Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

KLH Quincy

Floor-standing speaker (American Walnut)

MFR # KLHF00004

KLH Quincy

KLH Quincy

Floor-standing speaker (American Walnut)

MFR # KLHF00004

14 reviews
View this product

Highly Recommended!

Drew from Michigan on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. There are hardly any reviews for the KLH Quincy compared to other speakers in the same price range and that's a real shame. There is literally nothing that these don't excel at. They have a forward, "live from the living room" presentation with a deep and wide soundstage. Excellent bass, detailed midrange and crisp and clear highs. Even pushed to loud levels, they never lose their composure. Build quality and finish are outstanding, especially compared to similarly priced speakers. Sale prices on them put them into ridiculous value territory. I have heard and owned pairs of speakers that cost a lot more that don't significantly improve on what the Quincy offers, and some were much worse. I have been listening to them for the last few months in my 5.2 living room system which is used for about 50% music and 50% movies. System is a Yamaha receiver, two KLH Windsor 10 subs (which are also a terrific sub at a great price), and Polk center and rears. Room is large with vaulted ceiling. Overall, I am highly satisfied with the KLH Quincy and recommend them to anyone looking for top performing speakers that are reasonably priced and incredibly well designed and built.

Pros: Great build and finish, excellent resolution and detail and ridiculously low price

Cons: Zero. These things do everything well and look great doing it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My new front channel speakers in a home theater setup.

Doug from Littlestown, PA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's 2020. I'm bored. No major movie releases, and I'm stuck inside with Amazon, Spotify, and Hulu, with a better-than-average home theater system. Time to upgrade my 10-year-old Pioneer 5.1 receiver. I sprung for the last open-box Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A780 from Crutchfield. Unfortunately upon hooking up the new receiver, I discovered that the pair of CSW Model 6's on the rear channel of the setup were outperforming the high frequency response of the generic 12 inch towers I had as my front channels. I turned the treble up on my receiver with little difference. Time to head back to Crutchfield.com and shop for a pair of new front channel speakers. My criteria was simple: a 3-way floor design that could handle approximately 100 watts per channel; for ~500 a pair. I took a gamble with a pair of open box Quincy's for about $500 (having never actually heard these in person). Since my receiver supports bi-amp in 5.1, I went that route, having to deal with the extra pair of cables running to each speaker. 5.1 is good enough for the average home-theaterist anyway. These met my expectations perfectly. In stereo, I hear everything much clearer (especially the high notes). These do lack deep bass you'd get from big-'ol >12 inch woofers, but that's to be expected from only 6 inch woofers. They are still breaking in, but it's always a treat to be able to hear glass shattering or symbols crashing better from the front channel in my setup.

Pros: Price is exceptional for the quality of materials/performance that these deliver (woven Kevlar cones, magnetic grille covers, and spikes are normally found on much more expensive speaker se), slim front profile, toddler guard on the tweeter, solid MDF cabinet, optional bi-amp capable

Cons: You need to bi-amp these to take full advantage of their 200 watt power handling capability. Make sure your receiver supports this. No deep bass, but that's what subwoofers are for. The grill obstructs some sound clarity, but is easily removed. I wish KLH still produced products in the USA.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers with a stunning looks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers for the money

Crutchfield customer from Evans Mills, NY on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new speakers arrived on time and packed very well. In the two and a half weeks since their arrival I've thrown everything at them, including Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Van Halen, Miles Davis, Dvorak, Motzart, Santana, Jeff Buckley, Neil Young, and Taylor Swift (I have a teenager at home). My set up is an AT-LP60X turntable into a Cambridge Audio Solo preamp into a Yamaha RS-202. These speakers can get plenty loud, after about 4 to 6 hours of break in the bass really opened up. I'm admittedly not a bass-head, but I like bass guitars and kick drums to sound accurate and these sound great. If you're more into hip hop or EDM you might want to pair with a sub, but to me the bass is very good. It's more fast and accurate than rumbly. I thought they held up to License to Ill pretty well actually. I have them at a slight angle toward my seating area, about 6 inches from the wall with both ports open (the speakers come with a plug for one port to tune the bass if you need to). Mids and highs are very detailed and the tweeters can really sing. There's some high feedback-type notes on While My Guitar Gently Weeps from the Beatles' White Album that just screams. For the type of music I listen to, and the space of my listening room, these turned out to be a home run. I think they also look really good and very well made. Last thing, I've never had speakers where the grills have this much of an impact on sound. They sound way better with the grills off.

Pros: Well built, accurate, detailed, wide frequency response, magnetic grills, comes with carpet spikes and rubber feet for placement flexibility, two sets of binding posts, can be bi-amped, can handle up to 225 watts, 10 year (!!) warranty

Cons: Grills really affect the sound stage and detail. They're magnetic so they can easily be removed for listening and re-installed after. Not a huge deal, your ears may not even pick this up depending on your room. Not a huge con, not a reason not to buy.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jury's still out

Crutchfield customer from Kirkland, Illinois on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jury's still out. I decided to bring my music into the 21st century. Last system was a early 90's Kenwood receiver and Cerwin Vega DX9's. I now have a Marantz NR1200 receiver and these KLH Quincy's. I was going to get the Kendall's (not available forever) I knew going from 1/2 the power and 1/2 the speaker would sound different. Anyway, these speakers with the Marantz sound clear and crisp, and bass seems ok at best, to me they sound a little tinny, almost irritating at times. I can't turn the treble low enough. The price was awesome, however I couldn't get them in walnut. I haven't run my tv through them yet, just listening to Bluetooth or Fm radio. They aren't in their permanent resting spot, we're in the process of moving. We'll see what happens when it's all set up with tv, cd player, turntable, and furniture, lol. I don't think a subwoofer is necessary, except for maybe movies. I bought these for music.

Pros: Great price, pretty to look at. Sounds mostly good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

KLH Quincy

Crutchfield customer from Thompsons Stn, TN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty solid speakers for music only. I would strongly suggest adding a sub. Power is coming from a Cambridge Stereo amp. I listen to all types of music, and these definitely need some help for lower end.

Pros: Size, Fit/finish, great stereo separation

Cons: Requires a sub for maximum sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

KLH Quincy

Crutchfield customer from College Park, MD on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

KLH Quincy model gives balanced sonic performance through the full range of audible sound. Clarity and fullness of sound are the characteristics of the presented soundscape. I love them because the allow for hearing the complete mix in it's intended proportions of performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KLH Quincy at the beach

Crutchfield customer from Provdence Frg, VA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After countless hours of research and comparison I went with the KLH Quincy . These speakers sound amazing. I find myself sitting in front of the stereo system and marveling at the sound coming out.. I sorta mismatch my components, Klispsch Center Channel, KLH Quincy Floor standers and a Polk Sub-woofer and they blend together giving me that perfect sound balance. I've also found the more I play them the more rounded the sound I have the black finish so they all match as they sit in the room. If not my wife would have killed this project. Overall i'm very pleased with my KLH Quincy speakers they make my system sound fantastic. The sale price at Crutchfield also played a big part in going with these speakers. It was like getting an upgrade on what I was searching for at a great price.

Pros: Sound Great Get better with playing time The Black finish looks great Hearing songs in a whole new way

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

KLH is back.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box treble was crisp and bright. Almost too much. Midrange/vocals excellent. Good bass for just one 6 1/2" woofer. Breaking these in with an old kenwood receiver (70 WPC). The more power I give them the better they sound. Real wood veneer is well done. To me they look best with the speaker covers off. Great value for what I payed. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great deal for great sound

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, budget friendly, wife approved solid built and solid sounding speakers. Plenty of low end bass and crystal clear highs without being too fatiguing to the ears. Definitely recommend these.

Pros: Price, Overall Build, Sound Quality, Finish

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent fidelity

Robert from Kalamazoo, MI on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a full-range speaker with excellent music fidelity from top to bottom and a well-defined soundstage. My wife, a symphony orchestra violinist for a couple of years, and her sister, a longtime orchestra flutist, both praise the accurate reproduction of instrument sounds. This speaker is efficient; I'm using a vintage NAD 7240PE receiver (40 watts per channel) and the sound can fill the house. This speaker must be amazing when hooked up to a contemporary high-end system.

Pros: Well constructed, good styling, and the walnut finish is most attractive. Compact size for the quality of the sound.

Cons: The bass and midrange speakers are ported through the rear so placing the speaker at least 6 inches from the back wall is recommended.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Beautiful Sound from a Throwback Icon

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a throwback icon. Paired with Yamaha N602. Beautiful crisp highs, smooth mids and surprising lows from a speaker this size. The sound was great out of the box but have really started to shine after about 20 hours of play.

Pros: Great overall sound. Good for all music types

Cons: Needed a little breaking in to realize potential

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Recommended

Eric from NJ on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I worked with one of the Crutchfield advisors (Tom) and purchased these speakers based on his recommendation. I couldn't be happier with the choice. I got them in the walnut finish and they are high quality furniture grade and look beautiful in our family room. I'm running them with a Yamaha AS301 integrated amp and that is plenty of power for them. Initially I thought they sounded way heavy in the mid-range and flat overall, but after some tweaking of the amp, they really came to life. I was surprised by the bass output for only a 6.5 inch woofer. I listen to mostly rock and country, and don't see any need to add a sub to this setup. I sat down and listened to Pink Floyd's The Wall the first night I hooked them up and was blown away by the clarity and the detail. Very happy with the speakers and would highly recommend them.

Pros: Appearance Price Crisp and Clear Great bass output

Cons: They're so good looking I'm dreading the first scratch on them

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Happy I chose these

Timothy from Mandeville, LA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took a chance on a"new"label and speakers with few reviews, and I am plenty happy that I did. These towers fit my ascetic, my available space, my budget and my listening needs. They sound very clean and have plenty of bass, in fact, I turned off the older subwoofer that was starting to sound out of place in my new soundstage. I listen to Classical and Jazz, and appreciate the purity that these speakers and my Denon receiver and Pro-Ject Debut Carbon turntable are offering me. The furniture grade enclosures are a bonus. Beautiful. I read so many conflicting reviews that I had to act, and I chose well indeed. Highly recommended!

Pros: Real wood furniture grade. Pure clarity with natural and satisfying bass.

Cons: Can't think of a one.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

TOP