Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Modular 4-shelf component rack (Carbon Fiber with Black Posts)

MFR # PGVULRK-CAR-BLK

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Modular 4-shelf component rack (Carbon Fiber with Black Posts)

MFR # PGVULRK-CAR-BLK

50 reviews
View this product

Very Solid, Very Easy to Build

C from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, easy to put together. I've bought so many cheap units like this that are made of plastic that failed that I decided to spend the money on this more solid piece. Totally glad I did. No tools needed to put together. Everything fit, holes were drilled properly. The tubing is solid metal, the whole unit is solid. Very impressed with the quality. I'm not an audio pro, just a guy that didn't want to buy another cheap unit that would wobble until it ended up in the trash. This will last a very long time with no wobble!

Pros: Solid. Easy to put together.

Cons: None (unless you need to move it a lot, in that case get some wheels for the leg bottoms)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Low profile but still the perfect size

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid equipment rack, with great weight ratings per shelf. It's an excellent size for even large home theater receivers, and enough shelves for most equipment, and pointy feet to support a turntable on top. Looks good, works great!

Pros: Just the right size for audio equipment, but no larger sharp feet to prevent noise transmission Looks great Good weight ratings per shelf Solid construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Pine Grove, PA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great rack at a very reasonable price. Sturdy, good looking and easy assembly. What more do you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Los Osos, CA on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice finish and easy setup. Holds all my gear and an IMac for streaming. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Looks clean. A good complement to my classic Aragon and newer Audiolab gear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Ambridge, PA on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and sturdy. Helps to isolate gear from vibration and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Mendota Heights, MN on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Exactly what is needed for the your AV gear. Well made, easy to put together and the adjustable feet makes it easy to level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, ME on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well designed. Easy to put together and very durable. It looks beautiful and it is very good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Rack review.

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, MD on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very nice and sturdy platform for stereos and audio devices. I wished it came with standard rolling casters instead of the floor pikes. Crutchfield delivery service by UPS is beyond great! Thus, next day delivery at noon.

Pros: Nice sturdy platform

Cons: Roller wheels are optional

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Great simple design. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rack!

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This rack is great. I've wanted one for years. I've been putting up with reaching around furniture and cutting holes to get cords to my receiver. This was easy to assemble and easy to hook up all my components .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stylish and Simple to assemble

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to assemble and sturdy audio rack assembled in about 15 minutes without requiring any tools. The table comes with spiked legs with small slip pads to prevent them from digging into hard floors. the only recommendation I have is that I wish Vulcan would have included replaceable covers for the spikes since the pads are a bit difficult to place under the legs without assistance

Pros: Looks sturdy and attactive

Cons: Pads for spike legs are extremely small and are difficult to place under legs without assistance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice tack

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and easy to assemble. Nice rack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vulcan audio rack

Crutchfield customer from Hampshire, IL on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stereo rack. The carbon fiber looks semi real. My only complaint is the needle sharp points that the rack stands on. It makes it near impossible to slide it or move it around a couple inches on carpet. Other than that it feels very sturdy and solid and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rack for the money

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble with a solid heft. Nothing fancy but does just what you need, holds your stereo equipment. A good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Rack

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome rack. I thought it would be too big. But just right.

Pros: Ajustable number of layers. If you need more or less you can choose.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice unit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Easy to assemble and very attractive. Liked it so much I ordered a second unit to hold the rest of my equipment.

Pros: Easy to assemble.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Rushville, IN on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beautiful piece and easy to assemble; however, the sharp points that are the bottom of the feet were a disappointing surprise. The discs the points sit in were woefully inadequate. Out of fear of scratching our wood floor I scrambled about the hardware store to come up with replacement feet. Better feet = 5 star.

Pros: Beautiful Easier than expected assembly Solid

Cons: Sharp pointed feet with inadequate resting discs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy tough rack, should last years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. Open concept allows for easy access to components and eliminates overheating during use. Compliments current furniture in living room without being overbearing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent rack for the money

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This inexpensive rack was surprisingly sturdy and attractive. In addition, it was very well packed and easy to assemble. Even taking my time, it went together without a glitch in just over half an hour. Overall I'm very impressed with the look and feel, especially when you consider the low price. Oh, and Crutchfield had it at my door the very next day after placing my order -- so there's that, too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, NE on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very stable, and the assembly was easy. It's also as good-looking as it is functional. I ordered the casters for mine so I could more easily clean behind and beneath it occasionally.

Pros: Stability and appearance

Cons: I missed out on the sale price by a couple of days!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MO on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be very well made product. Very clean looking.

Pros: Super sturdy. Plenty of room for any audio equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Folcroft, PA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice - stable and easy to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice detail

Pros: Nice

Cons: The meatal tips to the floor not so good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Pikesville, MD on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from New City, NY on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Stable. Suggest coaster wheels for about $30

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's doing what it's suppose to do; hold audio gear. I only used three of the four shelves because I have it setting on top of my buffet. And, I didn't use the spikes for the bottom. I got some rubber leg protectors at Home Depot. Works fine, looks fine, I'm happy!

Pros: Price, Price, Price

Cons: It would have been nice if they had included an optional leg termination. But, not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Shelocta, PA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems really sturdy and was easy to put together. Not crazy about pointy feet on legs but not a show stopper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Met all of my needs

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stylish, well-built, value-oriented stand, that met all my needs - proud to display it and would recommend to anyone who is an audio enthusiast or audiophile and looking for a solution in this price range.

Pros: Stylish, well-built, easy to assemble.

Cons: Nothing to note.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid value.

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this is great. Rock solid. Easy to assemble. The spike protectors allow for easy movement of the rack even with gear on it (on lvp flooring for context). Beyond the product itself I did have to contact support due to USPS shipping delays and they were excellent.

Pros: Weight Appearance Value

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New technique for heavy loads

Gary B from Suffolk, VA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and sturdy for loads under 100 lbs. I kept purchasing/adding heavier components (186lbs total) and the back bottom (5in) legs bent while repeatedly pulling out and pushing back for access. Then I discovered a perfect solution. I ordered the casters and just used them minus the 5in legs. So now nothing is left to bend. I would suppose the same solution would work with the "isolation" spiked feet as well.

Pros: Great shelves

Cons: Bottom 5in legs bend under heavy loads when repeatedly moved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This audio rack arrived very quickly from Crutchfield. It was packaged very well and was not really difficult to assemble. While the instructions were not so good I was able to figure out what to do. Once assembled, the audio rack looks very nice and seems very sturdy! I seriously doubt that I will ever have any problems with it!

Pros: Looks very nice. Sturdy. Fairly easy to assemble. Reasonable cost.

Cons: The assembly directions are not wonderful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A sturdy rack

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very sturdy rack that should give many years of service. I would have given it 5 stars, but one of the short legs at the bottom of the rack had defective threads and could not be attached to the rack or casters. I was able to re-tap the leg with a metric tap ($6 at my local hardware store) and attach the leg successfully. Not a big deal, but it should not have been necessary.

Pros: Sturdy, nice design, easy to assemble without tools, large shelves

Cons: A small quality control problem with one leg

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, easy to put together. Super fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty and very sturdy. Only thing I didn't like is the spike feet, we have hard wood floors and it scratches the floors. I ended up cutting the spikes off with a hacksaw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid audio stand

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, MA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived promptly. Packaged well. No shipping damage. Easy to assemble without tools. Looks good and feels sturdy. What more could you ask for? I'm pleased with the purchase.

Pros: Easy to assemble but make sure to the diagrams first.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly, solid construction, and works well on either carpet (with the spikes) or flooring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Mariposa, CA on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item arrived promptly. All the parts arrived in great condition. Instructions were clear and assembly was easy. The finished product looks high end and sturdy. I'll be purchasing a second unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It arrived quickly and was well packaged with all parts easy to identify. I was impressed with the quality of the materials. I appreciated the ease of putting it together; I believe I finished building it in less than an hour. My only minor complaint is that the discs provided to protect a wood floor were hard to place. They didn't adhere to the very sharp ends and slipped out easily while leveling the unit. I found placing the rack on a small rug worked better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from State College, PA on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cheaply made. I purchased the product just because the original company is based in USA. and Crutchfield hand a wonderful review. This was my last purchase from Crutchfield. The boards came dented. One column is missing thread inside. When putting together the metal columns create the marks so you can not readjust without the columns leaving visible marks.

Pros: low cost

Cons: cheaply made, do not waste the money

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your audio rack. Our Customer Support specialist, Sue, reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, beautiful and practical. Only observation is that it is a bigger than expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TN on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio stand! It provides the space and everything one needs, nardboy52!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic A/V Rack

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant A/V rack. Extremely easy to assemble, and very sturdy.

Pros: Easy of assembly Sturdy robust design Modular design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stand!

Crutchfield customer from Haddon Heights, NJ on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Audio Rack - very good with avoiding vibrations and it's extremely sturdy. Plus it looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente!!! Lo mejor que he comprado

Crutchfield customer from Juncos, PR on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Este artículo es lo más fácil que existe para instalar, no necesita ninguna herramienta.... solo sus dos manos y ya!!!!. Es súper sólida y bien construida. Se pueden incorporar los componentes de audio sin ningún problema pues todos se ubican cómodamente. No tengo ninguna crítica negativa pues es perfecta para lo que la necesitaba. El color es perfecto y va a tono con mi juego de cuarto ya que la necesitaba para instalar un equipo de audio en mi cuarto. No podría estar mas contento!!! Gracias nuevamente Crutchfield.

Pros: Fácil de instalar, no necesitas herramientas, los componentes se ajustan cómodamente y bien resistente

Cons: Nada malo que decir

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Kearny, NJ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made good looking audio rack. Assembly is so easy and I like that I was able change the order of the shelves to accommodate my needs. I'm not sure why they designed the legs with sharp points and supply 4 small round metal plates to put under the pointed feet so they don't dig into the floor.

Pros: All good

Cons: Sharp pointed feet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP