Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Apple® Lightning™ Digital AV Adapter

HDMI adapter to connect your newer Apple device to a TV or projector

MFR # MD826AM/A

Apple® Lightning™ Digital AV Adapter

Apple® Lightning™ Digital AV Adapter

HDMI adapter to connect your newer Apple device to a TV or projector

MFR # MD826AM/A

57 reviews
View this product

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, CA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bets way to send your screen to a device.

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. What it on my screen is sent to the HDMI cable. Works for any source Streaming movies via Netflix etc., YouTube, anything.

Pros: Functions as advertised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Penuelas, PR on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I receive the adapter and I'm very happy with it. Easy and friendly to use. And the best, the quality of the image (videos, photos, etc.) in the tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Video from apple devices

Crutchfield customer from Patchogue, NY on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows video to be displayed on TV from Apple devices. Works with older devices with Lightning connections

Pros: Works with older devices with Lightning connections

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, no problems.

Pros: Works great

Cons: a bit expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interesting and useul gadget. It exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Fast easy connection and good sounds and image.

Cons: Some pixel problems early. It smoothes out in a short time. Very nice!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter works great, Phone mirrors right away!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Amory, MS on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Uppr Marlboro, MD on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works like it is supposed to and for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations, works great with the iPhone and hdmi input on the radio!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Hugo from Bayamon, PR on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Rita from Ashland, WI on 11/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Able to steam movies from my iPad to the TV.

Pros: Came very quick. Works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Kelly from Florence, AL on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for me. I'm using it in my car with a pioneer 8200nex head unit. It would be hard to comment on video quality with that screen. Does exactly what I wanted it to. Wish it were black with a bit longer more flexible cord.

Pros: works

Cons: none real. maybe price, color, short cord, but I knew those things before I bought it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very helpful

Wilson from Jamaica NY on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can use almost all the features from my iPhone

Pros: Make easy to use the iPhone though the unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mirrors my device but...

David from San Antonio, TX on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is needed if you plan on mirroring your phone onto your stereo but the little piece of information everyone leave out us that you cannot use this device if you want to use CarPlay. So... I now have two Lightning connectors sticking out of my dashboard. One for CarPlay the other to mirror my device.

Pros: Can watch movies on my stereo

Cons: Is not compatible with CarPlay.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ladera Ranch, CA on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's works as advertised

Rodel from Las Vegas, NV on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros: I needed it to hook up my iPhone to the head init

Cons: Apple lived their stufff and charges $$$$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, needed to adapt iPad to tv. Worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Julie from Cookeville, TN on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it should

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 11/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it says it does

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh

Kaveo from Sacramento, Ca on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it works it's fine. Im not sure if I got a bad one before or not but I'm on my second one now. The first week using the first one I had was was great other than the fact Apple makes us jump through these ridiculous hoops to make iPhones compatible to non apple products. However after the first week it was very unreliable in terms of when it would connect to my 5s. In my experience charging cables for iPhone (Apple and off brand) tend to be picky after a few months of use but the second week I had this expensive cable it was almost worthless requiring me to set it up perfectly and very carefully connect and hold for 20 seconds and try not to move it at all as I let it go or it would lose connection and I have to unplug and start over usually taking me an hour or two to get it to work when i did get it to work, which was only 20% off the time.

Pros: It's the only way to mirror your iPhone to your tv without wifi

Cons: It's the only way to mirror your iPhone to your tv without wifi. As with other Apple cables is sensitive & tends to have problems where the cable meets the connection. Expensive. Must be gentle with it. A real pain. Short impractical cable length and design. Drains battery even with charging cable plugged in

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 8/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable work great on the system in my truck, I have also used it in my home on a 60in screen.

Pros: A++++++ in every way

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!!!

MB from Las Vegas, NV on 5/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product!

Pros: Great quality. Works very well very pleased with purchase!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Glen from White Hall, AR on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking at several slightly cheaper alternatives from other sellers all with not so good reviews, I decided to purchase this one from Crutchfield mainly because of the stellar support that I've gotten from Crutchfield in the past. I bought it for my daughter to use in connecting her iPhone 6 to a JVC KW-V31BT that I also purchased from Crutchfield. Turns out I didn't need the support. Unlike the reviews I read on the alternatives, it was completely plug and play. As soon as I plugged it in, the radio recognized her phone and swapped the display to her phones screen. I have not tried connecting it to a TV or any other video display device.

Pros: Easy plug and play. No set up from phone or radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

Dee from Minneapolis, MN on 3/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great to stream Netflix to my tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Duston from waynesville, MO on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great nice video and audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a cable I needed

Mike the Fireman from tampa, FL on 2/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a required cable to mirror my cell phone to my stereo not much more to say about it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Jaime B from North Dakota on 11/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really make streaming Netflix from Iphone 6 easy.

Pros: Easy to use, works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Bob S from Las Vegas on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, shipping was super fast. A bit pricey in my opinion, but you get what you pay for. Have been using the older IPOD to HDMI adapter for years, and it's still working perfectly well, so I expect this will perform on par with the old one.

Pros: Simple, works perfectly

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great - works as it should

kaplajo from Colorado on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Fast shipping.

Pros: good quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Paula from Texas on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works excellent to watch tv from my home Slingbox on hotel tv's using an HDMI cable and my IPad!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 4/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Car audio

Brad from Sanford on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very good with my car stereo

Pros: Very good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

cool adapter dude!

works like it should from Texas on 1/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best adapter in the universe

Pros: works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ipad On the Big Screen!

Grier from Virginia on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless application. Plugged in my HDMI cord to the Apple cord I purchased which I in turn plugged into the iPad and Voila! Ipad on the big screen. Thank you!

Pros: 100% simplicity.

Cons: Does not work with older Apple products without an adapter.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everyone needs one

Titan13 from USA on 12/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product for all owners of Apple devices.

Pros: Works perfect in my car and at home

Cons: This should come with Apple products when you buy them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple lightning

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, pr on 11/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and necessary item.

Pros: You need this item to avoid compatibility issues. Great and necessary item to see videos on your stereo.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

is what it is

sweet from Valparaiso, IN on 11/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works for AppRadio mode. CarPlay is way better than AppRadio mode so i dont use this much anymore.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this adapter!!!

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 10/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: None

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Digital AV adapter

Noemtz from Katy, tx on 8/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tested this thing out and worked flawless for me. Great product and fast shipping to boot. Thanks!!

Pros: Apple product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Easthampton ma on 7/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised for our Apple 5s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's an Apple Product

Stef from Philly from Philadelphia,Pa. on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Workers as well as all apple products.

Pros: You get the quality you should expect from Apple products

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Typical Apple Accessory

ReneN from Blacksburg, VA on 6/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides HDMI output (video) and USB output from your Apple device using a Lightning connector. Typical Apple brand accessory: high quality at a very high cost for what you get.

Pros: Quality, HDMI output.

Cons: Price. Length of male lightining connector from adaptor is too short to connect most phones without having the adaptor itself visible in a vehicle. This makes a VERY bulky installation (adaptor, HDMI, and lighting to USB cable are all exposed. If the male lighting cord was simply lengthened to 8" to 12", adaptor and bulky HDMI cable could all be hidden (and protected) in vehicle, making a much neater installation. Why not offer another adaptor with a longer lightning connector?

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Adapter for TV

gailc from Atoka, TN on 6/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly working!

Pros: Use your iPad, or iPhone to connect to your TV and watch same as regular DVD.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good

jake s. from slc ut on 6/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does work

Eaton from Baltimore on 5/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does work but my mirrored images are all dark even with all the bright setting turned up.... And sometimes my 5s is not detected or charge so I have to unplug it and plug it back in to work..... It is also time for apple to make an hdmi straight to lighting so I wouldn't have the stupid adapter junking up my car

Pros: Does what it is designed to do

Cons: Big in size and mirrored images are all darker on screen

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple Lightinin digital adapter

Rob from Durham, NC on 4/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came in 3 days. I plugged it in, it worked right away. What else do you need? Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: reasonable price, quick shipment, worked perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Monterey CA on 3/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple® LightningT Digital AV Adapter

AtoB from Boston on 1/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as it should, just wish it came in other lengths

Pros: good quality

Cons: too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Jose R from Sterling, VA on 10/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without these cables I wouldn't be able to hook up my iPhone 5 to my Pioneer AVIC-Z150BH receiver. Makes it possible to play around with the apps on the phone, especially with the app radio by Pioneer.

Pros: Small and compact, easy to hide.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Fine

KenM from Wellesley, MA on 10/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine for what I need it for. Was not thrillled I had to purchase this for iPhone 5 after they changed adapters and simple USB to Lighting does not provide full functionality with Pioneer AppRadio AVX head units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iphone 5 litghing adapter

gary1601 from ft washington, md on 10/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great with my radio

Pros: great adapter

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I use it mainly to watch Netflix on my television set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple Lightning Digital AV Adapter Quick Review

Allen from Atlanta, GA on 8/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this product for the Pioneer AppRadio 3 in my car. However, this small product can be used for any Apple device for the television set. This product has several uses for video.

Pros: This product is small and can replace your VCR in terms of video.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HDMI Lightning Adapter

Rcesp1 from St Pete on 3/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug works great just as described. A little on the pricey side for what it is but well worth it.

Pros: Mirrors your iPhone 5, just as described

Cons: A little on the pricey side for what it is but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP