Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Brilliant Smart Dimmer Switch

Add-on wireless dimmer for Brilliant Smart Home Control

MFR # BHS120US-WH1

Brilliant Smart Dimmer Switch

Brilliant Smart Dimmer Switch

Add-on wireless dimmer for Brilliant Smart Home Control

MFR # BHS120US-WH1

9 reviews
View this product

Brilliant!

Shane from Exeter, NH on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Brilliant system and these switches. Very easy to setup (not sure why people are having difficulty). The installation APP DOES allow you to skip steps and navigate to the step where you left off. I bought a new construction home and have spent the past 3 weeks replacing all of the contractor installed switches with smart switches and controls. I use scenes to control the entire house lighting and music with one touch of a button, and schedule events such as turning on outside lights at dusk.

Pros: Highly flexible system.

Cons: Not recommended for those who are technically challenged.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Dimmer Switch

Crutchfield customer from Edina, MN on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to a Brilliant Smart Home system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant night

Guest from Brentwood, CA on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dimmers are AWFUL. I've spent two days trying to set these up and they're a nightmare. First, I couldn't get Brilliant to find them at all. I started by writing up two and Brilliant would not acknowledge their existence. It doesn't help their app interface is god awful and it's confusing to figure out how to even manage installation. It takes about 10 steps to even get to the mode where you can find them. If the app decides to let you see it. If you're partway through and installation it always want to take you through a wiring setup, like can you just remember I already did that. After hours of trying the app kept saying "could not create mesh network" or "could not find device". I have strong wifi on 2.4ghz, that's not the issue. Eventually, I got Brilliant to find ONE of the two switches. But it's been stuck in "updating" mode for 10 hours. (It says updating takes 4-6 hours? What even is that?) I tried resetting the other one and it's just sitting there blinking unable to pair. Pretty ticked off since I spent $1000 on this switch system. The control with the touchscreen doesn't do anything my phone can't and the interface is whatever, I can live without it. The idea of having native integration with multiple devices sounded nice but holy cow these switches are defiant. So if you're considering this system for the promise of dimmers look elsewhere, some have been able to be successful but this has been an installation nightmare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/25/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your switch system. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

A must-have for every home

Sandra from CROWNSVILLE, MD on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Brilliant Control a few weeks ago and really liked it but wanted a more affordable way to add more smart lighting to my entire home. I found this and thought it was a great alternative to using smart bulbs and plugs- I installed it in my home office a week ago and love it! It took me 15 minutes to install and connect to our Brilliant Control. I didn't even have to ask my husband- the app is pretty great for walking you through set up. And since my office is all the way in the basement, it's nice being able to turn the light on before I go down or if I forget to turn the light off, be able to adjust from the wall or the app. As I can afford it, my home is slowly going to become 100% Brilliant.

Pros: easy installation, integrates with control, has a great mobile app, works with my other devices

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Dimmer Switch

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I would give it 5 stars, but the program in the app that you have to use to install it needs a little work. Outside of that I like the product and would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Electricity bill and sanity saver!

Erin from ALAMEDA, CA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great addition to our Brilliant Smart home. I love that I can set up good morning and good night scenes as a double-tap on the brilliant dimmer switch. Now that we are all cooped up at home so much, the motion-sensing takes over when my kids walk out of the room and helps save both electricity and my sanity!

Pros: Beautiful, modern design

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sadly doesn't do the job

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sadly doesn't work for the purpose intended. I purchased this switch to control hue bulbs. This function works well on the main brilliant controllers, but doesn't work as intended on these satellite dimmer switches. The unit is very unresponsive, if it responds at all - these cannot be trusted as the primary control for a hue bulb or zone.

Pros: looks good

Cons: expensive, doesn't work well for hue bulbs

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your dimmer switch. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Frustrating and inconsistent

Amit from Burlingame, CA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted these switches to work seamlessly out of the box as Brilliant on paper sounds and looks great. I have a Brilliant Control and 3 of these smart dimmer switches I bought from Crutchfield. The App tries to make the setup easy and straight forward but unfortunately the entire system is so flaky. It miss calculates the watts of the bulbs and the dimmer setup doesn't work. It thinks that 4 9W bulbs exceeds 300W and the dimmer goes from on to off no matter how slowly or gently you try to use the switch slider. To make matters worse, the switches will constantly go offline which means they can't be controlled remotely. Have been in email communication with Brilliant support and have given them access to the Control. They say they are working on a fix but I'm ready to move on to a new system.

Pros: Switches and control look good Functionality

Cons: Doesn't work consistently Unable to dim properly Doesn't recognize bulbs correctly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No so Brilliant

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, MD on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The switches did not work properly and needed reprogramming. At times, the control box would indicate that the light exceeded 300 watts when it was just one single bulb of 9W. Also, the switches failed to dim smoothly and would jump from off to on without dim. Attempts with Brilliant support did not help. For testing purposes, I replaced with a different brand of Smart Dimming Switch and it worked perfectly and dimmed smoothly and to lowest dim level with no issues. The app could use some better functionalities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP