Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Record Doctor Low-profile Record Clamp

Record clamp/turntable weight

MFR # RDRCLP-BLK

Record Doctor Low-profile Record Clamp

Record Doctor Low-profile Record Clamp

Record clamp/turntable weight

MFR # RDRCLP-BLK

12 reviews
View this product

Not For My Rig

Jeffrey from Pittsburgh on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At least on a Technics SL-1210GR, this clamp just doesn't cut it. Maybe the spindle on that machine is simply too short for this device to get a good grip, but I cannot get it to grab without more downward force than I feel comfortable with. And half the time the record is still not clamped well. On top of that, the whole thing came apart once while I was removing it and crashed onto the surface of the record and damaged it. I'll be looking for something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just so so

James from OCALA, FL on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has a bit of weight to it so I suppose it may help a little with some of my records that are not 180g vinyl. That's the only good thing I can say about it however. You really have to crank the hell out of that knob to get it any where near to clamping down on the record player's spindle. Maybe this will get better with time as the clamp gets more broke in, we will see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great!

Derek from Essex Junction, VT on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's amazing how much this helps some of my older records sound better.

Pros: Small, compact, works great

Cons: It's easy to accidentally over tighten

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Record Doctor Low-profile Record Clamp

Crutchfield customer from Tiptonville, TN on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product works wonderfully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Record Doctor Low-profile Record Clamp

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent product, works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works, but.

Crutchfield customer from Bogalusa, LA on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really believe it helps in the overall sound of the record and am happy from that standpoint. The problem I had with the low profile model was the collet that slips over the spindle is made of some kind of metal that attracts a magnet. Not brass as described in the description.It didn't "feel" right taking it on and off the spindle. Crutchfield was great and sent another low profile replacement. Same issue. I sent that one back and got the regular height model which indeed does have a BRASS collet which I know will not damage my spindle. I don't play records with the cover on so the taller model is not an issue, just have to store it outside of the Turntable with cover on. Customer Service is GREAT!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good little gadget

Hans W from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, clean, and simple little gadget. Helped breathe life back into some of my older, lightly warped vinyl.

Pros: Easy to use and does as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Record Doctor Low-profile Record Clamp

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Easy on/off. Weighty and secure when twisted on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Avoid if you have a Rega/Achromat combination

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Rega P8 turntable with a 3.5mm funk-firm-achromat-platter-mat. This clamp does not work on my setup. First of all, getting it to clamp to the spindle is almost impossible. When I do get lucky and the collet grasps the spindle, high frequency retrieval is severely comprimised. If you have a Rega with an Achromat, I suggest avoiding this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your clamp. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Record Doctor Low-profile Record Clamp

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Can hear the difference. Fits AR-XA turntable. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was told long ago that everyone should have a good record clamp. At first I thought it would be a waste of time and money, boy was I wrong. Even my wife could hear the difference. Well made, easy to use,, makes the sound 'better',,, I should say different, not necessarily better or worse. You my not like the relaxed feel of the piece on your TT and the difference. I personally love it. It almost has a tube type sound....more relaxed, softer. Biggest passive improvement made to my system yet!

Pros: Very well made. Easy to use

Cons: Changes the sound, I like, you may not

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works with short spindles

Crutchfield customer from Moorpark, CA on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an a Clearaudio Emotion turntable with a short spindle (8 mm above the record). This is one of the few true clamps that will attach to the spindle. It is a real upgrade to the "clever clamp" that came with the turntable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound