Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
096 769 829 3
Connect ID #
096 769 829 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

OSD BTP-650

6-1/2" outdoor powered speakers with built-in Bluetooth® (White)

MFR # BTP-650 White

OSD BTP-650

OSD BTP-650

6-1/2" outdoor powered speakers with built-in Bluetooth® (White)

MFR # BTP-650 White

13 reviews
View this product

OSD BTP-650

Jerry from Ringgold, GA on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice set of speakers with good sound. Perfect for our outdoor area

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OSD BTP-650

Kyle from Fairbanks, AK on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Plenty of sound for a front porch gathering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only game in town for outdoor Bluetooth powered stereo speakers

Joseph from HILLSBORO, OR on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy, well-built pair of speakers that install easily. Can't find a similar product that offers outdoor durability in stereo speakers that are AC powered and connect via Bluetooth. Surprised by lack of competition in this market. Not enamored with the stock sound given a pronounced rise in mid-bass frequencies. But again no one else makes something like this for outdoors use. Was able to use Android equalization to help balance out the sound a bit. They beat the typical outdoor mono Bluetooth battery-powered speaker in sound. Well-engineered but could use an audiophile's touch in listening tests prior to marketing. I'm a Martin Logan electrostatic and Klipsch kid, so take my snobbery with a grain of salt. Hoping other manufacturers take the bait in this category. Hello Polk, Klipsch, Martin Logan?

Pros: Bluetooth, outdoor, AC-powered in one package. Well made, solid, attractive. Easy install.

Cons: Not the best sound with droning mid-bass. Can equalize the drone out some with Android EQ.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect bluetooth for outside

Eric from North Wales, PA on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product for what we were looking for on our covered deck and pool area. Sound is great. Install is clean and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound good, outdoor bluetooth

Michael from Northeast PA on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaks seem to be durable. They were easy to install with the provided wiring. The sound quality is great for what they are. They are clear and crisp. They lack some bass tho. Bluetooth connected instantly. Reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the on/off button is on the speaker. If they are mounted high, it is difficult to turn them on.

Pros: Weather resistant, bluetooth sound quality

Cons: Kind of big. The on/off switch should be on the box you plug into the receptacle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OSD BTP-650

Burl from Buena Vista, CO on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic simple and easy install and setup. Am happy with the purchase and recommend this product.

Pros: Easy installation and setup.

Cons: Limited to only 30 ft distance between speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Way To Turn Them On And Off

Rex from Green Valley, AZ on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great, but the off/on button is on the back of the master speaker. Once mounted, there is no way to turn them off and on. They should have a remote control.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to install.

Cons: No remote control.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powered bluetooth outdoor speakers!

Heath from Portland, OR on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a hard combination of features to find. I called crutchfield to ask some questions about this category and there really were no other options. Super knowledgeable salesperson though. Got them installed yesterday and I'm very happy with the purchase. It's not world class sound, but they look and sound great. I have a tendency to want the capability of getting very loud, but the reality is I would basically never listen at that volume. It's purely a test. These look so clean on the wall with no other equipment needed. Excited to crank them up this summer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable option

Steve from Napa, CA on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty speakers. They sound good and the volume is perfect for a patio setting. Not a lot of bass but you can adjust that in your equalizer on your blue tooth device. They sound great after that. Wish they would have come with anchors to mount them on the wall and also that the white pair should come with white wires, not black. That's the only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. Pairing to your device is easy and so far it doesn't drop the connection.

Pros: Solid construction, easy pairing, good sound

Cons: no attachment hardware, wires should be color coded to match the speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OSD BTP-650

David from Sellersville, PA on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, easy installation, look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth The Money

James from Port Orchard, WA on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are definitely worth the money. They are well made, easy to install/mount/adjust, and work immediately. Opened my phone, selected the speakers from the list of bluetooth devices recognized by my phone, hit play in my music app and out came the music. They also sound great. If they stand up to the weather, which I expect, they are the perfect speakers for us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OSD BTP-650

Casey from Florissant, MO on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my pavilion!

Pros:

Cons: Could be louder! :)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Outdoor Speaker

Lee from Bethesda, MD on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You would think that outdoor rated, powered, mountable, "bookshelf" speakers were more common. But this type of speaker is more hard to find then you would think. But, after finding these on Crutchfield, I decided to give them a try. I just put them up a few days ago, but they are literally perfect for my deck. Super easy to install... literally took 30 seconds to mount each one, and probably about 15 or 20 minutes to run the speaker wire from one to the other and the power line to the outlet, including tacking everything down. I am neither a tech person or a DIY'er, but still really easy. I do have approximately a 4' overhang, so they are will protected and I probably won't need to worry about the elements too much. And the sound is perfect. Doesn't sound like a super expensive speaker, but has decent base and great overall sound. And the black looks perfect with my house. Super happy so far.

Pros: Easy to Install, sounds great, looks great.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound