Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Apple AirPods Max

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones with H1 chips (Green)

MFR # MGYN3AM/A

Apple AirPods Max

Apple AirPods Max

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones with H1 chips (Green)

MFR # MGYN3AM/A

13 reviews
View this product

Well worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Transparency mode lets room sounds in so headphones seem to disappear. Spatial audio makes headphones disappear for movies. Both transparency (letting in room sounds) and spatial audio (for movies) really change the headphone experience. I'm wearing the headphones but the audio is same as not wearing any headphones. Closed ear cups let me play music and movies as loud as I want without bothering anyone. Price? Easily worth their price for materials, design, computational audio wizardry. Just saying I have IEMs (in ear monitors) that cost more than the AirPod Max. The IEMs are fine but for the price I think the AirPod Max is a bargain.

Pros: ANC is great. Transparency mode is amazing. Spatial audio makes headphones and movies an awesome pairing.

Cons: None for me. Headphones weight is result of materials needed. Stay comfortable for 2:30 hour movie. That's plenty.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Noise Cancelling and Sound Quality Apple Has Ever Produced

Evan from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After having regular airpods for a few years and not being very impressed with the audio quality, I honestly wasn't expecting much from the Airpods Max. When I put them on for the first time I was blown away, the active noise cancelling is incredible, they are more comfortable than almost every set of headphones I've ever had, and the music quality was outstanding. I would buy these again just for the noise cancelling feature alone.

Pros: Comfortable, Quiet, Great Sound Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Max

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Great Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa Beach, FL on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best headphones I've every had. They work seamlessly with my Apple devices and my LG tv's. The sound quality is excellent and the Special Audio and Dolby Atmos work very well. I can't see that I'll ever go back to my $600 Dolby Dimension Headphones.

Pros: Spatial Audio and Dolby Atmos support. The controls are very "user friendly".

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Max

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave these to my wife for a gift and she loves them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Max

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, jewel-like construction. Easy pairing. Very comfortable, but IMHO shockingly horrible sound. I went on line to see if there were any configuration issues, but could not find any to make them sound acceptable. If you love music, these are not the headphones you want. IMHO they are basically unlistenable. Perhaps these are defective, as if they left out the tweeters. I am returning them.

Pros: Beautiful, jewel-like construction. Very comfortable. Easy pairing.

Cons: IMHO shockingly horrible sound. Basically unlistenable.

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Max

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great professional packaging from Crutchfield! The order was received on time, and I was updated when my package was delivered. Great customer experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

The Best , The Golden apple

Guest from Philadelphia, PA on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First , when it comes to audio products , I do not play favorites, but up until now I'm breaking my golden rule. I have owned over 50 pairs of headphones over my life time and for the most part Bose and Sennheiser have ruled. No these headphones may not be the most comfortable, but goodness gracious , they are the best pair of headphones I've heard. Dynamics, spatial, clarity and the bass are to die for. I have to give it to Apple , a computer company for showing the audio folks how it should be done. The sticker shock at first gave me doubt, but I soon got over it once I heard them. So I'm out to buy a second pair for on the go. Only time will test reliability, so I will be buying my second or third set, whatever it takes to keep this sound.

Pros: Sound quality, connectivity

Cons: Some comfort fatigue over 4 hours

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Good sound and controls; poor comfort

Richard from Athens, GA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good overall sound. Controls location and function are also VG. But the "comfort" is poor to terrible. They don't breath and press very hard on the area surrounding the ears. No adjustments seem to correct this. The Bose I could wear all day and not even know I had them on; these you definitely know they're on your head.

Pros: Overall sound, controls (access, utility)

Cons: Extremely uncomfortable after first 1/2-hour of use; Very easy to pair within Apple ecosystem; not so easy outside it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being Bluetooth these are not the best headphones out there for sound. However, they are Apple and are over engineered and to me sound great. Especially with the new spatial audio. I have compared them with a pair of Beats studio pro 3 and the beats sounded like listening to tin cans.

Pros: Build Comfort Sound Bluetooth- for convenience

Cons: Price Bluetooth - for audio quality

Crutchfield response on

17 of 23 found this helpful

Apple AirPods Max

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Arlington

colton from Arlington on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product it sounds amazing and the price is a little cheap because this in my opinion is worth over $800.01, apple could've gotten more for this product.

Pros: its amazing

Cons: its too cheap

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

Outstanding presence

Rob from Rockville, MD on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reason I buy quality headphones is for presence. Presence makes you feel like you are in the middle of an ensemble and separates the contributions of individual instruments and singers. With presence, instruments pop up and surprise even if you have heard a recording many times. Music's emotional impact also intensifies with more presence. Comparing the Apple AirPods Max with two popular wireless headphones, I find the presence and accuracy in the AirPods Max are superior to the Bose 700 and Sony 1000XM4. The AirPods Max is more comfortable to wear (despite its added weight) and offers slightly improved noise reduction. Despite similar findings, some reviewers suggest the AirPods Max's incremental advantages do not justify its comparatively higher cost. However, I find the value of the AirPods Max is best demonstrated in its wired mode - compared with high-end headphones. In use with an iPad and an Audio Quest DragonFly/Cobalt DAC, the AirPods Max's sound quality and accuracy are equivalent to some audiophile headphones that often are more expensive. Moreover, the AirPods Max's presence is enhanced because few audiophile headphones contain noise reduction. I believe Apple's AirPods Max is one of the best audio products I have purchased in the past 50 years. Overall, the AirPods Max is a bargain because its presence and emotional impact are equivalent or superior to some more costly high-end headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 20 found this helpful

TOP