor. I had all the spikes maxed out in depth, and it wobbled when I set it on the floor. The matching one did not do this. This issue can be adjusted out though with the set nut. It just took a while to adjust that's all.... Other than that, I like them and they look nice. I would recommend.

Pros: Attractive/sturdy

Cons: Mfg. tolerances could be tighter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is what I expected. Solidly built, went together in a snap and look good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Welcome, MD on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packaging and instructions were great. Quality of materials is adequate but with most stands that are designed for bookshelf speakers, the top plate never seems to be sufficient in size. I like the three column supports which adds greater support and stability. Wish the base included soft pads or rubber for placement on hardwood floors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid and attractive.

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as hoped. Substantial, easy to assemble, holds heavy speakers elegantly.

Pros: Easy to assemble Good looking Heavy duty

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buena compra

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Estos son buenos por el precio,lo que les falta son unos soportes para cuando se usan en superficies duras tal como el semento

Pros: Construccion fuerte,se pueden rellenar y de buen aspecto

Cons: Los orificios para rellenarlos son demaciado pequeños .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VT on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solid build. Easy to assemble and look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice stands

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they are good , but a little lightweight , i wish they come with rubber feets for my hard floor in addition of the spikes that are included , but they are nice and in good prize , i want to buy at first the B&W 's but they are a little hight on the price of $200

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Righteous speaker stands

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, WI on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a lot of research for bookshelf speaker stands. Hard to pull the trigger when you can't see them, just relying on the reviews. Kept coming back to these. Man, I glad I did. Well constructed, easy to put together. Excellent stands. Got the 32" height. Pretty darn stable. Use with a pair of KEF 350Q's Only complaint is the resting plate, you can get a larger one but it will cost ya 30 bucks more. Would be nice if they gave ya a choice. Still some sweet stands. One other thing. Free 2 day shipping. Ordered them on a Thursday got them on Saturday. Sweet !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not bother

Jason from Newark, DE on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is complete Junk. The plate is 6x6. What speaker can you place on that. The bottom spikes do not sit even or flush. Much better out at this price point. I will be returning these.

Pros: None

Cons: The product is just bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stands for smaller bookshelf speaker, easy assembly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to assemble, however if running cables through the leg, I'd do it before attaching it to the base and speaker shelf. Only real complaint is that I kinda had to twist the speaker shelf a bit to get holes to align, which has resulted in the shelf not being 100% aligned with the base. The upside is that the amount the shelf is askew is basically how much toe-in I needed for my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stand for my bookshelf speakers. Supper them very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these as they were the best value I could find in the height needed. They get the job done and are all around a decent stand, but a couple of the feet were hard to screw on due to the threads being a little misaligned, and these are not designed to be filled with sand, kitty litter, rice, etc., so they remain hollow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value Good height choices

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg, TN on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the stands and choices of height

Pros: Sturdy and good looking

Cons: Esembly could be simpler.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, GA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, attractive and perfect for my family room. Also bought a second pair for another room.

Pros: Well made, easy to assemble. Look great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands...using with Martin Logan Motion 15 speakers. I will be purchasing the optional top plates (6"×9") which are a perfect match for the footprint of my speakers. Crutchfield id a great company to buy from, always good quality products at a competitive price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sturdy and Attractive

Crutchfield customer from East Northport, NY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are very sturdy and look great. Great bang for the buck!

Pros: Look Great Very Sturdy

Cons: Base could use pads for bare floors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NY on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put a pair of Kliptsch Reference Rp-160m book shelve speaker's on them. Stands are very well built, can put sand in them but there is no need to. I have them on hardwood floors and thought I would have to put a rubber mat under them but no need to,very sturdy. 32" was just right for my living room. Top Plate is a little small but holds speakers well. Can order a bigger top plate.

Pros: Well built

Cons: Top plate a little small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprised!!!

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very surprised at the built, heft and feel of these stands. I will be buying 2 more pairs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just perfect, well built, heavy , didn't have to fill any of the tubes, look attractive , did not need the spikes, would buy again.

Pros: Just perfect!

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands, very sturdy, perfect condition (no blemishes like some other reviewers mentioned). They were carefully packaged with the different pieces separately wrapped in cardboard. I was worried about the appearance of the logo on the base, but turns out that is an adhesive addition that you don't need to add if you don't want to. These are great, would highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Buellton, CA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stands but assembly instructions were unclear as to what to do with the 2 tubes that have holes in the side at the bottom and top

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice stands.

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, NY on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They feel very well made and solid. Went together quickly. Only issue I have is that the holes for the sand filling are so small i could not do it. I will need to drill out the small hole to make it easier. Otherwise very happy.

Pros: Strong and very well made.

Cons: Small fill holes.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Mount Shasta, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands are very easy to assemble. The tops of the two tubes that can be filled have holes that are perfectly sized to (slowly) pour in standard BBs. I had no problem routing my speaker wires through the third tube. One improvement would be to include rubber feet for hardwood floors. I had to provide my own felt pads.

Pros: Easy assembly, look good, stable when filled with BBs

Cons: No feet for hardwood floors included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product, missing essential accessories

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are very sturdy. They're all metal which is a plus and you can fill in two of the legs with sand if needed. One star was taken off because Pangea does not include rubber feet for tile floors, they only include spikes for rugs. If they would include the rubber feet, this would be a 5 star product... oh well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stands, Great Price!

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands cost less than comparable stands but are of the utmost quality. I bought a pair for my Audioengine A2+ speakers (rear speakers) for my family room set up which compliments my A5+ speakers (front speakers) and SVS PB-1000 dual subs. I like them so much I purchased another pair for my bedroom setup of A5+ and SVS SB-2000 Pro single sub. They are classy, sturdy and allow you to hide the wires. My daughter liked them so much, she bought her a pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS 300 28"

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, MA on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new Pangea Audio LS 300 28" speaker stands. They are a beautiful addition to my home theater room. They now put the tweeter right at ear level and they are built solid and look Awesome!! Thank you Crutchfield for having such a great product and a great price. Your customer service is always top notch! I would definitely recommend this product!

Pros: Beautifully designed! Great looking! Solid construction!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stands, they make my Polk Audio Signature S15's sound even better. They sound better because now they are away from the wall and not hanging on it. They are good and heavy and I'm not going to add sand or lead shot to them. I bought the 36" models and if I feel they are good and stable then the shorter ones should be to.

Pros: Makes whatever bookshelf speaker you have that much better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands, only issue I didn't rate 5 is the holes to fish the wires through are kind of small and if your going to run anything besides speaker wire it can get tricky, but still possible.

Pros: Look great, quality materials

Cons: Small wire holes

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stands and will fit into any decor. I made them heavier by filling two tubes with lead shot. These stands will confidently support any bookshelf/surround speaker. Only complaint is that they don't come with optional rubber feet (only the adjustable carpet spikes) because I have hardwood floors.

Pros: Solid stands that can be made heavier.

Cons: No optional rubber feet for hard floors.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great stand at this price point.

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built stands, especially for the money. Decent looking, very sturdy, comes in many different heights. I would spend a lot more money for these if I had to. Beats many stands for build quality costing way more. Can be difficult to route your speaker cables through the one support that has a cutout for cable routing. If you are bi-amping with high quality speaker wire, (read thick and heavy) you may not be able to get both pairs of wire through the small openings. Other than that, highly recommend.

Pros: Build quality and sturdiness.

Cons: Speaker wire routing through stand requires a fish tape unless you are using basic speaker wire with no ends like spades or banana plugs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio LS300

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Seca, PR on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them!! Easy to mount so you don't need the instructions. They are made with quality materials, so they are strong and well built. Pro towers at excellent price. 100% recomended.

Pros: Price, well built and strong.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality You Can See and HEAR

ANDREW from SCOTTSDALE, AZ on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy your stands correctly the first time! I had to learn this the hard way. My first set of stands were a cheaply-made set from Amazon that ran me around $60 with a plywood base, hollow thin metal pole with plastic tips which snapped when I was readjusting the speakers trying to get them deeper into the carpet. These are the real deal, fully metal from the base to the top - screws, poles and spikes. I run Klipsch RP-500m speakers with a Simaudio Moon i5.3. Wow!!!!!!! These stands gave my sound a lot more slam and strength in the music delivery. They are fantastic and they look so much better than what I had. I should have bought these first. I am currently running them unfilled as they are pretty solid and don't seem to resonate as is. My only complaint is the difficulty required to fill 2/3 of the posts as there is not much room - certainly not enough room for a funnel. Speaker stands don't just modify the listening height but play a huge role in how well the speakers can perform. First hand experience. These are a bargain for the quality of materials you get. No regrets, only satisfaction. Buy the good stuff because it lasts.

Pros: Sound improvement, full metal construction,

Cons: Difficult to fill.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP