Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Modular 4-shelf component rack (Black with Black Posts)

MFR # PGVULRK-BLK-BLK

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Modular 4-shelf component rack (Black with Black Posts)

MFR # PGVULRK-BLK-BLK

83 reviews
View this product

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Frank from West Melbourne, FL on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to put together, solid and just perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Nice Compact Rack

Crutchfield customer from FLAT ROCK, NC on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice quality, which frankly surprised me for the price. I also found setup easy and instructions clear.

Pros: Materials and setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holds audio and what not

Robert from Moorestown, NJ on 10/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shelves are extremely flat and rigid. The unit also comes with metal cylinders which I put to good use as shelf dividers. This space between the shelves is great for holding my individual audio components. Although its an audio rack it seems like it could also support video related items, especially some sort of screen or maybe classic vhs tapes. There were some screws with really pointy tips. Quite the safety hazard! I put these on the bottom, pointing at the floor to keep them out of the way. All in all, the unit is highly functional and very attractive. I'm happy with my purchase and recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent stand for TV and audio gear.

Charley from Corinth, TX on 10/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent stand. Met my needs perfectly. Holds my AV Receiver, 4K Disc player, center channel speaker (JBL 520c) and my LG 55" C2 4K TV. Very sturdy/stable.

Pros: Sturdy, looks great, holds my A/V gear nicely. Good price.

Cons: Assembly took a while, but not bad. Pieces all fit together well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An inexpensive solution

Stuart from Winnetka, IL on 9/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, not expensive, pretty rigid and just what I was looking for. I only used 3 shelves - would have liked to have had a 3-shelf version offered but the product itself is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Damaged corners, poor customer service

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Point, OR on 9/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This rack is decent, but the packaging of the shelves is poor and leaves the corners susceptible to damage. All four of my shelves had damaged corners in shipment, although the product seems of reasonable quality. Most disappointing was Crutchfield's response of offering $20 off. Given what this costs, it was insignificant. They offered to return it, but wanted the myriad of packaging in original condition or would've charged me a 10% restocking fee. Considering this was probably another hour of my time plus materials I chose to just keep it an accept it. However, I will never buy audio furniture again from Crutchfield as a result of this poor experience.

Pros: Stable

Cons: Damaged corners in shipping are likely Hassles of returning are not worth it

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2022
We're sorry to hear that your audio rack arrived damaged! Most of our customers receive their items in good condition, but issues with damage received in-transit does come up from time to time. Thanks for your patience and speaking with our support team again about the cosmetic damage. Your refund has been submitted and should post on your end soon if it hasn't already. If you have any questions or need any further help, don't hesitate to let us know.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Charles from Nahant, MA on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice bit of kit to store my Marantz receiver , CD player and a Panamax Power Line Conditioner. I'll be adding a Turntable at some point and the rack can accommodate it all. Assembly is easy and the rack is solid and stable.

Pros: Size, weight, stability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Michael from Charleston, SC on 8/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I previously purchased the Pangea speaker stands and now the Vulcan audio rack from Crutchfield. I am very pleased with the Pangea audio furniture and Crutchfield. I purchased the graphite color and it looks great against my black Pioneer system.

Pros: Appearance and assembly

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Mark from Owings, MD on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went together very easily. Looks great!

Pros: Easy to put together

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Brian from Terre Haute, IN on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This purchase for my stereo furniture was perfect! Easy to assemble, great build quality and looks great! I am very pleased!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Steven from Gulfport, MS on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice rack, easy to assemble, sadly both boxes were 4-5 plastic washers short

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Edward from San Jose , CA on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid with good finish. Assembly was easy but why not provide an option for hardwood floors? I figured out a workaround but that took extra time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine but perhaps better with less than 200lbs of gear on casters

Ace from Harbor Springs, MI on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems like it's barely handling the weight limit as there is some flex in the casters. I've a few of the newer heavy Yamaha units on this rack. The rack is wobbly/ tippy with 265 lbs of gear. I'd try something else next time. Easy to put together and great deal for systems that weigh less. Not right for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A little more effort and would have been a 4or 5 star

Rusty from Bowdoin, ME on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, sturdy. Only 3 stars because either company did a poor job adhering vinyl or edges wore too much because of inadequate wrapping of shelves for mailing. I'm glad it was on sale and used my points , not worth full price.

Pros: Sturdy, easy to assemble

Cons: Rough edges and mdf showing under vinyl wrap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Howard from Moorestown, NJ on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. Outstanding photos for instructions. That is a rarit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Vulcan audio rack

Donald from Maynardville ,TN on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice finish and build quality is well worth the money

Pros: Nice finish and sturdy excellent customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Donald from Kittanning, PA on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to assemble and very sharp looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Serafin from Spring, TX on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I looked at local furniture stores for a suitable rack for new components. Too bulky or overprized. The Pangea rack was the perfect size, color, no tools to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to assembly

William from Caguas, PR on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Muy buena mesa y bien facil de montar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worth every penny

Tracy from Uxbridge, MA on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These racks are well worth every penny. They are very sturdy and look great. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Very easy to assemble

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Douglas from Grants, NM on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There was no shipping damage as the rack is very well packed. There are no cheap assembly parts, just well made parts that fit perfectly. Assembly is easy just remember you are building for the top down.

Pros: Top grade materials

Cons: I did not like the carbon finish as well as I thought

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded my expectations and looks sharp!

Thomas from Burlington, VT on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As a former owner of two really nice hi fi stands, a Zoethicus maple stand and a welded steel stand from Billy Bags Design, my expectations were fairly low concerning this assemble-it-yourself Pangea stand at its affordable price. But upon assembling it and setting up my equipment, I have to say it has exceeded my expectations in every way, seems well made, went together easily, and looks sharp in my space. Used with care it should do its job for many years to come.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Patricia from Minooka, IL on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made piece and media components fit easily on all shelves. Super easy to put together and looks really nice.

Pros: Very well built Easy to put together Looks great

Cons: Pointed legs not great on hard wood floor - but just put felt cushion under base disks.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

damaged product, disappointing!

Larry from Willow Springs, MO on 4/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While overall the product was what I expected, I was disappointed after I had the rack almost assembled to discover two deep scratches and a small piece broken off the shelf. I was able to use a furniture repair kit to cover the scarring somewhat but for the cost of the product, and the reputation of the company, I expected better.

Pros: product was as expected

Cons: damaged shelves

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

audio vulcan rack

David from New Fairfield, CT on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is a very sweet audio stand. i bought the rack and the record shelf add on togather and treated it as one kit, i assembled everything togather rather than adding it on later. and under the unit sitting on the floor i have my power control center. it fits nice. there is over 5 inches under there. all togather i have 6 levels including the floor and the top shelf i use as a turntable top......NOTE....- this rack i combined with the add on shelf was not the audio turntable rack unit, it was the 4 tier audio vulcan rack. i might add i had no issues with things not lining up, or missing parts.

Pros: sturdy, looks good, matches well with the pangea speaker stands, and was easy to build. no missing parts!!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Frank from Winston, OR on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Visually appealing. Sturdy. But the shelves had several scuffs on the bottom sides.

Pros: Visually appealing. Sturdy.

Cons: The shelves had several scuffs on the bottom sides.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Rowland, NC on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome shelf looks good in the room I have room for all my equipment and you can order extra shields with longer supports great bye

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Gregory from Ashland, VA on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The perfect size for my needs. Sturdy enough to hold my very heavy vintage amp and tuner and the top shelf is perfect for my turntable. Very easy to assemble, only took me around 30 minutes. Matches the room perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Pangea Vulcan audio rack was just what I needed. Four shelf system to accommodate a receiver and a CD/DVD player with room to grow in a small secondary audio system that is located in my office/den area. Small footprint, variable shelf options and super easy to assemble. I went with the carbon fiber shelf option and like it very much. Good price and functional.

Pros: Perfect!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sturdy, good looking sudio rack.

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. Looks good and very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet!

John from Winston Salem, NC on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just put together my Pangea stereo rack (carbon fiber).Wow! It could not be easier!! It goes together without tools. Assembly is completely by hand and just looks the business! Don't worry about the little disc to protect your hardwood floors, they are included. I also have an amp stand (rosenut in another room). It too is beautiful. Great solution at an affordable price!

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rack for A Low Price

JOHN from Point Pleasant, WV on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this rack because it was supposed to be Sturdy. It's Very Sturdy and Very Attractive. I have some Very Expensive and Very Heavy Equipment on The Pangea Rack. I like it so much I recommended it to a friend and he bought one. I have a 68 pound Primaluna Amp on the top shelf. I also have a Marantz AVR on the Bottom. If I needed another one, This is what I'd buy. This thing is Rock Solid and the red color is Dreamy. The Wife really likes it.

Pros: Sturdy Pretty Strong

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made and easy to put together with no tools or instructions. Easy to get at your equipment to change it out or change interconnects. I also like the flexibility of being able to add more shelves of different heights so that it doesn't become obsolete .

Pros: once loaded with equipment it has a high quality look to it. Easy assembly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Solid, Very Easy to Build

C from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid, easy to put together. I've bought so many cheap units like this that are made of plastic that failed that I decided to spend the money on this more solid piece. Totally glad I did. No tools needed to put together. Everything fit, holes were drilled properly. The tubing is solid metal, the whole unit is solid. Very impressed with the quality. I'm not an audio pro, just a guy that didn't want to buy another cheap unit that would wobble until it ended up in the trash. This will last a very long time with no wobble!

Pros: Solid. Easy to put together.

Cons: None (unless you need to move it a lot, in that case get some wheels for the leg bottoms)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Low profile but still the perfect size

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very solid equipment rack, with great weight ratings per shelf. It's an excellent size for even large home theater receivers, and enough shelves for most equipment, and pointy feet to support a turntable on top. Looks good, works great!

Pros: Just the right size for audio equipment, but no larger sharp feet to prevent noise transmission Looks great Good weight ratings per shelf Solid construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Pine Grove, PA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great rack at a very reasonable price. Sturdy, good looking and easy assembly. What more do you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Los Osos, CA on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice finish and easy setup. Holds all my gear and an IMac for streaming. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Looks clean. A good complement to my classic Aragon and newer Audiolab gear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Ambridge, PA on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and sturdy. Helps to isolate gear from vibration and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Mendota Heights, MN on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it. Exactly what is needed for the your AV gear. Well made, easy to put together and the adjustable feet makes it easy to level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, ME on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well designed. Easy to put together and very durable. It looks beautiful and it is very good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio Rack review.

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, MD on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a very nice and sturdy platform for stereos and audio devices. I wished it came with standard rolling casters instead of the floor pikes. Crutchfield delivery service by UPS is beyond great! Thus, next day delivery at noon.

Pros: Nice sturdy platform

Cons: Roller wheels are optional

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Great simple design. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rack!

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This rack is great. I've wanted one for years. I've been putting up with reaching around furniture and cutting holes to get cords to my receiver. This was easy to assemble and easy to hook up all my components .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stylish and Simple to assemble

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to assemble and sturdy audio rack assembled in about 15 minutes without requiring any tools. The table comes with spiked legs with small slip pads to prevent them from digging into hard floors. the only recommendation I have is that I wish Vulcan would have included replaceable covers for the spikes since the pads are a bit difficult to place under the legs without assistance

Pros: Looks sturdy and attactive

Cons: Pads for spike legs are extremely small and are difficult to place under legs without assistance.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice tack

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy and easy to assemble. Nice rack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vulcan audio rack

Crutchfield customer from Hampshire, IL on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice stereo rack. The carbon fiber looks semi real. My only complaint is the needle sharp points that the rack stands on. It makes it near impossible to slide it or move it around a couple inches on carpet. Other than that it feels very sturdy and solid and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rack for the money

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble with a solid heft. Nothing fancy but does just what you need, holds your stereo equipment. A good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Rack

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an awesome rack. I thought it would be too big. But just right.

Pros: Ajustable number of layers. If you need more or less you can choose.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice unit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Easy to assemble and very attractive. Liked it so much I ordered a second unit to hold the rest of my equipment.

Pros: Easy to assemble.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Rushville, IN on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A beautiful piece and easy to assemble; however, the sharp points that are the bottom of the feet were a disappointing surprise. The discs the points sit in were woefully inadequate. Out of fear of scratching our wood floor I scrambled about the hardware store to come up with replacement feet. Better feet = 5 star.

Pros: Beautiful Easier than expected assembly Solid

Cons: Sharp pointed feet with inadequate resting discs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy tough rack, should last years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. Open concept allows for easy access to components and eliminates overheating during use. Compliments current furniture in living room without being overbearing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent rack for the money

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This inexpensive rack was surprisingly sturdy and attractive. In addition, it was very well packed and easy to assemble. Even taking my time, it went together without a glitch in just over half an hour. Overall I'm very impressed with the look and feel, especially when you consider the low price. Oh, and Crutchfield had it at my door the very next day after placing my order -- so there's that, too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, NE on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's very stable, and the assembly was easy. It's also as good-looking as it is functional. I ordered the casters for mine so I could more easily clean behind and beneath it occasionally.

Pros: Stability and appearance

Cons: I missed out on the sale price by a couple of days!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MO on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to be very well made product. Very clean looking.

Pros: Super sturdy. Plenty of room for any audio equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Folcroft, PA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice - stable and easy to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice detail

Pros: Nice

Cons: The meatal tips to the floor not so good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Pikesville, MD on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality product at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from New City, NY on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up. Stable. Suggest coaster wheels for about $30

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's doing what it's suppose to do; hold audio gear. I only used three of the four shelves because I have it setting on top of my buffet. And, I didn't use the spikes for the bottom. I got some rubber leg protectors at Home Depot. Works fine, looks fine, I'm happy!

Pros: Price, Price, Price

Cons: It would have been nice if they had included an optional leg termination. But, not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Shelocta, PA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems really sturdy and was easy to put together. Not crazy about pointy feet on legs but not a show stopper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Met all of my needs

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stylish, well-built, value-oriented stand, that met all my needs - proud to display it and would recommend to anyone who is an audio enthusiast or audiophile and looking for a solution in this price range.

Pros: Stylish, well-built, easy to assemble.

Cons: Nothing to note.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid value.

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price this is great. Rock solid. Easy to assemble. The spike protectors allow for easy movement of the rack even with gear on it (on lvp flooring for context). Beyond the product itself I did have to contact support due to USPS shipping delays and they were excellent.

Pros: Weight Appearance Value

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New technique for heavy loads

Gary B from Suffolk, VA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent and sturdy for loads under 100 lbs. I kept purchasing/adding heavier components (186lbs total) and the back bottom (5in) legs bent while repeatedly pulling out and pushing back for access. Then I discovered a perfect solution. I ordered the casters and just used them minus the 5in legs. So now nothing is left to bend. I would suppose the same solution would work with the "isolation" spiked feet as well.

Pros: Great shelves

Cons: Bottom 5in legs bend under heavy loads when repeatedly moved

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This audio rack arrived very quickly from Crutchfield. It was packaged very well and was not really difficult to assemble. While the instructions were not so good I was able to figure out what to do. Once assembled, the audio rack looks very nice and seems very sturdy! I seriously doubt that I will ever have any problems with it!

Pros: Looks very nice. Sturdy. Fairly easy to assemble. Reasonable cost.

Cons: The assembly directions are not wonderful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A sturdy rack

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very sturdy rack that should give many years of service. I would have given it 5 stars, but one of the short legs at the bottom of the rack had defective threads and could not be attached to the rack or casters. I was able to re-tap the leg with a metric tap ($6 at my local hardware store) and attach the leg successfully. Not a big deal, but it should not have been necessary.

Pros: Sturdy, nice design, easy to assemble without tools, large shelves

Cons: A small quality control problem with one leg

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid, easy to put together. Super fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Heavy duty and very sturdy. Only thing I didn't like is the spike feet, we have hard wood floors and it scratches the floors. I ended up cutting the spikes off with a hacksaw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid audio stand

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, MA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived promptly. Packaged well. No shipping damage. Easy to assemble without tools. Looks good and feels sturdy. What more could you ask for? I'm pleased with the purchase.

Pros: Easy to assemble but make sure to the diagrams first.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy assembly, solid construction, and works well on either carpet (with the spikes) or flooring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Mariposa, CA on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item arrived promptly. All the parts arrived in great condition. Instructions were clear and assembly was easy. The finished product looks high end and sturdy. I'll be purchasing a second unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It arrived quickly and was well packaged with all parts easy to identify. I was impressed with the quality of the materials. I appreciated the ease of putting it together; I believe I finished building it in less than an hour. My only minor complaint is that the discs provided to protect a wood floor were hard to place. They didn't adhere to the very sharp ends and slipped out easily while leveling the unit. I found placing the rack on a small rug worked better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from State College, PA on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very cheaply made. I purchased the product just because the original company is based in USA. and Crutchfield hand a wonderful review. This was my last purchase from Crutchfield. The boards came dented. One column is missing thread inside. When putting together the metal columns create the marks so you can not readjust without the columns leaving visible marks.

Pros: low cost

Cons: cheaply made, do not waste the money

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your audio rack. Our Customer Support specialist, Sue, reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid, beautiful and practical. Only observation is that it is a bigger than expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TN on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great audio stand! It provides the space and everything one needs, nardboy52!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic A/V Rack

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brilliant A/V rack. Extremely easy to assemble, and very sturdy.

Pros: Easy of assembly Sturdy robust design Modular design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stand!

Crutchfield customer from Haddon Heights, NJ on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Audio Rack - very good with avoiding vibrations and it's extremely sturdy. Plus it looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente!!! Lo mejor que he comprado

Crutchfield customer from Juncos, PR on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Este artículo es lo más fácil que existe para instalar, no necesita ninguna herramienta.... solo sus dos manos y ya!!!!. Es súper sólida y bien construida. Se pueden incorporar los componentes de audio sin ningún problema pues todos se ubican cómodamente. No tengo ninguna crítica negativa pues es perfecta para lo que la necesitaba. El color es perfecto y va a tono con mi juego de cuarto ya que la necesitaba para instalar un equipo de audio en mi cuarto. No podría estar mas contento!!! Gracias nuevamente Crutchfield.

Pros: Fácil de instalar, no necesitas herramientas, los componentes se ajustan cómodamente y bien resistente

Cons: Nada malo que decir

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Kearny, NJ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a well made good looking audio rack. Assembly is so easy and I like that I was able change the order of the shelves to accommodate my needs. I'm not sure why they designed the legs with sharp points and supply 4 small round metal plates to put under the pointed feet so they don't dig into the floor.

Pros: All good

Cons: Sharp pointed feet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound