Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Alpine HCE-C1100

Rear-view camera

MFR # HCE-C1100

Alpine HCE-C1100

Alpine HCE-C1100

Rear-view camera

MFR # HCE-C1100

16 reviews
View this product

Nice little camera

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Night and day.

Pros: Very nice picture quality even in dark conditions such as at night.

Cons: The screw that connect the camera to bracket are too big and hinder its swivel. I had to change out mines with flatter heads

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Scott from AVON, NY on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little cam. Paired well with the ila 650.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine camera

Crutchfield customer from Forest Park, GA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice view camera, you can see very clear everything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice high quality camera. I also purchaced the Alpine license plate mounting frame. Installation was a little time consuming because I am perticular about hiding wires. This camera came with all plug and play connectors and was easy to install. The only wire that was not plug and play was the power wire. I bought connectors from Auto Zone that allowed me to merge it with the radio power wire without haveing to cut and splice wires. The camera works great day and night. I recommend this HDR camera over a lower quality less expensive option.

Pros: Good picture quality, easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Holland, PA on 9/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. Worth every penny! 6 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good easy install with my alpine head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera

John from Midland, TX on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear resolution. Very happy with the view. Install is easy.

Pros: Clear c

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little back up camera. Purchased it with the mounting frame and the alpine iLX-W650 head unit and it is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid mounting very easy to use with Alipne radio seems to be much higher quality than the universal units.

Pros: High quality 24' cord solid mounts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Camera

Crutchfield customer from Flint, TX on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little bulky, but works well

Pros: Functions well

Cons: Housing is a little large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Camera

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake, MN on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little camera. I put it in a jeep, so the wire harness was perfect. The short piece that attaches to the camera head has a really small diameter wire connection, so you can run it through a small hole. And then connects to the longer wire to take it through the car. Pretty slick set up. The mounting bracket is a bit cheesy, but probably has to be to be flexible enough to use in any situation...but would work. But the head of the camera appears to be made with aluminum, with four small threaded holes for the mount, so can be screwed to most anything securely. The image during the day is great, and wide angle both vertically and horizontally. At night it does well even without any sort of lighting help.....definitely good enough to avoid having to add a gaudy light source like some of the cameras have. Overall I think a great camera at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Craig from Camarillo, CA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a 2005 Chevrolet 2500HD. Stereo system needed an upgrade and I chose to add a backup camera with the Alpine INE-W977HD head unit. Integrated easily with the head unit. Purchased the Alpine KTX-C10LP license plate from to mount the camera on the rear of my truck. Good picture.

Pros: Seemless integration with Alpine INE-977HD head unit and KTX-C10LP license plate frame.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

John from Palmer, TX on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera and install was so easy.

Pros: Easy plug and play install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Small device, big picture

Dan from Atlanta, GA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this into a mid-00s Yukon (long SUV) and connected to the Alpine iLX-207. Picture quality is great, and the transition to camera mode is nearly immediate upon shifting into reverse. Why did I mention the length of the SUV? Alpine provided plenty of cable to reach the rear, and I hid all of the cable under body panels and inside the bumper. Camera is also very small -- I had to point out where it was installed.

Pros: Solid build construction, long cabling, easy install

Cons: It doesn't install itself.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Dana Point, CA on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with Alpine i207-WRA Jeep Wrangler restyle kit. Plug and play directly to the head unit which detects reverse automatically so install was just a matter of running the wire to the camera. I center mounted it in the spare tire on the Jeep using a spare tire camera mount ordered from Quadratec and it worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Gary from Marion, IN on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

TOP