Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
362 037 339 3
Connect ID #
362 037 339 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

One For All Smart Control 8

8-device universal remote

MFR # URC7880

One For All Smart Control 8

One For All Smart Control 8

8-device universal remote

MFR # URC7880

22 reviews
View this product

One For All Smart Control 8

Patricia from Palmyra, VA on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returning. Didn't work out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Antonio R from St Thomas, VI on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Somewhat disappointed, remote was unable to work

Pros: Nice design

Cons: Not working upon receipt

Crutchfield response on 6/7/2022
Antonio contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another remote control. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Robert from Charlottesvle, VA on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to program. The instruction's lettering is too small and the print is not dark enought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer service

Christine from Arlington, MA on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote control well made; Tech sending labels to return for outlet offer. Tech support helpful for time and effort. Learning curve as technology not always compatible. five stars for caring about their company and sales of product.

Pros: well made and excellent effort by tech support

Cons: Bose videowave not compatible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Vincent from Mineola, TX on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn,t work quite as advertised, but my choice, and I'll use it on something else due to it's nature. Am not unsatisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2022
Vincent, we're sorry you're having issues with your remote. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Jeffrey from Owasso, OK on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll be returning it.

Pros:

Cons: Can not program this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Danny from Seagrove, NC on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, just as advertised!! Easy setup and easy to use!! Would recommend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Frank from Fort Mill, SC on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to program. My wife loves it. Would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Kathleen from Saint Peters, MO on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote is better than Sofabaton--better,larger buttons. App is not near as elegant. Only 4 stars because it will not work with LG TV's smart tv menu function. One for all works with the tv, except for the "OK" (enter) button. Crutchfield had no answer. That's not a knock against Crutchfield--tech support was helpful, but could not find an answer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it!

Ryan from Firestone, CO on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect option for my setup. It even has a find my remote option when using the app.brilliant!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Crutchfield customer from Mount Horeb, WI on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Controls all of my items including my Anthem AVM60 Pre/Pro which I lost the remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remote

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, PA on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Thx for all your help!

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Disappointed by Frustrating Limitations

Harry from Dayton, OH on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My system is made up of a Samsung UN48H6400 TV, a Denon AVR-X6400H AV-receiver, a Sony UBP-X800 Blu-ray/Multiplayer, a Samsung BD-H5900 Blu-Ray, and an LG BP350 Blu-Ray. I was willing to pare down to one of the last two which I have been using to maintain my place in TV Series on DVD or BD. After getting help from Crutchfield so I could get the battery case open and install the batteries, I was able to get things sort of working. The TV plus the Samsung and LG BD's worked OK. The Denon worked, but could not select device inputs or sound modes (many more keys than are available to program), and, the big deal: I couldn't get the Sony BD to set up at all. I was unable to get anything useful out of ofa.com, or the One for All setup app. With this working I get down to 3 remotes rather than 5, not much of an improvement over keeping the receiver and TV remote on the end table, and transporting BD remotes as I change disks. Things might have gone better with a TV/soundbar setup and just the right Blu-rays.

Pros: Fairly simple setup once one gets the hang of it. Compact. Well organized keypad.

Cons: Learning to keep track of setup steps is not easy. Poor support for individually keyed inputs. Unable to determine if devices are supported before opening box. Difficult battery access.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

You WILL Be Sorry when you try to setup and use this item

William from BRUNSWICK, GA on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is nothing but a complete loser. It cannot be programmed by the included instructions, on-line help, YouTube videos, and everything else I could find to try. After 4 hours last night, and another 5 tonight I still can only use the TV function, and it still won't work for the three devices I want to control with it. I'm amazed that I haven't yet taken my hammer to it for an 'adjustment'. I wanted to use a universal remote because I just finished upgrading my home theater and audio components and want to replace the five new remotes I got with my new gear. This was the only universal remote that Crutchfield had on it's site. I found a Logitech Available and will order it up tomorrow. I've used that brand before with wonderful results and easy set-up. If Crutchfield is smart it will distance itself from this product.

Pros: None

Cons: This is a laundry list of all the functions the remote will perform after set-up.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. I like the simplicity of it and the MACROS/sequences are great also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Operates all of my components - TV, Blu-ray player, Roku and amplifier. Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with my equipment. Did not light up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/11/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good remote

Crutchfield customer from Skillman, NJ on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased mainly for use with a projector based home theater system but due not support projector. Otherwise good universal remote for TV based home theater systems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One For All Smart Control 8

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this remote will control all my equipment, however I have not figured out how to change television channels using the numeric pad. I am certain it is operator error....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Remote to eliminate 3 remotes

Crutchfield customer from Chaska, MN on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this remote so far. It was easy to set up and will eliminate the need to grab 3 remotes. I have it set up to control a TV, Receiver/Amp and a Roku. Great customer service from Crutchfield as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't control my NAD DVD player

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot control my DVD player even after reaching out to Crutchfield's technical support. It was easy to set it up with my Sharp TV, slightly more difficult with my Directv set top box, but so far after 3 hours of trying different things and asking Crutchfield for help, no luck with my NAD DVD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound