Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Modular 4-shelf audio rack (Carbon Fiber)

MFR # PGVUXRK CAR

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Modular 4-shelf audio rack (Carbon Fiber)

MFR # PGVUXRK CAR

8 reviews
View this product

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The discs to prevent the feet from scratching the floor could definitely be improved.

Pros: Good size and weight.

Cons: Discs for feet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, KS on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All good on this stand except the spiked feet. I ended up putting thick chair pads under them, would not work on a LVP floor, the metal discs that are supposed to go under the pointed part of the feet slide out, would eventually slide out and damage the flooring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Questionable quality but overall very nice

Jeremy from Manassas, VA on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these shelves look great and do their job which is not a difficult job to begin with. Price is OK, could be a bit lower. Ran into build problems first attempt because improperly crimped threaded fasteners caused gaps between shelves. Pangea USA did not answer my calls or emails. Crutchfield came to the rescue and arranged for replacement unit. Had it not been for Crutchfield enabling me to Frankenstein two units together this would not have worked out. Pangea needs to improve their customer service. Two shelves scratched due to sand/dirt inside box. The way pieces fit together during build permanently damages the parts. For example, X-Braces scratch each other's painted surfaces very easily. When mating legs together securely the shelves and legs get scratched. Incorporating plastic washers would fix this. Pangea claims this rack has a modular design; which is true. But that means users should be able to assemble it, then disassemble it, and reassemble it again securely. After building this I foresee problems with the "self-tapping" design of the legs. Should I ever disassemble it or try to alter its configuration later on it will no longer securely mate together because threaded fasteners are crimped to "cut" into the tapped legs which shaves away some of the metal to metal contact. Shelf laminations are well done (made in Taiwan).

Pros: Carbon fiber looks great Shelf surfaces resist dents/scratches during use Dampens mechanically coupled vibrations X-braces optimize stability and rigidity Ample space for equipment Modular design (user selects shelf configurations) Drawers and shelves can be added Crutchfield has excellent customer service

Cons: Poor quality alteration to threaded fasteners Questionable disassembly/reassembly X-Braces are thinner than they appear in photos Thin layer of paint on legs and braces Shelves were scratched (dirt inside box) Inadequate shelf packing material Damage during assembly inevitable Mounting discs too small No written instructions Pangea has poor customer service

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Holbrook, AZ on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembling, very sturdy, and attractive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to setup! Very sturdy with plenty of height for your receiver on the bottom shelf and other accessories on the higher ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Industrial Elegance

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble (roughly 1/2 hr). The materials are of a very high quality and the entire structure is very stable and sturdy. The graphite color blends in well with the equipment and my furnishings. I think it is a good value and I would highly recommend it,

Pros: Sturdy Easy to assemble Blends in well with decor

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pangea Audio Vulcan X-Brace Audio Rack

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the design and the construction was fairly easy. When assembled it is solid and stable. My one issue is the the bottom of the legs comes to a pin point and it scratches wood floors easily. There is a small penny sized piece to use for protection but the stand comes off them fairly easily so you have to be careful.

Pros: Fairly easy to put together and solid and stable design

Cons: Pointed legs make it easy to scratch wood floors

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great audio rack

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and very easy to assemble. I only have about 80lbs of gear on the lower two shelves, but it's rock solid; there is zero movement. The spiked feet offer at least 1/2" of adjustment and are very easy to change. I bought the all black version and found no issues on any of the surfaces.

Pros: Sturdy, easy to assemble, good adjustment of feet and height

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP