Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Meze Audio 99 Neo

Over-ear headphones

MFR # M99N-BK

Meze Audio 99 Neo

Meze Audio 99 Neo

Over-ear headphones

MFR # M99N-BK

8 reviews
View this product

Bravo Meze, Bravo

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I had started my audio journey with Meze. Absolutely tremendous build quality and comfort for the price point. The Neos are a warm headphone but they do not compromise details. While the bass is emphasized it doesn't dominate the mid-range or cloud higher frequencies. They are extremely efficient and will play perfectly fine with most sources. With quality amplification they sound even better; Sabre DACs especially play nice with them and seem to tighten the dynamics. They aren't the most resolving headphone, they aren't neutral, but they are tonally balanced with a lovely timbre and exceptional comfort. A no-brainer for the price. Far and away best in class build for the segment.

Pros: Build Quality and Comfort Tuning Timbre Bass texture Macro-dynamics Accessories Efficiency Better-than-average sound stage Price-to-performance

Cons: Semi-oval earpads could be larger and/or thicker/deeper Only moderate sound isolation for a closed-back Tuning is definitively warm, linear, but warm Lack of detail in the top end; smoothed Highs Lack of overall resolution (but no grain/distortion)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meze Audio 99 Neo

Crutchfield customer from Oconto Falls, WI on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a gift for my son and he loves them! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Meze Audio 99 Neo

Crutchfield customer from Asbury Park, NJ on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound

Pros:

Cons: cord too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Meze Audio 99 Neo

Brittany Romine from Madison, WI on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meze Audio 99 Neo Sound quality is crystal clear with highs and mids. I can listen for several hours I only use it with my receiver I don't take it around town.

Pros: I love everything about them!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

I love em'

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these headphone specifically for use when rowing and for when I am cooking. (Everything I prepare comes out far more delicious if I am listening to Miles Davis or Dave Brubeck as I create). These headphones have excellent tone, stay put on my head and remain comfortable even for long periods of use. The cord is very durable and yet flexible, so there are no worries when I use them for active projects. I doubt this set will ever fail or wear out, but if they did, I would definitely buy them again..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Meze Audio 99 Neo

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat the sound quality for the money. Crystal clear highs and mids with exceptional bass. Very comfortable to wear for several hours at a time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great value

Donald from NAPA, CA on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a whim buy as I didn't read any reviews on this brand or set prior to purchasing. For the price I think these cans are very capable. Extremely comfortable and non fatiguing with nice plush non sweat inducing ear cups. The mid range and midbass are incredibly smooth no eq work necessary. I did however add some eq work the high frequencies but this may be a personal preference not shared by all. I've used these on a few multi hour plane trips while not completely able to shut out ambient noise they were a solid performer . My only gripe would be the metal hoops they are a bit annoying as they have nearly no flex or movement. The graphs were taken with room eq wizard and minidsp E.A.R.S

Pros: Well rounded smooth low end to lower midrange transition

Cons: Could use a little more sparkle, not a fan of the metal hoops

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

My New Meze 99 Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Orono, ME on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just love these headphones-The bass output is great as well as midrange and highs-Does not sound tinny or shallow, but has a deep ,full sound to them;especially for such a great price-An excellent buy-I recommend them for any lover of music,certainly great for lovers of the Metal genre,as I am-I would purchase again

Pros: Fantastic range

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP