Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Rotel RA-1592

Integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth® (Silver)

MFR # ROT1020004

Rotel RA-1592

Rotel RA-1592

Integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth® (Silver)

MFR # ROT1020004

12 reviews
View this product

Rotel RA-1592

Vikas from Cincinnati, OH on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good but didn't do any better than the old RA-1062 at low to mid volume.

Pros: Lots of good features like BT, 2 sets of speaker connections

Cons: Sound good but not better than an old 60w rotel integrated

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rotel RA-1592

Thomas from Orlando, FL on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A snap to set up and clean, crisp, and detailed sound has really endeared this amp to me. With power to spare and quality components, you'll hear no complaints from me!

Pros: Power, sound definition, build quality

Cons: Couldn't get it in black!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great but......my GOD

Alene from INDEPENDENCE on 3/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the privilege of running this amp at a hi fi shop in the twin cities and it DID sound sweet powering a quad of klipsch speakers that it was set up with........but am I the only person that believes that for this money an amp should be able to do your dishes and satisfy your sexual urges as well? I mean, my God..........$2500 for an...........amp? I have a 2007 Toyota Matrix I will sell someone for a quarter mil.........

Pros: Great sound, more power than really needed

Cons: The price............everyone blind??

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Rotel RA-1592

Dennis from Wallis, TX on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After finally upgrading from my old Pioneer SX-850 from the late 1970s, I first tried a Yamaha AS-801 integrated amp. I like to run two sets of speakers so during the upgrade I purchased a set of SVS Ultra Tower and a set of the SVS Prime Pinnacle speaker systems. While the Yamaha did a fair job of driving the speaker systems, I knew more power would be beneficial. More power is always better, right?! I did some research and decided the Rotel RA-1592 would offer me the best bang for the buck and wow, my decision was spot on. To my ears, the Rotel is what the SVS speaker systems needed. Much more open sounding due to the greater headroom of the amp (be aware, Rotel amps can put out well more power than their rating). I also have the SVS Ultra SB16 self powered subwoofer. I use a 10 band graphic equalizer with pinknoise and a mic to adjust for room acoustics to get as flat a sound curve as possible. I mostly like to listen to instrumental jazz with some rock thrown in the mix. I especially like acoustic jazz and this system has me sitting front row center. I have a large listening room with 10 foot ceilings but I doubt I'll ever be lacking for power with this amp. HIREZ music really shows the power and performance of the Rotel. And I couldn't ask for better customer service than offered and given by Crutchfield!

Pros: Very clean power from this amp with more than enough output.

Cons: Not one I can think of. Just be sure your speakers can handle the wattage this amp can produce, although that's not really a con is it?!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rotel RA-1592

Matt from Plattsburgh, NY on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just upgraded from an AXR-85 Cambridge Audio receiver. Out of the box, a very detailed sound quality. Can't wait until it breaks in. Using with Klipsch towers, no need for a sub at all.

Pros: Build quality, sound quality, inputs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel RA-1592

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound and plenty of power. I love this amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rotel RA-1592

Crutchfield customer from Kayenta, AZ on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best amp I have ever owned and I have owned a few. Finally getting to hear these Polk LSi 15s the way they were meant to be heard. This thing has all the connections you need and the Bluetooth is awesome.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Worth the money, Excellent choice.

Crutchfield customer from Brownfield, TX on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first Rotel, and I am so glad I got it. Looks really nice in person, slick, and none obtrusive, blends well in your rack. I have it driving a pair of La Scala's II. The sound is refined, clear, musical, sound stage is wide and imaging is dead center. It can be tweaked, with treble, bass and balance, has a plethora of digital and analog outputs, with B/T. I have many IA, ss and tubes, all high end, and I find the Rotel RA 1592, to be extremely competitive , and up there with with my MA5300 McIntosh, with a more powerful amplifier section capable of driving my most demanding speakers (Magnepans and Martin Logans) with ease and authority. The phone stage was excellent with my Fluance RT-85 otophone blue cartidge. Remote is a bit large, but has all the control, not too heavy. Very powerful, yet refined sound, can drive virtually any speaker. Glade I got it. The MKII changed the DAC to a T.I. one, but I don't personally care for T.I. DAC's. No streaming function/wi-fi, which is fine as I use a Blusound 2.0 The built-in B/T is remarkably clear and easy to use, excellent sound there. It has subwoofers, and pre outs, offers great control of my 15" Klipsch subwoofer. Overall excellent unit, at a reasonable price. I liked it so much, I got one in silver for my other system. No regrets here at all. If you are looking at one, grab one before they're gone for good. Crutchfield service, as usual, second

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rotel RA-1592

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My last receiver was a Sansui 9090db, which I bought back in 1975. Boy did I get my money out of that stereo. When I called Crutchfield I asked the tech if I would be happy with the Rotel RA-1592. I made it clear it was just for music, not hooking it up to my TV for surround sound. He said I would, and wow he was right. I will say I did my homework and set my budget for $3,000. I could have gone higher, but the wife would kill me. So with that in mind, this is what I bought. The hook up was easy, and when my wife first heard it she said, that sounds great! Yes it is bright! But I like that, so for me I enjoy it. My plans are to hook up some Tekton Speakers for that very reason, I can always add some bass if needed. I enjoy all kinds of music, from classical, country western, jazz, pop and rock and so far everything sounds great. One person stated that even at a very low volume this receiver sounded great, he was right. But listening to Louis Armstrong, the sharpness of his horn comes across like he is live. Just great to listen to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Rotel RA-1592 - a beast

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the scratch and dent. The unit is new and the only flaw I see is the top cover that appears to have a uneven appearance. I'm assuming the cover should be a smooth flat black. As for power and sound... I bought it to power Polk floor-standing S60s, and it does that very, very well. I previously used a Cambridge ARX100 that I really liked, but not quite enough poser to bring out the best in the speakers. Make no mistake, the AXR100 is a very good unit. Sound wise, the think the Rotel is a bit bright at higher levels, but so far I've strictly been using bluethooth from my phone. And, as you know each song is of a different quality. Would I buy again? Yes. It's a beast and sound is very, very good. Enjoy!

Pros: Very clean sound in all ranges. Awesome power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding solid unit

Charles from Augusta, WV on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first sound impressions of this unit was that it lacked warmth and was a little on the bright side and lacked on the bass and low end . However after the unit broke in it has simply turned into a very well rounded sounding unit. I am very pleased with the sound .Be it jazz, pop, rock or classical you wont be disappointed. Just remember to give the unit time to burn in .

Pros: Solid build to last, Delightful sound, streams music well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

What Clarity!

William from Richfield on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the RA1592,awesome unit!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound