Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SSV Works JJT-SA065

6-1/2" soundbar speaker adapters for Jeep Wranger (JL) and Gladiator (JT) models

MFR # JJT-SA065

SSV Works JJT-SA065

SSV Works JJT-SA065

6-1/2" soundbar speaker adapters for Jeep Wranger (JL) and Gladiator (JT) models

MFR # JJT-SA065

46 reviews
View this product

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Lake, IL on 3/22/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better look than factory, but looks factory installed. Yes, you have to do some cutting to your current sound bar, but the instructions are easy to follow. These are in a 2020 Wrangler Unlimited JL.

Pros: Fits larger speakers

Cons: you do have to modify current sound bar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 3/21/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 3/14/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and a very clean looking set up for the Jeep sound bars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great, huge difference and easy install

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 3/9/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and easy install. Everything you need is included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gladiator sound bar brackets

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 3/7/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as described, my only negative is that they don't seal tightly like the factory sound bar. They allow a lot of air to pass around the brackets.

Pros: Fit as described Quick install Looks great!

Cons: Not a tight seal Air escapes from around the brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 3/2/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, should of went with a component set cause they are prepped for them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution for increasing speaker size!

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 2/13/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent design!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Warning

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/9/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After install, the sound bar makes a vibration/rattling noise that I cannot fix no matter what. I've tried sound deadening and poly fill and made sure all the screws were tight. Since I had to cut the plastic there's no going back and I'm stuck with this. Talked to multiple Crutchfield support and they can't seem to fix the problem. I've spent money to upgrade my speakers only to be left with vibration and rattling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 1/24/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good adaptation, would have liked to see the wire harness adapter included and better instructions - but price is right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Ladera Ranch, CA on 1/18/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and high quality material!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep Gladiator

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/17/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/6/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Very well explained instructions. Would recommend for any Jeep JL owner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 12/31/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. You don't have to take the sound bar off to install it. Simply use a silver sharpie to outline it, cut the plastic, and install. I will say though, it does not seem that easy to install the optional tweeter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Gladiator sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 12/23/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect adapter for the sound bar . Exact fit ! Made installing speakers and tweeters a breeze .

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Jeep sound bar speaker adapters

Crutchfield customer from Chester, MD on 11/19/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were easy to follow. Pay close attention to having a spotter or monitoring your cutting depth. I did. It can be easy to cut too deep and go through the sound bar. Thanks Crutchfield for the 'head's-up'! They worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Kent from Placerville, CA on 10/21/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect- I upgraded both, the mid base and high speakers in my 2019 Jeep Unlimited Wrangler. Very easy and worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Frackville, PA on 10/8/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good product, just need to watch some of the screws. Some a smaller machine screws, broke one on installation. Other then that works as described and good option for Jeep sound bars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 10/5/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install with minor cutting (I used a jigsaw). Looks great with exposed grilles, and it sounds great with larger speakers on the sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 JEEP GLADIATOR

Crutchfield customer from Canoga Park, CA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SSV product is the perfect replacement adapter for a sound upgrade on your Jeep. It is truly a well designed piece, and you see this along with the great detail and care that is given while manufacturing. I'm a Quality Engineer by trade so work like this I do appreciate very much. With a few basic tools and some common sense you can get it done in little time. I bought the SSV Works JJT-SAO65 and a pair of Focal Audio 6.5 speakers from Crutchfield and did all the work myself. and it came out GREAT!!!! and also the SSV kit came with pictorial step by step instructions that made it all so much easier. Thank you Crutchfield. John M. from Los Angeles

Pros: Perfect fit Beautiful Finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apex

Andrew from Apex on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So these work really well however I would suggest one major thing for the install that I had to troubleshoot to overcome. The factory soundbar has two "seperate" speakers on each side, a tweeter and a midrange; each speaker has its own set of wires. When installing new Infiniti 2-way speakers, and per the instructions, I only connected them to the main speaker wire set and left the smaller tweeter wires unattached. This resulted in a significantly dull and unimpressive sound. I almost returned everything out of frustration but then I remembered the other wires. In my case, I unsoldered the tweeter ground and resistor wires from my 2-way Infiniti speakers and connected the tweeter to the previously unused wires. That did the trick. The sound was significantly better. It seems that the frequencies are controlled from the head unit as opposed to a resistor on the old speaker. The lesson here is that you in do this in the case of 2-way speakers or go with a seperate speaker system and wire it accordingly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Fit

Crutchfield customer from South Kingstown, RI on 9/11/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks Great and fit both my new Alpine speakers and the Jeep overhead bar. Professional look in minutes without the professional labor cost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 8/19/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 8/15/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install!

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/12/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really love the kit! Bigger better sound! Easy install and price is pretty good!

Pros: easy install

Cons: make sure you don't cut through sound bar!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/11/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cut was the hardest part but other that that fairly easy to install

Pros: I love being able to use 6.5 instead of the factory 4 inch speakers

Cons: Cutting the hole out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CT on 8/9/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice install. These do require cutting of the original sound bar. And, your original grill no longer fits over the speakers. So, make sure you pick a speaker with an available grill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 7/8/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better sound with a clean look.

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 6/24/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the adapter plates last weekend, not terribly difficult once you commit to permanently cutting your soundbar. I used a combination of a jigsaw and a dremel. Get ready for a giant mess, but very straight forward with clear instructions on where to cut. I installed with kicker components and had enough room in the sound bar to put the woofer, tweeter, and component with dynamatting and polyfill. Two words of advice: 1) Use your factory bolts to reinstall the adapter plate on the outside (x4, see my picture) and use the provided ones on the two inside bolts (x2). There are brass fittings on the soundbar that the four original bolts can use that won't cross thread. The two bolts provided used in the middle do not have holes in the soundbar so you will need to pre-drill these, that way during instillation the adapter plates don't push out in the middle leaving a gap. 2) not a knock on SSV but the wire harness that Crutchfield sends with these and other kits to make the wiring easy for plug and play with the factory harness are not correct. You need to double check them, of the 4 they sent I had to switch the polarity on three of them. If I hadn't read a forum previously I would of just plugged them right in but in-fact they had the positive and negative switched. Just double check them before you button everything up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 6/22/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While not the best fitment These do allow for 6.5" speakers a much needed upgrade for the Alpine not so premium sound in my Rubicon. I would purchase again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 6/15/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with the finished look in my soundbar. These seem durable and fit nicely in place. Just need to be careful cutting the plastic out to make the fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesom look

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/9/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install great Products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/28/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease to install, and look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Steve from Apple Valley, CA on 5/25/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2020 Jeep Wrangler to convert the roll bar speakers to fit 6 1/2" speakers. The quality of the components were very good as well as the instructions. However, this kit needs rubber seals to go around the edge of the cover because too much air flows around the edges causing a lot of air noise. I did remove the covers and installed rubber strips and reinstalled the covers, they sound great now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Galena, IL on 5/21/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions and the best customer support available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing factory look

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/17/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was just what I wanted. Super clean and high quality. Still looks like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality parts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Addition

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 5/4/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Definitely a great addition to allow for a nice set of speakers to be added to my sound bar.

Pros: Easy install Great Build Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Cresson, PA on 5/3/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundbar Upgrade ... Engaged

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 5/2/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, perfect directions. 20 minute install, once the soundbar is down. I'd recommend removing the soundbar, but that's because I am a complete novice at anything that requires tools.

Pros: On a scale of 1-10, my tool skill is a 1.5. I had zero issues, quick install, then connect the speakers. Price, instructions, quality material

Cons: Too easy of an install. :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Justin from CHANDLER, AZ on 4/24/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing way to upgrade your sound bar options to something reasonable. As much as I appreciate Jeep porting the 3.5s up there, this is a massive upgrade. Fits like a glove! But be warned, the installation process is no joke. You will be covered in plastic bits if you use a Dremel like I did. Ultimately I need to amplify these bad boys, but overall i'm very pleased. I used the Kicker 46CSS654 for my installation. Recommend re-using the factory aluminum torx screws when it comes to mounting the thing, though.

Pros: form, fit, and function

Cons: Cutting plastic attached to a speaker bar above your head isn't for the weak of heart

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from High Ridge, MO on 4/15/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great directions. This is what the Jeep needed to help the sound system out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 4/15/2020

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So clean and simple. Wish tweeter holes were precut but wasn't bad. To do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

World of possibilities

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 3/29/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These open up a world of possibilities when it comes to speaker choice and decent sound in a vehicle that surely is designed to make good audio near impossible! I picked these up along with a pair of Focal PS 165F separates, and getting these set up was a piece of cake. I used a Dremel with the 561 all-purpose bit for cutting the plastic. SSV has really made this as easy as possible, using the metal plate as the guide/stencil for marking the soundbar pod. Also, they've marked a perfectly centered circle next to the main speaker mount for use in mounting a separate tweeter, as pic shows below. SSV brackets for the win!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Golden Valley, MN on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a JL wrangler this is a must have. The stock speakers are pretty bad. By removing them and installing this it allows you to put in some nice 6.5" speakers. I personally went with alpine r's and the sound improvement is far superior then stock. Do note that these adaptors will require some cutting of the rollbar speaker. The adaptors are a bit overpriced but still worth it.

Pros: Ability to put in quality speakers.

Cons: Price, requires cutting the soundbar speaker housing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. A must if upgrading speakers on Jeep JL 2018-202x. Easy to install with provided instruction.

Pros: A must if upgrading speakers to 6" on Jeep JL sound bar

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SSV Works JJT-SA065

Crutchfield customer from Saugus, MA on 2/19/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome! Great fit and finish. They also have a spot for a tweeter if you're running components

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP