Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rotel RB-1582 MkII

Stereo power amplifier (Silver)

MFR # ROT1025004

Rotel RB-1582 MkII

Rotel RB-1582 MkII

Stereo power amplifier (Silver)

MFR # ROT1025004

15 reviews
View this product

Rotel

Aaron from Huntsville, AL on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my ROTEL separates set up

Pros: Sound quality and Power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel RB-1582 MkII

Mark from Louisville, KY on 6/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp sound is wonderful, incredible running flat. Robust power supply and over engineered output modules. As with their pre-amps their use of high quality capacitors and other components in the audio path is what makes Rotel products stand out.

Pros: Transparent accurate sound. No short cuts were taken in this amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rotel RB-1582 MkII

Angel from BAYAMON, PR on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It doesn't really get better than this

Robert from Rainsville, AL on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what an amplifier is supposed to do, amplify the signal to drive your speakers while imposing no sound of its own. It is as good as any amplifier out there. A bargain.

Pros: Good clean power.

Cons: No indicator for standby mode.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel RB-1582 MkII

Michael from NY on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid amp with great sound on my KEF R7's. Compared this to a NAD C298. NAD had slightly more of everything, but I wasn't a huge fan of more for the top end. Using an Onkyo A9150 as a pre (great amp with excellent DAC for the price). Upgraded to the Rotel from a recapped vintage Onkyo M-504 which sounded great but had a couple of age related issues!

Pros: Sound, Bass, Connectivity, Power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Everything You Need, Nothing You Don't

Stephen from Brooklyn, NY on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After never realizing the potential of my less-than-efficient 4 ohm Polk LSi9 speakers, I settled on this amplifier which undoubtedly has the power beyond doubt to energize these or any other speakers I may want to move up to in the future. I've learned that specifications of amplifiers are sometimes misleading--there are less expensive or similarly priced amplifiers or receivers that have on paper just as much "power" and are 4 ohm "capable", but in reality do not have the transformers nor the capacitors to properly power my speakers. The difference is astounding, the separation vastly improved and the bass is substantial yet accurate to the point where even considering the need for a sub woofer is out of the question. I appreciate the "common sense" approach that Rotel seems to have used in designing this unit. For example, other manufacturers claim that physical rigidity of their amplifiers are critical to their sound quality and add, in the case of Yamaha, steel plates to the the underside of their most expensive units. Rotel simply added a 5th leg in the dead center of the base to eliminate any chance of the chassis "flexing". The unit is still very heavy, but that's due to the powerful capacitors which are more akin to a car battery than those in lesser amps. The inclusion of what appear to be solid metal chrome bars at front corners for protection as well as aesthetics is remarkable. I am very pleased.

Pros: Enough power beyond doubt for almost any speakers. Reasonable price.

Cons: Super bright power indicator, although the humble little sticker supplied to dim it reinforces my belief that this is a no non-sense, cost efficient company that spends its money (or our money) on things that matter.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Rotel RB-1582 MkII

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, VT on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amplifier is working as expected. It replaced a ~20 year old Rotel amp. There is not much difference in the sound, with the new one possibly being a bit clearer and with a little more "air" under it. The bass seems a bit better defined. I am driving Thiel CS6 speakers, and the combination is very transparent and even across the frequency spectrum. It is a pleasure to listen to. I considered a number of amps when making the purchase, but this one appeared to be my best choice in the $5k and under category. The Parasound has better specs, but it was literally too heavy for me to carry into the house.

Pros: Sound, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best in class

Lawrence from Chicagoland on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this linked to zone 2 of a Rotel 1562 AV Receiver. It drives a pair of B&W CM10 speakers. The power is so clean I can push the speakers to amazing levels with out any apparent drop in accuracy. Of course I don't do this often. In the norm, I get warm, accurate room filling power, no drama. Build is excellent @nd hook up was a breeze. Buy with confidence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Clean sounding amp

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a b and k reference 200.2 amplifier and got the rotel and I was very pleased how much more detail you can hear, just a sweet sound but not anymore powerful than the b and k. Even the singers voice sounds a little better, well worth the money for music fans

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Etobicoke

Victor from Etobicoke on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: Excellent Sound and build quality

Cons: No VU Meters

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Marantz / Rotel match

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Front ended this amp with the Marantz NR1200 due to its versatility. Cornwalls do the talking. Very pleased with overall sound Only draw back is the Rotel needs to be turned on manually. Small inconvenience overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

James from China Grove, North Carolina on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is, this amp is Awesome, great lows great mids and great highs !!! Super quiet and runs cool, just received yesterday and so far I don't anticipate any problems, just superb sound. It's a very well built amp.

Pros: Plenty of reserve power, super quiet, and cool running. The price point is unbelievable for this kind of sound quality !!!

Cons: Absolutely None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Stout

Crutchfield customer from Centertown, MO on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jeremy Clarkson is a believer in "more power". I am too. Having a lot of power allows an amp to control speakers with a vise-like grip, and this amp delivers. There's no color and no nuance - just authority as it drives speakers (Monitor Audio Silver 500's, in my case) with the signal it's fed.

Pros: Power. Well built.

Cons: The blue light around the power button...

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

RB-1582MkII

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp to compliment my other Rotel RB-1080 200 watt amplifier. using to drive Front and Rear speakers. Very quiet, NICE amplifier I was told by technician that serviced my RB-1080...That's why I bought a second current model Rotel amplifier

Pros: Clean quiet power

Cons: Need to run dedicated outlet to avoid power up surge current from tripping breaker..

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sweet amp!

Javier from Everett, WA on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had only for a day so far. This was replacing a Cambridge Azur851W that was returned because of terrible overheating in matter of minutes. It looked amazing but seemed very shoddy build. I thought the sound was great, as that was also a 200w per channel stereo amp, with roughly the same size and weight as this Rotel. The CA amp was getting up to 111f. I say this because the Rotel amp here has been on all day at moderately high volumes and the max was 80f on a hi res track. Not only that, the sound is incredible! It actually has more depth and balance that's noticably different! I have more confidence with this one.

Pros: Nice finish, easy setup, stays cool!!!

Cons: Maybe a bit heavy if that bothers you

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound