Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Rear-view camera and brakelight for use with select 2007-up Jeep Wrangler (JK) models

MFR # HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Rear-view camera and brakelight for use with select 2007-up Jeep Wrangler (JK) models

MFR # HCE-TCAM1-WRA

11 reviews
View this product

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 5/8/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect to my i207WRA and installation was a breeze. Video is decent quality and it's a bit pricey compared to the other options for add on cameras but in the end you get what you pay for and this kid allows you to change the mounting options depending on the size of wheel you have on the rear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and very clear picture!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, TN on 9/9/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is awesome! Takes some time to install correctly but totally worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Gibraltar, MI on 9/4/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. The wife loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Steubenville, OH on 4/17/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has worked to perfection. Recently had it installed on stock JK Wrangler. The extra brackets will help when my lift is put on in 3 weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy way to add backup camera

Johnny from Seattle, WA on 11/27/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and integrates directly with the i207-WRA deck. Only thing to watch for is the recommended 14lb/ft torque for the included lock nut. My experience was that this was a little too tight and bit into the plastic frame. 12lb/ft was plenty tight and allowed for micro adjustment of the camera to make it level. I like having the extra brake and backup light. They're plenty bright! Overall, super happy with this camera.

Pros: Super easy to install

Cons: You can't have wheels that don't have a center opening

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Nick from Ridgway, CO on 11/12/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrates perfectly with the Alpine head unit. The installation was easy and straightforward.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: nothing yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounts on Center of Spare Tire

Paul from Fairfax, VA on 8/3/2017

1989 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA fits well on my 1989 Suzuki Sidekick. The elongated holes on the mounting plate fits the 5x5" bolt pattern of the Jeep as well as the 5x5.5" bolt pattern of my Suzuki. The unit includes a rear view camera, backup light and stop light. The mounting location on the spare tire places the camera closer to the center than the alternative location on the license plate frame. The unit can be disconnected to remove the spare tire. While the camera generates a fine image on my JVC Kameleon single-DIN head unit, there are no grid lines and the bottom border of the image is curved instead of straight. Nevertheless, this unit is of high quality and its unique mounting position on the center of the spare tire earns it my recommendation.

Pros: Mounts on the center of the spare tire. Fits both 5x5" and 5x5.5" bolt patterns. Can be fitted with a keyed lug nut to secure itself and spare tire.

Cons: Camera image has curved bottom border. No grid lines on camera image.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything worked as stated.

Brian from Pierre, SD on 5/27/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked with the adaptor and radio programming by the dealer. Vehicle is a 2016 Wrangler Unlimited Sahara with the Back Country upgraded radio. It's a fair amount of work. With some basic skills and tools, it took about 3 hours plus programming radio. I have 35 inch tires, but the view is still great. I would do it again.

Pros: Everything worked first time.

Cons: A fair amount of work. Lots of trim removal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works and looks great

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 5/2/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and simple installation. Works seamlessly with the Alpine dash redesign kit! The only hard part of the install was a portion of trim that I couldn't get removed. I had to fish the wire through that area. All other trim pieces easily removed and the install was simple after that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA

Duane from Tennessee on 3/29/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brake and camera work great. Imcluded wire allows this to be plug and play on my alpine x009 head unit.

Pros: Easy instal

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP