Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
870 679 139 3
Connect ID #
870 679 139 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Modular 4-shelf audio rack (Black)

MFR # PGVUXRK-BLK-BLK

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Modular 4-shelf audio rack (Black)

MFR # PGVUXRK-BLK-BLK

38 reviews
View this product

Nice looking stand.

Scott from Alexandria, MN on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife hates to see stereo equipment; especially floor standing speakers. So I have a room in the basement. Even she said this stand looks nice! No tool setup. I put the 8.75 space at tallest spot and stacked CD player and power conditioner. I could have gotten away with the small disks on spiked legs, but bought the better ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very sturdy. Sharp looking

Alexis from Ciales, PR on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stand far exceeded my expectations. It not only was able to hold all my components, but looks outstanding. Very strong, stable and good looking. An excellent set of shelves for stereo equipment. Use the disks on top of furniture gliders, and you'll be happy with these shelves.

Pros: Strudy and Stable!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid bang for your buck!

David from Litchfield Park, AZ on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All in all a great value. Sturdy and well packed. Took a little time to assemble but when completed this unit is very sturdy. As you can see I needed two two shelf units and wanted to save money and purchased the four shelf unit. I used electrical tape to protect my amp (that's in the shop) on the exposed threads of my second make shift unit and it looks and functioned well. Over all very pleased with the stability of this well priced unit.??

Pros: Price, flexibility and quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid and Stable rack

Peter from Milford, MA on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and stable rack. Easy to put together. Take a little bit for the top shelf, once you do this one, it all comes together easily. Don't tighten the posts until them end, then tighten from the bottom up. No issues so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Earl from Felton, DE on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble without tools, very sturdy and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Rack

Earl from Albuquerque, NM on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid rack that's easy to put together. The only issue I have is with the sharp, spiked feet and the tiny button-size spike pads. I've already ordered larger spike pads .

Pros: Solid construction, easy build

Cons: Tiny spike pads, it would be nice to offer a 12" option for shelf height.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Shawn from Church Hill, TN on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Went together quickly and accurately. Love is so much that I now own 2!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Jack from Claremont, CA on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect showcase for my equipment. The audio rack does everything it is designed to do, it holds my equipment securely and looks good doing it. It was easy to assemble and directions were almost fun. It is secure, which is both good and bad. It is difficult to move it once the equipment is on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Nice Rack"

Jon from Shorewood, IL on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice design and good quality for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Marjamaa from Butte, MT on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very strong and sturdy audio rack and a very fine quality piece of furniture. Easy assembly, holds all my components and I would have given it five stars in a second if it wasn't for the the chintzy foot pads that come with it. I am sure glad I ordered the better ones from Crutchfield when I ordered the audio rack.

Pros: Very sturdy and a fine piece of furniture that goes with all my furniture.

Cons: The little metal foot pads are a joke but the ones I ordered from Crutchfield are well worth ordering with the audio rack. I would think Pangea couldn't supply better ones or the money.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful and stable Audio furniture

Arturo from Mayaguez, PR on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful furniture,very stable. All my Audio equipment fitted well, specially my New Onkyo Large CD Changer.

Pros: MODERN LOOK, Stable ,Audio equipment fits properly.

Cons: Instructions, can be confusing. Specially with X frames. Thanks to the Crutchfield assistance, The Problem was resolved.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rack

James from Fort Smith, AR on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, and easy to assemble. Fits perfect and holds all my stereo equipment.

Pros: Strong and well made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Wendy from Garner, NC on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to put together. Looks sturdy. The base is rather alarming. As other reviewers have said the legs end as steel points that worry me about damage to my floor. I bought two different coasters in hopes of preventing damage to the floors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have!

Alfredo from Ponce, PR on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this rack, excellent construction, very solid. It's expandable, you can add shelves and wheels to it.

Pros: Durable, great price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

John from N Miami Beach, FL on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great equipment rack: stable, attractive, affordable, easily assembled. Look no further.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Space efficient solution

Wolfgang from Medford, OR on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If space, versatility and some mobility is needed and if you have a heavy component or 2, this is a solution. Sturdy, simple to assemble and can be aesthetically neutral enough for most listening areas. I would recommend adding another shelf if you are 6ft and taller and if you have a need to move your system from time to time as I do, I would recommend getting the additional casters (which add an additional 2 inches to the height of the unit). The polymer wrap on the shelving looks and feels solid.

Pros: Excellent for space efficiency or a minimum footprint, easy assembly, sturdy utility, aesthetically contemporary & neutral. Additional shelving and casters can be a plus for some. Disassembly is a snap as well.

Cons: They should consider just selling a unit that has four shelves as part of the full package and price it accordingly. Even non-audiophile and mass market consumers would find good use with an additional shelf and for some thing that is more height neutral / appropriate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Ric from Portland, OR on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Maurice from Warren, OH on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and modern look. Strong and sturdy. I really like it. U can't go wrong if u are in the market for rack to hold your stereo equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Rack ??

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and lovely looking rack. Assembly was so easy. Just plan for the size of the component you plan to place on the rack ahead., Mine the bigger space is the first layer. So flexible, you will not be disappointed with the quality of this audio rack. Happy listening ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea is a great audio rack. other than a paint chip

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The assembly was super simple and easy to follow the diagram. The only issue was one of the metal support's powder coat chipped in 3 places, on the bottom edge, see photo. My fix was to apply some Rustolium. Other than that, it is super stable and well built. I would recommend this to anyone needing a audio rack that does not cost an arm and a leg.

Pros: Price Stable Great design Well built

Cons: Paint chip on support

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NJ on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Solid components. My only complaint is that they should offer rubber or similar feet to be used in hard wood floors. The little floor disc to go under the foot spikes are inadequate

Pros: solid

Cons: feet spikes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Pinson, AL on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands. Easy to assemble and very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Uxbridge, MA on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent shelving very sturdy, it just takes time to put together but not difficult

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Concept

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: Looks great, very functional, easy to put together very sturdy. Cons: it's veneer. 1 surface was marred, one corner was a little smashed. I put the bad shelves so that you can't see them. I would have given it a 5 star except for these issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Vilcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stand works for the purpose it was purchased. Quality is what I expected for the price. Assembly was easy and did not take long to complete. Wish the top shelf posts could be tightened more. Also, the foot spike caps to protect wood floors are worthless. Bought some "clear" furniture coasters instead, and they work great. It is pretty sturdy and worth the price paid. Shipping was fast.

Pros: Fair value and quality for the price

Cons: Somewhat difficult to tighten the upper shelf bolts; spike caps need to be redesigned to actually be useful.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Carbon fiber looks great, easy to assemble and added extra shelf for more gear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio equipment rack

Crutchfield customer from Mariposa, CA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, elegant and quite attractive piece of furniture. Was extremely easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well packed and constructed. It's nice to find a company that values their product enough to package it so well.

Pros: Strong, Easy to put together, well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition to the man cave...

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking product and super easy to assemble!

Pros: Crutchfield had them in stock!

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The discs to prevent the feet from scratching the floor could definitely be improved.

Pros: Good size and weight.

Cons: Discs for feet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, KS on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All good on this stand except the spiked feet. I ended up putting thick chair pads under them, would not work on a LVP floor, the metal discs that are supposed to go under the pointed part of the feet slide out, would eventually slide out and damage the flooring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Questionable quality but overall very nice

Jeremy from Manassas, VA on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these shelves look great and do their job which is not a difficult job to begin with. Price is OK, could be a bit lower. Ran into build problems first attempt because improperly crimped threaded fasteners caused gaps between shelves. Pangea USA did not answer my calls or emails. Crutchfield came to the rescue and arranged for replacement unit. Had it not been for Crutchfield enabling me to Frankenstein two units together this would not have worked out. Pangea needs to improve their customer service. Two shelves scratched due to sand/dirt inside box. The way pieces fit together during build permanently damages the parts. For example, X-Braces scratch each other's painted surfaces very easily. When mating legs together securely the shelves and legs get scratched. Incorporating plastic washers would fix this. Pangea claims this rack has a modular design; which is true. But that means users should be able to assemble it, then disassemble it, and reassemble it again securely. After building this I foresee problems with the "self-tapping" design of the legs. Should I ever disassemble it or try to alter its configuration later on it will no longer securely mate together because threaded fasteners are crimped to "cut" into the tapped legs which shaves away some of the metal to metal contact. Shelf laminations are well done (made in Taiwan).

Pros: Carbon fiber looks great Shelf surfaces resist dents/scratches during use Dampens mechanically coupled vibrations X-braces optimize stability and rigidity Ample space for equipment Modular design (user selects shelf configurations) Drawers and shelves can be added Crutchfield has excellent customer service

Cons: Poor quality alteration to threaded fasteners Questionable disassembly/reassembly X-Braces are thinner than they appear in photos Thin layer of paint on legs and braces Shelves were scratched (dirt inside box) Inadequate shelf packing material Damage during assembly inevitable Mounting discs too small No written instructions Pangea has poor customer service

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Holbrook, AZ on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembling, very sturdy, and attractive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to setup! Very sturdy with plenty of height for your receiver on the bottom shelf and other accessories on the higher ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Industrial Elegance

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble (roughly 1/2 hr). The materials are of a very high quality and the entire structure is very stable and sturdy. The graphite color blends in well with the equipment and my furnishings. I think it is a good value and I would highly recommend it,

Pros: Sturdy Easy to assemble Blends in well with decor

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the design and the construction was fairly easy. When assembled it is solid and stable. My one issue is the the bottom of the legs comes to a pin point and it scratches wood floors easily. There is a small penny sized piece to use for protection but the stand comes off them fairly easily so you have to be careful.

Pros: Fairly easy to put together and solid and stable design

Cons: Pointed legs make it easy to scratch wood floors

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great audio rack

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and very easy to assemble. I only have about 80lbs of gear on the lower two shelves, but it's rock solid; there is zero movement. The spiked feet offer at least 1/2" of adjustment and are very easy to change. I bought the all black version and found no issues on any of the surfaces.

Pros: Sturdy, easy to assemble, good adjustment of feet and height

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound