Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Smart pet feeder opens only for programmed pets

MFR # MPF001

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Smart pet feeder opens only for programmed pets

MFR # MPF001

15 reviews
View this product

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My kitten was constantly going after my older cat's prescription diet food - this has absolutely solved the problem . My cat took to it fairly quickly - it even has a training mode set up to help them adjust. It's been absolutely worth the cost to not have to play food police at every meal time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Microchip feeder

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MI on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This microchip feeder is a lifesaver for our multi cat household. Our kitties need different diets and this did the trick. They acclimated easily (directions were super helpful!). Well worth the price and training time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy way to keep the fat cat out of the skinny cat's food

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My geriatric skinny kitty is a grazer who requires a high calorie diet. My new cat, a young and husky beast of a feline, is on a calorie controlled diet who likes to take advantage of the skinny kitty grazing technique of taking a nibble then leaving the bulk for the fat cat to inhale. After 6 months of battle for proper kitty body weight, I came out the loser.twice. The skinny lost a pound and the fatty gained 2.5! First hesitant to fork out the money for this feeder (skinny is well into his golden years) I decided to drop the dough and do it. Well worth the money! It was easy to program and train skinny. I used his microchip for the reader (it does come with a tag to attach to a collar) and it hasn't failed. A nice perk is it keeps the wet food moist and fresh (compared to leaving it out in an open dish) which entices skinny to eat more and is quiet enough it doesn't scare or deter skinny from using it. It also has side barriers that prevents fatty from sticking his big head in the dish while skinny is feeding. A nice perk is that is can be programmed for other pets so when skinny is no longer around fatty can use it. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Crutchfield customer from Terryville, CT on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it works well. I have my cat in training mode still, but she is getting used to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, but flawed

Crutchfield customer from Earlysville, VA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product but it's flawed by lack of rear shield. I found it torn open one morning because the cover is particularly delicate from the side. Additionally for cats it can be too large an opening and let the other cat in to eat. I had to add a cardboard box to the front to only allow one cat to enter at a time.

Pros: Easy to setup and use

Cons: Not well shielded from the back, opening too large for cats and allows others to steal food.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect cat dish.

Crutchfield customer from Colville, WA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect! I have one EXTREMELY food motivated cat and two that like to graze. This keeps my snack centric kitty ???? out of trouble. Really great product and the purchase and delivery was superb.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product - highly recommended

Todd from Charlottesville, VA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We brought home an 8-week old Lab mix puppy two weeks ago. Darla immediately became obsessed with Seymour's, our 17 year old blind cat, food. To our astonishment, Seymour learned how to feed using the new system in 2 days. Total life saver here.

Pros: Works as advertised. Easy to set up and train our cat on. Solid construction and easy to clean.

Cons: It did not read the cat's embedded microchip. Fortunately, the collar fob did the trick.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeps fat cat from eating every other cat's food. Easy to use and program. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfect for only allowing one cat to eat, and preventing another one from eating all the food.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Crutchfield customer from Altavista, VA on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is simply a GODSEND! I have 2 cats that eat different foods and at different times. They were asking me for food in the middle of the night! With the Microchip feeder, I have finally gotten back my sleep and my cat goes to the feeder on her own whenever she decides she wants to eat. I am able to measure how much food she eats and the other cat is not chipped so he can't get to her food. What a LIFESAVER! I highly recommend it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SureFeed Microchip Feeder for Cats and Small Dogs

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my overweight cat. Tag is very light and doesn't bother her at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WORTH IT

Heather from Gaithersburg, MD on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two because I just got a new kitten and my older cat loves food and will eat everything so I needed a way for my new kitten to not starve. I have used this for over a month and it has been well worth the cost! It took less than 4 days to train both cats and no issues! I also love that there is a 3 year warranty because that always make me more comfortable as a buyer. I personally ended up buying the backs for both and bought the steel inserts due to my older cat being prone to cat acne (through sure petcare). A must have if you have a greedy pet!

Pros: functional You get what you pay for cat friendly Easy to assembly warranty

Cons: Expensive batteries needed

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

BEST EVER! - HONESTLY!

Sharon from Reedsburg, WI on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is exactly what I was looking for. It took at least a day for my cat to not be spooked about the door opening up and closing. I also chose a product that wasn't plugged in because it hampers where you want to put it if there's no electrical outlet. I absolutely love the fact that my other cat cannot pig up my Bailey's food anymore. Again, I can't express how happy I am with this purchase. Best money I've ever spent.

Pros: Does what it advertises. Works like a charm!

Cons: I have no cons on this product. It's perfect for our household's needs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP