Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Record Doctor V

Record cleaning machine

MFR # RDV

Record Doctor V

Record Doctor V

Record cleaning machine

MFR # RDV

26 reviews
View this product

Surprisingly nice

Rec-kid from CT on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well, cleans and suctions records deep into grooves. The supplied brush I used the felt side, the fluid does a great job getting the gunk and oils off the record. I would recommend this. I also have the spin clean, but for one or two records, this is easier for me.

Pros: Easy to use, great for one or many records

Cons: Instructions did not describe the proper use of the supplied brush.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for tbe buck

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and use. Does an excellent job getting extra dirt and dust vs the spin clean mkII option. Great value

Pros: Easy to use, price point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor V

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well at a great price point for an all-in-one cleaner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great vinyl necessity

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using the Record Doctor for a bit now and I can say it has done a great job. Records look and sound like new. As other reviewers have noted, getting the larger bearing at kabusa.com is a good idea. Also at KAB is a large rotation knob very similar to the one on the Record Doctor VI. I also bought the Clean Sweep brush (at Crutchfield) which works very nicely with the Record Doctor fluid. For all those interested (ok, just me), the wet brush should just be air dried or can be placed over the vacuum to dry. It can be cleaned by brushing against a hard surface (like a card). It should be stored in a clean area but not sealed in a plastic bag. That information is from the distributor of Record Doctor, Pangea. Also note: If you continue rotating the record for a turn or so after the vacuum has stopped, you'll ovoid a hazy "stop mark" on the record.

Pros: Does what it's supposed to do at relative low cost.

Cons: Noise, of course. Hearing protection when doing multiples needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor V

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works really well. Just as a heads up it's loud. Like louder than my rumba . It doesn't really bother me but it drives my wife nuts.

Pros: Does a great job of cleaning records Comes with a nice brush and scrubber The cleaning fluid that is provided works really well It's inexpensive compared to other similar quality cleaners

Cons: Load Not motorized I wish they had a motor add on to make it automatic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep cleans old and new vinyl with sparking results

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I not only use the record doctor to deep clean my older vinyl, but also the new. It will not recover damaged vinyl, but it does remove that dirt and debris embedded deep in the grooves that both standard brushes and solution will not clean. This handy product makes old vinyl sounds sparkling and lively again. HIGHLY recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Add a Motor and Top Clean Vacuum Arm for Five Stars

George from PHOENIX, AZ on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's all about price with this unit. Yes, it offers vacuum, but having owned a VPI unit 15 years ago, it's difficult to provide more than three stars. The cleaning solution does not spread well (and there are warning about record damage for insufficient lubrication of the vinyl), and the manual rotation is awkward. I think adding a motor to rotate the album, and a top mounted vacuum arm, would make this into a five star vinyl cleaner. Fine, add $100 to make this a winner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must for vinyl

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works better (& quieter) than expected...and I have an ultrasonic cleaner. Very impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality product. Does the job. Yes it's loud. No secret. Just get a set of headphones and it's no problem. I use mine in conjunction with a spin clean and it does a great job. Also replace the gliding platter and hand turner from KABUSA.com.

Pros: Cleans records fast and easily. Takes up very little room. Simple design.

Cons: Loud Need a few upgrades to work to full potential.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doctor V

Crutchfield customer from Guayanilla, PR on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es muy buena. Hace mejor trabajo que cuando limpiaba mis LPs a mano.

Pros: Deja los discos impecables.

Cons: Es ruidosa .pero realmente las máquinas de este tipo todas lo son.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cleaner for the price

Dean from Milwaukee, WI on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received my unit. Works great! Records look new! Still have to do a before and after listening test, though. Here are some tips for potential buyers. For a great upgrade, you can purchase the larger bearing and the new large record turner from kabusa.com. For a little over $40, you almost can have a Record Doctor Vl. Also, the new Record Doctor brush from Pangea (on the Crutchfield site) works very well with the cleaning liquid. For those who care (ok, just me),the wet brush should just be air dried and then just brushed off with your hand or a stiff card. It should be stored in a dust free place, but not in a seal bag. This information from the distributor: Pangea. Two notes on the vacuuming: Continue to rotated the record until the motor completely stops so you don't get a streak mark at the stop point. Also, if you put a mark on the record turner, you will know how many rotations are needed to dry the record. I've found that a slow rotation of two turns with continuous rotating until the motor stops works well. Yes, it is loud, but ear protection should only be needed if you're doing several records at one session. Hope this useful info.

Pros: Works well. Great for the price

Cons: Loud (but most are) Upgrades help

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor V

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works reasonably well but seems overpriced for what it does.

Pros: It seems to clean records well.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OMG! What a difference a clean record makes.

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is probably the best money I've spent on my hifi system. The difference a clean record makes is unbelievable! I think this device is an unbelievable value.

Pros: inexpensive works as described easy to use

Cons: nothing at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Gear for Old Records Owners

Crutchfield customer from Saint Gabriel, LA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product that does exactly what it says it will do.

Pros: Equipment is simple to assemble Cleaning Instructions are Easy to Follow

Cons: Order Extra Cleaning Fluid, You will Need It Do not over-apply the Cleaning Fluid Make Certain you Vacuum all of the Fluid Off the Vinyl, it takes a while

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very effective record cleaner

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very effective record cleaner. Much quieter records compared to a hand brush or Spin Clean type of cleaner. Very convenient, particularly since you can play records immediately after cleaning, without having to wait for records to air dry. Only negative is that it is extremely loud. Ear plugs are definitively recommended.

Pros: Convenient, very effective.

Cons: LOUD!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and Effective!

Crutchfield customer from Granville, OH on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece of equipment is a must for anyone with a record collection or starting one. It's simple to use, does what's it's supposed to do well and at a reasonable price. I am very pleased with the cleaning results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud but a great cleaner

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for the $$ , loud but very good. Highly recommended

Pros: cleans well. easy to use

Cons: loud like a vacuum cleaner

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Slow boat ??

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NH on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this on December 9th and its still in transit. Won't have it for Christmas

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Record Doctor V

Crutchfield customer from Corcoran, MN on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does great job of cleaning records. Much better than the Discwasher method. Records play quieter. Veil is lifted from the music. This is lower in price because you have to turn the record by hand, but it is easy to turn.

Pros: Vinyl is quieter. Better sonics.

Cons: Vacuum is a little loud.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Record Doctor V

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, VA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, couldn't ask for anything more at this price. 10/10

Pros: Easy to use Uses very little cleaning solution Very effective

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Edward from PEARL RIVER, NY on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received Record Doctor V. The interior box was open and included the unit but did not include the cleaning brush, fluid or user guide. Disappointed. I usually have much better service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2020
Edward contacted our Customer Support team for help and we sent out a replacement right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

4 of 6 found this helpful

Record Doctor V

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good but is very loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

record doctor v

Crutchfield customer from Beardstown, IL on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works very well. quite happy with the cleaning capabilities of machine. wish the brush was marked as soft or bristled to reduce time to clean album.

Pros: cleans well. quite happy with performance

Cons: wish the entire label was covered by puck to spin record. i understand that the 6 does this. but don't think should have to spend a extra $100.00

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product and price

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to get the best out of your records

Pros: Super easy set up Only takes a couple minutes You will hear the difference

Cons: Vacuum cleaner loud

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Record cleaner

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Country, CA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat the price of the record doctor. My records sound great and there there's nothing in this price range that does as good of a job.

Pros: Vacuums dust/debris from record groves.

Cons: Noise

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Record Doctor V

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did help a lot with my older records. Did not notice a difference on my newer Vinyl, but I didn't expect it would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP