Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

3-shelf audio stand (Rosenut)

MFR # PGVTTX-RNT-BLK

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

3-shelf audio stand (Rosenut)

MFR # PGVTTX-RNT-BLK

52 reviews
View this product

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Mark from Portales, NM on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this unit. Easy to assemble. I have mine on carpet and seems really secure on the spikes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Michael from Macedonia, OH on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and nice looking piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Earl from Felton, DE on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, easy to assemble, very sturdy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great table stand

Judith from Coventry, CT on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking super sturdy turntable stand. Very robust and capable of holding the table and everything that goes with it. Was very easy to put together and place. I would recommended this to someone with a need only for a table stand.

Pros: Sturdy, looks great, easy to put together doesn't look cheap, price, quality

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality, practical and affordable

Simon from San Diego, CA on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't find a more practical, quality and affordable stand. I searched for about a month and even considered building my custom stand to hold records/CDs plus amplifiers and turntable. But this Pangea stand did the trick. I also got the Pangaea speaker stands to match! Both are sturdy and add a clean look to my setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy

Kevin from Janesville, WI on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple assembly and sturdy feeling rack provides vibration free base for a turntable based 2 channel system.

Pros: Performs as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Wayne from Houston, TX on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product and purchase experience was perfect. I wish now that I had also ordered the accessory drawer, since the whole stand has to be disassembled to add it on top. Maybe I'll still buy it and put it in bottom.

Pros: Easy assembly, sturdy and stable, looks great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice stand

Jon from Mendham, NJ on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece of furniture. Goes together easily, is sturdy, and looks great.

Pros: Assembles easily, and can be expanded.

Cons: Only comes with legs that end in a point. The discs provided to protect hardwood floors are adequate, but not optimum.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Jeff from Indianapolis, IN on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing that I think is odd is the little metal disc's that go under the legs on the floor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Wil from Leander, TX on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to assemble, high quality materials, nice fit and finish. Gave it four stars because color didn't match the picture description. Very nice nonetheless. Like the fact it's heavy and a very solid build. Also like that the feet are height adjustable. Had no problems leveling out for my turntable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Patrick from Mantua, NJ on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built and heavy. True color is much flatter color than the photoshop shadowed effect on website. Still a great solid piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, functional piece

Crutchfield customer from Sparrows Point, MD on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, strong support for both components and vinyl, and the open sides and back allow my amp to breathe. Plus, it looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very functional and sturdy, even with a heavy turntable on top. Also appreciate room for an integrated amp just below the turntable and ample room to store my vinyl collection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid - very sturdy, goes together without tools and looks great. Adjustable spikes for leveling. Optional casters nice feature.

Pros: Solid, looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT MATCH

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy, perfect for my need. I have turntable on top , Receiver next shelf with close to 100 records. Easy to ensemble , under an hr. and looks good. After seeing what junk is out there this was a find.

Pros: Very sturdy. H Very practical Good looking

Cons: Leggs a little strange. This leaves you several options. I don't have carpet so the spikes are out for the time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Ron from Marshfield, MA on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great turntable stand. I ordered the extra record storage shelve. Very sturdy and good looking in rosenut finish. Needed a large top surface to fit my AR "The Turntable". Easy set-up. Can't go wrong with this unit.

Pros: Large surface for turntable Holds a lot of records Looks really good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A very stable table

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ideal turntable furniture piece for the living room.

Pros: Worry free support for what can be quite expensive equipment. And my starter ,new to me, system is just as important to me as a top drawer system would be. It's also nice looking, and I'm looking forward to adding a pre-amp to the second shelf soon. Christmas ain't that far away boys and girls.

Cons: The thin leg ends look weak and can be frightful to look at until you've had the table a few days. Then it starts looking just unique and artistic.,

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, MI on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read some reviews that described difficulty in assembly. I found this very easy to assemble. All parts were there and fit. I was able to do this by myself in less that an hour from box opening to setting in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stand.... Exactly what I was looking for so my receiver has proper venting... Ended up buying the extra shelf...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit, but the threaded screws sucked

Crutchfield customer from Narragansett, RI on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the size of the unit and that it's decent quality. Absolute pain in the rear to adjust the feet for leveling purposes. Should have been a 15 minute unbox and build, but the fully threaded rods/screws were awful. Screws came with chips in the threads and stripped the inlets on the support bars. Luckily, I have a set of tools to rethread the bars and made it work.

Pros: Solid shelves and support. Will definitely hold some weight.

Cons: Junky hardware, awful to level when fully built, threaded inserts for the bars are only 3-5 threads deep (barely holds the threaded screws). NOT a 15 minute process - set aside a good 45-75 minutes to fully build and level.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Sturdy and easy to put together. Legs should have a option for hardwood Floors. I modified what was there and made it work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Los Osos, CA on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and very sturdy. Was a breeze to set up and allows for good amount of adjustment for proper turntable setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Orocovis, PR on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy contento con este rack bien construido y recojido los equipos quedan bien comodos

Pros: Muy bonita

Cons: Ninguna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Brian from PRINCETON, IL on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Very stable. Easy to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Andrew from MADISON, WI on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this is a very high value piece of furniture. The construction is solid, the assembly easy, about 40 minutes. The finish is inexpensive and will most likely wear if you scratch it but.....hey the value is great.

Pros: Solid construction and easy to assemble

Cons: Veneer finish is a bit lightweight

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Stereo Rack

Leo from MANASSAS PARK, VA on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this stereo rack (Rosenut) along with extra shelf to increase overall height to approximately 41". Very easy to assemble (e.g., no tools required as everything screws together). Wood shelves (extra wide and deep) and inter-connecting metal tubes are of high quality. As a courtesy/convenience to others, see attached photos. Bottom line, for the price, ease of assembly, and overall product quality, I highly recommend.

Pros: Product quality and ease of assembly; very sturdy and great finish. Also, shelf dimensions accept extra wide and deep components.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Wags from On the Lake, OH on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beautiful, solid, and quality turntable stand. The spacious top shelf will accommodate just about any size turntable. Plenty of shelf space for other equipment/turntable cleaning supplies and LP's. A fine addition to your hi-fi ensemble.

Pros: Heavy, solid and 100% level on my living room hardwood floor per my machinist's level. A great start!

Cons: A little lower than I would prefer for my 6'2" frame especially when pulling out LP's on the bottom shelf. The "spiked" support feet are great if your on carpet. A little tricky to add the bottom steel tabs if your on hardwood floors without marring them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Pangea Audio turntable stand was easy to assemble. It is very sturdy and looks great. room for my turntable,receiver, and albums. The spiked feet make the stand steady on carpet. I can walk on the floor without the record skipping. The assembly instructions are just a diagram, but easy to follow, just take your time. The stand is assembled upside down, then turn it over when finished.

Pros: Solid and good looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love it

Crutchfield customer from Towson, MD on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stand is everything I hoped it would be. Easy to assemble (no tools!). Looks great. Best of all, extremely stable.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful!

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a gorgeous and very elegant looking stand. Just the right size for our room. I looked for weeks before I found what I was looking for, and you can't beat the price!

Pros: Elegant, classy

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does all it needs to do. Very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built and the size is perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice

Pros: Solid, good looking piece of furniture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, sturdy and easy to assemble. No tools necessary. It's a great piece for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality and easy assembly. Looks good in my living room. Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Cornelius, NC on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was received very timely and was packaged very well. No damage at all. Overall nice quality and very sturdy. Actual product is true to the description. If you are placing on a carpet it has very solid spike on the feet. If you are placing on a hard floor they provide four small metal discs to place under the spikes. This would be my only complaint on the product as this is no solution to hard floors. I wound up removing the spikes (which also hold on the end caps), gluing the end caps to the legs and putting felt on the bottom of the end caps. Loose about 1/2 inch in height of the stand but it seems to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid, Sturdy, Great Price!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product arrived in good shape and was easy to assemble. It is nice and stable and looks good, too. My floor is not level, but that was no problem as I was able to adjust the length of two legs on the one side, as needed. I was skeptical of the little, round discs that reside under the spikes and directly on the wood floor, as they appeared to be just a silly add-on, but they actually serve their purpose well-no sliding on floor and no effect on the overall stability of the rack. Be careful-the veneer will scratch easily. Overall, considering how ridiculously expensive so many racks in the market can be, this is a terrific bargain, and I certainly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful turntable stand. Have already received several compliments on design and color. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. I like that you can add additional shelves to stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Turntable stand is good except the feet

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The table is easy to assemble and appears to be sufficiently sturdy for a turntable, receiver and vinyl records on the lower shelf. The feet are problematic. The adjustable bolts have pointed ends with only tiny metal discs with small central indentations for use on solid floors. The bolts are metric (1.25 x 8) which required "specialty" hardware to replace with hex heads.

Pros: as noted above

Cons: as noted above

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Upland, CA on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stand. It feels sturdy, and it was easy to assemble. This stand can be upgraded with an additional shelf and a drawer, which was a huge plus and a factor in my purchase decision. I highly recommend this stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Guntersville, AL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice. Easy to put together. A bit over priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Riverton, WY on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, easy assembly, looks good, feet keep resonate sounds away, & very fast shipping even with covid going on! Would be 5 stars but little pad things are difficult to get & keep in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little AV rack

James L from Waco, TX on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service and quick delivery despite the COVID restraints.

Pros: Expandable, Sturdy, Easy to assemble, Quality Build, Looks great

Cons: The album shelf is too smooth, albums keep sliding down. Hint: Make sure they are pushed all the way back against the back to help keep them upright. This shelf is begging for a non-slip pad of some sort.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

Crutchfield customer from Washougal , WA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love the quality and look of this product. The only problem is the feet have little tiny washers that they are supposed to set on. It is impossible to make them work! Poor design!

Pros: Easy to put together. Looks great. Strong enough to hold equipment. Good packaging.

Cons: Poor foot design!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Chisholm, MN on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty stand. Very well made. And as with other items I have ordered through Crutchfield fast shipping and courteous service. They even sent me a thank you card for ordering from them. (They already have my business!!)

Pros: Heavy duty stand. Easy to put together. 20 minutes. And that's with the extra record shelf I ordered with it.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality rack at a good price, with the exception of the feet. The pointed feet sit in small holes in the round disks, but are not connected to the disks. The points are sharp and will damage hardwood or laminate flooring if they come off of the disks. I replaced the feet on my rack with articulating feet with the same thread size.

Pros:

Cons: Feet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stand

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stand was exactly what i needed. Assembly was easy and fairly quick. I really like the fact i can get additional parts to customize if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality. The shelves' outer coating is thick and durable. Very study. I have no reservations recommending this stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Belle Isle, FL on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and easy to assemble. A definite buy for a turntable.

Pros: Easy to assemble. Clean look and functional.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Turntable Stand

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish are very good, assembly was simple and well documented and the completed stand is very sturdy owing to the diameter of the vertical metal components as well as the triangulated struts on the lower section.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound