Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Roku Streaming Stick+

4K Ultra HD streaming TV and media player with Wi-Fi® and HDR

MFR # 3810R

Roku Streaming Stick+

Roku Streaming Stick+

4K Ultra HD streaming TV and media player with Wi-Fi® and HDR

MFR # 3810R

84 reviews
View this product

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Egg Harbor Twp, NJ on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Roku stick works Instantly. No lag or waiting Don.

Pros: Works great, fast.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV in my studio is not a "smart" TV. The Roku Streaming stick has made it just as functional as the "smart" TV in the house. Thank you.

Pros: User friendly

Cons: Figuring out what services to subscribe to. There are so many.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make your once-smart TV smart again

Peter A. from Brooklyn, NY on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device helped to update my smart TV which is so old now that it is not smart enough to recognize newer apps (like Apple TV and Disney+). It was easy to install, and navigation is pretty straightforward if you're used to using apps, in general.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy initial setup, so grateful for this item since cable TV on island is a needless expense! Found that it runs on all my 4 TVs so I'm looking forward to my additional orders. An awesome gift idea for family members, I highly recommend it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Manalapan, NJ on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Easy to install. There is a process of getting some of the channels - but once you get them - you have them. I put in rooms where the cable boxes were hardly used and I was paying $9/month.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Kingman , AZ on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product extremely easy set up great picture

Pros: Almost plug and play I plugged it right in the back of my Yamaha Receiver excellent picture and sound

Cons: Remote is radio frequency will not work with my logtech Harmony remote which is infrared

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Mendham, NJ on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to Navigate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Roku Stick+ was a simple set up and connection. It is so menu driven. If you have a high speed internet connection there will be no issues. This Roku Stick gives a slightly better picture than the previous model I was using. The only issue with the Roku (evidenced by the previous Roku Stick this replaced) is a possible over heating issue. According to the blogs and Roku this should not be ignored if the message of overheating comes up on your TV. You can contact Roku and they will send out free an extender which moves the Roku Stick about 4-5 inches from a possible heat source contributing to the overheating...like plugging it directly into the HDMI port at the rear of your television. This was my situation. This Roku Stick insures HD quality pictures--if your TV and programming support this streaming.

Pros: Easy set up--menu driven

Cons: Watch out for overheating

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Products work great but cannot compare to the customer service from Crutchfield. Not my last purchase from them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, SC on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rokum Streaming Stick Review

Crutchfield customer from Leawood, KS on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This streaming device works great. I can decide which apps I want to keep or delete.

Pros: Ease of use. You don't need to read the manual to get this device working. Great value for the money.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Wildwood, FL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product .. easy to get up and running and to use. Can recommend highly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RAVE

Crutchfield customer from New Paltz, NY on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You folks are the greatest! And an especialy thank you to Cody for his patient, calm help. The Roku Streaming Stick+ you suggested works like a charm and I didn't even need help setting it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Somers, NY on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku!!

Crutchfield customer from Ithaca, NY on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup! Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works but we may have a wifi problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My TV. Is 7 years old. The r o k u works great. Television is Crystal clear and sharp. Apps are loading much faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is so easy to use. What I like about Crutchfield is the actual help from knowledgeable people.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Shake a Stick!

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't always respond. I have to shake it to make it respond.

Pros: Gets me the channels I want on an old TV.

Cons: Poor response.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Streaming Stick

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set-up, good instructions and works like a charm. This is my second one - so far, I have had any issues.

Pros: Good Price, Easy to Set-up, Good Instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

smart stick brings smart tv to new heights...great customer support

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, MA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after installation, which was a bit of a challenge, our smart tv is now much smarter. great apps and full function new remote

Pros:

Cons: challenge to install...needed customer support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Twentynin Plm, CA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best streaming device ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NC on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to connect to my Sony TV and WIFI using a Netgear Nighthawk router. I purchased it to replace a Spectrum cable receiver on a bedroom TV and avoid the monthly rental fee. It works great with the Spectrum TV app. Excellent image quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased Roku after several recommendations from others to get away from expensive Satellite TV service. Roku has turned out to be a great choice and we love it. Highly recommended !

Pros: Compact design, fast streaming, value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quick solution to streaming issues

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and seamless access to streaming channels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can be made to work with some effort.

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does work very well after you install it in a way it can get proper reception. I had to relocate the streaming stick about 15 feet forward of the TV to get reception necessary for adequate operation. The antenna is now near my PC antenna. It would not pick up the signal reliably across the room where the TV is located. Had to patch together 3 six foot HDMI cables and run them across the floor. Once I got a good signal, it works like a dream. Its advertised as "long-range wireless." It is not as advertised in that regard.

Pros: Once working it pulls in Sling very well. Roku has a lot of content besides the Sling I pay for.

Cons: Reception of wireless signal is not as advertised. Very difficult to get a good reception. If your TV is within 12 feet of your router, you may have no issues. My TV is 44 feet from my router.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give it 5 stars once I get it up and running. Having a bit of difficulty getting my router to read the MAC address the Roku asks for. I'm not about to give up because I know I'll find a solution to this problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performs as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what the description says. The interface is smoother than the one on my smart blu-ray player, and the media loads cleanly. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Pros: Tons of customization combinations, plethora of streaming options, ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Trabuco Cyn, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised. Once you get it set up, which isn't difficult, it's very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku just Works

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be simpler. Who needs cable with this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku - saved family movie night

Crutchfield customer from Harrington Pk, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With everyone working and schooling from home we decided to get Disney+ for family movie night, snag TV and Blue-ray player to old to support the needed app. Got the Roku stick as a work around. Simply plugged it into an available HDMI port and we were off and running, good for family movie night. Bonus, got to add our Netflix account so no longer have to switch sources for content. Lots of other options to add, now playing around with other services to figure out if it's time to dump cable.

Pros: setup - super easy streaming services available from one source no additional subscription fees upgrades older TV's mobile app

Cons: mobile app is easier to navigate than provided remote

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Very satisfied.

Pros: Small and unseen behind TV.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Stephen from WEYERS CAVE, VA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting ready to cut the cord with cable/sat tv. Very easy to set up and use.

Pros: Seemingly endless streaming options available.+

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, VA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 stars because of Crutchfield; would've been 3 based on Roku alone. Had to go to Roku support, which turned out to be a private "vendor" (who was very competent, BTW) instead of Roku rep. Desire was to install Roku in AVR so all components/activities would continue to be controlled there but couldn't make that work. Had to install in TV but no sound since tv speakers set to off. So support rep said, as last resort, we might try to re-insert in AVR to see what happens. ??, but it worked. Since AVR controls sound through surround speakers, must use separate remote for volume (Roku=RF, others=IR). Helped to stream YouTube TV, so guess aggravation was worth it in long run. As always, great assistance from Crutchfield reps.

Pros: Simple aid for streaming TV-see cons below

Cons: Not so simple for streaming thru AVR.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cool little device

Felix from Hollywood, FL on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a cool little device. If you are on a budget and do not want to spend the money on an Apple TV, this is a good alternative. The streaming content is good, the image quality is on par with more expensive streaming devices and the controls are intuitive and easy to navigate. The issue is the initial set up. It is long and cumbersome. Also, make sure you are somewhat close to your WI FI Router or you have a Wi Fi extender in your house. It will lose connection from time to time and you have to re set it. I gave it a 4 because I have ATT TV and Roku and ATT are in the middle of a contract dispute so you cannot download ATT TV on this. If you have ATT TV, this device will not work for you. Just FYI. Other than that, it is good as advertised. Hope this helps.

Pros: Small and easy to hide Lots of great free content Very good image quality Much cheaper than Apple TV

Cons: sometimes it loses connection with the Wi Fi No ATT TV App Cumbersome set up process

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonvlle, TN on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Covesville, VA on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect option for upgrading access to online platforms! Easy setup and use.

Pros: Setup, ease of use, remote pairs with tv

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Streaming atLlast

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was not a breeze for us to install on our older television. It wasn't just plug in and watch installation. . We did have to order the free extension part to connect it to the back of our television. But we got the part and and once installed it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Roku Streaming Stick+ was easy to install and setup. It is much faster to boot up compared to the Roku 3 it replaced. We bought it to compliment our new 4K LED television. So far, the picture and sound are amazing. The slim design does not block or interfere with devices plugged into adjacent HDMI slots.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

New RoKU 4K stick offers substantial improvements to color quality to

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This RoKU 4K stick is great, with this stick all movies come alive with more vibrant colors, that I did not know the stick could offer. You will receive a selection of color improvements, that the earlier RoKU sticks could not offer. My wife loves it.

Pros: Excellent product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what I expected but I've already had to reset it. Wouldn't connect to the WiFi and that's the only option where then you have to reset it and start from scratch. It's cheap but practical for travel.

Pros: Value

Cons: Spotty when staying connected to wifi

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku is a winner.

John M from Falmouth, MA on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device performs as advertised. Lots of streaming channels and also a great collection of free channels as well. Installation is tricky and I needed tech support assistance with my Panasonic plasma TV. Once configured, it works flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Works as advertised. Can't jailbreak it, but there are other ways to get it done.

Pros: Easy setup. Good picture.

Cons: Can't jail break it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Recommend Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from N Myrtle Beach, SC on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First purchase from Crutchfield but will definitely not be my last. Superb customer service, very helpful to sense like me who are not "techies". The customer service representative answered all my questions, allowing me to be sure that my purchase was exactly what I was wanting it to be. We recommend !

Pros: Customer service and extensive product line

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

EZPZ

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like when technology does what it is supposed to do. EZ to install and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cut The Cord

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great for cord cutting saying bye to high prices of cable it 10 minutes to set up streams in 4k

Pros: Easy set up,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, CA on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great streaming device!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TN on 7/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Somewhat slow loading as WiFi is weak st point of installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from California, MD on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Fast and reliable

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stuck with a bad stick.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sales person said the stick would give me access to Pandora Premium, which is only partially true, because there is a 100 song limit per playlist.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/25/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your Roku Stick. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from San Juan Capo, CA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You're a use or from Li yeah great graphics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Xfinity App

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my doubts, but it works. We are using it in lieu of renting a cable box in all of our other rooms besides the main DVR. Works like a charm with the Xfinity app on the Roku. You can watch your recorded shows and live tv, you just can't delete them after you watch them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Easy set up. Does what it is supposed to. Will be ordering another one for another older TV. Only one suggestion for a VERY minor improvement: The unit gets a lot of use since it controls several things. It is small and very smooth and a little slippery and can easily slip out of your hand with repeated use. A little softer, hand friendly shell material would be a great improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User friendly. Quick response. Glad I cut the cord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I especially like the audio control on the remote. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A Great Device for the Price

Thomas from Dallas, TX on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Roku Stick works great and I'm able to now receive streamed video in the back rook TV. The set up was easy and straight forward. It's easy to add the apps you want. The only problem I had was that the remote was faulty and I had to have Crutchfield send another. That process went well.

Pros: Easy set up Great value

Cons: Original remote didn't work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, NY on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great, so much better than my smart tv without the roku

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lightning Fast

Bill from Jefferson, MA on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Voice prompts are awesome, changes the way I search for shows. Super easy setup, incredibly responsive.

Pros: Easy set up, quick response, super easy voice search

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Victor from San Francisco, CA on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great travel companion!

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: I wish I could use the phone app for setup so I wouldn't have to bring the remote along

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great gadget but with aging interface

Chi from Erie, CO on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Roku Stick+ after my wife complained about using the build-in app came with our BluRay player, that is extremely painful to use after a few years of service. Roku Stick+ offers many great feature. Most importantly, it is very easy to set up via its web site. Given I have two Stick+, I was able to name them differently. Roku website also allows me to select which applications to show up on its main screen that does not have a modern look and feel. That is OK since I don't spend that much time there. When I use Stick+ with Amazon Prime, the Closed Caption feature doesn't always work as expected or described in its User Manual. It sometimes requires me to go all the way back to its main menu and toggle the Closed Caption feature on/off before I could do it directly within Prime application. I have to do it from time to time, and I have not figured out the trigger.

Pros: Easy to operate and set up Performs well

Cons: Interface is aging, but functional Closed caption with Amazon Prime doesn't always work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Michael from Chicago, IL on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product definitely live up to expectation: simple set-up, ease of operation, and great customer support. Continued two thumbs up to Crutchfield for superior product selection and customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with XFINITY streaming as tech support said it would, as cut cable cord, and was very easy to set up. Easy to add new apps like Amazon Prime, as well as lots of free channels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Wheeling, IL on 10/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and setup. Plugs directly into the HDMI port on the TV, no extra set top boxes to find a place for.

Pros: compact design, works perfect, easy setup

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Kiyoshi from Keller, TX on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to setup and use even for those that may be averse to technology.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture and features

Wayne from Eldersburg, MD on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two Roku Ultras hard wired to my router and was concerned about using the stick wirelessly but so far it is working great. I chose the Roku stick because of its portability.

Pros: Easy to connect and portability

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 8/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Access to many channels, apps and movies.

Pros: Compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Darin from Baltimore, MD on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big fan- easy to set up and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Scott from Bryan, TX on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Roku. We have three in the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best Streamer

JTT from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Excellent picture quality. I bought this because CNET said it's the best streamer at any cost. It's true.

Pros: EZ To Install. Great picture quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Roku for Xfinity Customers

Gary from Mechanicsburg, PA on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I have smart TVs, Roku allows me to use the Xfinity Stream application on the Roku. Using a Roku with this means that I do not need a $5.99 or greater monthly cost for a xfinity digital adapter box for each TV. There may be a learning curve with the Roku but I find it very slow even though this particular TV is 20 feet from the Xfinity Wi-Fi modem/router. My Speedtest.net speed is 50mb+ otherwise. For now, the Roku sticks will make their way to less important TVs.

Pros: Eliminates the need for a digital adapter

Cons: Slow

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great concept and thought the setup was what the product claimed to be. After about five minutes the picture gets very glitchy. Maybe it's overheating? I'm not sure about the problem but after some research a lot of people were having the same issue. Roku also doesn't have a fix out for the product. Will have to return

Pros: Awesome if the picture didn't go out with five minutes

Cons: Picture goes out without fail after five minutes

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Gonzalo de from Lutz, FL on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great colors and a lot of streaming to choose.

Pros: Great unit for the price.

Cons: Not easy to set-up special the 4K

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

An Excellent Product

Ferris from Endwell, NY on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really, an excellent product. I purchased my Roku Streaming Stick+ to serve as a substitute for a set top box from my cable company (Spectrum), which now requires either such a box or some sort of adapter for each an every TV a homeowner intends to use on its cable network. Loading in the Spectrum app available through the Roku, I am able to essentially duplicate the experience of a set top box (with a few differences in terms of channel navigation, etc.), but WITHOUT the rental fee Spectrum would charge for such a box. With the Roku, however, I also have access to all the channels/networks that Roku offers, so the amount of content available to me has greatly expanded, and there are now far fewer times when "there is nothing on TV." Also, the Roku Streaming Stick+ is quite small, and connects directly to an HDMI port on my TV, so it's ideal for TV setups that do not have the space to accommodate a set top box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Great device!!!

James from Stockbridge, GA on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Roku+ was easy to setup and use. It's the perfect streaming device.

Pros: Great in all areas

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Peter C. from Pittsfield, MA on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Works very well. Even on a relatively slow (12 Mbs) internet connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best Streaming Stick Period!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable device with more 4K HDR apps and better search than its competitors. Been a fan of Roku for many years!

Pros: Responses are very fast. Video quality as good as any other streamer. Remote can control your TV's volume and power.

Cons: The menus can seem dated.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Vail, AZ on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and setup. I was unaware of the power requirement for this stick, but the included USB and AC cables/plugs made it a non-issue. Roku app offers one of the most user-friendly menus available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The king of the streaming devices.

Darrell from PR on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like a lot this streaming device. The interface is very practical. Easy to use, you got the tv inputs and the apps in th a same spot. A great variety of apps, not like the other streaming devices that are attached to their interest. The remote control is awesome, very responsive. Truly, I recommend it.

Pros: Easy to use, lot of apps and good remote control.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Crutchfield customer from Reading, MA on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much faster and veristle than the Samsung Smart Hub that's built into the TV. I subscribe to Netflix & PS Vue and the content loads so fast. So far so good for now. Haven't familiarized myself with Roku's Content yet but it looks promising.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have if streaming.

Kyle from Cortlandt Mnr, NY on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the Fire stick. Easy to use and the remote controls the tv power and volume. Oh and no power cord to plug in. Uses a usb cord with an wi-fi extender that plugs into the back of the tv USB port.

Pros: Easy set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love my Roku

Stephen from Dunedin, FL on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much faster than old Roku Stick that this replaced. Set up is fast and easy. I have a Roku Stick on each tv in the house as a replacement for cable box. Great value!

Pros: Easy set up Much faster than older version.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Roku Streaming Stick+

Nathan from Tennessee on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP