Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Smart switch with built-in camera, motion sensor, Sonos control, and Amazon Alexa (1-Switch)

MFR # BHA120US-WH1

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Smart switch with built-in camera, motion sensor, Sonos control, and Amazon Alexa (1-Switch)

MFR # BHA120US-WH1

19 reviews
View this product

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great smart home product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AURORA

ANDREW from AURORA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This control does not work with Nest anymore, and there is no specifics if it ever will again. Real bummer since I have the nest thermostat and Nest Doorbell. Doesn't change light colors, Its just an expensive cool looking light switch. Save your money-BTW support is not great as well. I don't need to be told I am wrong by them one more time.....

Pros: Looks cool

Cons: Not functional with home automation

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Dan from New York on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this product with the main reason to control my Nest thermostats from one location. Worked for months and now all of a sudden doesn't anymore. Customer support says I should call google to complain and it's not their fault. Said I could have a refund if within 30 days, which I'm not since I purchased in May 2019 and had to have an electrician come to install so not an option. Very unhappy with product and support I am receiving from the company. Stay away.. product is not at originally advertised and it seems like this is "my issue" now. Will not purchase or recommend since it's not the product as advertised that I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/25/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Belle, reached out to Dan to help him further. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, we can help him with the 1-year warranty on this item. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great concept. Needs further work.

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great concept for integration of lighting control with Alexa, Ring, and Sonos. Software still seems a bit glitchy. After each update, one of the connected lights would turn on then off and repeat every few minutes. Had to reboot the unit each time to correct this. Customer support was great though in responding to my issue.

Pros: Nice compact package.

Cons: The terminations would not grip my 14 ga solid copper wire. Had to resort to using the supplied stranded wire and wire nut to my solid copper.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant controller

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent concept with plenty room for improvements. Reviewing the single switch unit Here are the Pros: - Very clean and easy installation - Elegant design - Crisp display - SONOS Support is excellent - Great Support response. The Cons : - Touch display to sensitive. Annoying when entering account information. - Brilliant app does not have the full functionality as the control. - You are limited to 4 home scenes - Integration with most services requires SmartThings. - Lacks Insteon Support - Adding devices requires assigning specific rooms to each of them individually. This is inefficient - Camera is very low resolution. - Speaker is unusable. - No Nest Support (Gloogle's fault) Would I buy another controller? Yes. Why do I give BRILLIANT a 3 Start review? The device can be improved with simple updates, so there is plenty of room for Brilliant to get a 5 start rating. If you get these controllers, please be aware of the limitations, do not expect an iPhone in the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the price tag

Guest from Raleigh, NC on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

buggy and not ready for prime time. Continuously disconnects from WiFi. App frequently can't connect to network. Plugs don't display in SmartThings. Customer service is slow to respond and unhelpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool little gadget

Felix from Hollywood, FL on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cool idea and very cool gadget. I love the idea of having it integrated into a switch outlet in the wall rather than having a plugged device. It gives it a more modern, more integrated look to your home. I love the photo feature where it will cycle through photos that you upload when the unit is not in use. It is easy to install if you have basic electrical knowledge and it is very intuitive and easy to set up. Do keep in mind that it has a limit on how many watts it can handle so make sure you have LED bulbs in place before you install it. The alexa feature works great but it has its limitations. It will not play music and the speaker volume/quality is not that great.

Pros: Very cool integrated, modern look Lots of cool features such as the photo album upload feature Easy to install and set up

Cons: Speaker volume/quality not great, needs more volume and clarity. The dimmer sliders are a bit finicky. Need to play around a bit to get the light output where you want it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been watching this product over 1 year. It is not until I found out about the intercom system between the other rooms that I decided to buy it. I love it!!!! My only disappointment was when I tried to hook up my nest thermostat they had a disclaimer that said they was still in talks. Nest was the main reason I purchased it . Overall I will definitely recommend it to all my friends. Hopefully Nest will be available sooner than later.

Pros: It looks and works great in the home

Cons: nest not available with the service even though it is advertised.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is 1 of a kind very unique and does set the record smart home transitions, it is very reasonable in price as well. Company need to examine other integration with smart devices such as my eufy doorbell and other sound system outside of sonos this will allow the product to maximize its ability to THe go to product for smart homes development and transition.

Pros: works well with other smart home devices

Cons: need to expand with integration with other smart home devices so you it can be the god eye of smart home

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great replacement for the simple light switch. I had dimmable LED lights and threw around the idea of smart bulbs, but with family and friends visiting they would be unable to properly work the lighting without an interface. This is a great medium as the app can let you remotely do anything in the future with adding smart bulbs. A great way to future proof your home.

Pros: Ability to control just about every smart home device that is essential to your home like lights, doorbell, thermostat, Sonos. Way more appealing than light switch cover

Cons: Price is a barrier to entry but a great, permanent interface for future additions. Don't have to worry if you left your phone or tablet upstairs to control your home. Installation can be a little tricky depending on your wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, NH on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my third Brilliant Switch (Single) installed in my house and the first time I bought it from Crutchfield.. I love them obviously I can control it away from home and integrates most of my other devices.. Bought my first two at Brilliant but I think Crutchfield just killed it with free priority shipping and waived signature confirmation compared to Smartpost with Signature confirmation which Brilliant Tech uses. Great site/company.. Will buy from them again for sure..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, I like the interface with my Ring device. My con would be the price, one of my main goal is to use this as a intercom system for my house but the price is holding me back. Maybe you guys can offer a discount for multiple purchases.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant Smart Home Control

Crutchfield customer from Sharps Chapel, TN on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool Factor and Function

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering the price for a two gang light switch, it better be freaking awesome, and it is. It has that WOW factor similar to Control4/etc wall panels but at much less the cost and hassle (I. E. DIY friendly) with no subscription needed and no customer installer required for changes and updates. I can't wait until they add more services, but as it is right now, this is a five star smart home product.

Pros: Coolest light switch on the market Very smart home friendly Ability to answer ring doorbell w video Compatible with quite a few services

Cons: Cost Need to add more services/apps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very cool and well worth the $

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is hands down the coolest tech toy in my home. Has greatly simplified the integration of lights, music, and security. I did get it installed by an electrician, which I would advise if you're not knowledgeable with such.

Pros: Simple to use Intuitive Great integration

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Love the product!!!

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really am enjoying this product. The install was straight forward and the config straight forward. Provides easy access to my SONOS environment. Also finding the Alexa features more helpful than expected.

Pros: Straight forward install & config

Cons: Nothing of note

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Will only get better with time

Daniel from Bakersfield, CA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found this product through Crutchfield. I was looking for a device to tie in all my connected devices. It was not as easy to install and had to end up having an electrician perform the install. Once installed it was easy to setup and quickly connected to devices that were available. Brilliant has done a really good job with the interface and the build is very nice. Unfortunately Brilliant is working on adding Apple Homekit. Their website states Spring 2019, nothing as of yet.

Pros: Beautiful Ease of Use Setup was a breeze Pictures a nice touch

Cons: No HomeKit as of yet Install had to be done by electrician limited integrations

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LOVE IT!

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE It! This is been a great addition to our whole home entertainment/security system. We've been adding gadgets to crate a smart home and this device has blown all the others out the water. It's a bit pricey but I can assure you that you will not be disappointed .

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

99% There, looking forward to future add ons

Crutchfield customer from Mount Laurel, NJ on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping time was phenomenal. I was able to install within a half hour as the directions were very easy to follow. Set up was a breeze and connected right into my wifi and their network. I had trouble with my initial unit and it did not connect to the base. Crutchfield was great at sending a replacement. New one was just as easy to install. Had issues up front with lights functioning as desired. Quick email to Brilliant tech support fixed the issues. Would be 5 stars if this could connect into existing SmartThings, but I knew that going in. Purchased this as I liked the connection to my Sonos which is great if you dont have your phone available. Works well with my Ecobee thermostats and cant wait to add others for telecom and front door video.

Pros: Shipping, Install, Looks, Compatibility

Cons: SmartThings connectivity

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP