Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
709 967 622 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
709 967 622 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Mobile Fidelity StudioDeck

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge

MFR # StudioDeck+

Mobile Fidelity StudioDeck

Mobile Fidelity StudioDeck

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge

MFR # StudioDeck+

8 reviews
View this product

Audiophile Quality Turntable

Dan from Omaha, NE on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I grew up in 70s when vinyl was king. My father had a Thorens turntable and a nice collection of LPs. I began building my own collection in the early 80s, but lost my way when cd's became mainstream, opting for the convenience and precision of the digital format. This past Christmas I purchased an Audio Technica LP120, part to satisfy my curiosity and part to introduce LPs to my teenage son. I was immediately struck by the quality of the sound. I started building a collection, re-discovering old favorites from pre-digital and appreciating new favorites in analog. Thankfully artists have continued to produce LPs when the format could easily have gone the way of 8-tracks, cassettes, and video tape. As good as my albums sounded, I knew they could sound better. Enter the Mofi Studiodeck. MANY hours of research, reading, and youtube videos led me to this amazing turntable. Setup was a breeze. The feel is solid. The dust cover is easy to open and close. The feet keep it firmly planted. The warmth, depth, and honest nature of the playback is striking. Vocals are natural, guitar strums are sweet, cymbals sound crisp. No "turntable hum". It looks great, sounds great, is great. Audiophile quality. Built to last. The convenience of digital makes it easy to ignore the advantages of LPs, but analog captures sound in a very real world, human way that is not about 1's and 0's and precision. Artifacts and flaws are part of the experience of live music

Pros: Build quality, sound quality, and ease of use. No turntable hum experienced with other turntables.

Cons: It is so attractive that my wife is getting jealous.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sounds and looks nice

Bob from Dana Point, CA on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This MOFI Turntable looks and feels very solid for the price point. It also had a nice easy set up. One problem though is that there is a slight wobble that I think is not acceptable. Perhaps this is a fluke and the next one will come out up to par. Customer service at Crutchfield is top notch though and they have worked well with me.

Pros: Nice look, decent sound and easy set up.

Cons: Platter has an annoying wobble. At this price point MOFI should have better quality control before letting it our the door.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

The StudioDeck is Top Notch!

Joe from El Paso, TX on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, I am totally pleased with my Studiodeck! I took the chance on a scratch and dent model that was offered and for the life of me I cannot find any scratches, dents, blemishes, nicks, or defects of any kind. I thoroughly inspected the turntable from all angles and I've not found a thing. The turntable is quick and easy to assemble and set up for play. What impressed me was that I was able to level with only a minor turn on one foot and the tracking force likewise only needed a very slight tweak with the aid of a gauge. My Studiodeck is hooked up to a Schiit Mani and on to a Yaqin MC-13S tube amp. All this and it sounds great too. What's there not to like!

Pros: Great sound, very well built with quality in mind, cosmetically attractive and sleek looking. A top notch piece of hi-fi equipment made in the good ole USA.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great turntable

Marc from Everett, WA on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully designed. Great sounding. Mounting the anti-skate was a bit challenging. The tracking force from the factory had to be reset. Overall a good purchase. I recommend this turntable.

Pros: Good sound. Excellent looks. Easy hook-up. Made in USA.

Cons: Anti skate could be better designed. Tracking force had to be re-calibrated from factory setting.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Mobile Fidelity StudioDeck

Doug from Grand Junction, CO on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is said that you only get one chance to make a good first impression. In this case the MoFi StudioDeck TT made a very poor 1st impression. Maybe I should restate that...initially as I unpacked it, it was an impressive looking turntable. Set up was straight forward. It sounded good for the 2 tracks that played. That's the GOOD for the TT. The BAD: the platter "ceased up" half way thru the 1st side of the 1st album played. By "ceased up" I mean the platter would barely turn when trying to turn it by hand.... the motor and belt could in no way turn it. My first thought was that I had put the platter on incorrectly. Well if I did, there was no way of correcting it as I couldn't remove the platter to check.... It was stuck on the spindle to the point that I could lift the complete unit off the table and the platter wouldn't come off. MORE GOOD....Crutchfield customer service was tremendous in processing the return and emailing me the RA # immediately. Five Stars for Customer Service.

Pros: Appears to be well made, good looking. Crutchfield Customer is Superb

Cons: Mine was unreliable. Platter ceased up 1/2 way thru the first side of the 1st album played.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 29 found this helpful

Mobile Fidelity StudioDeck

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this deck and it's only the base model. Sound quality crushed my Orbit which I thought sounded great. The volume, clarity, and soundscape is amazing. Best money I've spent. It actually made the Klipsch speakers and Nova300 come alive. Crazy simple premise- signal path REALLY matters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Reviving My Vinyl with MoFi

Danny from Georgetown, KY on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid TT. Fairly easy set-up, although it was the first one I have ever had to set up. Using the studio tracker cartridge - quiet background (even on my old vinyl). Good channel separation with vocals centered within the soundstage. Would like to have seen a tracking force gauge included with the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

A real audio gem

Ramon from NJ on 9/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent turntable better than the rega p6

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

23 of 30 found this helpful

TOP