Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
876 350 452 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
876 350 452 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Mobile Fidelity UltraDeck

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge

MFR # UltraDeck+

Mobile Fidelity UltraDeck

Mobile Fidelity UltraDeck

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge

MFR # UltraDeck+

8 reviews
View this product

Great Turntable

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great turntable, well made and sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need a guru

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is appealing but I'm not used to not having numbers on the counter balance weight and not crazy about the anti skate weight. I can't use my record brush because I'm afraid I'm going to screw up the motor. It's a new piece of equipment that I will need to acquiesce to. Love the sound quality. Instructions are minimal.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Not sure about the anti skate

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Buy It!!

Crutchfield customer from New Hampton, NY on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for a TT in the $2k-$3k range, don't hesitate. I replaced a short lived Rega P6 and the MoFi with the UltraTracker is light years better. Much more quiet. Effortless sound. I have it paired with the phono stage on a Luxman L-550AXII. Flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

MoFi UltraDeck

brandon from Racine, WI on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this turntable based on the reviews it received & the company's history. It is a huge leap from my previous (AT-LP60) turntable! Set up was very easy, I only had to set the tracking force & AS, the cartridge alignment was already done at the factory. I can't believe the sonic range of this turntable, I never knew records could sound so good! I am using the built in phono pre on my mac integrated amp.

Pros: Heavy platter & plinth. Beautiful sounding.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Performance way above price point

Glen from Gilbert, AZ on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been looking to upgrade my turntable for almost five years. Recently narrowing down to music hall or pro-ject. My procrastination paid off, as Mobile Fidelity just started shipping these last Fall. Looking at the experts they consulted with for every design element, I knew this would be a great turntable. Well, it has exceeded great. The 10" tonearm puts it in a class of much higher priced packages. I would boldly say that the Ultradeck is on a par with a Sota Sapphire with SME tonearm; it's that good. The spec sheet for wow and flutter, seemed to be incorrect; they can't be THAT low. Well, my listening has confirmed their spec's to be true. Extremely low. A word of caution on LEVELING THIS TABLE. It's a bit heavy in the back and left, so the isolation feet can appear to be level, but don't go by appearance. Using an actual level results in the isolation feet appearing to be off. I had to experience some mistracking and needle jumping only to realize I had not properly leveled the table. It needs to be level for anti-skate to operate properly. The choice of DELRYN material for the almost seven pound platter is pure genius. Dead silent grooves supports full dynamic range possible on vinyl. A very well designed piece of gear. Glad I spent a bit beyond my budget. Kudos to Mobile Fidelity. The cartridge sounded great out of the box and has really improved after only 15 to 20 hours. Really good tracker with nude elliptical stylus.

Pros: 10" tonearm just about eliminates inner groove distortion. Dead quiet DELRYN platter. (predict we'll see other manufacturers copy this brilliant use of delryn from MoFi) Very respectable nude elliptical moving magnet cartridge, matches perfectly.

Cons: Not really a con, but be sure to use a level, not appearance of isolation feet. Best to remove dust cover while listening, as it weights the rear of the table just flipped up.

Crutchfield response on

21 of 22 found this helpful

Great turntable!

Robert from Bronx, NY on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Prouduct!

Pros: This turntable is truely the "silent partner" in my audio system.

Cons: None really only a comment MoFi makes three cartridges and they install only the second best in this, their best, turntable.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

MoFi delivers above and beyond for the price point

Tony from Huntley, IL on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from an "Entry Level" $400ish turntable that was producing a great experience I knew I wanted to take the next step and knew it was going to take a big jump in my budget as well. My original budget was $1000 and then MoFi announced the UltraDeck. It was well above my budget, but being one to be willing to spend a bit more if it was worth it I decided after speaking to a few others and someone I knew with one to pull the trigger. I couldn't be happier with the quality and performance of the UltraDeck, awesome definition and separation, the sound field just comes alive. I was looking for the "One step up" and I'm happy to say I found it. Job well done by the folks over at Mobile Fidelity.

Pros: Quality components and build, beautiful sound field.

Cons: Only one in my opinion, a cart without a user replaceable styli.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

23 of 23 found this helpful

Mobile Fidelity UltraDeck

Hi Fi Guy from Orlando, FL on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best turntable out there right now for the money. It punches way above its price range. I've owned lots of turntables over the past 40 years (some more expensive) and this one is the best. Comparing this to a Rega? Not a fair comparison- this destroys them.

Pros: Sounds amazing. Extremely well built.

Cons: Non user replaceable stylus.

Crutchfield response on

31 of 33 found this helpful

TOP