Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

KLH Albany

Bookshelf speakers (Black Oak)

MFR # KLHF00007

KLH Albany

KLH Albany

Bookshelf speakers (Black Oak)

MFR # KLHF00007

10 reviews
View this product

KLH Albany

Crutchfield customer from South St Paul, MN on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have one speaker that clips but other that that sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KLH Albany

Crutchfield customer from Sun Valley, CA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The experience was wonderful Very good speakers Sales people are very helpful Very satisfied I highly recommend them to do business with them Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KLH Albany

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers provide good clean sound with nice bass with out need for a sub woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KLH Albany

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers based on the overall reviews from other customers and Henry Kloss' reputation in the audio industry. The overall build quality was very good, but the sound was disappointing. The treble and midrange were perfect with vocals coming through loud and clear, but there was not much bass to balance out the overall speaker sound. I'm not a bass head, but I was sure missing it on these speakers and promptly contacted Crutchfield to make arrangements for a return.

Pros: Great build quality, sparkling highs, clear midrange

Cons: Tight bass but lacked any authority

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KLH Albany

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look beautiful, sound great, and I'm glad I found what I like. They are perfect for me. I'm not an expert but I enjoy listening to musics. So far I've been enjoying them.

Pros: Very good design.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Still looking for problems

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as scratch and dent. I think someone at Crutchfield forgot to include any scratches or dents in the box. Paired the speakers with a Marantz M-CR611 and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean Sounding Bookshelf with Great Build

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as scratch and dents from the Crutchfield outlet...there was no visible damage and they sound great. I have these in my garage hooked up to a Denon AVR 2113ci. While I've mainly listened at low to medium volume levels there is no distortion and the music and vocals are crystal clear. Overall the build quality is very good, nice finish, magnetic grills and they feel substantial. Highly recommended. Second purchase from Crutchfield...great operation and will use them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

I really wanted to like them but...

Geoffrey from Santa Rosa, CA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 60+ hours of break in playing full range in stereo I have to say that, sadly, these speakers cannot hold a candle to my Martin Logan LX16s. Less detail in the highs, cymbals that you can hear clearly on the LX16s are almost not there with the KLH. Middling midbass and bass in 2.0 full range compared to the similarly priced LX16s (at Crutchfield). They look great too bad they don't sound great, only "good" for music. They do, however, sound fine for movies/tv with a sub in play. But I expect my friends won't care, to be honest, as they are perfect aesthetically for them. They asked me to audition these for them as they are currently waiting for their house to be completed. The tweeter is not "bad" but not good enough for me to think that the tower versions will fare all that much better in that department vs other choices. So If I give the LX16s 5 stars I can only give the KLH Albanys 3 stars.

Pros: The look is great with real Walnut veneer. Good build quality

Cons: A bit thin in sound due to a lack of midbass and bass My sample came with a small dent despite good packaging and no UPS damage

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Pleasing to your ears

Gerry from East Northport NY on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these little gems for awhile now, giving them time to break in. A little bright at first, but after " about "30 hours or so, they sound great . Good bass and very nice highs . I bought the walnut, Beautiful fit and finish! I also enjoy my klipsch The Sixes, Wichita I bought from Crutchfield. You will not regret buying these !! As many know,KLH is an old brand name, associated with ACOUSTIC RESEARCH, AR speakers! I still have my original AR 2's .

Pros: A real quality speaker for not too much money.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

KLH Albany

Crutchfield customer from Bettendorf, IA on 9/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the KLH Albany speakers are still in their "Break in Period" my comments are based on first impressions and limited "Burn In" time. The fit and finish are terrific. The real walnut wood veneer is very well done and quite attractive. The magnetic grill attachment is also very nice if you are interested in listening to them without the grills in place. Initially the speakers sounded a bit "bright" and slow in the higher registers, but after a 24 hour running in they now sound much smoother and detailed. The bass was also initially a bit sluggish and limited but has blossomed into a very well balanced and defined bass. Imaging is very good and overall the Albanys bring out the best in well-recorded music. I'm looking forward to listening to them as they mature mechanically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP