Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Apple AirPods® Pro with Wireless Charging Case

True wireless earbuds with H1 chip and active noise cancellation

MFR # MWP22AM/A

Apple AirPods® Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Apple AirPods® Pro with Wireless Charging Case

True wireless earbuds with H1 chip and active noise cancellation

MFR # MWP22AM/A

56 reviews
View this product

Air Pod

Crutchfield customer from Cortez , CO on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoy the noise cancellation and great music to listen to.

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wilkesboro

Russell from Wilkesboro on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid Sony product. Easy to use and sound is excellent. Sony needs to enable feature to turn volume up and down on ear pods, using Siri is easy enough to overcome any shortcomings. Ear pods stay in place and fit ear well.

Pros: Sound quality and noise cancellation feature. Easy of use.

Cons: Price is steep but worth the price in quality of ear pods.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just okay, not special.

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have problems with the regular ear buds staying put so I thought I would try these. I tried several combinations of the various size rubber cups and can get them to stay in if I sit still. I cannot move around without them falling out. The other issue I have with these is poor battery life. I have to recharge them every few hours which really cramps my style. I am more comfortable using over the ear headphones. I have some wireless headphones that keep a charge for about 12 hours. I will keep the AirPods with these limitations in mind.

Pros: Wireless Portable Good sound quality Easy control and convenience

Cons: Poor fitment Poor battery life

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Comparing to Sennheiser's Momentum 2's to Apple Airpods Pros

Tim from Prairieville, LA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Focal Elegia headphones and know what great sound should be...these Airpods Pro are great sounding. Now let's clear this up, the bass and extreme highs are not covered the greatest like the counter partner Sennheiser Momentum True 2's (I have a pair) as far as sound quality at this price point but man they are still very satisfying. The apple ecosystem ropes you in with the smooth functionality these have. I wished they would have a better EQ system that would allow more adjustments to the sound but maybe that comes later for the Pro 2's. Ok, that was on music...on to phone calls-the mic sounds a lot better than the Sennheiser's. Battery life is great (a little less than the Sennheiser's) and the case is a lot smaller than Sennheiser's. Noise Cancellation is great with these (maybe a little bit less than the Sennheiser's). Comfort - these do feel better in my ear than Sennheiser because they do not go in the ear canal as far. All in all, these are my go to ear buds when I can not get to my Focal Elegia's. If you are on the fence, I would compare these to Sennheiser, Bose, and Sony and make my decision.

Pros: Apple ecosystem is seamless.

Cons: Battery life could be better.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very happy buyer

Crutchfield customer from Choctaw, OK on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice. Easy to pair. Stays in place with jogging. Good battery life. Crutchfield as always is a wonderful place to buy electronics.

Pros: Light, fits well, easy to pair

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New loyal customer

Crutchfield customer from Clio, MI on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never thought I would receive my last minute purchase on time for the holiday....I'm glad I didn't bet against Crutchfield ;) The purchase item was exactly what was expected and then some. This was my first time shopping with Crutchfield, now I am a loyal customer! Ty for such wonderful customer service and product choices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Tim Huestis from Brentwood, TN on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use & great sound!

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my wife, because I am too cheap to buy them for myself! They work great, I "borrow" them all the time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like them very much without complaint, I used them on a plane trip and the noise cancellation is fabulous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple instructions

Crutchfield customer from Lahaina, HI on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical Apple product, the setup instructions are lacking. Still was able to get it paired and works great. Getting used to a wireless device and concerned about it falling out or having the dogs eat them. Overall very good quality and convenient with the carrying case/charger. Oh yeah, the sound is fantastic.

Pros: Small and different sizes of ear cushions to fit everyone

Cons: Only comes in white

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Jorge A Rosa from Aguas Buenas, PR on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT STAYS PUT IN THE EAR WHEN RUNNING, NO NOISE FROM OUTSIDE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great online experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Mike from Philadelphia, PA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AirPods have nice features. I bought them for the Spatial Audio feature, which works well to simulate surround sound. The noise cancellation is decent, as well. If you have Apple products and ever need to watch shows or movies with headphones but miss your surround sound speaker set up, this is the most alternative. The fit is not perfect for me with the tips provided, but I can manage a good seal. Buying them from Crutchfield was the best part about the entire transaction, so thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have relatively greasy ears, the past design of the apple airpods never falled off or felt loose. this new design with time, needs the adjustment because they feel like they're falling off. Overall good sound quality, impressive sound cancellation and transparency mode.

Pros: portable, charge lasts a lot

Cons: do not stay put, get dirty easily

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unable to keep the airpods securely in my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good service, very good product, very good price, good communication, thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound but not in the bathroom!

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, IL on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have fallen out of my ears and almost went in the trashcan and the toilet they are not secure and I do not recommend purchasing. And yes I've tried all three sizes

Pros: The sound quality is good.

Cons: Won't stay in my ears.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

AirPods Pro

Crutchfield customer from NC on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the wait!

Pros: Noise cancelling, better fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Air P.O.D. pros

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic buds. I love them. They are very comfortable. Great noise cancellation. Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice but not a major upgrade in sound over AirPods

Vincent from Honokaa, HI on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As with all the Apple products, integration with their other products is excellent. They work flawlessly with my iPhone and the noise reduction is nice, but not amazing. The sound is also good, but not really a major improvement over the AirPods. I just love the way they feel, ease of use, and comfort. I have not tried them running, and for my ears they do not feel more secure than the standard model.

Pros: Good noise reduction, great integration with Apple products

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very loose ear piece

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It keeps falling from my ear, worried to wear it to go outside coz I may loose it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Go for the Pro!

Gina from Burlington, MA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the 1st generation AirPods and these are much better. Comfort, fit and sound are a great upgrade. AirPod Pro is the way to go if you are looking for a good wireless set for working from home or working out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Pods

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty nice sound with good noise cancellation. I like that they come with 3 different size silicone tips to get the best fit for your ear. The smallest ones worked best for me.

Pros: Good sound, good noise cancellation, customizable size

Cons: I have a little difficulty getting them out of the case, can't get a good grip of them to pull them out. Probably just me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my AirPods. Sound is clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Apple Airpods Pro

Crutchfield customer from Olanta, SC on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros: Great noise cancelling. Great fit. Great look

Cons: White noise in noise cancelling mode.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent price and delivery time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worthy Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took some time to get used to, but the AirPods Pro are a worthy upgrade to the previous generation. I've been using the AirPods for about two weeks, numerous hours daily. As of today, I like them better than the 2nd generation AirPods.

Pros: Noise canceling, sound quality , shorter legs

Cons: Comfort, price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple Airpods Pro

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Airpods Pro are a great fit. They offer noise cancelling ability as well as wireless charging which are nice upgrades from regular Airpods. Sound quality is also better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Madre, CA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from previous generation Air Pods which I liked and was happy with. Debated if the upgrade is worth it and after using them and experiencing the fit, transparency mode, and noise canceling I am very satisfied and glad I upgraded. As always Crutchfield is great and price matched a small discount being offered by another retailer.

Pros: Fit Transparency mode Noise canceling Wireless charging

Cons: Maybe the price but anything by Apple is top notch quality and a premium price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and the noise cancelling is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like them, but...

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been happy with these although there are a couple things that I could do without. 1. The buds are constantly falling out of my ears, I'm even needing to adjust if I happen to be chewing on something while listening. 2. For the price point, you can have much better sound with a different brand. You would also think the noise cancelling helps enhance the music... nope! The quality actually decreases quite a bit. Realistically I'd rate these a 3 star for the issues mentioned above but, I think the real selling point Is in convenience and the user experience with an iPhone. There isn't a better bud out there that works this seamlessly with an iPhone. 4 stars.

Pros: Noise cancelling Seamless iPhone user experience Stylish/ Compact

Cons: Bad fit Audio is "meh".

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones and better than the original AirPods. I still don't find them very comfortable to wear for long periods of time. Would still highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Wolfeboro, NH on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound canceling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Juncos, PR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and noise canceling control.

Pros: Fast charging, premium sound quality and great portability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use, comfortable, stay in ear, great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Gahanna, OH on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work for my 14 year old kid and me. I have still added the sennheiser momentum true wireless 2

Pros: comfort, noise cancelling, were on sale :)...

Cons: not a "great" sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from San German, PR on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and quality! A must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall really good product, the only problem I have was fitting. It tends to get loose and fall out especially when working out

Pros: Clear sounds, fast connection pairing

Cons: Fitting. Not to be used for working out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Multiple users...

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect to my wife iPhone and to my Android cellular and tablet. Sound is excellent. Fast and perfect shipping.

Pros: Perfect sound and call handling. No questions here.

Cons: A little expensive... But it's the Apple price!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the AirPods. They are the perfect match with a IPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Transparency mode rocks!!

Crutchfield customer from Devine, TX on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! I never had the other AirPods because the wouldn't stay in my ear. These do. I had the Powerbeats pro but they hurt my ears. The highlight of these is transparency mode. With just a squeeze, you can hear everything around you like your not even wearing them!

Pros: Transparency mode, size, fit

Cons: Scratches easy and if you drop your case they will go flying because they are really short stemmed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, OR on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great +++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Crosby, TX on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the Bose in-ear noise cancelling for many years. I really love them for the sound quality and noise cancelling but was always frustrated with the wires. I did not purchase the older AirPods for the lack of noise cancelling but these Pros just knock it out of the park.

Pros: Noise cancelling No wires

Cons: No way to connect to multiple devices like computer for conf calls vis Bluetooth No alternative for in-airplane infotainment systems that still use the 3 mm jack.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What a nice birthday gift!

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A pleasant surprise as a birthday gift. Have enjoyed listening to book tapes. Look forward to trying on an airplane one day!

Pros: Compact and no cod to deal with. Charge pretty fast!

Cons: Like all things in your ear they are a little uncomfortable after a while f wearing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good yet not great. Inconveniences in whether they connect to various devices and today the right AirPod was working end not the left. Had to take both out and start over again. Taking time to become familiar with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality product

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my iphone immediately recognized these AirPods, quality sound, love the ability to customize the ear bud size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love these. I have better headphones, but these are the ones I use most.

Pros: Design, iPhone iOS connectivity, fit

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Conshohocken, PA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AirPods Pro are great! They feel great, sound great, and the active noise cancellation works super well. The charge lasts super long with the help of the charging case. I'm so happy that I made this purchase! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome pods

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These pods are great. The sound is amazing and the charging pod is very convenient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great except for 2 design flaws

G-Man from Boston, MA on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When they work, they're great... almost. If you like the warm, clear sound of HomePods then you'll like these. The noise cancellation is very good. They're light and comfortable. The charge/carrying case is pure Apple. The vented design prevents the occlusion effect of typical IEMs. And the iOS integration can't be beat (nice to use these without installing another app.) The eartip design is 2nd weakness. They are too small and too slippery. Fitting foam tips under the included eartips - basically a DIY hybrid tip (see photo) - solves this. The primary weakness is a DESIGN FLAW that inevitably results in the fit test failing out of nowhere. Without passing the fit test, both sound quality and noise cancellation become non-existent. This a great pair of in-ear headphones that still have a few fatal flaws. Wait for v.2.

Pros: · Small, light, and comfortable · Good sound quality · Good noise cancellation

Cons: · Fit test keeps failing · Ear tips poorly designed

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 11 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to fit, connect, and charge.

Pros: Features/benefits as advertised.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic except it might hurt your ears

Crutchfield customer from Needham, MA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is great about these except......wait for it.... they hurt ur ears after wearing for more than 20 minutes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Pro with Wireless Charging Case

Guest from D.C. on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word:INCREDIBLE!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

TOP