Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Single-disc CD player (Silver)

MFR # ROT1015010

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Single-disc CD player (Silver)

MFR # ROT1015010

46 reviews
View this product

Very musical CD player

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This CD player replaces my Rotel 855 CD player. The CDs on this player are more alive, have increased clarity and a deeper bass with just the right amount of reverb on low bass tones and perfect decay on deep bass drum hits. The chassis, remote control, and operation of the disk drawer are very high-quality. I highly recommend this player. This retailer ( Crutchfield ) I can also highly recommend for the great communication and service. Outstanding return policy, but I doubt if I will need it.

Pros: I can't imagine a better player in this price range.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chester Went The Extra Mile.

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't justify the cost of a Musical Fidelity M3scd or Rega Apollo CD player. Something these players feature that many CD players less than $1000 do not is a feature that used to be common to all CD players from the beginning of time: gapless playback. "Gapless" means there are no artificial breaks between tracks that are intended to be listened to blending from one to another (the second side of The Beatles' "Abbey Road" or my test disc which was "Queen II" by Queen). I've listened to CDs since 1986 and I'm shocked this is a "thing" in 2021. I returned an amazing piece of industrial jewelry from a factory direct manufacturer because it didn't play discs properly. One of the challenges right now is that nobody knows for sure whether or not a CD player has or doesn't have gapless playback. People aren't demo-ing like they used to in stores and manufacturers aren't publishing this specific information. Sumiko, the distributor for Rotel in the US didn't give me a clear answer. I contacted a number of retailers on the subject and there weren't any clear answers. It basically came down to whomever could find out the real answer was going to get the sale. My hifi guru in NC called Crutchfield about a phono cartridge and talked to Chester about the gapless playback issue...and Chester did some digging on the net and found that someone had played the second half of "Abbey Road" on their CD11T and it played properly, so I attributed the sale to him.

Pros: Supports gapless playback! Very detailed. Good build quality for the price -- this is not a lot of money for a CD player today but for a lot of people it's a lot of money for a CD player. Crutchfield shrunk a blue cover over the factory box for shipping which is a nice protective touch. Matches well sonically with my 1974-5 Yamaha CA-1000 integrated amp & 1973-6 EPI M150 speakers.

Cons: None yet -- still breaking it in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Player

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax Station, VA on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a beautiful player but all of the tech I think is in the circuit design and interior capcitors etc. All of those are good things and the primary reason I bought the player. However, The functions are bare bones essential so dont expect a modern streaming type interface with disc info etc. But as an old school cd player with older functions it performs beautifully. I don't rate sound as I believe there is minimal difference between cd players but I do appreciate quality, beauty, and longevity which are the reasons I bought this.

Pros: Build quality

Cons: bare functionality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CD's Back2life

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have wanted a Rotel Cd player for many years. The Cd11 Tribute offered a price point I could work into my budget. The Quality of the unit is great. Brings My CD Collection to life though I Prefer feeding the digital signal through my Cambridge Audio DAC MAGIC 100 To my Onkyo TX 8050 receiver to Klipsch RP160 and Infinity Bookshelf speakers. Very Happy with my purchase!! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Great quality and sound reproduction.

Cons: Remote could use larger control buttons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, NJ on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tested the Rotel CD11 vs Audiolab CDT, I can't say much about the sound because I think it has more to do with the amp you use. But I will clear out about an important feature and this is a pro to the Audiolab CDT, you can make fast fwd the song by press and hold the Fwd button, you can NOT do this in the Rotel CD player, only with the Remote controller(very embarrassing). From the other hand a con to the Audiolab CDT, when you press the pause button, if you leave it more than a few minutes it goes back to beginning of the CD (I didn't find any setting to change that - very embarrassing). The Rotel doesn't have that problem. Also the Audiolab is little quicker functioning. Another plus to Audiolab, is has a repeat button which repeats the whole CD again and again (Also convenient to "Break In" ur new pair of Speakers, lol)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

fine player

Thomas W from LEECHBURG, PA on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this only 4 stars based on my comparison to two other CD players I own, both of which are older and cost considerably more if bought brand new. The first, which is broken and I desperately want fixed, is a Meridian 506 which I bought used about 10 years ago. The second is a Jolida JD100 vacuum tube reference CD player. The ROTEL Tribute is a solid player. I would pair it with a vacuum tube preamp and quality solid state pre-amp. That is the best combo IMHO. I initially tried it with a tube integrated (see pic), but then switched to solid state Parasound amp and CJ PV-5 classic tube pre-amp and preferred that combo. It lacks the very special fluidity of the Meridian 506 and isn't quite as warm as the Jolida. Perhaps a bit more breaking in will make the ROTEL a bit warmer or lush, which is the sound that I prefer, but right now, it isn't quite there. This is nit picking though and I've been used to the others. It is far superior than a $150 dollar budget player. More detailed. I guess audiophile reviewers would call it neutral sounding, which is a good thing. If you are in the market for a mid-range player (and to me, this isn't cheap but not insane like Meridian stuff), I would recommend it, but would suggest that to hear it at it's full potential, you want a good pre-amp (particularly a tube one).

Pros: sounds natural and smooth

Cons: Not quite as good as the great, classic CD players, which eventually break and can't be fixed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, DE on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!!5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Serious upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Village, KS on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a 1990's $100 5-disc player. The additional detail to the disc's I've heard for decades is phenomenal- I suppose the advances in digital to analog conversion explain this. Myself,and a Crutchfield support rep discovered a design flaw in that the power cord hangs loosely and wobbles from the back of the unit. I suggested a replacement power cord and was advised that it would simply repeat the same condition. Ok, I guess.

Pros: Phenomenal, bright, detailed playback

Cons: Power cord wobbles from back of unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic replacement for my 30+ year old Pioneer CD changer. Very crisp sound. Why did I wait so long??

Pros: Top marks for the rapid shipping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Bedford Hills, NY on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It can be hard to compare CD players in this range, but the CD11 Tribute sounds good and feels like it will last. So far so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Midwest City, OK on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it ! Very soft neutral sounding with seeming good mechanics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Aptos, CA on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, good qulality and good controls and operation. I am very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Northport, NY on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent CD player with easy to use features, hook-up and instructions. Great sound!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, works well. Very clear sound and I can hear an incredible amount of detail, very important for a guy with some hearing difficulties. I am considering the Rotel A11 Tribute amp as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a 25 year old Rotel. The Tribute blends perfectly with my system and the new technology has improved all areas of sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Natural Sound

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most natural sounding CD player I have heard in a long time. While it is a feature poor unit, this does not affect the quality of the musicality produced. I am attaching it to a McIntosh MA8900 (new) and listening to JBL Century100 (originals purchased in 1973). Along with this CD player is the Marantz CD6006--the model previous to the CD6007). I can compare them through the same system. The Rotel is dead quiet and produces the most natural sounding vocals and jazz I have heard. The remote has all the controls you will need...including tray opening. I compared it with the Marantz. In my opinion I like the Rotel better and could have saved $200 by not buying the Marantz (it does have many more features than the Rotel...optical and headphone features). I have purchased a lot of audio gear over many years and have listened to high ticket CD players like the McIntosh. This Rotel is every bit as nice sounding as the most expensive players and reproduces the sound as if the musician is in the room. Think about spending thousands on a CD player which plays a $15 CD...in my case buying vintage CDs recorded in the 1960s or 50s--buying used CDs which cost $3-4. This Rotel takes the CD and uncovers all the nuances and smooths out the sound...no harshness. For the price you will be extremely pleased--just realize that it is a basic player with no extra features.

Pros: Natural sound...dead quiet

Cons: Very basic unit with no extra features like headphone input

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Dang.

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Niguel, CA on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The biggest issue with this component is that it is costing me significantly more money in additional cd purchases and even repurchases of newly mastered classics I love! Seriously though - what have I been doing all these years? I never knew that an upgrade like this could truly make a difference but it does. It blows my mind all the time and I know its cliche but I really do hear things I have never heard before on recordings I've heard thousands of times before. Just a beautiful machine. I have this paired with a newly purchased Yamaha A-S501 and Monitor Audio Bronze 50's. I feel like a dope for missing out on true high quality listening all these years...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Templeton, Ca on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received my Tribute yesterday (9/22) and was anxious to mate it with my Luxman LV-505u. The unit was packaged very well, however, the first thing I noticed is that these Rotels are "assembled" in China. This is a bit of a red flag for me. Nowhere in any of the promotional material or reviews mention this as far as I could tell. I worry a bit about longevity. Having said that, the build seems solid, the transport mechanism was smooth and solid. The controls are straight forward and intuitive. The display is a little funky looking, but that is nit picking. My first cd to play was John Mayer's Continuim. I was not disappointed in the sound, this cd is a very clean recording and the Tribute delivered in spades. My old Pioneer player was having issues with skipping due to vibration at higher volume levels as my component share the wall unit as my RSL loudspeakers (from the 80's). The Rotel was rock solid at those higher levels, so the damping seems more than adequate. Overall, I am happy with the unit at this early juncture. I will run it through it's paces for the next few weeks looking for any weaknesses and hope it holds up.

Pros: Nice looking, build seems solid, sounds great.

Cons: Minus one star for built in China

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Money well spent!!!

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant about spending this amount on a CD player, all I can say is "Money Well Spent". I swear I hear instruments and sounds on CD's I play all the time that I never heard on my other players. I liked it so well that I bought the matching A11 amplifier.

Pros: Great separation and range.

Cons: None that I've found

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Asbury Park, NJ on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a 20 year old Sony Cd player with this wonderful piece of gear. I am surprised at how much of an upgrade it is, the big difference is that there seems to be real air in between the instruments. I guess this is what audiophiles call sound stage. Anyway it was a real treat. My only concern is the tray. I love the way it takes its time to solidly open and close and scan the cd. But it is tough enough to last? Time will tell. I am running it through an well worn ONKYO TX 8020. No digital inputs - all RCA and using those small Klipisch Towers the rp4000s (an earlier upgrade from Larger Sony towers). Maybe the the ONKYO will be the next thing upgraded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AMAZING SOUND

Jeff from SCHAUMBURG on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player cd is great. I compared the Denon CD DCD-800, Marantz CD-6007, and Rotel CD11 Tribute. I noticed that the cd tray quality for the Denon was a low grade tray and only had a 1 year warranty. I wanted the Marantz which had a 3 year warranty, but has been backordered with unknown ship date . I found the Rotel CD11 tribute and read many reviews online about this player I was not disappointed. What a well built cd player. The cd tray opens smoothly. The cd player has a 2 year warranty. I have Klipsch speakers and it sounds great. I listen to a wide variety of music from Alternative, Jazz, Blue and Classic Rock. My music collection has come alive with this cd player.

Pros: Well Built. Amazing Sound. Came well packaged

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Wauna, WA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rotel CD11 Tribute doesn't disappoint. Full, rich reproduction from a well built device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Classy looking

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice single disc CD player. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great digital sound!

Crutchfield customer from Munster, IN on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamic with clean accurate sound. Improvement over my older Yamaha 6 cd changer.

Pros: Attractive front panel.

Cons: Deck will power up when in standby if there's a power interruption. May have to keep it off if you experience power failures when away from your home.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing detailed and rich sound!

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase. On most of my CDs the sound is amazing. Very detailed full rich sound. However, there are a few disc that simply do not sound great. I am guessing nothing saves a poor recording. Overall I am very impressed with what I have heard! Functionality is very straight forward and design is simple and clean. If you have a large CD collection this will add years of listening enjoyment! I even wend out to my local used CD store and purchased a few new/used disc and they all sounded amazing! Nicely done Rotel!

Pros: Very well built. Amazing sound. Easy to use. A bit of audio history.

Cons: The tray seems a little light weight and the display looks dated.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A.P.S.

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid construction, smooth operation, excellent sound quality. I like a product that performs as it should and "Rotel CD11 Tribute" does just that! My first "Rotel" product, impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been using a multi-format Blu-ray player for my CDs but the soundstage was disappointingly flat. This player is a game changer for me. Great build quality and simple to operate too.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, elegant, sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rotel cd11 Tribute

Mark from MANISTEE, MI on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Rotel cd11 Tribute waited 9 days for me to get home and hook it up to my NAD 316bee v2 amp and my Realistic 13-1243 3 way vintage tower speakers. New Rich Mullins, Eagles and Chicago box sets were also patiently waiting. I got the speakers 2 weeks ago when I was home, I must say I was surprised at how well they sounded with the LP's and they are really sounding great with the Rotel, very lively and full. I know Chicago is digging the Rotel because they are playing their hearts out. And I know I'm digging it. Never really thought I would shell out $600 for a CD player, I'm glad I did.

Pros: Balanced, full, makes my $40 vintage 3 way towers sound really good.

Cons: Product is exactly what I expected, unless it fails prematurely, none.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Staci from MARLBOROUGH, CT on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Just wow. Takes me back sonic decades. Wow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent CD player

Crutchfield customer from Caguas , PR on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had a decent universal player, the Oppo BDP-93 but decided to upgrade to a dedicated player and the Tribute reviews sounded good so I got it and must say I'm really happy with it. It is very musical, brings out stuff I hadn't heard before, the hard part is deciding what CD to play next! One little detail, when you put a CD in it doesn't play until you press play, giving you time to sit back ! Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great CD Player

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very analog sounding CD player. I like the internal DAC very much. Sound is truly great. This CD player feels solid and well made with a smooth, quiet tray.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Superb CD Player

Levi from Indio, CA on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased my first Rotel CD 11 Tribute. Packaging was amazing and the cd player is probably the best I have ever used or owned. I had Yamaha, Denon, Marantz, NAD, Pioneer Elite just to name a few. The Rotel CD11 is so far ahead ita not even worth comparing them. I am using Audio Quest King Cobra interconnects and Pangea Audio Power Cable. Marantz PM7005 and KEF Q700 tower speakers. the system sounded good before but the Rotel truly changed everything again. For $599 this player is a steal and nothing will sound better even at $1000. Don't hesitate and get one while they are available because since they are a Tribute piece, they won't be around for long. Thank You Crutchfield for shipping the item so quickly and a massive Thank You to Rotel and the late Ken Ishiwata for making this wonderful product. I am a Rotel fan forever.

Pros: Amazing built quality Sound quality is marvelous

Cons: No Cons what so ever

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

This one hit it out of the park

Henry from Mount Vernon, KY on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this CD player to pair with a set of Klipsch the Sixes. I have listened to various CDs in my collection for a few days before writing this review. I am amazed at how natural it makes my music sound. Like I read from another review, you almost forget you are listening to something digital. The treble frequencies aren't harsh, and the bass isn't boomy. The stereo separation is excellent. If you're looking for a great CD player and have no need for a bunch of extra stuff, take a look at this one.

Pros: Music sounds very natural Good bass and treble balance Loads CDs quickly

Cons: None I can think of unless you want a bunch of extras. It does what it was designed to do.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went from an Emotiva ERC 2 so I can only compare it with that cd player. The cd 11 was smoother and more detailed. It sounds more analog like. The amount of detail was noticible without being overwhelming. To say I am pleased is an understatement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm extremely happy with this CD player. Its a replacement for my Rotel RCD971 and offers superb clarity, depth and definition. It offers a neutral, faithful reproduction of the original including background information such as humming and breathing of the performers or background chating of the audience in live performances. Previous generations of CD players were more successful in masking out some of this extraneous information. But, the cost was that nuances in the music were also lost. I listen primarily to classical music and jazz and it a great pleasure to rediscover my collection of CDs with the CD 11 Tribute.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Couldnt be happier and suoer fast shipping!

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding CD sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Wonderful

Ted from Greenwood on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm in love with music again. After suffering with a failing Sony CD player I elected to purchase the Rotel Tribute. Musicality describes this player as it produces a beautiful soundstage and extracts all that the recording has to offer. Running this with a Pioneer SX850 receiver and Monitor Audio RS8 speakers and it is a joy to listen to.

Pros: Great price point, delivers the goods.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Rotel succeeds with CD11 Tribute

Louis from Mesa on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CD tribute is a well made CD player. I like the Texas Instrument DAC. I wanted a player that concentrated on one thing and that was playing CD's. Sound explodes from speakers.

Pros: Well Made Warm sound Easy to use Signal to Noise = 125

Cons: Marantz has more features for same price and a 3 year warranty. Sometimes getting more doesn't make it better. Would have liked that 3rd year though.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

More than happy!

Crutchfield customer from Soldiers Grove, WI on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this deck. So glad I chose this .

Pros: Quality, looks, performance.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Forestville, CA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking and smooth running CD player. Also the DAC seems really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Buy the Rotel CD11 Tribute

Crutchfield customer from Bar Harbor, ME on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate, beautiful understated aesthetics and incredible sound clarity and precision! This was a hard decision considering the technology used to listen to music these days.If you own music on the CD format and listen to it you will not be disappointed in what you hear coming from your speakers!

Pros: clean aesthetics simple operation sound clarity dynamic precision

Cons: Not the flashiest to look at

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Yes, buy it!

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeds expectations and not just for "this price point". !st, equipment: this is through a Marantz 7007 AVR used in this case as a preamp, then to a Rotel 120 Amp then on to Klipsch RP8000 speakers. Clarity, soundstage, including depth, is fantastic. Reproduction of individual instruments is clearly heard - you here the drumstick hit the drum head. Vocals are clear and realistic - I use Frank Sinatra recordings for a litmus test because he used a one take policy and you hear what he heard. Operation is seamless and has played everything I've tried. Note: I do not have self recorded CDs. I can highly recommend this CD player.

Pros: To use an anachronistic term it is truly hi-if!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Auburn

Gerard from Auburn on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, the Passing of an Audio GIANT is sad anyway you put it. Ken Ishiwata is one special Dude. I never got to hear his kits due to them being out of my means Money wise until 3 weeks ago when I purchased the Rotel CD11 Tribute. For more in depth info please go to the thread I partake in on the Steve Hoffman site about the CD11Tribute here: https://forums.stevehoffman.tv/threads/rotel-cd1572-vs-cd11-tribute.1048815/page-4#post-26381746 But here I will just tell you that, from my MANY experiences with current CD players going back at least a dozen years, this deck stands out just for being MUSICAL. Musical as in Analog sounding. VERY FEW delta sigma dac decks, whatever their price point, have a Musicality that the Old School Philips 1541 ladder dac's, have. A musicality that makes you FORGET that your listening to digital. And that's about the ultimate praise you could ever hope for on a cd spinner. You forget your listening to digital. And if your thinking I work for Rotel, I don't, I work at the number 1 trauma center in Seattle. And I am So impressed by the Tribute11 that I bought a second one from Crutchfield. I ONLY do that when I know I've run across something special. Ken Ishiwata, thank You and R.I.P. Gerard Masters A Verified Purchase

Pros: Sound, sound sound. Ex remote. Hefty build quality! Beautiful Looks. Functions very very well without the pitfalls of universal or dvd Blu-ray players! Sound!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

21 of 22 found this helpful

TOP