Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Arcam SA20

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC

MFR # ARC-SA20-US

Arcam SA20

Arcam SA20

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC

MFR # ARC-SA20-US

12 reviews
View this product

charlotte

TERRY from charlotte on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ARCAM SA20 very clean sound amp musical ( ENOUGH SAID ) sorry for a short review ( OUTSTANDING )

Pros: OUTSTANDING

Cons: OUTSTANDING

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonido suave no agresivo

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dios los bendiga ,Este integrado suena agradable ,neutral ,nada agresivo ,sus 90w por canal son suficientes para trabajar cualquier parlante lo estoy usando para mover un par de vienna beethoven baby grant ,obtuve mejor sonido que mi antiguo amplificador de potencia MaCormack 225.El dac muy bueno mejor que mi oppo 103 .

Pros: Suavidad,claridad,musical ,Dac muy bueno

Cons: Ninguno

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderfully musical. Rich , full, clean sound, a bit on the side of warm. Cables make a big difference in connecting to other components. Great listening at all volume levels. Lives in Standby mode, you will have to use the remote to wake it up. May take a couple pushes of the On button. Can't beat it for the price.

Pros: Rich sound at all volumes, great connectivity

Cons: Sensitivity means connecting cables will make a huge difference.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big difference!

Crutchfield customer from Freeland, WA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The A20 is truly eye opening. I upgraded from a NAD 316BEE & did not expect a huge difference. Au contrar! Instead of having to crank the volume to hear "all" the music & individual instruments, the A20 allows a more mellow volume level with a clarity and crispness to enjoy & process every nook & cranny of the studio or live performance. A very happy audiophile here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Arcam SA20 truly wonderful amplifier.

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly wonderful amplifier. Mated with Arcam CDS50, using coax cable (reviews on YouTube suggested this was far superior to using RCA cables). Musicians are in the room!! Clarity and purity without being fatiguing. Piano sounds like a piano, without artifacts. My wife, not "into" such things, was immediately impressed and mentioned how pleasing and realistic the sound was. The joy of listening music has increased a multiple of times. True with all forms or types of music. Don't know the reasons, but we'll take it. Use it also for TV sound. Noticeable difference for that use too, which was unexpected.

Pros: Clear, pristine sound, without fatigue. Great presence.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Arcam SA20

Greg from Mt Washington, KY on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid amp with a really good DAC implementation. Phono preamp is fairly good, but the amplifier section was not to my liking. I thusly returned the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

Arcam SA20

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, PA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new Arcam is everything that I was expecting! I am well pleased with the description that Crutchfield gave this Amp. It is "spot on" as the British would say. Well done Crutchfield! Is it any wonder that you have earned your place as a reputable company to do business with. Keep up the good work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Class A goodness

Jason from NEWARK, DE on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of good Amplifiers out there today. Some; and few can set themselves apart. Well! this one does. The delivery of almost pure unimaginable Mids from this amp will leave you wondering what else have I've been messing. Grab your favorite CD's or Licorice Pizza and behold a sound you only thought possible from Live music or Amps costing 4-6 thousand dollars. On low volume you can tell the difference in the Class A amp mode, it does change as the sound increased but that shift is smooth and precise. I have had this for a couple weeks now and used several sets of Speakers. NOTE... The Kef's Q150 sound like thousand dollars floor standing speakers. The sound stage and presents is almost irritating when considering its easy to spend a couple grand on alternatives. I have played this amp on a pare of Monitor Audio silver 8's and wow did they come to life. I compared this to a Denon AVR 3500. No comparison, the Denon failed is every aspect. The low bass is on point never a hint of over exaggeration, you do not see the bass in front of you, its all around deep and rich. As noted the Mids. Life like presents and so real. Dave Mathews sound 10 feet away. Tom Petty's rich guitar rhythms come out of the center stage. I would recommend this. My main speakers I got with are KEF R3's. Such a great Match.

Pros: Awesome Sound. Nice looking and build quality is good.

Cons: At this price point a streaming service would have been nice. No real cons.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

15 of 15 found this helpful

Arcam SA20

Crutchfield customer from Kaukauna, WI on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the integrated amplifier I have been looking for. The sound quality is full and detailed, on the warmer side of neutral and not at all fatiguing. Some might describe the SA20's top end as sweet sounding, which is quite desirable. It offers plenty of power and doesn't sound strained at higher volumes. Build quality is excellent and it feels heavy for its size. Overall, this is a fantastic amplifier from a great British brand!

Pros: Full and detailed sound that's on the warmer side of neutral. Not at all fatiguing. Plenty of power. Excellent build quality. Built in phono stage.

Cons: None for me personally. Lack of Bluetooth may be an issue for some people.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Arcam SA20

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I brought out some heritage speakers handed down to make a home office makeshift system. Sound was not great until I bought this amp/DAC combo and wow new life brought to the speakers. I thought maybe they had been damaged in moving or this thrown together system with no special interconnects, power cord etc, had too many weak links in the chain, but no, this made bass tight and vocals holographic. Love what this did to the sound. Super happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Arcam SA20

Crutchfield customer from Gurnee, IL on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An outstanding Integrated. I bought it to use with Vienna Bach speakers but I like it so much that I am using it in my main system driving Vienna Beethoven Baby Grands. I like Parasound but a second one was too expensive. That's 90 watts replacing 140 watts. The main reason I chose the Arcam is the use of ESS Sabre chips in the DAC. I favor that DAC approach because the Parasound Integrated uses them as well as my 15-20 year old Oppo DVD player. A good DAC eliminates the often heard complaint of a very strident high end. For me a fabric tweeter is crucial as well as a good CD transport . I listen to a lot of Mahler and Wagner as well as brass music andBritish brass band. I also wanted to try the hybrid Class G amplifier. The results are outstanding. I can now listen to the many DGG recordingsI have that are always on the bright side -with this current system without listen fatigue. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a very good Integrated Amplifier and the 90 watts is absolutely as much power as needed.

Pros: ESS Sabre DAC. Class G amplifier. Also controls the Cambridge CD transport. Outstanding performance.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

37 of 37 found this helpful

Quality AMP!

Crutchfield customer from Wshngtn Xing, PA on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the purchase. Great warm sound, solidly built. Pairs very well with my Focal Aria speakers.

Pros: Sound, build quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

28 of 30 found this helpful

TOP