Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Arcam SA10

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC

MFR # ARC-SA10-US

Arcam SA10

Arcam SA10

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC

MFR # ARC-SA10-US

13 reviews
View this product

Wonderful Amplifier

PR Audio from Caguas, PR on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, you can't beat Crutchfield's service. 3-day free delivery to Puerto Rico is great, plus 6 months interest free financing by Sony Financial/Synchrony made it a no brainer to buy from Crutchfield. To make a long story short, I exchanged my McIntosh MX113 preamp for a pair of Sonus Faber Venere 2.0 speakers, which left me with beautiful first class speakers, but no amplification for them. So, I hooked them up to a Marantz SR-5001 receiver that I had lying around. Though they sounded very good I knew it wasn't the best amplification for them and they sounded no better than my previous PSB B25 speakers. Since I couldn't connect my Rega P2 turntable to the Marantz, as it doesn't have a phono input, I was using my CDP and a cheap Bluetooth adapter; nothing spectacular. First thing I did was get an Andover Songbird DAC/WiFi/BT from Crutchfield (highly recommended), this helped to improve the sound, but still nothing that great. I was already looking for an integrated amplifier to pair with the SF speakers. After much research decided to pull the trigger on the Arcam SA-10, as it fit my budget. Crutchfield had a Scratch & Dent unit for $667.00, and I decided to take the risk. When I received the amp I noticed it was a new unit with not scratches nor dents, just a box that looked weathered, everything was factory packed, not Crutchfield's warehouse packed. Hooked it up to my system, and ohhhhh what a sound!!! Now the SF speakers sounded like $1,500.00/pair speakers. Beautiful!

Pros: Great price, excellent quality, wonderful sound, easy to hookup, quality components, very refined sound

Cons: For the price, none that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Expectations Exceeded

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MI on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I had high expectations going in for the Arcam SA10 it's performance has exceeded those expectations. When my budget receiver stopped working I first was looking at just a good 2 channel amplifier to power a pair of outdoor speakers and while that worked OK the more I thought about I realized I wanted more capabilities and performance and audio quality so I began researching integrated 2-channel amplifiers below $1,000 and all of my research kept pointing to the Arcam SA10 as a strong performer in that range. I did power it on and run it at very low levels for several days but once I then began to critically listen at normal and even louder levels I was blown away by the clarity and soundstage depth of all styles of music ranging from classical, acoustic guitars, jazz, to EDM and even modern pop. Everything suddenly sounded "right", like I would expect to hear at a live performance. Definitely should be near the top of any audition list for 2-channel integrated amplifiers, even those with budgets over $1,000 should consider listening to this amplifier too.

Pros: Clarity Soundstage depth Build quality

Cons: Manual does not explain the digital filter settings for the coax / optical SPDIF outputs. If you are interested in those settings there is a 1 page PDF on the Arcam website.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Arcam SA-10

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Pk, AZ on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Does well across the spectrum reproducing frequencies and is very musical.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Arcam SA10

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Integrated Amp

Troy B from Minneapolis, MN on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had the Arcam SA10 about one month now. For the fist couple of weeks I used only the streaming capability until my new Turntable arrived. I previously had an Adcom GFP 555ii preamp with a Rotel RB_980BX amp and a Dual 510 TT. This was a fine set-up but I wanted something new and more refined. I was concerned that this may not have the power I was used to with the Rotel but boy am I happy to say that this Arcam fits my purposed wonderfully! Plenty of power, crisp sound, good bass response. My current set-up is this with Fluance RT85 TT and Boston VR40 floor standing speakers. I am so thrilled with this integrated amplifier that I have already parted ways with the Adcom and most likely will part with the Rotel as well but it is doing a wonderful job as a bookend for my LP's - have not needed additional power and Soundgardens Badmotorfinger sounds awesome! Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great Integrated Amplifier.

Pros: Wonderful sound Competitive price Surprising power output Easy setup and use

Cons: Nothing! And I don't expect that to change.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Arcam SA10

Crutchfield customer from Colchester, VT on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp is great. It's powering two large floor model A&R speakers without issue. Sound is clear, unit is sleek but hefty. It arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Arcam SA10

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and excellent service from Crutchfield. I was unsure what to buy and Crutchfield's technical and sales representatives guided me through several promising choices. In the end, this unit proved to be just what we needed: a simple, great-sounding stereo integrated amplifier that is compatible with our smart TV. Best of all, the sound is wonderful: crisp and clear, and the bass is deep and rich.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

PATIENCE.

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Short and to the point. I have had the Cambridge CXA60 and CAX80 in my house both are great Amps. Give this ARCAM SA10 240 hours of playing time. Now I am using the preamp section is great. I thought something was missing with the Cambridge amps. I bought this amp because of the great reviews are true. This amps just bangs out music in a great balance way . I will always buy ARCAM and yes the bass is great. My search is done . This is truly a good musical amp I don't have go above 50 to satisfied me and that is loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

38 of 43 found this helpful

Detailed & Smooth

Dan from PHOENIX, AZ on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great integrated amp! I am coming from separates and this has totally exceeded my expectations. Top end detail and midrange is just as smooth as butter. Bass is clean, forceful and accurate on my Bowers & Wilkins speakers. If you're looking for an integrated amp to connect to a set of speakers up to 3-4k this is it. I doubt there's a better integrated under 1k. Period.

Pros: Build Quality Beautifully Detailed and composed Accurate bass Digital inputs DAC Remote

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

26 of 31 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this amplifier is excellent. Pairs very nicely with my ELAC UB5s. Sound is balanced, honest and doesn't fatigue. Great phono stage (with Ortofon Blue) Usable, well built remote. Multiple SPDIF inputs. No USB, but solved with external usb to SPDIF.

Pros: Great Sound, Phono Stage, Solid Remote, Looks

Cons: Buttons are hard to read. No USB

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Exceptional Integrated Amplifier

Hifi Enthusiast from San Antonio, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Arcam SA10 is a solidly built device that screams quality (the online pictures don't do it justice). Once unboxed, give the SA10 a chance to warm up overnight in standby mode before passing judgement. I learned the aforementioned the hard way and was left with an evening of initial disappointment. Where I heard significant potential in my initial listen, I found that the low-end just wasn't on the same plane and was significantly recessed from that of the mid-range and highs. This experience left me immediately seeking other options (Yamaha SA series, Cambridge Audio CXA61, Audiolab 6000A, and Arcam SA20) to replace it. Through some encouragement to have patience from another review regarding another amplifier and the potential that was posed by the SA10 during my initial listening session, I turned the SA10 on the next morning to be awoken by a much differant experience. After several more hours of putting the SA10 through its paces with my Sonus Faber Venere 2.0 bookshelf speakers, I couldn't believe the overall musicality of this amplifier. The SA10 is truly underrated and under reviewed. I highly encourage those interested in the SA10 to pull the trigger and leverage the 60 day audition period ($10) to hear it for yourself. I believe that if you have a little bit of patience, you will be pleasantly surprised with the overall performance of this amplifier and will likely question why you should spend more. Good luck!

Pros: Build Quality, Musicality, Dynamics, Value

Cons: Nothing to note at this price

Crutchfield response on

34 of 35 found this helpful

Arcam SA10

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, excellent sound. Power is not found until more than halfway on the volume knob, but when it picks up, it doesn't stop.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Little volume on the bottom half of the volume range

Crutchfield response on

23 of 30 found this helpful

FINE TUNED ACOUSTIC ACCURACY

Kerry from Makawao, HI on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This one is being used strictly as a preamp, driving some Linn monoblocks for a distributed room system; so not a typical stereo setup. Still, the Arcam made an immediate difference over a higher price predecessor, especially in the dynamic definition: the individual characteristics of the instruments were immediately more distinct, their levels and envelopes defined and clear enough to beautifully articulate the tails of the source from the tails of the reverb, natural or induced. Playing "Concerts A Deux Violes Esgales" by Sainte-Colombe the SA10 is more than able to clearly distinguish between the timbres of the two Viols. It doesn't seem to have any difficulties untangling the electronic intricacies of the Biosphere/Deathprod "Stator" either. The result is a believable, emphatically present soundstage. As for the build, the Arcam is a tank: solid, heavy and -- for those who like the sound of solenoids dutifully clicking and clacking away -- features a set of controls that communicate clearly by touch and by sound. The ins and outs are more than I need for this application, but they are also more than enough for anyone planning to use the SA10 as a control center/DAC. The volume/data knob is finely stepped, facilitating absolute control over playback levels -- especially effective at lower volumes. The enclosure finish and nomenclature detail are excellent: the SA10 is designed and built to remarkably high audiophile standards at such a reasonable price.

Pros: Great Definition Well-calibrated controls Excellent design and build Good flexibility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

29 of 30 found this helpful

TOP