Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine CDE-175BT

CD receiver

MFR # CDE-175BT

Alpine CDE-175BT

Alpine CDE-175BT

CD receiver

MFR # CDE-175BT

148 reviews
View this product

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Luling, TX on 11/21/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Crutchfield made it simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Mastic, NY on 11/20/2021

2000 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Darn Good Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 11/17/2021

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over my previous stereo. Installs easily, with good sound quality and easy connectivity to my phone. AND the usb will charge a phone as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ALPINE FAN FOR LIFE

Michael from South San Francisco CA on 11/5/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

/////ALPINE has always been my go to for car audio. I won't be happy with any other head unit, I might fool myself but won't be happy and will be returning another brand to get an Alpine. This radio is no exception. Great in every way, It has plenty of features to get it how you like it to look with multiple key and display colors to choose from and get it to sound you like with a preset EQ or customize it yoirself by going thru the motions I chose this Stereo cause it has a CD, USB, AUx in. And bluetooth and above all else it has a detachable face saving my windows , Dash and convertible top from damage from Potential theives. It is a great choice the price is fair for the quality of product you are getting from Alpine.

Pros: Detachable face. The ability to change the display and keys on this unit. Easy to navigate and pair this unit with your mobile phone and hands free option when driving. Very helpful when locating a friend. And above all it's an ALPINE I wish I could give this stereo 6 stars. It has 6 channels for front, rear and and a subwoofer whicj I have in my Mustang and it is the center piece for my sound system. I'm saving up for an iLX 650 ALPINE TOUCH SCREEN and I will submit a review on that.

Cons: None what so ever.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/24/2021

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to take the time to learn as many of the features that I could before writing a review. I installed this in my 2012 GMC Sierra 1500, I did have to cut out the back part of dash bracket that was for the factory radio, because this fits in deeper. First of all there are a lot of settings and features in this stereo. It will takes some time to know and learn them all, if you want to dial it in to your liking. Good customization features and the sound is good with my after maker 6.5, 200 watts speakers, no amp or subs. Not super thrilled with the bass enhancement feature, seems like the bass is missing something in my opinion, It's not a deal breaker though. Bluetooth does work with my android and I pod, I haven't had any problems with connecting with either. I mounted the mic on the steering wheel column and adjusted the gain to Hi, so far no problems with call quality. I still have the original Bluetooth hands free calling that came with the truck. Couple of things that I would like to disable is the features that I don't use when selecting from the source is Pandora, Sirius. Even though it scrolls through fast, I'd rather just not have it while switching between USB, CD and Radio. One last thing and it only happened once, the clock lost its time by 4hrs, I hope it was just a glitch.

Pros: Good features, sound, customization

Cons: Doesn't come with auto volume for road noise, like I'm use to with the OEM radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Archer, FL on 10/3/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to use, easy set up. Much more power than my old sony

Pros: Bluetooth sounds great and mic for hanfs free calls

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, FL on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

too early to tell......worked with Crutchfield tech to discover I have 2 bad mid range speakers.....work in progress

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthy replacment

Crutchfield customer from Guilford, CT on 10/2/2021

2003 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing head unit. I was sad that my Alpine CLA-7998 display stopped working after 20 years but this is a worthy replacement. Great sound, good sonic adjustability, nice customization, easy install and great modern Bluetooth and USB connectivity. Couple that with great Crutchfield customer service and shipping and you've got a winner! Definitely recommended.

Pros: Great sound and adjustability Easy install Nice customization Looks great Bluetooth

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Cheboygan, MI on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking unit with exceptional sound quality,and easy installation. Works excellently

Pros: Sound quality Ease of Operation Great looks Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks I was very satisfied with the stereo easy hookup 1 2 3. The stereo fit perfectly in my car the SLK Mercedes-Benz. I was cruising listening to sounds in a matter of seconds thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Council Blfs, IA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is awesome the girlfriend is totally loving it and is so pleased with it. She didn't think she would like the single din stereo but she loves it. She likes the fact that two phones can be connected at the same time and loves that the colors can be changed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 9/30/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, Bluetooth pairs easily, Pandora and auxiliary inputs work well too. Sounds excellent. Great old school car stereo with modern features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 9/29/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/29/2021

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward nothing fancy. It does the job I need it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to navigate menu

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NH on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, installed in 2010 Tacoma to replace factory. Menus are easy to navigate not used with amp at this time, sounds fine as is

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Crystal, MN on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Specs but a little costy and did not come with remote control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 9/23/2021

1991 Mercedes-Benz 500SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks and sounds great. The unit has been in a couple of days and is in a older classic car . Does not get used a lot but when using it sounds great. Thanks Tony Thieman

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

wayne from HICKORY, NC on 9/22/2021

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, lots of options. I will say if you are installing in a c5 vette you will need the right angle rca connectors to hook up an amp, not enough room to plug in rca cables back there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to hook up. Love Alpine and all their products. Had an issue with the first HU I got but Crutchfield sent me a replacement right away. This is why I love doing business with Crutchfield.

Pros: Great HU. Easy to install and use

Cons: None at this time!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 9/15/2021

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is by far one of the best radios I have used. 5 volt pre outs are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Beaverdam, VA on 9/13/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play! Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Carnation, WA on 8/16/2021

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to the stock stereo in the B3000. Crutchfield service is the BEST!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, WA on 8/15/2021

1973 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Super easy to understand and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 8/15/2021

2002 Audi TT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this tuner. I already had another Alpine tuner in my other vehicle and loved it, which is why I wanted another one for this new vehical and I got exactly what I expected out of it. Very pleased with the quality of the sound and the ease of use. Over all, I am very happy with my decision to buy another Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Stereo you can get

Crutchfield customer from Saint Matthews, SC on 8/14/2021

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love this stereo, hard to beat alpine. Is a bit pricey but it's worth it hands down you will not be disappointed. I instantly hear the difference this thing makes even in factory speakers. Although I'm upgrading speakers soon with Folcal's PS 130 FE and Folcals Performance 130 AC coaxial, I'm excited to hear them in action with this stereo. So as for the interface is just great can't complain here it's as simple as a Stereo like this gets and it also look good. Overall clean sound well constructed and easy to use alpine still got it!!! Highly recommend.

Pros: Well built, customization, clean sound, ease of use, looks great!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 8/12/2021

1992 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very skeptical re Blue tooth. I had a deck previously that had it, but was very spotty, and the playback volume was super low. Works great on this deck. Everything works like it says. Was easy to install with the kit provided, and looks clean. One thing I find nice is that the layout is easy to use. In my truck it sits low down near the stick shift. Buttons are clear lit up well, and it's easy o understand how to make adjustments. Very happy with my purchase, and with how smooth the purchase to install to enjoying music. Whether it is via radio Pandora Sirius XM CD Aux input, or a Memory stick. All of them sound great, and work as they should.

Pros: So many things make me happy about this deck. The best part is that it does what it says it is going to do. It doesn't feel cheep like others. Not sure why but the sound is so much better than the deck it replaced. Easy to navigate the face plate and get to what you want. I have yet to open the owners manual. It's very intuitive. All buttons work with a light touch no need to press anything hard Phone connects when getting into the car calls are clear nothing dropped so far.

Cons: Wired microphone is HUGE. It works great, but hard to hide it. I remember cases coming with the deck to put the face into when leaving the car/truck. Would be nice to have.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Cleburne, TX on 8/11/2021

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade for streaming songs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jeep installation

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 8/11/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having the extra power make the factory speakers sound better. It was easy to install and setup. Wish the display was a little larger but great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Huxley, IA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an older CDA-7941 with this unit and the sound quality is amazing, even through bluetooth. Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Superb Value

Crutchfield customer from Murphy, NC on 7/18/2021

2002 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased with the great sound of the Alpine compared to the Sony I replaced it with. I love the ease of navigating the controls and the Bass Engine feature. I also like that it has stronger reception but mostly the powerful sound. It's easy to use with my iPhone and I let Siri do all the work so I can keep both hands on the wheel while driving. Another feature is the dual phone(iPhone and android) that is nice. I must say, you definitely can't go wrong with this purchase. Crutchfield sends all the needed hardware that made the install in my BMW Z3 a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine installation

Crutchfield customer from New Tripoli, PA on 7/13/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a novice at doing pretty much anything upgrading with my truck. This installation with patience was pretty darn easy and a bang for your buck for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Dardanelle, AR on 7/9/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value!

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 7/7/2021

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound improvement over OEM Toyota 4 Runner stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Guest from Auburn, CA on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot say how impressed I am with this head unit. I wanted to be able to play old school cd's but also wanted to have the functionality of Bluetooth connection. I also appreciate the 4c low-level outputs that I hooked to a Pioneer 4 channel amp and a Kenwood amp for my sub. This combo blows my mind -playing through some affordable ADS front separates and some dual cone 6x9 rears and a 10" sub in the trunk- Easy to use head unit for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic receiver - very strong in each category. Significant upgrade from previous Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine cde-175bt

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 6/21/2021

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is awsome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from St Clairsville, OH on 6/20/2021

1998 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been an Alpine customer for 30+ years and the products continue to impress. The CDE-175T is a great unit in its price, content and ease of use. I highly recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Mt Juliet, TN on 6/20/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade in my 2000 Wrangler! Sounds great, looks great, and easy to learn all the features! ????

Pros: Sound quality, user friendly, nice price!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit sings !! Using the 5 volt rca inputs to my 65 watt retrosound !! Wow. Easy navigate to what you want to play or adjust !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock radio in our Winnebago motor home and the improvement in the sound quality is incredible. The installation went smoothly and the unit was easy to install. The remote is very useful when we are parked and also handy for the co-pilot when we are driving. It is easier to use the remote while comfortably seated instead of having to lean way over for listening changes. The Siriusxm is a great feature too. Now we can listen to our favorite channels and not have to locate new FM stations as we travel. I highly recommend this unit to anyone.

Pros: Easy install, many new features and great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great single din unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced with Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/13/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was expecting from a Alpine deck. Is a very big improvement from my Kenwood I had before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid unit

Crutchfield customer from Oregon on 5/8/2021

1983 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to use, solid features, good upgrade for my square body.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit. Also, excellent service and prompt shipping from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Nebagamon, WI on 5/3/2021

1992 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very functional, and great sound quality. Love the 5v out, even though I haven't been able to use them fully. I like how it automatically plays pandora if you shut the car off and go into a store and come back out. It actually resumes the song. Over all VERY happy with this product and Crutchfield's shipping! Will buy more stuff from here!!

Pros: Hella color selections for backlight High quality product 5v preamp Bluetooth capabilities

Cons: NONE SO FAR!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this deck

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 4/22/2021

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing features and easy Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Max from Washington Indiana on 4/20/2021

2013 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit nice clear sound even with my factory speakers. Installation was easy crutchfield is great gave me all the directions I needed for a easy install.

Pros: The sound quality is great easy to navigate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MO on 4/20/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Klawock, AK on 4/20/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great functions looks good and is easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 4/18/2021

2002 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for price. Replace an existing Alpine, for streaming capability. Easy install. Actually improved sound from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 4/17/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck! Have always used Alpine and glad to see they still make a single din unit with all the modern features. With the acessories included in the box and the kit parts also purchased from Crutchfield I had everything needed to have this installed and working in about an hour including the wiring.

Pros: Solid feature set Charges Ipod thru USB port!

Cons: No case included for the faceplate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/13/2021

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine quality

Crutchfield customer from Allegan, MI on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great Alpine product. Sound is good, easy to navigate, plug and play with the Sirius tuner.

Pros: Ease of use, multiple color options, sound

Cons: Wish it had ipod control out the back instead of plugging in the front usb

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Jewett, TX on 4/7/2021

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what I wanted at a price I was good with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Circleville, OH on 3/30/2021

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver and easy to install thanks to crutchfield's wealth of knowledge and support.

Pros: Easy to use, good power, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fast shipping. Easy installation. Crutchfield is one stop shopping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid A-/B+ unit

mark from SUPERIOR, WI on 3/24/2021

2009 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, I've had it installed for a couple days. It is matched with Polk Audio MM572s (doors), Infinity Kappa 6X9, 3 ways (rear deck) and a Kenwood 50 watt (RMS)/(4) channel amp in a 2001 Crown Vic. The goal is clear, lifelike, accurate sound at a non-stellar price. The CDE-175BT looks nice with separate/adjustable colors available for the keys and display and it sounds decent but I don't think it sounds as good as my previous Alpine CDA-9886 it replaced. (But in fairness, I don't know what other unit does/did.) If definitely does not have as much sound EQ control--which I miss. The CDE-175BT only has base, mid, treble. Also, navigating between folders on USB is DIFFICULT and I could not find those key pressing instructions covered in the manual. I HUGELY APPRECIATE the flexibility to play CDs, USB, Aux and BT and this appears to be Alpine's best CD single DIN sized unit at the current time. And IMO, despite my criticisms here, it still sounds better than competing brands of comparable units available right now. Just wish it had the additional features and clarity of the 9886...which when combined with the speakers and amp was "stunningly" clear...as noted by the installer who installed the amp with the 9886. For Crutchfield: Do you know of any written Alpine instructions for navigation between USB folders? Or can you offer simple instructions on how to do so?

Pros: Nice adjustable lighting, STILL PLAYS CDs--THANK YOU!!!, IMO sounds better than most non-Alpine single DIN units. Also offers BT, Aux and USB inputs with FLAC support. On paper, it appears to have increased radio reception sensitivity which, if true, will be appreciated (just haven't been able to evaluate that feature yet.) Appreciate Crutchfield's installation kits, great service and fast shipping!

Cons: While I like the 175BT, I know Alpine can make better sound like the 9886 produced with better EQ/sound controls to allow even clearer sound, and much better/easier USB folder navigation. It would also be nice if the BRIGHTNESS of the keypad and display could be controlled separately. I know it would might cost a bit more...but I was willing to pay for these improvements--like I did with the higher cost 9886.

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Mark to help him with his receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 9 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great high quality sound, could only imagine with added Amp and subs! Great replacement for my Kenworth with 6 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit Overall

Jose from SANTA ANA, CA on 3/19/2021

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price was right, it still plays CDs, and it connects seamlessly to my Android phone to control calls and Pandora functions. It replaced an older CDE-9874 CD unit and sounds much better. Bass is not bad with stock speakers. Mine didnt come with a faceplate case; I guess they dont do that anymore?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of sound options

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/17/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good I have only had it in for a couple days I will say this they said I would have to cut my dash support out 2006 Chevy truck I did not have to I had plenty of room have not used Bluetooth on this yet so I cannot verify that but I am kind of old school it may take me a while before I decide I need it.

Pros: Bigger lit buttons

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Love it.

Crutchfield customer from Mattoon, IL on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install once we got the anti theft bolt out of the back of the stock head unit. So far loving this upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 volt preouts bring out the best in your amp!

Crutchfield customer from Ball Ground, GA on 3/16/2021

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an avid Alpine collector and trader, having owned over 20 different Alpine head units over the past 10 yrs and preferring old school analog to new age digital. I was hesitant to buy a new model..my old truck only has room for a single din head unit. After doing the research I was looking at the Alpine cda 172bt..but then seen the cda 175bt and decided to gamble the $70 extra cost for the 5 volt pre outs it offered over the 4 volt pre outs from the 172..WOW..what a difference it makes with my amps..incredible power to spare and the sound clarity is amazing. That 1 volt of extra power makes so much difference to your amps it's crazy..Crutchfield delivered in time with all the needed stuff to make an easy install..if I could give Crutchfield and Alpine a 6 star rating I would..and I am a very fussy audiophile from way back..I recommend this HU to anyone that wants to get the most out of their amps..but you better have speakers to handle it..hats off to Crutchfield once again..!

Pros: Power to spare and incredible bass,Bluetooth is top of the line

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 Ford F-350

Crutchfield customer from Adel, OR on 3/15/2021

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit. Much better than stock ford radio. Surprisingly powerful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Castalia, OH on 3/1/2021

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. I do wish it had more options for sound control but again for the dollar amount it works phenomenal and has clear cut controls. Easy and not confusing.

Pros: Easy of use.

Cons: Lack of sound control.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Orlando

robert from Orlando on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My star rating, since there is no other place to review everything, takes into account the product, It's user manual AND Crutchfield decidedly deficient review interface, all explained here *My review of this product: intuitive, rememberable user interface with "all-in -one-place" settings; nice features and controls and great sound. *Cons: the forward and back buttons could be bigger. IDK why the settings button has a music note icon on it instead of say, a gear wheel. *review of user manual: okay ONLY if you understand all the acronyms and abbreviations in the display panel . If you don't understand some or many, don't bother looking through this manual for an explanation, because there isn't any beyond what you saw on the display! Note that I find this deficiency in all audio equipment manuals and beyond. *leaving a product review on Crutchfield: I left a erroneous review of the CDE-172bt product stating deficiencies that I thought it had that turned out to be my phone's fault and I could not edit or delete the review. Ridiculous.

Pros: nice sound, nice interface

Cons: absolutely zero explanation of terms in user manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

nice stereo

robert from Orlando, FL on 2/20/2021

1978 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great units, fantastic sounding, easy to install and they have an intuitively designed, all-in-one-place settings user interface that I can remember .I'm knocking off a star for the abysmal user manuals that comes with Alpine stereos and pretty much every other brand, home and car. To wit, there are settings for this unit trhat are titled with all consonants thaat I have no idea what they do or what they are and I keep going to the manuals, silly me, thinking that the manuals will explain what the thing is so I can determine how I need to set it. But the manuals NEVER HAVE ANY MORE information about the feature than is displayed on the unit's screen. So ALL i got to SAY TO THAT IS "THANKS A LOT"

Pros: intuitive user interface, great sound

Cons: not enough information in user manuals

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Radio!!

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 2/19/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this head unit. I have been using Alpine for years without any problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 2/11/2021

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Display not big or bright enough to see with sunglasses on. Instalation instructions were not the best but tech support was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 2/6/2021

2002 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 2/4/2021

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed it on my 91 hardbody and so far it looks and sounds great.

Pros: Looks and sounds good. Easy to install on a older truck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not compatible with iphone 11

Anthony from MINOT, ND on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started with Alpine CDE-172BT. Microphone would not work with iPhone 11. Crutchfield sent a new mic. Same problem. So Crutchfield sent me the CDE-175BT. Same problem. I called alpine, they say it's an apple program problem. I called apple they say it's an alpine program problem. Either way, I cannot receive phone calls with the headunit.

Pros: Great little head unit

Cons: Not compatible with iPhone 11

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Hiawassee, GA on 1/30/2021

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, easy to use, very flexible

Pros:

Cons: Installation of the face plate could have better directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Park, AZ on 1/27/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, lots of options (tuning, lighting,3 pre outs, etc.).

Pros: lots of options

Cons: Bluetooth difficult to program and dose not always connect right away

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to set up and operate, great sound for the price! Really cool how you connect your phone with a tap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, TX on 1/10/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit for the price. Bluetooth works well It gets four stars due to the general settings feature. While its easy to operate it does not stay on screen long enough for you to figure out if its where you want it or not.

Pros: Decent unit price

Cons: Setup menu. Doesnt give the opportunity for you to fine tune while listening for changes. Menu goes away too quickly.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Better than stock

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/4/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it since my 2014 Jeep Wrangler retro Chrysler radio crapped out. Went with deck style instead of the touch screen as I I'm naked from May till Octoberish and didn't want people trying to steal it out of the Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 1/1/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product in normal Alpine fashion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/29/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio i love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 12/28/2020

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice features and easy to install. terrific sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great chritsmas gift

Crutchfield customer from Winnemucca, NV on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 12/27/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/26/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit has every option I could ask for and then half dozen more I didn't, the sound is fantastic, people have asked if I also replaced my speakers but I haven't.

Pros: Every option imaginable

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Versatile head unit

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful unit. Clean sound. Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy instructions

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 8/26/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield and their products are great , simple to install, especially with the plug in adapter that goes to the factory wiring , they sent simple directions, wiring was veryy simple,by using the screw-in type wire connectors, I chatted with a question , they answered completely well , if I need anything else I'd be going through them instead of the department stores for sure, Thank You Crutchfield

Pros: Great products, making wiring a snap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 8/16/2020

1973 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very nice radio everything you would want from the radio I have two of them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine rocks!!

Noel from Lancaster, PA on 8/6/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit!! I love Alpine and would highly recommend this head unit to everyone!!

Pros: This head unit has everything you need built in if you're ready to upgrade from your factory radio!!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Radio

James from Milliken Co on 7/30/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio. I put it in my 97 Wrangler along with the blue tooth mic. I can talk hands free at 45 mph in a soft top with 33's on the pavement. Paired with my Kicker Amps, speakers and subs, it rocks. Great radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replaced my OEM 2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK 230 Radio

Dennis J. from Niceville, FL on 7/23/2020

2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well Crutchfield did as well as they could. I anguished for a year + and could not find an after-market single DIN stereo unit the looked good in the car! They are all the same - shiny black and many-colored LEDs. So I just got a fairly cheap one - Alpine looked as inoffensive as I could find. I wanted Bluetooth for hands-free calling on iPhone (that is purely lousy - haven't figured out how to get it to work consistently. Keeps finding my phone but then want's to open Pandora app which I never use. Or it starts playing some music from the iPhone which I don't want to hear. Maybe I'll get it to work.) I hate the lighting! Was able to get it to an unobtrusive amber for the controls and display, but CANNOT SEE IT IN BRIGHT SUNLIGHT even with brightness all the way up. It is a convertible, after all, and I do live in Florida. Maybe I need to go to some 'strobic bright white' color to see in the daylight, but then I'll be offended by the darned color. The bright shiny black body of the receiver looks lousy in my M-B's red and black cockpit interior. Somebody tell me what a remote is for in a 2-seater! (At least this model Alpine DID NOT include a remote!) And what do I need a removable face plate for? Stupidest idea ever! OK, I do have SiriusXM now for long trips - but beware the $70 cost for the satellite receiver kit that advertises a $70 rebate! You must wait out the free period, then pay for 3 months at full price before they process your rebate - read the fine print!

Pros: It fit. Installation went quickly with the optional Crutchfield kit for connections. Delivery went well. Not many other Pros.

Cons: Bluetooth is dicey - hard to get cell phone connection - keeps wanting to connect to my iPhone's music (I never use) or iPhone's Pandora (also never use) but can't seem to make or get calls! The shiny black look just SUCKS in my car! I HATE the LED colors and a simple amber for display and controls CANNOT be seen in sunlight (it's a convertible). Don't expect a $70 rebate from SiriusXM - the fine print has you go through the free period, PAY full price for 90 days before you get your rebate!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 25 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/12/2020

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is another winner from Alpine. Lots of features, multi phone compatible, plus the great sound I expected. Add the value from Crutchfield and this is a terrific package!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Updated an old car.

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 7/2/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, this receiver has met all of my expectations. I haven't installed an aftermarket radio in decades, and it went fairly smoothly. It's definitely not as easy as it used to be. Paying to have the wiring harness spliced by Crutchfield was worth the money as it made the process much easier.

Pros: Pairs easily with phone. Improvement over factory/OEM receiver.

Cons: It'd be nice if the microphone for calls was part of the faceplate instead of needing to be wired somewhere else. It has so many features that you need to spend some time with the instructions to use all of the features.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Vanderwagen, NM on 6/21/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 6/16/2020

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always bought Alpine car stereo's the motor needs replaced. I have a motor to put in. But I live on disability. It will be a while yet. I've always liked Alpine. I'm sure I'll be pleased with the performance of the CDE-175BT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT Toyota Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 6/14/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. This will be my second Alpine unit in my 2006 Tundra. Easy install and fantastic sound. Took a bit of time to fine tune, Bluetooth, sound and clock but well satisfied.

Pros: Great sound and easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks, sounds fantastic. Easy installation. Easy to use. Love it.

Pros: Sounds fantastic, looks great, easy to use.

Cons: Why don't the different brands use a standard connector on the back of the unit?? Seems like you could sell even more stereos if they were a simple swap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/5/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was very easy and fast. The kit had everything to install. Shipping was also fast. Highly recommend purchasing from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This is Great radio!

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Alpine quality is still there! 5v preouts are impressive in an 2001 wrangler....you need sound quality and volume at the same time with the top down! This is the best radio I've ever had in this jeep! Thanks for everything crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 5/4/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected the Crutchfield harness made it a very easy upgrade...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Ryan from Antioch, CA on 3/30/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It had been a while since I needed a single din stereo, with the purchase of another 1999 Tacoma I wanted to put the same CDE -HD149 Stereo in so I purchased this one because the CDE hd149 was discontinued. In my opinion this newer stereo CDE-175BT does not hold a candle light to the HD149. Alpine went backwards with this one. The volume is not linear , it makes large incremental step ups when the Volume knob is turned. Who in their right mind thought that was a good idea? The Bluetooth chooses when it wants to connect to my phone for calls. After having to re connect it several times I finally quit trying. If it works it works if not oh well. I will be looking for a used CDE HD149 or trying a different brand and throwing this in the trash because that is exactly what it is. I do NOT recommend this Stereo. Alpine can do better, they proved it in the CDE HD149.

Pros: Looks great! A lot of features (Some useless).

Cons: The volume adjust is hideously choppy. The Bluetooth for phone calls connects when it wants to.

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2020
Ryan, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Good sound. Good Quality.

Pros: Sounds great and easy install with good directions.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mach 460 install

Crutchfield customer from Appling, GA on 3/9/2020

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this unit replaced my original Mach 460 head. In my opinion it does NOT have the sound quality of the original, but the worse thing is the tiny cumbersome controls, true it has more features and that requires more stuff to operate. so thats going to be a mute point. since the original is not available this was a GOOD choice. my install was in a Ford and the ,plug and play, wiring provided by Metra ( the DIN8 plug )is junk, after 3 replacements and a finale modification to the connector I am up and running. the Mod should already be done when you buy it. Also the unit comes with NO DIRECTIONS as to where the RCA plugs are to be routed, that should be in the paperwork, not requiring a call to tech.

Pros: Fits in dash well

Cons: clumsy /tiny controls, Sound does not match original equipment, Crutchfield instructions are inadequate/incomplete . Wiring is very low quality.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 3/3/2020

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tim was awesome helping me select the right product for my application. I had a question for the technical support group, they answered my question and walked me through the complete installation process. The installation was smooth and easy. The Alpine is an excellent product. Blue tooth set up was easy and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice for power, clarity and features

Crutchfield customer from Placitas, NM on 3/1/2020

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power, clarity and features exceeded expectations. Very pleased with this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Walker Valley, NY on 2/24/2020

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding ! Great price, great sound, lots and lots of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 2/11/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, Alpine has always been top of list for me and most important the crew at Crutchfield always makes sure you have everything needed for easy install Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Whitsett, NC on 2/11/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit best choice I've ever made! Crystal clear music worth the money. Better than any JVC or Sony that I've had in the past. Only one flaw not able to use this head unit on the TuneIt app. Other than that it's perfect for me. If you have a Toyota I suggest you buy the Crux adapter! As it is plug and play and worked perfect with the CDE 175BT. No tapping into wires like the Axxess adapter to keep you your steering wheel controls.

Pros: Everything I need! Bluetooth works great as well!

Cons: No app available for tuning.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 1/14/2020

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great in my 1995 Z28 Camaro. Was easy to install with the pre coversion wire connection I ordered as well. Sounds and looks great.

Pros: looks and sounds great. Easy conversion and easy to use

Cons: Wish the display was larger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Beltsville, MD on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lived up to my expectations on this model. I have this model in 2 of my other vehicles. The sound is great, the functions including bluetooth and Sirius work like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 1/2/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome experience

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio system we love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Jeep wrangler rubicon

Crutchfield customer from Monitor, WA on 12/29/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with my purchase. The display color I chose , pretty close to white with some green is bright enough for me. I have the brightness turned down almost all the way. Otherwise it's way too bright. Sounds good and factory sub woofer works just like Crutchfield said it would. I paid the $24.00 to prewire the connector so that was a great time saver. Bluetooth connection is good and streams pandora without connecting to usb on iPhone 7.

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Mccordsville, IN on 12/18/2019

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and works great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, WI on 12/15/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit, works great.A lot of bang for the buck! I purchased the pre made wiring and it was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Factory Replacement Radio

Crutchfield customer from Brecksville, OH on 12/5/2019

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio for a reasonably priced factory replacement radio. Way more functions than I will ever use, for my needs great. Once connected by Bluetooth to I Phone it does everything very easily; music, podcasts, tuner...

Pros: Connects easily to I Phone and works well

Cons: As with all radios today, way to many functions to deal with. But the basic learning curve was fast and the rest I don't need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 10/28/2019

1987 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good sounds great !

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: buttons are small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, TX on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent stereo for your car Also capable of making phone calls Through your-stereo this is the best stereo system I've ever had I love this alpine stereo for under $200 you can't beat it a solid buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Charles from South Boston, VA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this unit. I am a truck driver and I have a 5 speaker all alpine r system. This deck is affordable, simple and sounds great. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the high / low pass filter is either on or off and it only has 1 setting, 80hz. It works fine for me because both of my amplifiers have adjustable crossovers. Best bang for the buck by far.

Pros: Bluetooth and bass engine

Cons: Limited crossover control

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Good price and good quality

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 10/1/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the overall quality and user interface for Alpine

Pros: I'm very please with the sound quality and Bluetooth connection for this Alpine

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Aztec, NM on 9/28/2019

1991 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with an Alpine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IN on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio sounds great better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Alpine product at great price

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 9/16/2019

2000 Volkswagen Eurovan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound! easy to install I like the larger buttons and volume is a knob- definetly can recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 8/28/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 8/25/2019

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hmmm

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 8/23/2019

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds GREAT - hooked into the factory Bose System (2002 MB SL500) Looks good, the preassembled connecting cable makes install alot simpler than back in the old days. but... the bluetooth connectivity cuts in and out when first starting the car up. have to cycle through all the modes to go back to the bluetooth connection. and when clicking through all the sources i get a clicking sound through the speakers. not too loud, but somewhat annoying. However, cant beat the price, and quick delivery

Pros: see above

Cons: see above

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to program and installation went great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from South Point, OH on 8/15/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade with all of today's technology. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

simply a great radio and so much more .great product

Crutchfield customer from Drummonds, TN on 8/6/2019

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually have only ever owned alpine head units for my vehicles. i recently purchased this new one and i love it. great sound ,great quality and more important it is even user friendly. im 46 yrs old and some of the new head units out now our more difficult to use. simply said alpine is where i will my spend my money. i actually ordered another one a few days later for my wife but before i even got in the mail she went and had one installed herself. it was suppose to be a suprise but oh well after she heard mine she had to have one for herself . the easy return policy at crutchfield made things so smooth and thats why i only buy from crutchfield. period

Pros: user friendly, great quality and the bluetooth visor attachment is the bomb . just love it

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poorly designed head unit by Alpine ever!

Seán from Santa Rosa, CA on 8/5/2019

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Both HPF and LPF slope at 12dB per octave fixed! LPF with selectable 80Hz, 100Hz, 120Hz, no FLAT or OFF option! HPF with selectable Off (FLAT), 80Hz, 100Hz, 120Hz! The CDE-175BT has three 5V preouts, allowing you to build a louder system thanks to a greater amount of signal that is fed to amps and massive floor noise added! Thanks but no thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/6/2019
Sean contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 12 found this helpful

Perfect Stereo in 1999 ML320

Isaac from Gaithersburg on 7/29/2019

1999 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine CDE-175BT is a great choice for older Mercedes cars with Bose system when couple with the great service of Crutchfield. The installation is flawless with the supplementary wiring harness ordered that connects nicely to the rear and forward preamplifier outputs and the original harness. The programming of the unit is a breeze following the instruction manual including setting: (i) display and key colors; (ii) Radio; (iii) Sirius X and (iv) Audio setting. The Bluetooth and NFC connection is flawless with a Samsung Note 8. I use the Google Android Auto application on my phone which makes the use of a double DIN display redundant as all my music, navigation and Phone are handled by the Auto app! Since the Android Auto has the vast investment of Google in software engineering it is, in my view, much better to be used on a high resolution Android screen than a 400x800 screen that is below in a radio compartment. So for all android user opt for a better and cheaper and safer option. Nevertheless, the software update for this unit is not working properly and with all the efforts of the technical team we were unble to update it to the newest version. Since I am not using crossover filters in this car it is not a big deal but a flaw in otherwise a perfect score

Pros: Flawless Install. Get your Android Auto application on your phone and connect to unit set to BTA and walla you have Android Auto to play with all your music and navigation...

Cons: Software update does not work.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Replacing car stereo for Jeep Wrangler could have not been easier.

Crutchfield customer from Pacific Plsds, CA on 7/28/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a mint 2005 Rubicon Jeep Unlimited Wrangler and needed to replace the radio CD player. Replaced it with the Alpine CDE-175BT receiver and the sound of the CDs was never better. Also the instructions for replacing the unit and removing the old on including the retained bar that prevents the theft of the factory installed unit could not have been better and easier. Had the unit replaced and the factory paneling all put back together in under two hours. Now I need to replace the speakers after which the sound system should be spectacular especially considering it is a Jeep after all!

Pros: Instructions and prebuilt harness for the wiring system by Crutchfield is worth every bit of the $24 so you do not have to join the 13 wires yourself. This was incredibly convenient and it fit like a glove.

Cons: There were none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 6/16/2019

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing works great..Awesome features for a single din stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/28/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, always enjoy having an Alpine radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cant got wrong with Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 5/27/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Head unit.

Pros: Great head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 5/26/2019

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my stereo it has fantastic sound. I have my phone linked to the stereo and it's so cool. I'm still figuring out the rest of the gadgets on it. I am very satisfied with this stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Gas City, IN on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo and its features! Only complaint is it doesn't show the clock display all of the time, unsure if I missed something in the setup or not......but as far as I know it won't display 100# of the time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Deck

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deck, love the Alpine Sound, very crisp and clear audio and works really well with the 2 Alpine 12" Subs I have...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 4/28/2019

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, works well. Great head unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice replacement of original equipment

Crutchfield customer from Cold Spring, NY on 4/4/2019

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, easy install. Clear interface. Very pleased with the Alpine product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine. Cde 175 BT. Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Rice, VA on 4/1/2019

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This. Alpine. Receiver is. The. Best. I. Ever. Own. Before. It. Is. Very. Easy. To. Operate. Lots of. Clear. Power. What. Else. Can. I. Say. It's. Alpine. Yeah.

Pros: Simply. Must. Get. One. Fast

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas City, KS on 3/29/2019

2007 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

performs as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 3/27/2019

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice head unit.I like the built in equalizer and subwoofer control.Bluetooth works really well.

Pros: Pretty complete package

Cons: Wish it had a remote.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to use and very stisfied

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/18/2019

1997 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great with the system i chose. Easy to use which is hard to find. The bluetooth features seem to load much quicker and work much better than my much more expensive Sony head unit. Haven't been this satisfied with a head unit in many years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great reciever

chris from cedarburg, wi on 1/2/2019

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

in dash reciver works great and install kit provided by crutchfield made the job easy.

Pros: works great, easy to use. lots of features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/21/2018

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2001 Jeep Cherokee with the factory Infinity sound system and wow, it just came alive! Sound quality is stellar and I didn't notice the popping when changing sources that another reviewer noted. Power out is more than sufficient to drive the factory Infinity amp and the display is easy to see in bright sunlight. Bass engine is easy to adjust and "4" seems to compliment the factory speakers and amp with the Alpine EQ set to "Country"....which is weird because I don't listen to country, but it works for me. Controls are intuitive and it works just fine with steering wheel control adapter I purchased with the Alpine. Radio reception is excellent as well. Thinking about buying another for my 2000 Jeep XJ with points!

Pros: Sound Quality! Display Intuitive Controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/18/2018

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE THE PANDORA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Plano, IL on 9/22/2018

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and the sound quality is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Middleville, MI on 9/19/2018

2011 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is easy to set up and easy to maneuver through all the things it does. Bluetooth calls are easy do and I've had no complaints about the conversations. The music sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works great - spent the extra $$$ for the entire installation kit ...

BubbaJR from Grapevine, TX on 9/14/2018

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

- Great little radio / spent the extra $$$ for the pre-wire service offered by Crutchfield / also purchased the recommended installation kit (without steering wheel control - since my Vette doesn't have steering wheel controls) / radio has WAY better Blutooth connectivity with my iPhone then the stock radio in my 2018 Crosstrek / the phone function is very good - I mounted my mike just underneath the ignition key down on the knee kick panel - calls are clear & people do not have issues with static or excessive noise / other added bonus - XM/Sirrus Radio - I also purchased the XM Tuner - thus - it was "kinda" tricky to shoe horn everything into the dash cavity - also & this kinda freaked me out till I called Crutchfield support - as it wasn't in their installation documentation - once you pop the factory radio (in my case it was dead) & connected all the cables included in the Crutchfield installation kit - there's one stray 4port plug - Crutchfield support just advised to ignore it - did just that - taped it up securely & carefully tucked it away in the dash / note in the photo's posted - the center console mess that's part of my 2002 C5 Corvette - apparently previous owners have been into the factory wiring harness's - anyway - to wrap this up - only issue I had was with the factory shelf - didn't have any cutting tools - so I just gently bent the "O" over & it actually created a cool mini shelf for the radio to sit on ...

Pros: - Fantastic iPhone connectivity via Blutooth -

Cons: - Wish GM didn't use such a stupid shelf ... majour pain when your radio goes dead & you need to swap it out - especially on a 16 year old vehicle - which will never be shown @Pebble Beach (my Vette has way to many original miles to ever be considered "concours condition")

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Radio installed in my 2004 VW Beetle

Brad from North Hollywood, CA on 9/11/2018

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality, installation was straightforward, and it works VERY well with bluetooth audio. Couple of minor quibbles: 1) occasionally, phone calls have unexpected audio ducking even though I am not speaking, and have the mic muted. 2) The radio doesn't remember my last / favorite audio input. This could be addressed with a firmware update. 3) Display suffers from excessive glare during daytime driving.

Pros: Great build quality Great sound quality BT pairing was easy BT acquisition is super fast on startup

Cons: 1. Occasional audio ducking randomly during calls even if I was not speaking 2. Callers hear an echo sometimes. 3. Radio does not remember last audio source, must be reselected on every startup. 4. Front display suffers from a lot of glare during daytime driving.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP