Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Apple TV 4K

4K Ultra HD streaming TV and media player with Wi-Fi®, Apple AirPlay® and Siri voice-activated remote (64GB)

MFR # MP7P2LL/A

Apple TV 4K

Apple TV 4K

4K Ultra HD streaming TV and media player with Wi-Fi®, Apple AirPlay® and Siri voice-activated remote (64GB)

MFR # MP7P2LL/A

177 reviews
View this product

Apple TV 4K

David from ELKTON, VA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing was awesome, I loved the Siri search feature it would search for whatever i wanted over all of my streaming apps so i wouldnt have to go into each individual all to search for a movie or show or actor. and the 4K feature was awesome to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All good

Crutchfield customer from Fernandina, FL on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well, easy to set up. As usual, Crutchfield service was exceptional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

apple t v

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well i have two of them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV can't be beat

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted an inexpensive streaming device for a spare bedroom so took a chance on this discounted Crutchfield outlet version. What a great deal. Apple TVs are great. Had it linked to my accounts and up in running in under 2 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, CA on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Great upgrade from my original Apple TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won Over this Chromecast User!

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NH on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a Chromecast uses for years, and bought this only because I recently subscribed to Apple TV+ and casting from the Chrome browser was very glitchy. I really didn't think I was going to like this, as I was so used to casting directly from my iPad. At first I tried using it by replicating the Chromecast experience using AirPlay, but found that this method wasn't quite the same because I couldn't put my AirPlay app in the background and do other things on the iPad like I could when Chromecasting from the iPad. So I finally got serious about putting my most-used apps on the Apple TV and using the remote, and it turns out, I love the interface! I was a little worried because this is the older remote and it's gotten some pretty bad reviews, but I find it easy to use and intuitive, and kind of fun as well. The picture on my TV never looked so good--especially the blacks which are really deep with the Apple TV which they weren't before. Overally, I highly recommend the Apple TV!

Pros: Slick, Great Picture Quality, Apps.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Lantana, TX on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another great Apple product.

Crutchfield customer from Royse City, TX on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Elegantly designed product that works great. Win !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear picture using the Apple TV. The remote is too small to find easily, so we keep the remote in the Apple TV box to keep from loosing it. Video seems more detailed than with the LG OLED by itself.

Pros: Exceptional video clarity.

Cons: Too small of a remote.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Premium Streaming Device

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? It just works. The price point is a little steep compared to competitors, but it's a superior product to Roku in just about every way. No WiFi problems, the hardware doesn't feel cheap, the software and remote is elegant, smooth, and works right out of the box. The iPhone integration is icing on the cake if you have one. My only gripe is that it didn't come with an HDMI cable, but thankfully I had a spare.

Pros: Solid hardware Software compatible with every major streaming service Elegant and intuitive setup Small form factor

Cons: No HDMI cable supplied Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Berkley, MI on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new Apple TV box that I just purchased allows me to use airplay on my iPad to project concerts from YouTube that I love to watch that plays through my Denon receiver and sound system. It also has a video enhancer which makes the concerts that I used to watch tethered from my iPad much clearer! In addition to thatYou get one year of Apple TV movies and shows which is a bonus so I would definitely recommend this if this is what you had in mind for your video and music entertainment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Apple TV 4K worked well and was easy to set up. The remote, however, was a considerable challenge due to the sensitivity of the touch pad. Fortunately we had the remote from an earlier version and it was easy to get the Apple TV 4K to recognize this. This meant doing without the voice feature but we decided this was preferable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly love...a little hate

Crutchfield customer from Goleta, CA on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a lot of Apple products so, when we wanted a streaming media player, it was my choice. We started with an Apple TV HD. Then, when we bought a home theater system from Crutchfield, we purchased an Apple TV 4K. The device and software are easy to use. I like the choices of streaming apps. I like the price and I like Crutchfield's quick shipping and responsive support. I don't like Apple's remote. It's hard to manipulate the cursor effectively. I'm always "overshooting" icons and/or fighting with the unit's sensitivity to my touch. This was a problem with both the HD and the 4K When we swapped out the HD for the 4K we started to have a problem with connectivity with our LAN. Each time we started the Apple TV 4K, it wouldn't connect to our LAN. I'd have to use the "restart" function in "settings" and then it would connect. The remote problem doesn't seem like something I can fix. The connectivity problem is a diagnostic "project" I'm still working on.

Pros: Software. Ease of adding apps.

Cons: Remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The graphics are much better than the 3rd Gen Apple TV, but the new remote takes some getting used to..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great design and UI interface.

Pros: Touch design + UI

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, but costly

Smerdykov from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As with all Apple products, this is a beautifully designed product. I didn't find any real advantage over less expensive devices. I agree with the comment in another review about the remote: it is a pain in the neck. I also really disliked the fact that it had to be charged, rather than using a battery.

Pros: Well designed and made Good for Apple enthusiasts

Cons: Very expensive Annoying remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No 5.1 audio in Hulu

Crutchfield customer from Coto De Caza, CA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the remote is either a love or hate relationship - I hated it. The main point that made me return this was Hulu does not support 5.1 audio on the Apple TV; only stereo. Since I had just got a new home theater. I wanted some true 5.1 decoded audio coming through my receiver. Switched to Roku Ultra: remote is much better and 5.1 audio is supported in Netflix and Hulu.

Pros: It's part of the Apple ecosystem, and syncs with you other apple products nicely.

Cons: - remote is a pain in the ... - no 5.1 audio supported in Hulu.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unparalleled picture and sound

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best streaming product on the market. Must have if you own a home theater. The sound and picture quality is second to none with Apple TV +

Pros: Unparalleled picture and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. The picture it puts out onto my 12 year old Panasonic Plasma is the best I've ever seen. I am an Apple fan so it fits well into my eco system. This unit is a little expensive though. Very easy to set up and start watching.

Pros: Great picture. easy to set up

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The apple streaming interface is very easy to set-up. I purchased a new sony smart t.v., but it was not an android tv. The apple interface allowed full streaming capabilities which we wanted for local news. I am 62 y.o., so as a" dinosaur," this device was nearly plug-n-play. The small remote is ingenious. No clunky left-right arrow to press when needing to navigate the dash board.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Corning, NY on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be sure to check your HDMI cables before starting the process. The voice command system works very well and startup is easy.

Pros: Free year of Apple TV+ is nice bonus Voice controls

Cons: HDMI cables must be checked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i dont have broadband in this area so dsl is it. units work pretty good and even make and older non 4k tv look great. like the ability to add apps to the units and fubo app is a great alternative to the 7mos without any tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic such a great addition allows you to control with your Iphones and IPads automatically detects your devices. Love my Apple TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best paired with 4k Tv

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple TV 4K is everything the standard version is but better, faster, and nicer remote control.

Pros: Everything thus far coming from a standard Apple TV

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My first Apple TV

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had Apple TV for about two weeks now and this is my first Apple TV and I must say so far I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The response time is terrific and in fact actually sometimes too terrific as I go past my selection because of the speed of the movement of the cursor. The only issue I have had thus far is a couple times my remote has stopped responding which caused me to have to unplug the unit and plug it back in and then everything was fine so I don't know what the cause of that issue is. I wish there was a mute button on the remote as that would be convenient but the remote works fine although it does it does take some getting used to with rewinding and fast forwarding. I love the functionality of having all the apps open at the same time so you can scroll through and choose the one you want rather than having to close out an app and then opening up a new one like you have to do on a firestick. The interface is smooth and beautiful. All in all I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend an Apple TV to anyone. I give it a four out of five only because I'm very stubborn about giving out fives.

Pros: Smooth and fast interface with beautiful layout. All apps can remain open at all times.

Cons: Remote has stopped responding on a couple of occasions causing the need to reboot the unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgrade my Apple TV 1080 to this one and difference in night and day ! Great 4k player . I also have a Roku ultra but this one can't run Atmos on Netflix as the Apple TV 4K does and wow sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Costs more, will it last longer?

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this after a Roku, 3 Fire TVs, and a chromecast. Each of those devices failed in less than 2 years and so I'm trying apple tv. Its the whole next level in terms of user experience, I was shocked at how fast it navigated through the menus. I couldn't figure out the remote for a while and its still hard to get used to. Hopefully it will last.

Pros: Speed, quality, user experience,

Cons: remote is tiny and the track pad is weird

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Wofford Heights, CA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy setup. Works flawlessly even though I have slow internet access. Somehow it buffers my 4K content and plays without skips or pauses. Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4k looks great!

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! and the picture is almost like getting a new TV! Some of the features are different like using your own pictures for screensavers, now you have to use the Apples cloud. The volume level is louder on certain applications. Im still figuring out how to get apps to show up. All thumbs ups on another good Apple product.

Pros: 4K is great Volume is better features galore Siri is easy Using the iPhone remote app is good if that works for you, (just one more remote).

Cons: Some new/changed functions take some hunting to figure out. Apple just can't leave easy things alone, if it works easy now try it!... Ha ha ha Remote is somewhat not as "touchy" as previous ones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality with my Sony OLED. Love that I can control it with my BOSE remote control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truly the best TV Streamer

Daniel from CONIFER on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an Apple fan but this really is the best tv box in the business. Very fast. Very smooth.

Pros: Fast, smooth, easy OS

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Grady, AL on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping Everything seems to be included Haven't hooked it up yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plce to shop

Crutchfield customer from West Berlin, NJ on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ease of shopping on line, good price and quick delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's easy

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice unit. I was surprised about how easy it was to install and with a little poking around, I'm getting a grip on how to work it. We are thinking about cutting the chord and this would be a step in that direction. Plus some of the Apple shows that you get wit a one year free subscription are pretty good.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Not one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple works with Apple

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple makes a great streaming box that has all the services I want and works well with Airplay. If you like the Apple ecosystem, then this is the best streaming box for you. It also plays nicely if you have multiple Apple TVs in multiple rooms and want to have a unified display and app selection as well as logins to each streaming service. It is also a great way to connect to audio content and stream through your home theater speakers as well.

Pros: Apple works well with apple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Milton, PA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I need help to learn how to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Mick, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple 4k can't go wrong

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love apple 4ktv I've owned roku streaming stick plus and amazon fire stick and apple product is far more superior. Very user friendly and controls my jbl soundbar and sony 85 inch with no issues. I hate using a bunch of remotes drives me crazy apple remote does it all. This is my second apple tv first is 1080p thinking about adding one more.. I'm streaming HBO Max which right now is apple tv only att tv prime video and Starz with no issues.

Pros: User friendly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple TV is a great product to begin with. The 4K works flawlessly. I don't have ridiculously fast Internet and I experience no issues. It's an absolutely awesome. I don't even use my smart TV function because of how good it is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Guntersville, AL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio and videoCumbersome remote control.Use my I-phone as remote!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Makes tv worth watching.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Essex, MA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality! Simple hook up !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Streaming Box!

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using a Roku Premiere 4k for about three years or so, thought it was the best thing ever, so I was holding off on Apple TV for the longest time and boy was that a mistake! Never noticed how clunky and slow Roku is. The ATV UI is smooth, transitions from one app to the next are fast and buttery, the cleanliness of apps are a joy to look at and the overall features are great. One awesome feature (believe it or not) is having Bluetooth right on the box and not having to use a clunky app to connect to your headphones (looking at you Roku!). On the picture side, Dolby Vision looks insane - waaayyy better than I expected! The remote is not as bad as people say it is - I really use my Logitech Harmony, so I'm not stuck with the Apple remote, but I did use it for a bit just to test it out and its an ok remote. Apps are easy to find and DL, but be careful as many have in app purchases and many offer one week trials and then its pay time, so just remember when the trial is ending so you wont pay for unnecessary apps. Glad I made the change and most likely will replace all Roku's with ATV's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A must for Apple product lovers

Gene from Monroe, WA on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from apple. I really purchased this so I can mirror my iPad or MacBook Pro to the flat screen. It's also great to show videos and pictures to family and friends on the flat screen. Apple TV is nice especially when you get a year free trial. I one hundred percent recommend this product. You yeah and the remote is really cool .

Pros: All Pro

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're an Apple person, you'll like it. Replaced my HD version with this when I got a 4K tv.

Pros: Interface is good, auto-login to apps with cable verification is good, Apple TV app is good at compiling all of the things you're watching from different apps into one place

Cons: The remote is terrible. Beautiful and simple, but a royal pain to actually grip and use. HATE IT. I always use my iPhone instead. Initial settings are for HD/SDR. Took me a while to realize and find the setting to change. Seems odd that the "4K" box doesn't have the best settings as default.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture upgrade and sound.

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a welcome upgrade from the Apple TV 2/3 gen that I used before. The biggest change I observed was the improvement in sound quality. Integration with Siri with voice command sure helps with not having to navigate through menu options. It works as advertised. This was a great addition to my home theater!

Pros: Siri integration, sound enhancement especially with Dolby.

Cons: Don't have any so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've lived with this for many months now. The output of the "box" itself is wonderful. Using the remote is terrible. For the most part I gave up on the remote (except for Pause and Resume from Pause). Instead I use my Marantz remote to control the menus. Apple should've done a much more user friendly job regarding the remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, wish the control came with a rubberized case and had a light

Pros: Love it, dig it, great match with my LG B8, Denon AVR and Keg sound speakers

Cons: See above

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Guayanilla, PR on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto imágenes impecables fácil manejo películas 4K lo recomiendo para todos. Tiene la capacidad de manejo de tus equipos eléctricos a manera de Hotspot. Bueno como herramienta de entrenamiento en esta pandemia

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had Apple TV first generation and this new one is a magnificent upgrade. 4k pictures and superb sound. But the best upgrade is the remote control. Similar in size but hugely different in functionality, with Siri and touch pad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great video but so so audio

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not happy with the internal apps in my new Sony A9G and got the Apple TV 4K to stream Disney +, Netflix, Amazon and etc. in the highest quality sound and video. Dolby Vision and other HDR 4K video is exceptional, but the sound is disappointing. I run the sound & video through a Denon X6500H To my 7.1.4 system. Dolby Atmos sounds amazing, however any other format is converted to PCM. The Denon handles it with Dolby Surround but I would rather it directly pass-through the audio. It has locked up a couple times when I was flipping through content. Had to reboot and all was fine.

Pros: Video is great Many App options

Cons: Remote is small and not backlit No Audio pass-through Occasionally locks up and must reboot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love our new Apple TV. It has opened up so much that we can watch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson Is, FL on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!

Pros: All Good.

Cons: Have not found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Antonino from Brecksville, OH on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Even though my new smart TV came with streaming apps, this is a much better interface and remote. Love that this one small remote will also power on and off TV and receiver. App also synch with our Apple TV at our other TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beyond the fast delivery and price.

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product speaks for itself. What makes Crutchfield stand out is its employees. My sales rep, Doc, helped me with my decision on about 4 separate calls. It felt like a friend advising me. Then there is the support line. They are as good or better than the product support lines.

Pros: Their team members

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

mitchell l from Lebanon, OH on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my second apple tv it works great and because it's an apple i know it will last.

Pros: picture quality and dependable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and exceptional quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best player for high end users- with some concerning limitations

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried AppleTV after realizing my Roku Ultra and LG Smart App was not passing Dolby Atmos signals to the receiver. Not sure if the issue was my top of the line Yamaha receiver, my setup etc. But Alas- connected the Apple TV and it immediately enabled Dolby Atmos- 1st time since I purchased my flagship Yamaha received that Dolby Atmos is fully recognized on a streaming platform. I am not a Apple lover- and the setup was a bit messy as I did not had an apple ID- but after navigating that and 1-2 days of adapting to the interface... I would not go back to Roku or Smart TV- it is faster and a better experience. However some issues. For example VUDU app is there but only for advertisement enabled material- the full VUDU functions are not enabled!- It even tells you it's not allowed (you can stream most movies also from applet TV). Also, the Netflix app did not support interactive content- Like the new Carmen San Diego episode telling me to "upgrade" to a newer version. For both instances, I had to go back to my LG-TV Smart interface (a click away) as use Vudu and see Carmen San Diego without problems. Also Youtube runs low def! No 4K!- Again used my LG Smart App for that. Thus a great streamer but with some concerning limitations that sound more like Apple "positioning" like when they boycotted flash player- they are now deciding what you can and cannot watch on Apple TV- thus keeping 2 platforms for now.

Pros: Dolby Atmos, Fast Interface

Cons: Limited Vudu app, No 4K Youtube (looks horrible), some Netflix compatibility issues with interactive content.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Overall good buy.

Crutchfield customer from Telford, TN on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, nice remote, and seemless streaming. Great picture. If you are looking of Atmos, use the NVDIA Shield. Use it mainly to get plex to the living room with out fuss.

Pros: Easy to install Small footprint Great PQ Remote

Cons: No Dolby Atmos.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lost controller

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and gives us the online Chanels we want and much faster than earlier versions. The controller is sensitive to any small touch which results in unintended changes. The controller is small and thin which would be good except it is very easily lost. An attachment point for a string or shoelace would be very helpful. I am buying a Tile to attach to prevent the mysterious disappearances.

Pros: Works fast and great picture.

Cons: Controller will be lost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Durham , NC on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using to "slave" To tv's together , added content, easy to use.

Pros: Good content easy to use

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the 2nd gen model. Solid.

Pros: Huge advance in the software over previous generations.

Cons: No more dedicated optical audio out, only HDMI.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K is Great!

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Roku, Fire TV, and now Apple TV 4K. Apple TV is by far the best picture and the only one that has Dolby Atmos on Netflix, Amazon Prime and anything that offers Dolby Atmos. You pay a little more but you get what you pay for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up

Crutchfield customer from Cuero, TX on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was really easy to set , up was alittle apprehensive at first about getting it to work, but set up was pretty easy and we were watching Disney channel with this set up in about 20 minutes. We have an older Sony Bravia set and wasn't able to connect to Disney Channel , now we can also looks like we will be able to connect to my Amazon Prime .

Pros: easy set up , walked you through set by set, plus 1 year of apple tv free

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable quality images, Dolby atmos works very well and I love the touch pad remote, makes it easy to browse. Spectrum TV app does NOT work well, however, which, I don't think is Apple's fault.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this device so much , I bought a second one! Makes it super easy to stream so many video and audio apps from one place. Picture quality is great, as well as the Dolby Atmos sound, if your equipment supports it. The HDMI control is also, great, as now with the press of the menu bottom on the remote, my TV and Receiver will turn on and bring me right to the Apple TV menu.

Pros: Many app options and great sound and picture

Cons: Not really a problem but the remote pad that you control with your finger is a little too sensitive for me but I believe you can adjust that in the settings. Just a little heads up if you experience the same thing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Camden, AR on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what is supposed to do. Just does not screen mirror certain apps or networks.

Pros: Fast

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from St Louis Park, MN on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides access to HBONow and my Apple account. Occasionally get HDMI errors and video stall with HBO. The remote is cute but not easily maneuvered with my man hands. Wished my LG OLED was smarter so I would not need this device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Ingleside, IL on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The video images are outstanding. Setup using the remote and onscreen keyboard is absolutely horrible. Thankfully it's possible to use your iPhone or other ios device to do the setup. The onscreen user interface (home screen) seems like a step backward from the older version 3 units. Definitely feel the same way about the remote. With all the smart features built into my new TV I'm not sure how much I'll actually use this device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Tinian, MP on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We enjoy watching all our YouTube ,Netflix , and Amazon Prime on our TV with all our programs that we enjoy watching. Roger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, IA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple TV 4K. 32 gb

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using a ROKU ultra. I purchased the Apple TV for the Dolby Vision. The Apple does everything the ROKU does only better.

Pros: Siri voice search

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love everything except 3 stars for the remote

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, I love everything about the Apple TV 4k... great picture, great that it syncs with my itunes account, great that I can get Dolby Atmos streaming. However, the remote is enough to drop it down from five+ stars to a 4- (low 4) rating. What is the problem with the remote? Well, unlike some, I actually like the touchpad sliding remote.... I prefer a trackball mouse anyway and this slider pad to me works more like that. What I don't like is that a) I have no idea what the charge level is for the remote, b) the remote will not work while plugged into a charger, and c) who the hell in this day and age doesn't have at a minimum a fast forward/skip button on a remote. The fact that I use a (Caavo) remote control system prevents me from giving the remote a big fat zero. I am still learning the ins and outs of the remote and if I can figure out how to skip or fast forward using the touchpad.. I will edit the review One other thing, and I don't believe this is an Apple issue, I can not get CBS All Access to stream in the USVI when using a VPN... the VPN company tells me it is the Apple TVOS (not iOS) that Apple TV uses but I really think it is an issue with the VPN because I can stream it using any other streaming device or computer, using the same VPN enabled router.

Pros: Small, seems to run cool (unlike some other streaming devices), excellent video and audio processing (best picture and audio of any of my streaming devices) Bought for integration with my itunes account and tv and movie playlists and am not disappointed about that

Cons: As mentioned, the remote, without a fast forward/skip or reverse/skip back button is almost useless

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K - 5 stars !!!

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From my perspective, this Apple product is excellent !!! In is easy to install and operate and, it allows you to integrate several streaming products using one device. Always ensure you have adequate bandwidth with you network (wired or WiFi) to reduce/eliminate any buffering of your program material.

Pros: Easy setup Very Flexible Great Visual Presentation

Cons: Not a Con of the product, just ensure your ISP has adequate bandwidth to support quality streaming.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read about poor image quality online before you set up. My Sony 4k TV required some tweaking in the settings. Afterward, images improved dramatically.

Pros: Great TV product. Why have three remotes with 84 buttons to push?

Cons: Not truly plug and play - may require setting adjustments on your TV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Ivoryton, CT on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from La Verne, CA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than my old Apple TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slick but tricky

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had a Roku Streaming Stick (not 4K) and like it, using it in the guest room now, so I bought the Roku Streaming Stick Plus to experience Atmos and 4K on my main system after upgrading my 15-year-old receiver and Netflix subscription tier and adding height speakers. The Roku remote control feels good in the hand and has intuitive, user-friendly controls and graphics, so I was optimistic about the Plus version. But since my 2014 Sony TV won't support Atmos, I connected the Roku stick to an HDMI slot in my new Denon receiver, which does support Atmos. But the Roku's functions repeatedly froze up and I noticed the "stick" in the HDMI slot was overheating, so I returned the Roku and spent the extra $100 for the Apple TV 4K. As the CNET review says, "If you want to get Atmos from the most possible services, Apple TV 4K... is your best bet. It's the only device to include iTunes, the largest source of Atmos movies, and it's one of only two to support Netflix in Atmos." And the Apple cube doesn't overheat, so it's stable and reliable. But the remote is so tiny that I have trouble simply holding it and operating it without accidentally selecting the wrong function, which is made even more problematic because of the super-sensitive "swipe" action that's tricky to navigate precisely, unlike the Roku. All-in-all, though, the Apple TV 4K was the logical choice.

Pros: Unmatched support for Atmos. Stable, substantial hardware not prone to heat-related paralysis.

Cons: Feather-touch responsiveness sometimes initiates functions not intentionally selected. Size of remote control is not ergonomic, feels too small in the hand to adeptly select functions.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I also own an older Apple TV. Having the Apple Music app built in is a game changer. The difference in sound quality coming through my home theater is staggering. It's still not quite CD quality, but coming from a hard wired source instead of mirroring from my phone is like night & day.

Pros: 4K. Has the Apple Music app built in.

Cons: Paying for the Apple brand. Considerably more expensive that other products such as the Roku.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, CT on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have three of these. If you are invested in the Apple products then the Apple TV makes a ton of sense as you can share content from your phone, iPad, etc and have access to all icloud photos. I also own the Roku 4K and that is also a fantastic product but I do think the 4K picture quality is slightly better on the Apple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great streaming box

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I've really enjoyed this streaming box. The remote takes some getting used to, but is very slick. I like being able to customize the menus like you can on an iphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Leonardtown, MD on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a long-time cord cutter, I upgraded my Amazon Fire to this 4k Apple TV. The Apple brand is significantly easier to use to the point that the kids no longer need assistance watching tv. The picture is fantastic on the 4k Samsung TV. Since my receiver is not 4k compatible, I directly connect the Apple TV to the Samsung then run an optical audio cord from the TV to the receiver. The sound is flawless.

Pros: Easy to use, great picture, flawless sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from San Diego , CA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent features. Very fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grrreeeat!

David from Thornton, CO on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Apple TV 4K, love the 4K resolution on my 65" Samsung TV and love the Dolby Atmos sound on my Onkyo receiver! Recommended if you love Apple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, NY on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have bought Apply TV 4K years ago. I am now considering just basic cable plus this streaming to get rid of my too large cable bill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Nice Product!!

Hal from Lynchburg, VA on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this Apple TV!! Once you get used to the remote, it works very well. I especially like the idea that I can say to the remote to "go back 15 seconds", etc for missed parts of a movie ands it will plays back again!! The picture is crystal clear. The remote is sensitive and takes a little while to get used to but I learned. I purchased a rubber cover for the remote to keep it from getting scratched, plus it feels better to hold.

Pros: New features

Cons: Sensitive touch remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wont recognize apps that other Apple devices recognize.

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my "pain cave" (which is a slang we use for an indoor cycling trainer system). For some reason, the Apple TV won't recognize the cycling app (Rouvy) that my iPhone and IPad will, but I've gotten around that with the "Screen Mirroring" function of Apple TV, but it's not optimal. I now have to have a second device running to do basically one thing. I'm also not a big fan of the remote, as it's not terribly intuitive. With that said, my pre teen kids can do things with it at about 3X the speed of me, so maybe it's just a "welcome to your 40's" moment for me..... Overall, it's very good though, but the room I put this in is for one thing, which is the cycling system, and so it get's 4 stars....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Family loves the capabilities of the Apple TV. Works great with the 4K tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Queens Village, NY on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

overall good Product, package was safely packed. delivered on giving date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Off line streaming

Jim from Dripping Spgs, TX on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely integrated to other Apple electronics.

Pros: Access, quality and integration

Cons: Remote requires getting the feel for use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

William from Garden, MI on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second Apple TV 4K that I have purchased. All things being equal if I compare a streaming service through the Apple TV or playstation 4 the apple TV picture quality in many cases is sharper. The one small caveat is that Hulu still only broadcasts through the apple TV in stereo, in that case I use my playstation for 5.1. Audio for my home theater is very important. Also with my iPhone and iPad it is nice to mirror pictures and other video from my apple devices.

Pros: Excellent picture quality. Can airplay and mirror content from my mobile devices

Cons: Some streaming services have not as of yet streamed 5.1 to this device, where they do with other devices.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it BUT it does not run the Xfinity streaming app.

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not download apps on my old apple tv and bought this one so that I could do that. Specifically, I wanted to download the Xfinity app so I could stream Xfinity in my basement without paying a monthly fee for a second cable box. I would have given 5 stars except for the fact that the Apple TV does not work with the Xfinity app. It works with Apple computers, iPads, iPhones, Rokus, Fire sticks and boxes etc. Just not the Apple TV! That is frustrating and ridiculous. So I thought I would just run the Xfinity streaming app on my iPhone and mirror it... DENIED! Nothing but error messages about how mirroring is not possible while running that one app. What gives?! So in the end I bought a Roku for downstairs and I am actually pretty happy with it. We are trying to decide now if it is worth it to keep this one for upstairs, or just return it.

Pros: It's fast and works really well (with the exception of the Xfinity streaming app) High quality product for sure Great picture and sound capabilities Mirroring functionality is awesome (although it is somehow disabled when streaming Xfinity on my iPhone).

Cons: DOES NOT WORK WITH THE XFINITY STREAMING APP. Costs more than 2X alternatives (ie. roku etc)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My third Apple TV. It just works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Pullman, WA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In fairness, I don't know how much of this can be attributed to Apple TV as some of the issues may come from Hulu+live. I got this to replace Directv satellite with streaming using my 100 megabit connection. The Directv has a much better picture. Especially with motion. Also, you can't see the picture frames when fast forwarding Hulu's enhanced DVR, so you don't know where you are. I might think that was a problem with Hulu, but I can see the frames with the same setup on a secondary Roku TV that I have. The Apple TV is being returned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple 4K

Stan from Ocean View, DE on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple 4k is the way to go... really enjoying all the 4K available shows, beats the regular channels, more options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

John from Callahan, FL on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the Apple TV 4K. It's a great way to get UHD content utilizing Dolby Vision on my TV. The remote control took a little internet research time to begin with but pretty simple once you catch on. The real plus is that that it interfaces with your iPad or iPhone to enter passwords when opening apps for the first time. Anyway I was impressed!

Pros: Great content and picture

Cons: Remote takes getting used to

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really slick.

Bruce from Huntington Beach, CA on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The nuts. Had ROKU on both sets. One failed after 2 weeks. Has the 1080 version of the Apple, but cheaper out buying the ROKU. Much slicker. One control for everything (except BluRay). Does not have some of the ROKU choices but use YouTube TV so have more than we can ever watch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, VT on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy setup with existing Apple ecosystem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from East Lyme, CT on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the ease of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4K is here!!!

Karl from Marmora, NJ on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is everything we expected, after owning an older Apple TV for several years. We're glad to have the opportunity to enjoy some 4K material now! Thanks Crutchfield -- and thanks for the use of the Reward Points!

Pros: Brings more 4K viewing into our home!

Cons: A bit pricey, but we expect this to be enjoyed over the course of many years.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Nitin from Auburn Hills, MI on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying high quality streaming scaling to 4K Dolby Vision and Atmos... Browsing is really smooth as compared to other casting devices.

Pros: High quality 4K with Dolby Atmos and Vision

Cons: Nothing as of now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

App Flexibility

Kyle from Peoria, IL on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from the Apple TV 3 when I bought a 4K TV. I was happy to see there was a lot of added flexibility with the App Store now included. I'm still getting used to the new remote style, but overall I think it is a more versatile design. It also seems to hold my log in information better than its predecessors. I used to have to log back into streaming Apps like HBOGO and Showtime Anytime if I had not used them in a week or so. So far I have not run into that. The Aerial screen saver is also pretty cool to look at. Make sure you upgrade your HDMI cables to optimize picture and sound quality. Apple recommends those stamped with Dolby Vision; however, these can be elusive to find. Belkin was the only brand I found that had the official certification. It's unlikely that it's completely necessary to have the official certification, but I went for it just to be safe. The cost of those cables is in line with competitors anyway.

Pros: App Flexibility, Setup

Cons: Finding Dolby Vision compatible HDMI cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Alexis A. from Vega Alta, PR on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent streamer. To enjoy 4k movies and TV shows is really a blast.

Pros: 4k, HDR, Dolby Atmos sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's an Apple TV . . .

Greg from Morristown, TN on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an Apple TV. What more is there to say. However, if you are not concerned with the Apple ecosystem you will find that the higher end TV's (in my case the high end Samsung) has the processing power that makes watching video applications (Hulu, Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc) more convenient and just as pleasant as watching them on the Apple TV. Saves a step changing inputs and saves >$150 if you just opt to forego the Apple TV all together.

Pros: Provides lots of services without upgrading existing equipment. If the Apple ecosystem is a requirement then this is a requirement.

Cons: Absolutely despise the remote for the Apple TV. The touch sensitive feature is "cool" but it is so sensitive that I often stop/change my current playing show or service just by accidentally touching it when I pick up the remote. This gets frustrating. I would forego this device for a Roku any day for this reason alone. And I am an Apple guy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Zanesville, OH on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product was received quickly and in perfect condition - gift's recipient said it worked great and loved the way it installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Streamer in the Market

J. from Atlanta, GA on 9/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is the best streamer in the market with every single video platform you can think of and more. It is especially useful when you have Apple devices to use airplay with. Since the 2nd and 3rd generation the streaming capabilities have gotten more reliable and faster. I highly recommend to someone who wants the best of the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Tony from Dickinson, TX on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the Apple TV is perfect for watching 4K movies.

Pros: Good price for 4K movies

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Roxboro, NC on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Apple TV 4K to replace an out-of-date generation 2 one. While it's far beyond the old version as far as what it can do, I was disappointed at what Apple chose not include as part of its capabilities; such as, removing certain Radio apps, etc. But, I think I I may have solved that issue. If there's a downside to the Apple TV 4K, it's that the digital remote is much too sensitive to the touch.!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Deanna from Ranchos De Taos, NM on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Apple TV. I was due for an upgrade since my first one was version 2. Great audio and video. This is an Apple household so I love having all music, files, available between all devices.

Pros: Dolby Atmos

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Joseph from Hernando, FL on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from Apple TV 3rd generation to get the NFL Sunday Ticket app. Watched my first game today, stream was basically flawless unlike my Amazon firestick. Setup was super easy using my iPhone 8 Plus. Picture quality on my 4K TV is fantastic. Touchpad on remote is a bit difficult to use, could be better. Would highly recommend for those who exclusively own Apple products.

Pros: Outstanding Picture Quality in 4K Ease of Setup

Cons: Price Remote Touch Pad

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great interface, great remote

John from Minneapolis, MN on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great device. Remote is really slick. Interface is great. One helpful hint, is if you want 4k Dolby Vision all devices in between and including your TV need to support it.

Pros: Apple Music, TV, and apps are great.

Cons: Little tricky getting 4k set up, mainly because all components involved need to support it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unusable remote

Ivory from Humble, TX on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote doesn't work. I upgraded to the 4k version for Siri use and an upgraded remote. Currently Crutchfield is replacing. I'll see how that replacement works. High anticipation, unfortunately I have to wait.

Pros: 4K capabilities Seemless intergration with iPad Pro.

Cons: I have to wait to get full function.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Richard from Bradenton, FL on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great streaming device. Much better than other brands I have used. Especially good for IPhone users but that is not a prerequisite of course.

Pros: All the apps Screen mirroring with IPhone Easy setup

Cons: Touchy remote, takes getting used to

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Masonia from Atlanta, GA on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple TV works so well. It is easy to operate. When I put it to sleep, it turns off my surround sound system, as well as my cable TV box. Its apps are terrific. I had a difficult time getting the closed captions for Acorn TV on my Amazon firestick. No problem with Apple TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture with latest update

Alex from Flower Mound, TX on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best apple TV. With the latest Dolby Atmos update it can provide great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Rowell Henri from Poughkeepsie, NY on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Apple TV so far in a long line of Apple TV 's. This one does basically everything with the ability to add apps thru an AppStore.

Pros: 4K streaming. ( some Netflix)

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up, nice design, decent remote, intuitive operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV steps up

Jonathan from Nashville, TN on 5/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvements over the previous generation: all your streaming under one roof + 4k. What more could you want? Don't like the new remote? Your old one will work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An Upgrade Worth Doing

Thomas from Dallas, TX on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an upgrade for me from the Apple TV2. The flexibility is much greater (can add apps which I couldn't do before). The voice recognition works very well and I can also use my phone to enter searches. My only reservations are that 1) I miss the Radio app on the earlier Apple TV and 2) the touch pad on the remote is hard to use - it's always going where I don't intend it to go.

Pros: Flexibility Easy Set Up

Cons: Remote Touch Pad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good remote and east to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great nice and small

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Setup really easy.

Mark from Houston, TX on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup really easy. Quick and painless connection to Netflix and Amazon Prime with full 5.1 surround sound though my home theater. Siri worked better than expected

Pros: everthing, but price

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, IN on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the 4K in the ease of use besides that everything else is just like the previous model

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the 4k upgrade from previous version. The new remote took a little getting used to but is overall easy to use. We prefer the Apple products to the other streaming g services so this was a nice upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K upgrade

CR from West Chester, PA on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the new 4K Apple TV . This selection was an upgrade to an older model. Installing it was a snap as it piggy backed to my iPhone or iPad settings. One draw back is the absence of a optical port as I would rather connect the device directly to my home theater unit. Regardless, went directly to the HDMI tv port and used another setting for the home theater sound.

Pros: Outstanding 4K picture with 4K content. Very easy setup.

Cons: Lack off an optical output port

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Morganville, NJ on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent video and audio... used mainly for Netflix and Amazon Prime but a great choice of apps.... set up is simple and for the most part intuitive... I have the optical out on tv going to Yamaha YSP sound bar producing crisp Dolby digital sound...

Pros: Great video and audio

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Horse Shoe, NC on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, and now with Siri, even better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV works flawlessly

Richard from Southport, NC on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Apple TV is very fast and works flawlessly. I have it integrated into a home theater system using a Control 4 device to control inputs. The Apple TV remote takes a bit of time to get used to but once you do it makes it easy to both select movies or programs and to smoothly got backwards and forwards. In my system the Apple TV feeds into a Marantz amplifier which feeds the TV . I do not use the volume feature. The Siri voice command works very weel.

Pros: Control is easy to use once you get used to it.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome device

Justin from Diamond Bar, CA on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just awesome and fast, expensive but it responds so quickly and works so well with other Apple products

Pros: Fast Easily connects to Apple products 4K plus hdr

Cons: None, I love it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To me, it's offers the best in 4K options and in quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love the new Apple TV

Bill from Itasca, IL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a few mins to get used to the controls, but once you get it down it's a phenomenal improvement. That being said we went from a prehistoric 2nd gen to this one.

Pros: Siri added to it and voice over for whatever you're hovering over if you activate it.

Cons: Very sensitive touch control so make sure you don't leave it in the bed with you otherwise even a pillow on top of it can set it off.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the order generations. The remote takes some getting used to, but is great once you get the hang of it. The 4K streaming is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Expensive. Great for the Apple universe of things.

Bruce from Shaker Heights, OH on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're plugged into the Apple universe this 4K TV is the way to go. The main feature separating this from the competitors is the ability to Airplay. What I do not know is whether it can AirPlay a 4K recording.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed with support

Chris from Uniontown, OH on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really excited to get this Apple TV 4K unit hooked up but have had issues with the Ethernet LAN connection. My router keeps disconnecting not only the Apple TV but any other devices connected via LAN port. I have worked with both my router support and Apple support and they cannot figure out the problem. All this technology and no one seems to know how it all works. The WiFi connection works fine except the streaming throughput is lower than what I would get through my Ethernet port. Really disappointed with Apple support as they claim it is my router when I know for a fact that my router works just fine.

Pros: Great audio and video performance.

Cons: Ethernet LAN connection does not work at least not with my router.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to my new OLED TV

Dean from Plainwell, MI on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great purchase. Stock was depleted due to the Christmas rush but the wait was worth it. I had a little trouble with the setup but the Crutchfield tech support was Wonderful. In addition to great prices and speedy delivery, the Crutchfield tech support is such a plus.

Pros: Good price, easy setup, great Crutchfield tech support

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture and sound!

Robert from Essex, MD on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does everything I want it to do. The quality is great. It's worth the extra money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth it!

Linda Blackman from Bethesda, MD on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and usual Apple friendly.

Pros: Apple friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

richard from Philadelphia, PA on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive functionality. Looks great on my new OLED tv. Easy to use interface. Can't wait to see everything I can do with this device. Great upgrade compared to older models of the AppleTV. I enjoy pushing content from my iPhone or iPad to the display with two clicks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Michael from Ventura, CA on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great device. Easy to use and picture quality is fantastic.

Pros: Great picture quality Easy to use

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Features, Nice Picture

David from New York, NY on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great new version of this product!

Pros: Great picture, easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Frustrating controller

Milton from Fort Worth, TX on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, the Apple 4K provides an excellent picture and decent intreface. It's main advantage for me is that it fits in with my other Apple products. Near field setup from my iPhone is convenient. Apple overreached with it's controller. It's fragile, the trackpad is small and it's frustrating to grab the wrong end in the dark. I have had unwanted actions just picking it up. My advice to Apple is to quit showing off and don't loose site of your mantra: "It just works". It may work better in younger hands but it's not older adult friendly.

Pros: Interface works well if you are into Apple

Cons: Controller is very frustrating to use. Don't drop it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Puts everything you watch on one screen

Carlos from Plano, TX on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once i got used to the remote, I really am impressed with this product. Didn't really need it because i have a Samsung JS8500 tv with smarthub. But after setting up all the apps, takes a while, need a computer or smartphone to activate almost every channel app. After that annoyance, i really enjoy the picture quality, the quickness of launching apps, and switching apps. The way Apple TV puts everything you watch on one screen, need to watch about 20 things to really appreciate it. Its all there on one screen! I was looking for something to do that and Apple did it beautifully! The remote is modern and classy looking. Very sensitive, cats are always laying on it and pausing our shows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very timely and easy purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid upgrade

RJP from Lafayette, LA on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface is smooth & usability is seemless. Surprisingly better than the previous versions. Really like that the user can control which apps are downloaded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a decent device but it could be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I've used most of the other streaming devices and the Apple interface is definitely the user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture!

Matt from Iowa City, IA on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with an excellent picture! I would highly recommend to many of my friends and family.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily the premium streaming device on the market today. Has the best user interface to use Netflix, Prime Video, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not before time...

Dennis from Philadelphia, PA on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The last gen Apple TV should have been 4K as when it was released Roku already had a 4K unit BUT Apple have made up for this with the policy of if you already own a movie that is now available in 4K you get the upgrade to 4K at no additional charge, that is outstanding. Picture quality is great whats more you can now get Vudu and Amazon app so you can watch them on your new Apple TV! Movie Anywhere is great! Apple seem to have done a great deal in bringing the price of 4K content down and that content is getting better every week. I wish the Ethernet was gigabit just because.... but the only problem I have with that is it seems to take a while to wake up from sleep. The device wakes up but it is several seconds before the network come up. ATMOS would also have been nice. I don't use the remote as I have Harmony. One problem I have is that HDR does not seem to work going though my Yamaha receiver, not sure yet it that is on Yamaha or Apple but it appears to be a similar problem for other reviewers...

Pros: FREE upgrade for already owned movies purchased in HD

Cons: No ATMOS Seems to take a second to wake up the network HDR pass through not working with my Yamaha receiver

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Over-engineered

Crutchfield customer from New Hill, NC on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit for my mom who was looking for specific content from a different country. The unit was installed the day after Christmas and the Apple servers must have been seriously over taxed, as 3/4's of the apps we tried to download failed. I found the interface for the Apple TV less intuitive and the remote is completely over engineered - uncomfortable in the hand and more complex to use compared to the Roku. Seriously, was a rechargeable battery and a lightning connector necessary for a remote? I wouldn't recommend this at half the price.

Pros: Siri HDR

Cons: Poor UI Weak Remote Overpriced App server download issues Largish form-factor compared to other brands

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love the new Apple TV 4K

Ken from Woodstock, GA on 1/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my old (1st Generation) Apple TV. Wow, what an improvement! The user interface is typical Apple - EASY! Picture quality is outstanding as well as the ease of projecting other Apple products onto the TV. I love this new APPLE TV 4K.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy set up and great picture.

John from Mt Juliet, TN on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and use. The 4k content on Netflix (via the app) is terrific. Highly recommended.

Pros: Picture quality. Ease of us.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from TX on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Good improvement over prior models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HDR bug which Apple hasn't fixed yet

Gustavo from CO on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately the HDR passthrough bug is still happening as of December. I opened a ticket with Apple support and they are simply denying it. I have a Yamaha RX-A3070 and have this exact same problem, it will not pass an HDR signal if connected through the receiver. I have no issues getting the receiver to passthrough an HDR signal to the TV using other devices except for the Apple TV. It blows my mind to receive the quality of support I got from a company like Apple, this is simply burying their heads in the sand, there are plenty of similar reports out in the internet, a simple Google would reveal it from all kinds of receivers, Yamaha, Denon, Marantz, etc. I really wish I never bought this.

Pros:

Cons: What is the point of getting a latest gen device if it does not support HDR passthrough.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Apple 4k

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding! Apple and iTunes have won be back. The collaboration of Movies Anywhere and Apple TV is a match made in heaven. Now almost all my movies are in iTunes regardless of whether I got them at Vudu, or Google. In addition to that Apple is upgrading any previous bought movies to the 4k for no additional cost. Now I have 60-70 4k digital movies without having had to repurchase them. The device works like a champ and the free 4k upgrade has me purchasing many more movies than I would have in the past. Just this week Apple updated my HD copies that I owned of the Batman Trilogy to 4k with Dolby Vision for no cost. This feature of this product has made it one of my favorite products of the year.

Pros: Free 4k movie upgrades from Apple if you own a lot of movies.

Cons: More costly that the competitors but totally worth it in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well.

Richard from Bixby, OK on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up great, adds sound and on/off from remote. App for iPhone works well.

Pros: Set up great, adds sound and on/off from remote. App for iPhone works well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great functionality

Kurt from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an apple tech fan. Our iTunes library pretty much makes these obligatory in our home but, that said...Apple did a lot right with these next gen models.

Pros: Seamless access to iTunes library and other streaming services. Love it!

Cons: Setup with another Apple device requires very close proximity. Like within two inches. A bit awkward if already installed behind a wall-mounted TV. Configure / setup before installing like this.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple UHD 4K

ED from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived very quickly. Hooked it up downloaded the new amazon app but haven't used it as of now.

Pros: Arrived very quickly. Hooked it up downloaded the new amazon app but haven't used it as of now.

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Jeff from Roscoe, IL on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The microphone on the remote works great!!!

Pros: Flawless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fair picture. lousy sound.

Ken from New Braunfels, TX on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked up thru receiver then to TV to take advantage of surround sound. Apple TV has low quality sound that shuts off receiver if turned up loud. Waste of money and poor technology if you can't wstch content, including iTunes videos greater than 50% volume. Don't buy if your looking for sound quality better than your TV. Very disappointed at Apple for such low quality electronics.

Pros: Watch your iTunes content on TV

Cons: Can't turn up volume past 50% without unit shutting off.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Gene from Mount Airy, MD on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the 4k. Worth the $

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade now!

Jason from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Apple TV 4k is great! Easy to setup and easy to use! I really like how Siri is integrated into the device. Makes searching, typing, and playing media fast. As you can expect, the picture is amazing! I highly recommend purchasing or upgrading your existing Apple TV!

Pros: Easy to use. Cool new functionality. Great 4k

Cons: If you have your Apple TV setup through a receiver, you have to make sure your receiver is 4k compatible. Otherwise you will only get HD or whatever your receiver supports.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Antonio from Harlingen, TX on 12/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture easy set up set up itself

Pros: Set itself up 4K

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A big step up

Rich from Union City, NJ on 12/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you previously owned an earlier version (3rd Gen in my case), the 4K is a no brainer, but be prepared for a bit of re-learning. Set up was a snap, though I still haven't re-gained access to many of the channels that were easily reached on the home screen of the 3G. That said, being able to view 4K source material finally makes my earlier upgrade to a 4K capable TV (Vizio) and receiver (Yamaha) worth the investment. My cable company won't be happy - switching over to internet source access, even with the cost of the faster download tier, will be saving me better than $70 a month, even with adding Netflix to the mix. BTW, if you've previously bought content from iTunes that is now available as 4K, Apple provides a free upgrade.

Pros: Flexibility of the new tvOS, quality of the picture, even when upsampling lower res source material.

Cons: Time spent learning that tvOS. Some glitches when connecting to my music collection, especially if the computer it resides on is sleeping.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit makes access to 4K videos sooo much easier. I almost never use my old DVR box now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent 4K streamer, wide App support

Daniel from Alpharetta, GA on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best streaming experience. Gorgeous and mesmerizing screen savers. Great results with iTunes, Netflix, Hulu, CBS All Access, and DirectvNOW. Interestingly enough, my Yamaha (TSR-7810) remote works as a remote for the Apple TV (via HDMI-CEC I guess)! And iCloud Home Screen Sync keeps my home screens synchronized over all three Apple TVs. Overall, I think Apple TV is an excellent purchase. Definitely my favorite streaming device. No more cable bills. Great App selection. Automatic App updates. Smooth, responsive interface. Doesn't glitch like many of the cheaper streamers I have tried.

Pros: Well supported with regular software updates

Cons: No optical out for older receivers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture and sound connections.

Elm from River Vale, NJ on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Multifaceted uses..

Pros: Works as advertised. Best streamer availability

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome buy

Temarlin from Shelby, MS on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works as described with no glitches at all. A best buy in my opinion. Would purchase another one in a minute if I had to!

Pros: Everything works

Cons: None so far for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent as advertised. Amazing picture and very fast. Interface has improved also. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple 4k TV

David from Texas on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your like me and have already invested in a Apple Movie(s) library, you will like it. If your just looking for a streaming media player, there are other boxes that have more features and are just as fast.

Pros: What I expected, good 1080p up conversion, fast streaming. I have bought lots of movies with Apple so this was a natural progression for my library. Apple does not charge any extra for the 4k/UHD movies!

Cons: Pricey I had to hard reboot the box twice time already. Basic Apps, Apple needs to add more. 4K/UHD movie selection is weak right now, hopefully the next few months (year) Apple will be adding more selection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing streaming device

Kevin from Lafayette, LA on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a huge upgrade and improvement from my previous 3rd gen Apple TV. I love its performance it is much more snappier in responsiveness than the older model. The newer iOS for the Apple TV is much improved over the older version I was stuck with on the gun 3 device. I received it from Crutchfield very quickly the service was amazing.

Pros: Fast processor, great GUI, ability to use iOS apps for gaming or productivity.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP