Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
104 066 842 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
104 066 842 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine CDE-175BT

CD receiver

MFR # CDE-175BT

Alpine CDE-175BT

Alpine CDE-175BT

CD receiver

MFR # CDE-175BT

59 reviews
View this product

Updated an old car.

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 7/2/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, this receiver has met all of my expectations. I haven't installed an aftermarket radio in decades, and it went fairly smoothly. It's definitely not as easy as it used to be. Paying to have the wiring harness spliced by Crutchfield was worth the money as it made the process much easier.

Pros: Pairs easily with phone. Improvement over factory/OEM receiver.

Cons: It'd be nice if the microphone for calls was part of the faceplate instead of needing to be wired somewhere else. It has so many features that you need to spend some time with the instructions to use all of the features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Vanderwagen, NM on 6/21/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 6/16/2020

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always bought Alpine car stereo's the motor needs replaced. I have a motor to put in. But I live on disability. It will be a while yet. I've always liked Alpine. I'm sure I'll be pleased with the performance of the CDE-175BT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT Toyota Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 6/14/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. This will be my second Alpine unit in my 2006 Tundra. Easy install and fantastic sound. Took a bit of time to fine tune, Bluetooth, sound and clock but well satisfied.

Pros: Great sound and easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks, sounds fantastic. Easy installation. Easy to use. Love it.

Pros: Sounds fantastic, looks great, easy to use.

Cons: Why don't the different brands use a standard connector on the back of the unit?? Seems like you could sell even more stereos if they were a simple swap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/5/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was very easy and fast. The kit had everything to install. Shipping was also fast. Highly recommend purchasing from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is Great radio!

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 5/13/2020

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Alpine quality is still there! 5v preouts are impressive in an 2001 wrangler....you need sound quality and volume at the same time with the top down! This is the best radio I've ever had in this jeep! Thanks for everything crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 5/4/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected the Crutchfield harness made it a very easy upgrade...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Ryan from Antioch, CA on 3/30/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It had been a while since I needed a single din stereo, with the purchase of another 1999 Tacoma I wanted to put the same CDE -HD149 Stereo in so I purchased this one because the CDE hd149 was discontinued. In my opinion this newer stereo CDE-175BT does not hold a candle light to the HD149. Alpine went backwards with this one. The volume is not linear , it makes large incremental step ups when the Volume knob is turned. Who in their right mind thought that was a good idea? The Bluetooth chooses when it wants to connect to my phone for calls. After having to re connect it several times I finally quit trying. If it works it works if not oh well. I will be looking for a used CDE HD149 or trying a different brand and throwing this in the trash because that is exactly what it is. I do NOT recommend this Stereo. Alpine can do better, they proved it in the CDE HD149.

Pros: Looks great! A lot of features (Some useless).

Cons: The volume adjust is hideously choppy. The Bluetooth for phone calls connects when it wants to.

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2020
Ryan, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Good sound. Good Quality.

Pros: Sounds great and easy install with good directions.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mach 460 install

Crutchfield customer from Appling, GA on 3/9/2020

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this unit replaced my original Mach 460 head. In my opinion it does NOT have the sound quality of the original, but the worse thing is the tiny cumbersome controls, true it has more features and that requires more stuff to operate. so thats going to be a mute point. since the original is not available this was a GOOD choice. my install was in a Ford and the ,plug and play, wiring provided by Metra ( the DIN8 plug )is junk, after 3 replacements and a finale modification to the connector I am up and running. the Mod should already be done when you buy it. Also the unit comes with NO DIRECTIONS as to where the RCA plugs are to be routed, that should be in the paperwork, not requiring a call to tech.

Pros: Fits in dash well

Cons: clumsy /tiny controls, Sound does not match original equipment, Crutchfield instructions are inadequate/incomplete . Wiring is very low quality.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 3/3/2020

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tim was awesome helping me select the right product for my application. I had a question for the technical support group, they answered my question and walked me through the complete installation process. The installation was smooth and easy. The Alpine is an excellent product. Blue tooth set up was easy and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice for power, clarity and features

Crutchfield customer from Placitas, NM on 3/1/2020

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power, clarity and features exceeded expectations. Very pleased with this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Walker Valley, NY on 2/24/2020

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding ! Great price, great sound, lots and lots of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 2/11/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, Alpine has always been top of list for me and most important the crew at Crutchfield always makes sure you have everything needed for easy install Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Whitsett, NC on 2/11/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit best choice I've ever made! Crystal clear music worth the money. Better than any JVC or Sony that I've had in the past. Only one flaw not able to use this head unit on the TuneIt app. Other than that it's perfect for me. If you have a Toyota I suggest you buy the Crux adapter! As it is plug and play and worked perfect with the CDE 175BT. No tapping into wires like the Axxess adapter to keep you your steering wheel controls.

Pros: Everything I need! Bluetooth works great as well!

Cons: No app available for tuning.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 1/14/2020

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great in my 1995 Z28 Camaro. Was easy to install with the pre coversion wire connection I ordered as well. Sounds and looks great.

Pros: looks and sounds great. Easy conversion and easy to use

Cons: Wish the display was larger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Beltsville, MD on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lived up to my expectations on this model. I have this model in 2 of my other vehicles. The sound is great, the functions including bluetooth and Sirius work like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 1/2/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome experience

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio system we love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Jeep wrangler rubicon

Crutchfield customer from Monitor, WA on 12/29/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with my purchase. The display color I chose , pretty close to white with some green is bright enough for me. I have the brightness turned down almost all the way. Otherwise it's way too bright. Sounds good and factory sub woofer works just like Crutchfield said it would. I paid the $24.00 to prewire the connector so that was a great time saver. Bluetooth connection is good and streams pandora without connecting to usb on iPhone 7.

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Mccordsville, IN on 12/18/2019

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and works great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, WI on 12/15/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit, works great.A lot of bang for the buck! I purchased the pre made wiring and it was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Factory Replacement Radio

Crutchfield customer from Brecksville, OH on 12/5/2019

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio for a reasonably priced factory replacement radio. Way more functions than I will ever use, for my needs great. Once connected by Bluetooth to I Phone it does everything very easily; music, podcasts, tuner...

Pros: Connects easily to I Phone and works well

Cons: As with all radios today, way to many functions to deal with. But the basic learning curve was fast and the rest I don't need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 10/28/2019

1987 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good sounds great !

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: buttons are small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, TX on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent stereo for your car Also capable of making phone calls Through your-stereo this is the best stereo system I've ever had I love this alpine stereo for under $200 you can't beat it a solid buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Charles from South Boston, VA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this unit. I am a truck driver and I have a 5 speaker all alpine r system. This deck is affordable, simple and sounds great. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the high / low pass filter is either on or off and it only has 1 setting, 80hz. It works fine for me because both of my amplifiers have adjustable crossovers. Best bang for the buck by far.

Pros: Bluetooth and bass engine

Cons: Limited crossover control

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Good price and good quality

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 10/1/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the overall quality and user interface for Alpine

Pros: I'm very please with the sound quality and Bluetooth connection for this Alpine

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Aztec, NM on 9/28/2019

1991 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with an Alpine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IN on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio sounds great better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Alpine product at great price

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 9/16/2019

2000 Volkswagen Eurovan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound! easy to install I like the larger buttons and volume is a knob- definetly can recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 8/28/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 8/25/2019

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hmmm

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 8/23/2019

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds GREAT - hooked into the factory Bose System (2002 MB SL500) Looks good, the preassembled connecting cable makes install alot simpler than back in the old days. but... the bluetooth connectivity cuts in and out when first starting the car up. have to cycle through all the modes to go back to the bluetooth connection. and when clicking through all the sources i get a clicking sound through the speakers. not too loud, but somewhat annoying. However, cant beat the price, and quick delivery

Pros: see above

Cons: see above

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to program and installation went great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from South Point, OH on 8/15/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade with all of today's technology. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

simply a great radio and so much more .great product

Crutchfield customer from Drummonds, TN on 8/6/2019

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually have only ever owned alpine head units for my vehicles. i recently purchased this new one and i love it. great sound ,great quality and more important it is even user friendly. im 46 yrs old and some of the new head units out now our more difficult to use. simply said alpine is where i will my spend my money. i actually ordered another one a few days later for my wife but before i even got in the mail she went and had one installed herself. it was suppose to be a suprise but oh well after she heard mine she had to have one for herself . the easy return policy at crutchfield made things so smooth and thats why i only buy from crutchfield. period

Pros: user friendly, great quality and the bluetooth visor attachment is the bomb . just love it

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poorly designed head unit by Alpine ever!

Seán from Santa Rosa, CA on 8/5/2019

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Both HPF and LPF slope at 12dB per octave fixed! LPF with selectable 80Hz, 100Hz, 120Hz, no FLAT or OFF option! HPF with selectable Off (FLAT), 80Hz, 100Hz, 120Hz! The CDE-175BT has three 5V preouts, allowing you to build a louder system thanks to a greater amount of signal that is fed to amps and massive floor noise added! Thanks but no thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/6/2019
Sean contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 10 found this helpful

Perfect Stereo in 1999 ML320

Isaac from Gaithersburg on 7/29/2019

1999 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine CDE-175BT is a great choice for older Mercedes cars with Bose system when couple with the great service of Crutchfield. The installation is flawless with the supplementary wiring harness ordered that connects nicely to the rear and forward preamplifier outputs and the original harness. The programming of the unit is a breeze following the instruction manual including setting: (i) display and key colors; (ii) Radio; (iii) Sirius X and (iv) Audio setting. The Bluetooth and NFC connection is flawless with a Samsung Note 8. I use the Google Android Auto application on my phone which makes the use of a double DIN display redundant as all my music, navigation and Phone are handled by the Auto app! Since the Android Auto has the vast investment of Google in software engineering it is, in my view, much better to be used on a high resolution Android screen than a 400x800 screen that is below in a radio compartment. So for all android user opt for a better and cheaper and safer option. Nevertheless, the software update for this unit is not working properly and with all the efforts of the technical team we were unble to update it to the newest version. Since I am not using crossover filters in this car it is not a big deal but a flaw in otherwise a perfect score

Pros: Flawless Install. Get your Android Auto application on your phone and connect to unit set to BTA and walla you have Android Auto to play with all your music and navigation...

Cons: Software update does not work.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Replacing car stereo for Jeep Wrangler could have not been easier.

Crutchfield customer from Pacific Plsds, CA on 7/28/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a mint 2005 Rubicon Jeep Unlimited Wrangler and needed to replace the radio CD player. Replaced it with the Alpine CDE-175BT receiver and the sound of the CDs was never better. Also the instructions for replacing the unit and removing the old on including the retained bar that prevents the theft of the factory installed unit could not have been better and easier. Had the unit replaced and the factory paneling all put back together in under two hours. Now I need to replace the speakers after which the sound system should be spectacular especially considering it is a Jeep after all!

Pros: Instructions and prebuilt harness for the wiring system by Crutchfield is worth every bit of the $24 so you do not have to join the 13 wires yourself. This was incredibly convenient and it fit like a glove.

Cons: There were none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 6/16/2019

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing works great..Awesome features for a single din stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/28/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, always enjoy having an Alpine radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cant got wrong with Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 5/27/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Head unit.

Pros: Great head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 5/26/2019

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my stereo it has fantastic sound. I have my phone linked to the stereo and it's so cool. I'm still figuring out the rest of the gadgets on it. I am very satisfied with this stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Gas City, IN on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo and its features! Only complaint is it doesn't show the clock display all of the time, unsure if I missed something in the setup or not......but as far as I know it won't display 100# of the time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Deck

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deck, love the Alpine Sound, very crisp and clear audio and works really well with the 2 Alpine 12" Subs I have...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 4/28/2019

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, works well. Great head unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice replacement of original equipment

Crutchfield customer from Cold Spring, NY on 4/4/2019

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, easy install. Clear interface. Very pleased with the Alpine product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine. Cde 175 BT. Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Rice, VA on 4/1/2019

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This. Alpine. Receiver is. The. Best. I. Ever. Own. Before. It. Is. Very. Easy. To. Operate. Lots of. Clear. Power. What. Else. Can. I. Say. It's. Alpine. Yeah.

Pros: Simply. Must. Get. One. Fast

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas City, KS on 3/29/2019

2007 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

performs as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 3/27/2019

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice head unit.I like the built in equalizer and subwoofer control.Bluetooth works really well.

Pros: Pretty complete package

Cons: Wish it had a remote.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to use and very stisfied

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/18/2019

1997 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great with the system i chose. Easy to use which is hard to find. The bluetooth features seem to load much quicker and work much better than my much more expensive Sony head unit. Haven't been this satisfied with a head unit in many years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great reciever

chris from cedarburg, wi on 1/2/2019

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

in dash reciver works great and install kit provided by crutchfield made the job easy.

Pros: works great, easy to use. lots of features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/21/2018

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2001 Jeep Cherokee with the factory Infinity sound system and wow, it just came alive! Sound quality is stellar and I didn't notice the popping when changing sources that another reviewer noted. Power out is more than sufficient to drive the factory Infinity amp and the display is easy to see in bright sunlight. Bass engine is easy to adjust and "4" seems to compliment the factory speakers and amp with the Alpine EQ set to "Country"....which is weird because I don't listen to country, but it works for me. Controls are intuitive and it works just fine with steering wheel control adapter I purchased with the Alpine. Radio reception is excellent as well. Thinking about buying another for my 2000 Jeep XJ with points!

Pros: Sound Quality! Display Intuitive Controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/18/2018

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE THE PANDORA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Plano, IL on 9/22/2018

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and the sound quality is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine CDE-175BT

Crutchfield customer from Middleville, MI on 9/19/2018

2011 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is easy to set up and easy to maneuver through all the things it does. Bluetooth calls are easy do and I've had no complaints about the conversations. The music sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works great - spent the extra $$$ for the entire installation kit ...

BubbaJR from Grapevine, TX on 9/14/2018

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

- Great little radio / spent the extra $$$ for the pre-wire service offered by Crutchfield / also purchased the recommended installation kit (without steering wheel control - since my Vette doesn't have steering wheel controls) / radio has WAY better Blutooth connectivity with my iPhone then the stock radio in my 2018 Crosstrek / the phone function is very good - I mounted my mike just underneath the ignition key down on the knee kick panel - calls are clear & people do not have issues with static or excessive noise / other added bonus - XM/Sirrus Radio - I also purchased the XM Tuner - thus - it was "kinda" tricky to shoe horn everything into the dash cavity - also & this kinda freaked me out till I called Crutchfield support - as it wasn't in their installation documentation - once you pop the factory radio (in my case it was dead) & connected all the cables included in the Crutchfield installation kit - there's one stray 4port plug - Crutchfield support just advised to ignore it - did just that - taped it up securely & carefully tucked it away in the dash / note in the photo's posted - the center console mess that's part of my 2002 C5 Corvette - apparently previous owners have been into the factory wiring harness's - anyway - to wrap this up - only issue I had was with the factory shelf - didn't have any cutting tools - so I just gently bent the "O" over & it actually created a cool mini shelf for the radio to sit on ...

Pros: - Fantastic iPhone connectivity via Blutooth -

Cons: - Wish GM didn't use such a stupid shelf ... majour pain when your radio goes dead & you need to swap it out - especially on a 16 year old vehicle - which will never be shown @Pebble Beach (my Vette has way to many original miles to ever be considered "concours condition")

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Radio installed in my 2004 VW Beetle

Brad from North Hollywood, CA on 9/11/2018

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality, installation was straightforward, and it works VERY well with bluetooth audio. Couple of minor quibbles: 1) occasionally, phone calls have unexpected audio ducking even though I am not speaking, and have the mic muted. 2) The radio doesn't remember my last / favorite audio input. This could be addressed with a firmware update. 3) Display suffers from excessive glare during daytime driving.

Pros: Great build quality Great sound quality BT pairing was easy BT acquisition is super fast on startup

Cons: 1. Occasional audio ducking randomly during calls even if I was not speaking 2. Callers hear an echo sometimes. 3. Radio does not remember last audio source, must be reselected on every startup. 4. Front display suffers from a lot of glare during daytime driving.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP