Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Record Doctor Record Clamp

Record clamp/turntable weight

MFR # RDRC-BLK

Record Doctor Record Clamp

Record Doctor Record Clamp

Record clamp/turntable weight

MFR # RDRC-BLK

9 reviews
View this product

Record Doctor Record Clamp

Philip from Fredericksburg, VA on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using on a Pro-ject debut EVO. Helped to make the midrange clearer and the bass a little deeper. Note that with the regular clamp you will not be able to close the dustcover with the clamp in place for this TT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's Good!

David from New Orleans, LA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has done a good job and keeping LP's nice and flat and in place. Doesn't add significant weight to platter to worry about. I listen to my LP's without the turntable cover so it's no issue. I remove for storage. If you want to store your clamp with the cover you will need the low profile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor Record Clamp

Chuck from Beverly, MA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, works great.

Pros: Easy to use. Like the brass clamp mech.

Cons: Be aware a little to high to use with dust cover down on Project Debut models. Prefer brass clamp on this one. The model that accommodates the cover down is not a brass clamp..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Setauket- East Setauket

Marc from Setauket- East Setauket on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This clamp does nothing for warped records because the diameter is too small. It is barely 3 inches in diameter. Most record labels are 4 inches, therefore a 4 inch diameter record clamp would be much more functional to possibly reduce warping.

Pros: Clamping mechanism seems to work well. Price is reasonable.

Cons: Does nothing for warped records due to its 3-inch diameter. I did not notice an improved sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Performer

Crutchfield customer from Blacklick, OH on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is actually a near perfect record clamp. It has just enough weight to it to tackle small warps and the clamp works marvelously. My only complaint with this item (which is why it only has 4 stars) is the size. They need to make more of the item to cover the record label. It took me awhile to decide on a record clamp as there are so many to choose from. The Record Dr. clamp does the job quite well and given it's comparatively low price, I highly recommend this clamp. If you are looking for a weight only, this is not the item for you. As a clamp, it is the way to go!

Pros: Price, functionality, looks

Cons: Size. Could cover more of label

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Gently clamps to the turntable, adding weight and stability.

Pros: It's a turntable weight.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor Record Clamp

Crutchfield customer from Browns Summit, NC on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works out great and stabilizes the record on my Rega Planar 3 turntable. Older records from the 70's and 80's have never sounded better. Extremely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good producy

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, very well made. No complaints

Pros: Great fir and finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor Record Clamp

Crutchfield customer from Allenton, WI on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say that I hear any huge sonic improvements when using this clamp, but it is well made and has a nice sense of heft. It helps hold down the couple warped records I have and looks cool. Well worth the price.

Pros: Relatively inexpensive Well made Holds warped records

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound