Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Meze Audio Rai Solo

In-ear monitor headphones

MFR # RAI SOLO

Meze Audio Rai Solo

Meze Audio Rai Solo

In-ear monitor headphones

MFR # RAI SOLO

9 reviews
View this product

Meze Audio Rai Solo

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, RI on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using with iPod Touch or iPad & iFi Audio hip-dac. Sound is very good. Very Good from bass to treble. Nice punch in bass. Comes with a lot of soft rubber ear bits. Lots to choose from. BUT I found getting them on the units a major challenge. The rubber is very soft. As with all things there may be a trick, but I don't know it. Ended up with one size in the left and a slightly smaller one in the right. The soft rubber IS VERY nice in the ear. Can't feel the things once in place. No ear pain. Seals well. Very happy with them.

Pros: Sound great. Very comfortable

Cons: Getting the rubber bits on is a challenge.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Durable build and detailed sound

Eric from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for thumping bass, these probably aren't what you want. But for durability and detailed sound, they're excellent. You'll want to experiment with the multiple included ear tips to find the ones that fit your ears and give you a good seal, because that's what unlocks crystalline accuracy when listening to musical tracks. I bought these to replace a mostly plastic pair that my dog destroyed, and the steel earpieces give me great peace of mind in that regard. The adjustable wire hooks that go over your ears keep them firmly in place, as does the casing that's very much shaped to fit snugly in your ear. Plus they come with a zippered protective case.

Pros: Rugged, fit well, plenty of options for ear tips, protective case.

Cons: Bass doesn't go boom.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must be defective, sound horrible

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These must be a defective pair. The details in the mids and highs are amazing, but there is no bass whatsoever. So they sound like those little transistor radios I had in the 70's as a kid. Lousy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/9/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget/starter IEM

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great starter IEMs, especially now at a lower price. Good bass and soundstage, and very engaging sound.

Pros: Great sound for the price Good bass Wide soundstage compared to other IEMs at this price

Cons: Takes some adjusting to out in properly Not super detailed, but at this price that's not that big of a deal Cable tangles very easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Value for the Money

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite surprising sound for such a moderate priced IEM . Love the sound quality!!

Pros: Warmness , nice mids and highs

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth More!

Brian from Pasadena, MD on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality, Awesome sound and a fantastic price! Hard to pass these up.. and overnight shipping , Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Build Sound Fit Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hey, It's Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good as I write, yet sound should improve as they continue to "Burn-in". Still testing with different genres and ear tips as well. Fast shipping and backed by Crutchfield's amazing money-back guarantee.

Pros: Meze equals top-notch quality and engineering.

Cons: None thus far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meze Audio Rai Solo

Crutchfield customer from Scio, OR on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cords tangle easily, and they are a little difficult to put on. Was not wowed by the sound, but have not tried on my hi res yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Balanced and no fatigue

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, KS on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound very nice and you can listen for hour's.Non fatigueing , very well balanced.Another hit from Meze,,,,I also own the 99 classics and love them as well.

Pros: Easy to listen to for hours,balanced sound,very comfortable to wear,look great

Cons: Could use Abit more bass,,,just a touch.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP